Skip to main content
Weddings

The Benjamins Reviews

The Benjamins View more information

159 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 159
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

14 User photos

  • M
    Michele Getting married on 06/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are trying to decide on the perfect band for your wedding, there is really no other decision to make but to hire The Benjamins! Music is one of the most important components of a wedding and I PROMISE that you AND your wedding guests will be extremely satisfied with your choice in having them as your band. Not only do they accommodate your song requests but they also incorporate songs they know from their professional experience playing at weddings which guarantee to fill the dance floor all night long. And that is exactly what they did at our wedding! Our dance floor was packed the entire night with guests of all ages, from my grandparents to my 18 month old flower girl who became one of the youngest Benjamins fans that night. Even my 89 year old grandfather, who had just recovered from foot surgery was out moving and shaking along to the band that night. They played a variety of music from songs you typically expect at wedding (Elvis, The Beatles, etc) to current radio hits, all with a unique "rock" type spin. It's as though you have a private concert at your wedding. We had so many guests coming up to us throughout the night raving about the music and asking us where they can see them play again. In fact, we were having so much fun out on the dance floor along with all our guests that we extended the wedding an hour to keep the music going. Our videographer even emailed us after the wedding to say that he has seen hundreds of wedding bands and to quote him "That was one kick ass wedding band, a total breath of fresh air from the Tommy and The Tone-deaf types we usually see!" It's now four months since our wedding and we are still hearing from guests that it was one of the best weddings they had ever attended because of the music. If you are looking for a memorable night of incredible live music and entertainment, DO NOT LOOK ANY FURTHER THAN THE BENJAMINS WHEN HIRING A BAND FOR YOUR WEDDING!! -Michele Vagge-Brenneck and Rob Brenneck
  • K
    Kevin B. Getting married on 06/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible! Will 100% make your wedding!

    The Benjamins were absolutely incredible and made our wedding! We had their pianist for the ceremony, solo acoustic guitar for cocktail hour and the complete 8 piece band with horn section for the reception. Highly recommend the horn section! The whole band absolutely rocked! They have a huge song selection and with both a male / female singer they can really diversify what they play. Our package also came with a DJ MC that did all the introductions and announcements which was awesome! During dinner they will have the DJ play a genre of whatever you want. There will seriously never be any dead air and if you hire these guys I promise you the dance floor will be bumping. Furthermore, they simply run a great business and are extremely professional. The point of contact, Joe, was extremely responsive and diligent. If you want to have a wedding to remember I highly suggest the Benjamins and if you can, definitely go with the complete 8 piece band. You'll get more than just a wedding band I promise. You can tell these guys / gals really care and want to make your big day special.
  • Mary
    Mary S. Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The PERFECT wedding band

    Choosing a band for our wedding felt daunting to my husband and I! We had a list- 90s grunge for him, a few wedding dance tunes for my parents, and some really talented musicians to live up to our standard (as I am a music educator and many of our guests were professional musicians). The Benjamins checked every.single.box. No song request denied, from ceremony to the end of the night 90s mash up to wrap up the end of the party- what a FUN band! Since our wedding many people have gone to other events have said "they had a band, but it wasn't the Benjamins!"
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 11/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book Them Now!

    The Benjamins were everything we wanted from a band and more. The ceremony and cocktail hour music was beautiful and exactly what we wanted. The reception was absolutely amazing thanks to The Benjamins. They had everyone constantly on the dance floor and made the party unforgettable. We had so many guests both during and after the wedding raving about how good the band was. I would HIGHLY recommend The Benjamins to anyone looking to hire a band for their wedding.
  • S
    Samantha M. Married on 10/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Wedding Band!

    We went to see The Benjamins prior to booking them, and after one song we were sold! The Benjamins had our guests dancing the entire reception! A pleasure to work & plan with. We highly recommend hiring The Benjamins for your wedding.
  • A
    Amy W. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don't hesitate to book!

