The Burks Photography Reviews

45 | Charlotte, NC
See photos, pricing and details

45 Reviews for The Burks Photography

Recommended by 100%

45
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

9 User photos

The Burks Photography 1
The Burks Photography 2
The Burks Photography 3
The Burks Photography 4
The Burks Photography 5
The Burks Photography 6
The Burks Photography 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • B

    Meredith · Married on 10/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quick responses from photographers

    I had been following them on social media for a while. I had seen other church members use them for their weddings and was impressed. They do structured posing for their engagements but it gives you the best quality. They have done over 200 weddings so they know what they are doing. To me their photos stand out among other photographers. If you can afford and can grab them please get them. They give you a preview the day of the engagement session or wedding and a blog post a couple days later. They acted as if they knew the other vendors we had and the vendors worked really well together. Family has been impressed with photos.

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You cannot go wrong with this awesome team. They make the experience unique and fun. Totally top notch and worth every penny!!! So supportive and helpful!!!

    Sent on 12/18/2017
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photos!

    WOW!! Heather and Walter were so amazing to work with! They were our first hire of our wedding planning process and I couldn't be happier! They were open and communicative with us the entire time. We quickly planned engagement photos that turned out amazing and were so much fun to take. They were so much fun to work with and kept us smiling on a hot summer day for engagements and on a cold, snowy day for our wedding! Heather was also able to recommend my hair and make up artist as well. Our pictures turned out beautiful and we got them while we were still on our honeymoon!! I can't say enough nice things about our experience with Heather and Walter. On the day of our wedding Heather was funny, and kept the room calm while I was getting ready. They truly captured our love and the real feeling of our wedding. It was so hard to pick a photographer! There were so many choices out there and in the end they were down to earth, trustworthy, good at what they do and knowledgeable about other aspects of the wedding day! They made me feel like I was the only bride in the world and took the time to make our day special. I would hire The Burks Photography over and over again!

    Sent on 01/19/2019
    The Burks Photography 8
    The Burks Photography 9
    The Burks Photography 10
    The Burks Photography 11
    The Burks Photography 12
    The Burks Photography 13
    The Burks Photography 14
    The Burks Photography 15
    The Burks Photography 16
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather and Walter were such a joy during both our engagement session and our wedding. They made the experience very relaxed and comfortable, and that really came through in the pictures! They were incredibly organized from the time we booked with them to the day of the wedding. Heather didn't hesitate to help me whenever I had questions. I was extremely impressed with how thorough and professional they were both months before and during the wedding. Our pictures are beautiful, we were so thankful to have the Burks capturing our big day!!

    Sent on 11/12/2017
  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really stumbled on something amazing when I found The Burks Photography! We used them for engagement pictures and for our wedding, and we absolutely could not be happier. On our wedding day, among all the chaos, they were ready with an order for all the pictures, even with our big blended families! They were responsive, professional, made us feel very comfortable, and had our pictures ready within a week! We recommend them 100%. Thank you guys so much!

    Sent on 06/28/2017
  • Y

    Yasmine · Married on 06/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I found the Burks online, I knew they were the ones for us. Their website is completely upfront about everything. There was a free engagement session, where we got to meet and get used to being in front of a camera before the wedding. The part I love the most is the color and quality of our photos, their editing is the best, and you get all the photos in black and white as well. The day of the wedding they were our superheroes. It rained leading up to our ceremony time and during, they shifted times around for us, were on the weather radar keeping track for us, and helped keep everyone in line. I love love love the Burks and would recommend anyone to hire them for their wedding.

    Sent on 06/23/2017
  • User6294774 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Burks were amazing photographers. We have wonder photographs from our engagement session as well as our ceremony and reception. They are professional and fun to work with. They also have a fast turnaround time for delivering the photographs back to you after they are taken.

    Sent on 03/22/2017
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Heather and Walter! Heather responds to her email within minutes. I emailed them once while they were sitting at the Panther's game, she emailed me right back. She is very responsive and gives you all the information you need the first time. You don't have to re-ask questions. They were awesome to work with. Everything from our engagement pictures to our wedding day! They are professional in every aspect. They are very efficient with their time. One thing I had many guests tell me for two people they were everywhere! Our engagement pictures and wedding pictures were absolutely stunning. I couldn't have asked for better pictures. Their work is phenomenal! All it took was for me to look through their portfolio and I was convinced they were going to do my wedding pictures! I would recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding photographer and would use them in the future!

    Sent on 12/28/2016
  • T

    Tom · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did my Daughter's Wedding in 2015 and my Oldest Son's Engagement photo 2015 and Wedding in 2016. They are simply the best. They are a Husband and Wife Team and seem to be everywhere when at the wedding never missing a opportunity to get a photo, but at the same time very personable. AWESOME Photographers.

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • Ciara

    Ciara · Married on 04/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather and Walter were such a joy to work with! My husband and I were very nervous about being in front of a camera, but these folks made us feel so comfortable! We have tons of gorgeous pictures to remember our special day because of this talented couple! Other than their beautiful work, I just want to say how much I appreciated their responsiveness. If I emailed Heather with a question, she would reply nearly immediately. This husband and wife work so delightfully well together and I am so glad that I had the pleasure of working with them!

    Sent on 04/13/2016
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather and Walter are awesome photographers and so kind!

    Sent on 03/20/2017
  • S

    Shavonne · Married on 02/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Burks are a great option for photography if you want more of a modern spin on your wedding photos. They definitely do a stunning job of documenting the day and as a husband wife duo they do an excellent job of capturing the moments on both sides of the aisle. I would highly recommend them to any couple!

