The Barns at Cooper Molera Reviews

12 | Monterey, CA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for The Barns at Cooper Molera

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

12

45 User photos

The Barns at Cooper Molera 1
The Barns at Cooper Molera 2
The Barns at Cooper Molera 3
The Barns at Cooper Molera 4
The Barns at Cooper Molera 5
+ 41
Order by:
  • C

    Christina Ryan · Getting married on 07/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spring Wedding

    I had my wedding here and my Husband and I both loved the venue, service, and all the staff. Susan Villani helped us with day of wedding coordination, she made our day incredible.

    The Barns at Cooper Molera 6
    The Barns at Cooper Molera 7
    The Barns at Cooper Molera 8
    The Barns at Cooper Molera 9
    The Barns at Cooper Molera 10
    The Barns at Cooper Molera 11
    The Barns at Cooper Molera 12
    The Barns at Cooper Molera 13
    The Barns at Cooper Molera 14
    The Barns at Cooper Molera 15
    The Barns at Cooper Molera 16
    The Barns at Cooper Molera 17
    Sent on 11/03/2019
  • V

    Vicky Cabrera · Married on 11/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded all expectations... the perfect venue

    We had the reception of our November wedding at the Barns, it simply could not have been any better. We knew we liked the space from our initial walkthrough, and the food tasting was great as well, but until the night was underway we had no idea just how incredible the space, staff, food, service, and atmosphere would be. Every guest we talked to could not wait to tell us how much they loved everything about the reception. Rosie is the best and made sure that everything was all that we wanted & more. If you're looking for a venue in the Monterey area, look no further - it really does not get any better.

    Sent on 11/17/2019
  • Emily

    Emily Riske · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect venue

    If you're reading this, then congratulations! You have found your venue, I'm so excited for you. Do not look at others, you're done, you're tired.

    My event coordinator was Rosie, and she's a complete powerhouse and boss. She runs a tight ship, nothing will get by her, and she's sweet as can be. The venue was so well planned and organized, I didn't have to think of anything. All night I received compliments on "my" tremendous planning. Don't get me wrong, there's work involved, but the entire staff and process was so seamless.

    The food...was...amazing. I was once walking by the venue outside and a STRANGER stopped me, and told me we should have our wedding there because her daughter's wedding was the best wedding ever. Her (presumed other) daughter then got very angry, a fight ensued, I slowly backed away, but the message was received. This was after we had reserved The Barns, but such a great thing to hear. And obviously I don't need to tell you it's gorgeous.

    Book now, or forever hold your peace.

    Sent on 07/17/2019

    The Barns at Cooper Molera's reply:

    We enjoyed taking care of you every step of the way! Thank you so much for sharing your personal thoughts on your experience with us. We had a great time being a part of your special day! ~ Rosie
  • N

    Nicole Rios · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible, Amazing, Unforgettable

    I couldn't have asked for a better wedding experience. The Barns at Cooper Molera was beyond anything i could have possibly dreamed of. From their attention to detail, to their calming approach I would encourage any couple seeking a once in a lifetime experience to have their wedding at The Barns. Your guests will be blown away by the location, comfort, food (OMG the FOOD) and love from beginning to end!

    Sent on 08/08/2019

    The Barns at Cooper Molera's reply:

    We cannot thank you enough for choosing The Barns at Cooper Molera. What a stunning wedding! It was a complete joy and honor to serve you from start to finish. Congratulations on tying the knot, we wish you many years of happiness! -Amanda Hope & Team
  • C

    Chris Milano · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thumbs up great venue!

    Venue was awesome, staff was great and attentive to making sure everything came together for great experience. Highly recommended!!!

    Sent on 11/01/2019
  • Meghan

    Meghan · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue!

    Susan and the team at the Barns at Cooper Molera did an outstanding job to make our wedding day perfect! Everything was picture perfect even with a last minute seating chart snafu. Food was outstanding and the venue exceeded our expectations.

    Sent on 10/25/2019
  • V

    Veronica and Shane · Married on 06/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Wedding!

    Great flexible staff!

    Amanda Hope could not have been more helpful :) Beautiful location and amazing food!!

    Sent on 10/14/2019

    The Barns at Cooper Molera's reply:

    Thank you for your review and for allowing us to be a part of your special day. It was a pleasure working with you. We wish you and Shane all the best! – Amanda Hope & Team
  • R

    Ruth L McDonald · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical Wedding!