    The Benjamins were absolutely amazing to work with. We booked with the Benjamins before ever hearing them live due to COVID, and we were absolutely thrilled. They were amazing, kind and professional to work with, and the day of the wedding they were AMAZING! We got so many compliments about how amazing the band was, and people were on the dance floor all night. Highly recommend using the Benjamins!
  • T
    Taylor R. Married on 09/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing night! Knows how to read the crowd

    The Benjamin's know how to throw a party! They were absolutely amazing and the party started and ended with them making the dance floor light up. We had them help with ceremony, cocktail hour, & dancing the night away. The MC Dennis was so fun and funny to the crowd and they just really knew how to shift the day around with any timeline hiccups that happen. They made the day the party that I wanted. The Benjamins were the 1st booking because my husband and me had seen them countless times prior. This is an easy YES to add to your wedding.
  • M
    Melissa C. Married on 09/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book them!

    Awesome experience with the Bejamins. Really worked with you on pricing and still getting what you want. Huge list of songs to choose from and you can request to hear others. Our guests raved about DJ and the band. Their MC Dennis is so funny, makes you feel comfortable and listens to what you want but also gives great advice. Our dance floor was packed the whole night!
  • Courtney
    Courtney E. Married on 08/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One word : amazing

    If you’re looking for a band that will put on an amazing show and your guests will rave about for days to come, book The Benjamins! Not only did Dennis and Joe really walk me through all the details beforehand since I was so lost and overwhelmed, but they took our rather small list of requests and curated an amazingly perfect show. So many of our guests were on the dance floor that a second dance floor formed in the back of the reception! They joked with our guests, had the room laughing, cheering, and singing, and truly captured my husband and I with a flawless performance for our wedding. Should we ever have another big event, The Benjamins will be there !
  • Corinne
    Corinne Married on 08/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing party!

    Would highly recommend the Benjamins! They did such a good job with our wedding, we received so many compliments from our guests on cocktail hour (we had acoustic guitar) and the reception. We also had to reschedule our wedding due to COVID and they were so great to work with, putting all of their weddings at a higher priority than their personal shows. We so appreciated the time and attention they gave us and helped make our day so special. Really fun vibe and they played music that fed off of our crowd (we gave high level input on things we liked / didn't like and they did a great job!).
  • Michelle
    Michelle L. Married on 08/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best part of our wedding!!

    My husband and I have seen The Benjamins play at the bar where we met so many times over the years. And when we started planning our wedding, the most important thing to both of us was the band. We knew we wanted music that everyone could dance to and that kept the dance floor packed all night long.

    Well, The Benjamin’s exceeded every expectation that we had! No one left the dance floor the entire night!! Joe and the team completely understood the music we were looking for - 90s and 00s with some songs our parents would want to dance to - and knocked it out of the park. We had SO many people tell us the Benjamin’s were the best wedding band they’d ever heard. Everyone was chanting “one more song” at the end of the night and of course the Benjamin’s delivered :)

    I can’t thank you enough for being the BEST part of our wedding! See you at Willies soon!
  • A
    Arielle U. Married on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Life of the Party

    The Benjamins killed it!! They kept the dance floor packed and the party going all night. We received so many compliments on them and they were definitely a highlight of our wedding day. If you're thinking of booking them- DO IT!! Highly highly recommend!
  • A
    Anne M. Married on 05/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best band ever!

    Thanks to the Benjamins, my wedding vision became a reality. Joe and Dennis were so great to work with! and the MUSIC...they are so talented. My guests kept coming up to me all night long about the awesome band. People got on the dance floor the moment we came in the reception space and they never left! I received SO many compliments on them. Truly amazing group of people that made my day so amazingly special. they are the BEST!!!! Love you guys - Annie & Chris
  • B
    Brendan Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Rock Show!!