    Sent on 12/24/2016
  • H

    Heather · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did an amazing job on both our engagement photos and our wedding photos. They are both so friendly, and Heather is very quick to respond to any emails of questions or planning. They are very organized and the pictures flowed smoothly on our wedding day.

    Sent on 01/05/2016
  • User5506488 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather and Walter were absolutely fantastic! We're so happy we booked our wedding photography with them. We were married in September 2015 in Virginia; Heather and Walter traveled to us, even coming up a few days early to do an engagement shoot with us. Heather is incredibly prompt in her email responses which I LOVE, and they were so flexible working with us - they worked with our (tiny) budget, they added and removed aspects of their packages that we did/didn't want, we got all of our pictures (engagement and wedding) incredibly quickly, and the photos are just beautiful. I even asked if they could work some photo shop magic on a couple of photos after the fact (my shoes were super dirty - oops), and they were totally able to do it - the pictures look gorgeous! I really can't thank Heather and Walter enough - I've already recommended them to a ton of friends; I can't recommend them enough. If you're considering Heather and Walter for your wedding photography - pull the trigger today, you won't regret it!

    P.S. I also asked Heather if she could do a boudoir shoot with me; she worked around my schedule (which was very tight as an out-of-town bride) and I can't rave enough about the photos. My husband loves them!! :D

    Sent on 10/08/2015
  • User5428533 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so impressed with the quality of Heather and Walter's work. I will recommend the Burks to anyone I know having a wedding coming up because they are simply excellent and professional in every way.

    Sent on 09/12/2015
  • A

    Anastassia · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather & Walter Burks have left my husband and I speechless. Every single photo is better than the next and truly captured every special moment on our wedding day. From the very first email to the last they were quick to respond and very professional. They were extremely prepared even to handle opinionated grandparents and a rainy Florida day. We cannot recommend them enough!

    Sent on 08/11/2015
  • N

    Jennifer · Married on 04/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These people are amazing at what they do! I get tons of compliments of how awesome my wedding photos are! And their turnaround after the wedding is really quick!

    Sent on 05/06/2015
  • User4705627 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love them! They did an amazing job on both our engagement and wedding photos! I highly recommend them.

    Sent on 05/18/2015
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Burks are hands down THE best wedding photographers around! I chose them after seeing how fantastic they were for my best friend's wedding. The quality of pictures they take are truly incredible. From the Engagement Session to the bridal portrait session and finally the wedding day; Heather and Walter were truly a pleasure to work with. Everyone that sees our wedding pictures always comments on how GREAT the pictures are. I will cherish my wedding pictures for a lifetime and The Burks helped to capture every detail and every moment that I could ever want to re-live. If you are getting married you MUST use The Burks!

    Sent on 10/20/2014
  • User4143112 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful! They went above and beyond and when our limousine (Royal Rides) failed to show up at the church, they even drove us to our reception!!!!! Life savers! Their work is phenomenal! They are super organized, so professional, and make you feel so at ease. You will be in very competent hands with this company! LOVE THEM!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 06/02/2014
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about how much I love Heather and Walter! They get some great shots, know how to work with lighting perfectly, and don't miss any precious moments. What shocked me the most was how organized they are - after your wedding is over they know exactly what to do to make sure you get your picture perfect moments AND get to the reception on time! Amazing. They are so great with sunset pictures, best I've ever seen. They are also super nice - my car (Royal Rides) never showed up to our wedding, so they gave us a ride to the reception! So thankful for them. I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone and I'm so glad my friends recommended them to me! I could go on and on about them but just know - they are the best I've ever seen and this is coming from a former event coordinator! Thank you so much Heather and Walter for making our wedding so easy because of you two! Much love.

    Sent on 06/12/2014
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather and Walter are amazing at photography. My husband and I are blown away at the end results of our pictures. They are very easy going and great people to work with, with very resonable pricing....I live in Georgia and they are in North Carolina and they were still my choice of photographers. They are very quick at getting you your picture....first a few then a slide show and right into you full gallery with print rights! I have already booked a bridal session with them that I thought I did not want to do until I saw their work. I so look forward to working with the Burks again. Thank you Walter and Heather for the hard work and great job.

    Sent on 03/17/2014
  • User2479539 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin with the Burks? This was easily the best decision I made with my wedding (groom aside). Their work is always beautiful and breathtaking. Heather and Walter are such a sweet couple and so easy to work with. Heather is disturbingly fast at replying to calls and emails. They are both super flexible. I heard stories post-wedding about how some of my bridesmaids snuck away and the two of them insisted on following so they could help with the pictures.

    If they are in your budget, I cannot recommend them enough. Heather actually found me on a forum and I am SO glad she did!

    Sent on 10/22/2013
  • User3661946 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather and Walter were amazing to work with. I had a long engagement and throughout the process they were always in contact with me every few months to make sure I didn't have any questions and to just make sure everything was going well. We loved our engagement photos and were blow away by all the amazing moments they caught throughout our ceremony and reception. They always got back to me very promptly and were more then willing to do anything they could to help answer any questions I had for them! They were amazing to work with!

    Sent on 11/07/2013
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather and Walter were such an awesome pair. They were extremely professional and efficient at their jobs. We had an issue with our original photographer and ended up booking them a month before our wedding. They were so quick to accomodate schedules to fit in our engagement photo session, and even in a rush they took the time to get to know us. They're very efficient at capturing great shots and most importantly know how to capture the moment without being 'in the way' or in the middle of the aisle. We really enjoyed working with them and thank them for making our experience so much better!

    Sent on 06/05/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review