    The whole day and event were magical! From the moment the bridal party arrived, to the clean up after the newlyweds departed, everything was perfect. The ceremony was set up beautifully; opening the barn doors was another magical moment for Megan's entrance on her father's arm. Afterwards, our guests mingled in and outside the tent, enjoyed the passed drinks and bar, and I think every last one of them made sure to rave about the passed appetizers. On top of that, they seemed to keep coming! No shortage! The servers were all top notch and made our guests comfortable and sated till dinner. The Bride and Groom were amazed that you found them during cocktail hour to offer an entire plate of hors de oeuvres. They thought you were offering a bite and when they turned back around to find you still there, you said, "This is all for you. You need to eat." They were so thankful for the small details you attended to.
    When we entered the barn for dinner, we were stunned by how beautiful it was. The plated dinner service was astonishing. Your staff worked liked clockwork to get 160 people served while being pleasant and kind and friendly. More positive comments from our guests about this. And... the meal itself: outstanding! Every single person just raved to us over and over about how perfectly the tri-tip was prepared and how tender and not overcooked the salmon was. And full breadbaskets! So many of our guest commented positively about the food, service- the entire meal.
    When it was time to turn dinner over to dancing and our guest returned to the tent, it was raining, yet we were all warm and comfortable and the bar was hopping in the tent. No one minded waiting while your staff cleared & set up for dancing and the rest of the evening. The bartenders rocked! Our guests were thrilled with the open bar and specialty cocktails, as well as the Barns label wines.
    It was just, from beginning to end, a fantastic, wonderful wedding. Our daughter, the bride, said it was the "best day of my life!" Now that 3 days have elapsed, we have heard from every person there that it was the most beautiful wedding venue, best orchestrated wedding, and most fun wedding they have ever been to! Seriously, they are still calling, texting, and emailing us to let us know how terrific it was.

    Thank you so very much for everything you did to make this the successful wedding it was. Your help and flexibility in last minute rain plan, changing the grill stations to plated dinner, arranging the tent and accommodating our numbers in the barn for dinner and for dancing, were all so appreciated. Please convey our compliments to all your staff who worked that day and evening. All were professional and contributed to our magical day. It could not have been more perfect, and we wanted to make sure to let you know how we feel.

    This is what Megan, the bride, posted on Facebook:

    "Yesterday was the best day of my life. I got to marry the man of my dreams surrounded by our friends and family in the most beautiful setting ever."

    And, just wanted to close by sharing some of the comments our friends and relatives have been posting:

    "Such a beautiful wedding. What a great venue and an even better party!"
    "Congratulations and best wishes for a lifetime together! You looked gorgeous Megan and you both looked so happy. The venue was amazing! "

    The Barns at Cooper Molera 18
    The Barns at Cooper Molera 19
    The Barns at Cooper Molera 20
    The Barns at Cooper Molera 21
    The Barns at Cooper Molera 22
    The Barns at Cooper Molera 23
    The Barns at Cooper Molera 24
    The Barns at Cooper Molera 25
    The Barns at Cooper Molera 26
    The Barns at Cooper Molera 27
    The Barns at Cooper Molera 28
    The Barns at Cooper Molera 29
    The Barns at Cooper Molera 30
    Sent on 06/01/2019

    The Barns at Cooper Molera's reply:

    Thank you so much for your detailed review! We are so happy it was the most beautiful day even with the rainy forecast. We hope the bride will always remember the “best day of her life!” Thank you for sharing with us. ~ Rosie
  • A

    Alison · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding at The Barns

    We had our wedding at The Barns at Cooper Molera a few weeks ago. We could not have been more happy with the day! The venue was gorgeous and Susan our day of coordinator made sure everything was perfect! The venue was great for out of town guests with hotels and the wharf close by and we loved the rustic vibe of the venue in the convenience of downtown Monterey. Events by Classic has made the upstairs space in the barn a gorgeous bridal suite and sitting area for the bridal party and family to use prior to the wedding and throughout. We had our ceremony outside with the barn and trees as our backdrop and the transition to our cocktail hour in the upper tier outside the barn was perfect. We had a plated dinner inside the barn and the service and food was phenomenal! We were worried about having enough space in the barn for our dance floor and we had arranged with Susan to have our head table(16 people) moved to allow plenty of space. The tables were moved quickly and discreetly after our first dance and it made for plenty of room for dancing the night away. Thank you to the Classic Catering crew who worked so hard to make the evening flawless!

    Sent on 10/25/2018

    The Barns at Cooper Molera's reply:

    We are so appreciative of your review of your experience at The Barns at Cooper Molera, and so happy you found the day to be perfect and the use of the various spaces included with the venue and the downtown location worked well for you and the attendees! Thank you again for selecting The Barns for such a special event!
  • M

    Maureen Mcquaid · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous Wedding Welcome Party

    My husband and I chose the Barns as our venue to host a welcome party for all wedding guests. There were about 100 guests. From the very beginning, Rosie was accommodating and very responsive. On the day of the event, Rosie was flexible allowing us to deliver all decor early in the day. We returned later in the afternoon to decorate the site. When we did not have batteries for one of the games, Rosie and her staff were on it. Staff was very helpful in the pre-party preparations, and everyone was very cheerful.

    When our guests arrived, we all gathered in the outside courtyard for passed appetizers and cocktails. We chose to have the premium open bar. We appreciated that the Barns offers a set per person drink price so that we knew what our costs would be. The appetizers were delicious. And our guests had fun socializing and playing outdoor yard games. In fact, our guests were having so much fun it was difficult to get them inside for dinner.

    However, once they saw the food stations, all began to thoroughly enjoy their meals. We decided upon the grilling station with tri tip and salmon. The accompanying sauces were fantastic. There was a great salad and roasted vegetables. In addition, people raved about the mac and cheese bar. Over a month later we are still getting rave reviews of the food. Not having huge expectations when 100 people are being fed, we were beyond thrilled with the quality of the food.