    Everyone should book the Benjamins for their wedding! Our guests are still talking about how great The Benjamins were. They certainly know how to pack the dance floor. We even had to move our Sweetheart Table back to make more room! They took our requests and crushed it. Dennis, Joe and Mike were a pleasure to work with and made our postponement a breeze. We are so happy that we decided to book them.
  • S
    Samantha D. Married on 05/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our favorite vendor & band

    If you’ve seen The benjamins play at a bar, you know what a good time sounds like. This was our very first vendor we booked because we love hearing them play! The entire band is amazing and a dream to work with. Every email was responded to, and they were so positive throughout the entire process. They nailed every song requests we wrote down, and kept the crowd alive and dancing. I never wanted the night to end !!! We received endless compliments. Also, Dennis (the drummer) is also the MC, and he is hysterical. Our phone call to go over details got me so excited and he kept me laughing the entire call. His positive energy played a huge role the day of and he kept everyone laughing. Along with every other member of the band, you’re all AMAZING!
  • A
    Ashley L. Married on 03/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth every penny!

    Highly recommended! My husband and I have been fans of The Benjamin’s for years. I grew up listening to their music at local bars. When it came time for our wedding, there was no question that we wanted The Benjamin’s to be a part of it. The band is extremely personable and easy to work with. We had the acoustic duo for the cocktail hour and they set the tone for the rest of the party. People were raving about The Benjamin’s before we even entered the reception. From beginning to end, our guests did not leave the dance floor. They offer a variety of genres and played exactly what we asked for. We couldn’t have been happier. It was definitely a night to remember.
  • M
    Mike Married on 03/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best band to hire in NJ

    For our wedding we wanted live music as opposed to DJ. We did a lot of research on different musicians within the state. After checking some of these bands out and communicating with several we decided to go with the Benjamins, due to how impressive their live performances are. After booking, our originally planned venue wedding was canceled due to COVID, we had to settle for a smaller backyard wedding. Joe (frontman of the Benjamins) was extremely professional on working with us on accommodating our requests and working with us despite the changes (date, venue, performance type). He was also prompt on his communication with us throughout this process. We ultimately decided to change the performance type from a full band to a solo acoustic performance, which we were originally disappointed about, due to a much smaller guest list. Then came wedding day and the reception, where Joe was absolutely amazing. He mixed in songs we had previously requested with songs that he felt were appropriate to get the party going. Not only were his songs great, but his stage presence kept our guests engaged throughout the evening. Everyone at the wedding raved about how great Joe was. I could not recommend anyone more than Joe and the Benjamins. We were so impressed that since the wedding we have already hired the Benjamins for a future event. If you are looking for the best in this field, look no further.
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision ever.

    BEST DECISION EVER. Our wedding was legit the most epic concert and the music was incredible!!! The Benjamins offer so many different packages and given COVID, we went with an Acoustic Duo + DJ for our cocktail hour, then transitioned to a Trio (2 Guitarists and Drummer) + DJ for the reception. The band literally has 1000+ songs to chose from --- however, we were unique in that we did not want any cliche wedding songs and requested all 90's alternative, jam band, grunge, rock songs and they EXCEEDED our expectations. During the reception we request on-the-spot System of a Down's "Chop Suey" and The Benjamins were so flexible and immediately tuned their guitars to the right key and NAILED IT. Not only are their voices incredible (Joe's range is insane)... but they are extremely talented guitarists. Their song arrangements were freaking awesome (we had an acoustic version of a Cascada song). Also, one big aspect to wedding planning is having everyone ask you what your doing for music... and the second I told friends/family we hired The Benjamins -- I never expected all the positive/excited reactions from everyone already knowing or seeing them live at shows. I can go on and on... so worth it. HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
  • N
    Nadine S. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding where the music never atopped

    The Benjamin’s were the best! They ensured our wedding guests had a night to remember. They kept the party going from start to finish and never missed a beat. They were super easy to work with and super responsive. They took all our requests and made sure our night is something we will never forget!
  • Erin
    Erin B. Married on 07/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best band! Like a private concert! No regrets!

