The Century Room Reviews

77 | Asheville, NC
See photos, pricing and details

77 Reviews for The Century Room

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

77

7 User photos

Order by:
  • User4117996 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding reception at The Century Room and it was absolutely amazing! From the very beginning it was very easy to find answers to my many questions and coordinate the details for our day. Chandler was great at communicating with me and so great to work with! She was very helpful with menu planning and they were very reasonable with their prices! You can not find a better deal for a Saturday event in Asheville and more beautiful venue downtown than with The Century Room! Although we had a group of around 50, and the room can hold many more, the space was arranged perfectly for our intimate wedding reception to make it seem cozy. If I had to plan our wedding all over again, I wouldn't change a thing, except make it evening last even longer!

    Sent on 12/12/2014
  • User4592349 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a lovely evening. Chandler & Mary were most accommodating. We were able to make a substitution with the buffet menu we chose & were able to bring in a gluten free dessert for those who could not eat the planned dessert. The food was delicious & the venue was exactly what we were looking for. Our wedding planner was able to decorate Friday afternoon so all the wedding party had to do was show up & enjoy the evening.

    Sent on 02/17/2015
  • A

    Anna · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just can not say enough about the awesome job that Chandler and the Century Room staff did to make the rehearsal dinner so memorable and outstanding. We went on a recommendation from someone who had their rehearsal dinner at Pack's. Mary, April and Chandler were so responsive to all of our emails and all our questions. The tasting was excellent. Once we met Chandler and tasted the food (along with all the very responsive emails) there was no question that we were booking the dinner at the Century Room. Chandler is highly organized and so pleasant to deal with. She immediately put us at ease and made it such an enjoyable planning experience. The entire staff was so friendly and skilled. Our friends and family RAVED about the food as well as the atmosphere. We are still getting compliments on the evening!. Our only regret is that my husband and I as hosts didn't eat more of the excellent food!!! I wish we lived closer to Asheville because this is a place that we would recommend over and over again to friends and family for special occasions!!!

    Sent on 09/08/2014
  • L

    Lindsay · event on: 08/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chandler was very helpful and understanding about the type of event we wanted to have. She understand and was able to accommodate us every step of the way!

    Sent on 09/21/2014
  • K

    Keri · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having our wedding at the Century Room. Chandler and Mary were extremely helpful. We were living in a different state when we planned our wedding here, and they were both very flexible and willing to work with us however they could.

    Sent on 09/08/2014
  • User4271253 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Century Room provided a beautiful venue for my daughter's wedding reception in June. Working with Mary and April made everything much easier since we were planning from out of town. They always answered my questions in a timely manner via email or phone and were able to offer suggestions when needed. The day of the wedding reception, they kept things moving and insured that we had everything we needed. We were very happy with the decor and how easy it was to decorate. The food was fabulous! We used their vendor list for the cake and music. They were both great! I think everyone had a wonderful time and we were extremely pleased with the way it turned out.

    Sent on 07/23/2014
  • A

    Alex · Married on 10/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our rehearsal dinner for our wedding at the Century Room in Pack's Tavern and the experience was fantastic! Alice & Mary were very responsive and flexible and made our dinner exactly what we wanted it to be. We had a seated dinner for around 30 guests and the food was spectacular, all of our family and friends complimented us on our choices from the menu. We then opened up the floor for 75-80 more of our guests and had a cocktail party with mini desserts and a bar just for our group! The room is stunning and large, the food was terrific, and the servers were attentive and polite. I think the cost was very reasonable for the amount of personal attention and privacy our party enjoyed and I would absolutely recommend booking the Century Room for your rehearsal dinner, wedding reception, or other large gathering. A great experience, thanks Mary & Alice!

    Sent on 11/08/2013
  • D

    Doug · Married on 10/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary Evans and her staff were absolutely great to work with. From the planning session held almost a year ahead of the rehearsal dinner to the night of the event, every inquiry received a prompt response, and every question received a timely answer. The smallest details were attended to... all we had to do was mention it and it was taken care of. The event, itself, was flawless. April Elliott, the event manager, was attentive to every detail and was always available to offer assistance. If you are planning an event in the Asheville area, you cannot go wrong with the Century Room on the Park. We were 100% satisfied.

    Sent on 11/08/2013
  • User3156486 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved the location, the atmosphere, and the staff were great. We had to change plans the day before the wedding, due to rain, and there were great a accommodating us.

    Sent on 10/15/2013
  • A

    Anne · Married on 07/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Century Room is a beautiful place for any event, but what made the biggest difference was dealing with Mary Evans in planning our party. She responded very quickly to every inquiry, and was very helpful with all our questions and needs. Mary is extremely efficient and easy to work with, and made planning easy. The evening went beautifully and everyone had a great time and enjoyed the venue and the food very much. In fact, our guests had so much fun they did not want to leave!

    Sent on 09/22/2013
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary Evans and the staff at the Century Room on the Park were amazing to work with. I work full-time, so I had a limited amount of time to spend planning and preparing for our daughter's wedding reception. Mary made it very easy. Her recommendations helped us in making the many decisions that had to be made. She helped us work within our budget and make the day special for our daughter, her fiance and all our guests. The food was excellent — as good as what we expected since we love to dine at Packs Tavern. The Century Room was the perfect venue for us.