    For dessert, we decided upon the s'more station. Our guests loved it! We also appreciated that we had bars inside and outside as our guests enjoyed mingling both in and out during the evening. The heater lamps were a bonus.

    At the end of the evening, our guests did not want to leave! But there was a wedding the next day! The wedding at Pebble Beach the next day topped off a wonderful weekend. And everyone keeps talking about the Barns. Thank you, Rosie and your staff! We would definitely host another event at the Barns.

    Sent on 11/11/2018

    The Barns at Cooper Molera's reply:

    Thank you for such a detailed review of The Barns! We are thrilled that every aspect of the welcome dinner was thoroughly enjoyed, and still talked about! We look forward to the opportunity to be a part of your next event. ~ Rosie & Team
  • C

    Charlotte Scott · Married on 10/19/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding experience at The Barns

    My husband and I cannot thank the staff enough at Events by Classic, especially Rosie Balcar, and The Barns for making our wedding day the most perfect day ever. We had so much fun and everything from start to finish working with them was effortless, stress free and amazing. We hired Rosie as our "Peace of Mind" coordinator and she completely transformed our vision (which we gave very little direction on) into the exact reality we had in mind.
    We felt so well taken care of by all the staff at The Barns and just cannot believe how amazingly everything went. The Barns is such an amazing venue with three distinctly different areas where we were able to have our ceremony, cocktail hour and dinner. Each area was spacious and had a different feel but was elegant and perfect for what we needed it for. We had about 110 guests at our wedding and it never felt too crowded or like there was too much space. There is also a wonderful upstairs suite where we were able to get ready and get out some of the jitters before the ceremony or just take a moment together. We feel so lucky to have found such an amazing venue and our guests were raving about it as well. We are genuinely sad to be finished working with Rosie and Events by Classic, but would work with them again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 10/26/2019

    The Barns at Cooper Molera's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We are thrilled your vision came to life and will genuinely miss working with you too! ~ Rosie Balcar Team
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 09/22/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Experience - A Perfect Mix of Elegant and Rustic!!!

    We booked the Barns before the they were complete, so it was site unseen (hard hats, ripped up floors and scaffolding) once we finally got to see them done, it surpassed all our expectations! It was thoughtfully constructed and the interior has many special touches that make you feel as if you are in someones home. Upstairs there are comfy chairs, a huge full length mirror and more... everything you want when getting ready or wanting a space to relax. Downstairs has a really cool rustic bar and lots of space to have dinner and dancing.

    The staff is very friendly, and let us drop by to see how the Barns were coming along, and kept us up to date on what was happening. The Barns are beautiful, we didn't need a lot of extra decorating which meant we could cut down the costs on flowers and extra rentals since they made such a perfect backdrop already.

    We had our Cocktail hour outside, and a plated dinner and dancing inside. We hosted our Ceremony at a nearby church, so unfortunately we didn't get ready here, however I wish we had, it would have been such a great backdrop for photos. Upstairs was closed to the general public, so that's were we had the wedding party keep all their personal items (purses, spare shoes etc). I loved using the 2nd floor for the boutique and garter toss! Due to running behind, we took a moment to ourselves, sneaking upstairs using the kitchen entrance, while the guests were at cocktail hour and quietly looked out the upstairs windows before being spotted by guests and running down to greet everyone.

    We were the first couple to have round tables inside, so there was a little manipulation needed once the tables got set, but thanks to my Day-of Coordinator (Amanda) everything went seamless, regardless of what came up (timing, spacing etc), I would highly recommend hiring one of their day-of coordinator s to help make sure you can be stress free.

    The only complaint from our Wedding was it ended too early, but I'd rather leave people wanting more than feeling it was too much. We did mix things up and did a grand exit prior to the ending, and it worked out great, it let those who had to leave still have an ending, and pushed those remaining onto the dance floor for the final hour. The barns are also close to lots of bars and restaurants, so if guests want to continue after the wedding is over (like some of our guests) they can easily walk somewhere.

    The Barns were a great mix of elegant and casual, cousins who 'hate' weddings complimented ours, while others who like more 'sophisticated tastes' told us how beautiful the venue was as well.... I couldn't ask for a better location!

    The Barns at Cooper Molera 31
    The Barns at Cooper Molera 32
    The Barns at Cooper Molera 33
    The Barns at Cooper Molera 34
    The Barns at Cooper Molera 35
    The Barns at Cooper Molera 36
    The Barns at Cooper Molera 37
    The Barns at Cooper Molera 38
    The Barns at Cooper Molera 39
    The Barns at Cooper Molera 40
    The Barns at Cooper Molera 41
    The Barns at Cooper Molera 42
    The Barns at Cooper Molera 43
    The Barns at Cooper Molera 44
    Sent on 12/22/2018

    The Barns at Cooper Molera's reply:

    Thank you for your thoughtful review and for the amazing photos!!! We are thrilled that you and Grant were able to see the vision during our renovation process. We wish you and Grant a lifetime of happiness. ~ Amanda & Team.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review