    I've been going to see the Benjamins at bars for almost ten years! My husband and I saw them on one of our first dates and are still in awe we were able to get them for our wedding! They are so nice, accommodating (even during covid) and super talented! We knew what we signed up for, (a fun night with awesome music) but it was so reassuring when our guests said they had a great time and the band was amazing! Molly has an amazing voice, Joe knows how to get the crowd energized and Dennis can make anything happen! I HIGHLY recommend The Benjamins if you like today's hits, country music and a good time! We'll forever be thankful for making our wedding perfect!
  • Billy
    Billy B. Married on 11/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Benjamins never disappoint!

    This is the best band you can possibly book for your wedding! They Are amazing no matter where they play whether it’s a small bar huge club private party. I could sit here and type good things about them forever. They helped make our wedding top notch for all our guests. The energy they bring is second to none and the professional attention to detail almost outshines their talent. Anyone who has the opportunity to book them in the case that they are available is missing out.
  • Denise
    Denise Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book The Benjamins for the most EPIC WEDDING

    If you do not book The Benjamins for your wedding, you're doing it all wrong! The Benjamins MADE the whole evening. They entertained us, the dance floor was packed, and we had so much fun working with Joe along the way. Head over to their Instagram page @thebenjaminsnj and see videos from my wedding, and know that that can be your wedding as well; an epic party
  • Alexa
    Alexa B. Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Packed dance floor!!

    My husband and I have seen The Benjamin's perform at multiple bars and we make a point to go to our favorite LBI beach bar when they are there. As soon as we got engaged 2 years ago our friends all jokingly asked if we were going to have them play at our wedding- I'm SO happy we took their idea seriously. The Benjamin's kept the dance floor upbeat and PACKED the entire night (even aunts, uncles and grandparents were dancing!) Communicating with them was so easy and we loved how personalized they made the entire experience. 10/10 would recommend!!
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey M. Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Band

    It all started years ago when I would watch the Benjamin's play at a bar. Fast forward a few years later, I booked a venue for our wedding and contacted The Benjamin's the same day. That was one of the best decisions we could have made! They absolutely were awesome and easy to work with. They had a lot of energy and excitement and had everyone on the dance floor all night! They played all of the songs that we wanted and were very accommodating. They were also very personable which made us even more excited for the day of! I would highly recommend the Benjamins to make the best day of your life even more unforgettable! I look forward to seeing them again at the bar! Thank you so much guys!!!!! -Lindsey and Zach
  • E
    5Ac109E09F6Cb3803Bf189604B86Ff0864887232 Married on 06/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best band of all time

    Rewind two years ago, my cousin brought me to see the Benjamins at a bar. I had no interest in booking a band for my wedding but I went anyway. They were absolutely amazing that night and I booked them the next day. From that night and for two years leading up to the wedding they were consistently amazing every time I saw them out and our wedding night was no exception. The dance floor was packed from the minute they started until the very last song. The Benajmins were able to keep everyone from our friends to the oldest people attending our wedding entertained and on the dance floor all night long. They play a great variety of songs for everyone. I am still hearing from people about how much fun they had and how amazing the band was. Even my dad who was skeptical about not having a traditional wedding band was on the dance floor and said to me that night how amazing they were. Through out the whole planning process Joe was absolutely amazing, You can text him at any time and he gets back to you right away and reassures you that everything is going to be great, and he was right. We asked him to learn our first dance song, Grow Old by Florida Georgia Line, and he absolutely rocked it! I also have to shout out Dennis (the drummer and MC/DJ) who was also so amazing to work with. He called me a few weeks before the wedding to discuss entrances, songs, etc. He was so easy to talk to and promised to make everything fun and smooth and he pulled through. He had all of the guests laughing at his intros and little jokes here and there. He also kept the dance floor packed while the band was off. Last shout out goes to Molly who did our cocktail hour. She was absolutely amazing. She has the most beautiful voice and played a great variety of songs. So many people were coming up to me at the cocktail hour complimenting her and saying they had never been to a cocktail hour with such great music. Lastly, if you want to add a piece I definitely recommend Bobby on the keyboard! He was amazing and really entertaining! If you are planning on getting a band for your wedding do not hesitate to book the Benjamins. They are the best of the best and will not disappoint!

    Erica and Mike D.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message