    Sent on 07/10/2013
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 06/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so pleased with the excellent care and attention given to us for our rehearsal dinner. The entire experience from planning all the way through to the end of our event was outstanding. Mary Evans truly helped make this night a memorable one for our family! The food was delicious with rave reviews from everyone in attendance. Thank you Mary and your staff for making the evening such a success!

    Sent on 07/09/2013
  • D

    Dave · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Century Room is a beautiful space in a great location! Mary and her staff went out of their way to understand what we were looking for and help figure out the best way to make it happen in their space.

    Sent on 07/23/2013
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After searching all over Asheville to find a venue for our wedding reception, we met with Mary Evans at the Century Room and booked right away. The experience from start to finish was a breath of fresh air amidst all the other details of planning a wedding. Mary was professional, prompt in communication, helpful with our questions, thorough in logistics, and warm in her manner. Her extended staff followed suit. We loved working with the Century Room. When the wedding day came, the reception was wonderful. We would highly recommend this event venue and can say unreservedly that we couldn't have chosen a better place for our special day!

    Sent on 08/29/2013
  • A

    Anita · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary does a wonderful job meeting your requests to make the event just what you wanted! Every detail was carefully checked and rechecked to make sure all went like clockwork. The Century Room staff the evening of the event were very professional. The location is the perfect setting to transform into a warm and enchanting space.
    Our wedding was in an uptown church so our guests enjoy an evening stroll or trolley ride over to dine and dance! Food was delicious. Chef was very helpful when he provided a sampling for us to try prior to the event. Very pleased!

    Sent on 12/01/2013
  • S

    Susan · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Century Room was absolutely Perfect! From the minute we walked in, we fell in love, and we were not disappointed all the way through the days following our wedding. Mary and April were a dream to work with and perfect for my busy schedule. They are super responsive to email, never stressed me out, always were flexibly and accommodating and made the night perfect. The food from Chef French was AMAZING. We really challenged him to make a completely Greek and Italian menu and he came through. Our guests said it was the best food ever. The room was gorgeous and has so much character and the park view is amazing. Pack Square is the perfect place for pictures too! We were able to save a ton of money on decor because the room really speaks for itself. The staff were super professional and blended in. It was as if they weren't even there. The bar was great and Century Room does not put out tip jars which I really liked. They worked great with our other vendors and just made it so easy for me. And they were willing to work with our budget to give us everything we wanted without blowing the bottom line. We had a beautiful wedding with 130 guests and were so pleased with Century Room for every piece of it.

    Sent on 11/24/2013
  • C

    carrie · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVED working with Mary. She was so quick to respond to emails and phone calls, and they were flexible about everything - from alcohol to food. She was on top of everything all night long - the reception was seamless and effortless on my part! Thank you so much, Mary!

    Sent on 09/13/2011
  • E

    Elecia · Married on 00/00/0000

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Go with the Century Room and their staff. Everything will be perfect!

    Sent on 08/04/2016
  • S

    Susan · Married on 11/09/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our wedding reception for 130 guests at the Century Room. From the minute we visited the space 13 months before our wedding all the way through the days after the wedding, the space and the managers were perfect. Mary and April were so easy to work with and accommodated all of our special requests. They never said no and they always work with us to stay within our budget but still have the amazing wedding we hoped for. The food from Chef French was amazing and we really challenged him by requesting authentic Greek and Italian cuisine. He did not disappoint. The room is absolutely beautiful and did not require much decoration or decor which helped us save on floral and the like. The view is gorgeous and Pack Square is the perfect location for pictures. I cannot say enough how wonderful it was to work with Mary and April. They were so amenable to everything we wanted and just went out of their way to make the night everything we dreamed of. They did not stress me out at all and just followed me lead through the process. They were flexible and did everything they could to accommodate us. We are so glad we picked the Century Room for our reception. Our guests said it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding. We agree! Only one word can describe it - perfect!

    Sent on 11/23/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/17/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary was a joy to work with and had good suggestions and was very helpful and quick to respond during the entire process. Our wedding coordinator remarked how great the staff was on the day of and we got many compliments about the food and location from guests. Well done!!

    Sent on 08/27/2013
  • M

    Marie · Married on 04/12/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Century Room is a beautiful venue. The staff is very easy to work with and the food is fantastic!

    Sent on 04/24/2012
  • B

    Bob · event on: 04/11/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chandler was superb in the run-up to the event. The dinner service was excellent as was the food quality. The one ding re Quality of Service is that the staff did not ask re table place cards to to be trashed or not in there rush to clear the tables and room.

    Sent on 05/11/2015
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 05/21/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The only thing I didn't like about my reception here, was that they waited forever after we cut the cake to cut it for all the guests to eat. The plan was to have the guests eating cake while we gave toasts, but they didn't even cut the cake till after the toasts were done and the dancing had begun. Otherwise, they were great! Super friendly and easy to communicate with. She definitely made sure to accommodate our wishes and gave great suggestions when needed. She helped us make decisions on some things that we hadn't put much thought into. Beautiful venue! The amount we spent on it is an estimate since my mother in law paid for it and I am unsure how much it was total.

    Sent on 09/29/2016
  • User4743528 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All the staff at the Century Room were easy to work with and extremely accommodating. We both highly recommend the Century Room!

    Sent on 01/28/2015
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/05/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Mary was a great help to me throughout the whole wedding process and on the day of. Everything was practically perfect. The food at the Century room was amazing as well!

    Sent on 11/05/2013