Weddings

The Cakehole Reviews

The Cakehole View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 16

14 User photos

Sort by:
  • J
    Jan Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire this baker!

    Updated Review:

    If you plan on having a wedding cake, you MUST have The Cakehole as your baker. Creamy, moist cake with icing that is blended so fine that I can guarantee your guests will rave. Every cake is handmade using only the best ingredients. You won’t find any commercial ingredients in them!
    Every single of our 100 guests asked who did the cake. Compliments ranged from “it was the bomb,” to “why didn’t I eat another slice,” to “I don’t even like cake and I want more!”

    We cannot recommended Jovanna and her crew of bakers more highly. She was a dream to work with, professional, and able to manage our pandemic wedding date change without any issues. When our florist forgot about our flower order, she hit social media, asking her contacts if anyone could save the day. She is definitely my baker of choice for celebrations. Hire The Cakehole, you won’t regret it.

    Previous review:

    Stepping into The Cakehole is like visiting your friend’s shop. Professional and friendly, Jovanna and her crew listen intently and help you create your wedding cake vision. The flavor profile is tasty, with delicious cake and icing that is pure perfection!
  • Emily
    Emily C. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely beautiful AND yummy

    The cakehole was amazing! We ended up changing our order less than a month away from our wedding and she was so kind and flexible! I didn’t have an exact way I wanted my cake. I sent her several ideas and she made an absolutely beautiful cake! And the cupcakes were just as beautiful and delicious! We got a two tier cake and about 10 dozen cupcakes
  • Alexandria
    Alexandria S. Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing cake!

    Jovanna’s cake is AMAZING!!!! We first met for a tasting and tried a few different flavors and then tentatively planned some details. Jovanna is super sweet and laid back. Her shop is really awesome and so are all the cakes she makes! Eventually we changed our wedding colors from navy and mint green to navy and pink, and we changed our little bridegroom cake decorations. Jovanna was really understanding and worked with us every step of the way. She really listens and wants to give you whatever your vision is for your cake. She really delivered on our beautiful wedding cake!! Our cake and cupcakes were absolutely delicious and I could not stop eating them for days afterward. Seriously, they are a dangerous thing to have around!! We decided on chocolate cupcakes and white almond cupcakes and they were a hit at the wedding. I am especially obsessed with those white almond cupcakes and will be going back for more soon.
  • Jordan
    Jordan B. Married on 11/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Totally Satisfied

    Jovanna was punctual, responsive, super flexible, and delivered a cake whose simplicity and class blew us away. We met for a single hour, tried cupcakes and discussed designs, chose flavors and never worried about it again. She delivered and styled the dessert table beautifully. Pricing was EXTREMELY reasonable, in a market that wildly inflates the cost of cupcakes. Everything was delicious. The black bottom cupcakes will make you cuss. Also she is just really, really comfortable to work with, and put us instantly at ease. Highly recommended!
  • W
    Whitney Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    How lucky are we that The Cakehole is literally three minutes from our house?! We got to keep trying cupcake flavors the whole year prior to the wedding. Our cake was gorgeous and yummy. We also had a TON of cupcakes that everyone loved! Jovannah was easy to work with, had great rates, and on top of that, her cakes and cupcakes are delicious! Just a suggestion, but make sure you book early- she has become so popular that her dates fill up fast!
  • A
    Amy Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We ordered our wedding cupcakes from The Cakehole, and our guests raved that they were the best they'd ever tasted. Not to mention, Jovanna is incredibly friendly and fun to work with. Highly recommend- I'm still dreaming about her All Berry Lemonade cupcakes. <3
  • B
    Brooke Married on 12/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Joanna was so great to work with! She did everything I asked for and even gave me suggestions and advise when I wasn't sure what I wanted. I am gluten free and she was very knowledgable about preparation and cross contamination issues, which was very nice! Not only was the cake exactly what I was wanting but it tasted amazing!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jovanna at Cakehole is the best! She was warm and welcoming at our consultation, where she seemed just as excited about our ideas for our wedding cake as we were. We got a bunch of little cupcake samples to try and she even gave me a free pair of Lularoe leggings (might be a bribe, but it worked ;) ). Our cake was modern and unique and she knocked it out of the park. It was extremely tasty and I've tried fondant a few times and hers is by far the best. It's not overly chewy or think and tastes like sweet chocolate. This is not the "Tootsie roll" stuff, it's FAR better. She's was super flexible and easy to talk to. Book her!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We chose The Cakehole for our wedding cake and cupcakes. It was the best decision and we could not have been happier! Our cake was perfect and exactly what we asked for. The flavors we chose (french vanilla, strawberry, all berry lemonade, spice, cookies n' creme, and peanut butter cup) were delicious and our guests continue to talk about how great they were! Jovanna is personable, listens to what you want, is great with communication, and so artistic! My future cake/cupcake orders will definitely come from The Cakehole!
  • E
    Emma Married on 05/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jovanna was amazing! Her cake tasted way better than any other bakers we tried. Our wedding cake was both delicious and beautiful. She was so easy to work with and gave us exactly what we asked for. I'm already planning when I can go to her bakery and get some cupcakes!
  • User2165924 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jovanna from The Cakehole provided desserts for my wedding in May 2015. Our cake was absolutely stunning and tasted delicious - we could not have been more pleased! We also got cookies and mini cupcakes from her, which were also fantastic and very reasonably priced. Jovanna was very friendly and helpful when we met several months before the wedding, and was easy to communicate with through email. My family also used her for my shower several months back in December - another great experience. If I have future events that need bakery services Jovanna will definitely be my first choice! I highly recommend her and The Cakehole!!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 03/02/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jovanna ROCKED!!! And we loved our groom's cake too!!!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 09/22/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved working with Jovanna, She exceeded my expectations with the groom's cake. My husband was in shock on how detailed she was on his car replica. Our wedding cake was awesome too!!
  • User1704726 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She was very flexible with our schedule and delivered the cakes on our timeline. The cake was also very tasty and affordable.
  • E
    Erin Married on 06/15/2013
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The cake was good and she was flexible. It was very expensive for what little we got though.
  • C
    Christine Married on 05/25/2013
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding cake was absolutely beautiful, just as I had imagined. If you have a vision for how you'd like your wedding cake to look Jovanna can make it happen!