Weddings

The Barn at West Mountain Inn Reviews

The Barn at West Mountain Inn

The Barn at West Mountain Inn

Arlington, VT
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 43 Reviews
View more information

43 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 43
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

48 User photos

Sort by:
  • Andrea
    Andrea Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Wedding Weekend

    Where to begin? The West Mountain Inn helped all of our dreams come true Friday-Sunday, and all of the days leading up to our event. The first time we toured WMI we had 10 others tours lined up and we almost cancelled all of them because we knew we had already found the spot. If you are looking for someplace authentic, that has picturesque views of the hills, a wonderful and warm event barn, and incredible food and hospitality on-site – you have found the place. We loved having approximately 40 guests stay on site with us in the charming guest rooms all weekend. We also had an incredible dinner and boisterous bonfire on Friday night and a lovely outdoor goodbye brunch on Sunday morning – think guests eating blueberry pancakes, omelettes-made-to-order, drinking coffee, etc. on a sprawling lawn and garden area on a beautiful VT morning. Amie, the WMI innkeeper, has great connections to vendors and her professionalism and goodnaturedness brought a sense of calm and ease to us throughout the whole process. Getting married here was ABSOLUTELY the best decision we made when it came to the wedding – thank you for everything, West Mountain Inn! We will never forget this most treasured weekend in our lives.
  • Maddie
    Maddie L. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Hidden Gem!!

    The West Mountain Inn is an exceptional wedding venue - authentically rustic and humbly elegant. The innkeeper, Amie, was an absolute pleasure to work with. She's organized, dependable, easy going, and flexible. I also appreciated Amie's support working within a budget.


    We had the BEST wedding weekend at the WMI in late August. It was fun having all of our closest family and friends on the property and we loved how quaint and unique the different rooms were at the Inn! We also reserved all rooms at The Arlington Inn nearby which made it easy for extended family to participate in the weekend festivities! 


    Amie hosted our rehearsal dinner/welcome party Friday night. Our guests LOVED the pizza bar - especially the buffalo chicken pizza! The sangria and apple cider doughnuts were also very popular. I appreciated Amie's wide assortment of wedding props which added extra character throughout the weekend.


    The day of our wedding, Amie did a great job coordinating the vendors and getting everyone in the right place at the right time. The bridal suite was spacious and very well lit. The Saturday morning complimentary breakfast was impressive - great quality and unique ingredients. Our ceremony was at the maze garden which was absolutely stunning! We had dinner under a sailtop tent (I recommend spending the extra money for sailtop if possible), and we moved to the Barn for dancing after dinner. One recommendation: if the event is in the barn and it's going to be hot, plan for more fans!


    While festivities must end at 11pm, Amie recommends the Millhouse suite as an after party location (right down the hill where our groomsmen stayed). It was perfect for our guests who wanted to keep the party going and the proximity didn't interrupt the flow of the night. Amie also coordinated shuttles for Friday/Saturday - everything ran smoothly and right on schedule! 


    Our guests loved the cheese/meat table at the cocktail hour - the cheeses were amazing! I was glad I upgraded the starter salad (with figs/goat cheese). We wanted to serve hot pretzels at the end of the night, but Amie couldn't get them from her distributor. Instead, I brought the pretzels from Sam's Club and Amie's team cooked them up and packaged them in our custom wrappers for guests as they left - I appreciated the flexibility and attention to detail! 


    I'm so grateful to have met Amie and to have experienced the hidden gem that is The West Mountain Inn! 


    Standout vendors in the area: 

    - Desserts: Sweet Birch Bakery - our guests are still talking about our dessert bar!

    - Ben Hudson Photography - authentic, passionate, creative - best candids!

    - Band: Wilson Stevens The Clique - this group knows how to bring the party!

    - Videographer: StopGoLove - great quality (get the raw footage!)

    - New England Photo Booth - great quality (upgrade the props or bring your own)
  • A
    A.b. Married on 02/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Wedding

    The West Mountain Inn is the place to get hitched! The property itself is gorgeous and the owner, Amie, could not be more professional, personable, accommodating, and generous with her time helping couples plan their wedding and orchestrating the event. The food is delicious, the views are incomparable, the inn is immensely charming and well appointed, the staff is kind and helpful, and every single detail day-of could not have been more beautiful or thoughtfully executed. We didn't have to stress for one single second about how our wedding weekend would go -- and we cherished every minute. Thank you, West Mountain Inn! We could not recommend another venue more.
  • Shalyn
    Shalyn H. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Venue!

    Words cannot describe how perfect The West Mountain Inn was for our wedding. Beyond just having the most idyllic barn and location, the Inn provided awesome service and excellent food. (Our guests are still telling us how much they loved the food.) Amie was exactly what I needed while planning and during the weekend in that she was low stress and very good at her work. All of my vendors were very glad to work with the West Mountain Inn and Amie. Everything was magical and we look forward to visiting the Inn for many, many years to come!
  • S
    Samuel D. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect in every way

    The best place and best people on earth. Next to deciding to get married, choosing the West Mountain Inn was by far the best wedding-related decision we could have made. Amie is an extraordinarily kind and accommodating presence who makes planning a breeze. The whole staff goes above and beyond to make every guest feel special. The setting is picturesque, the food is delicious, the alpacas are delightful--literally everything about this place is perfect. We cannot wait to come back to celebrate our anniversary. If you've come across the Inn and they have a date available, stop what you're doing and book right now.

    Bonnie & Sam
  • Robbie
    Robbie M. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A+ All Around!

    Amie and the West Mountain Inn staff were unbelievable and helped us plan a perfect wedding weekend in Vermont. My wife and I can't express how happy we are. Months later we are still glowing! We can't thank Amie enough for all she did to help us plan our perfect day. If you are looking for a perfect spot to get married you can stop your search, this is it!
  • M
    Mia Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Vermont Wedding!!

    We had our wedding and rehearsal dinner at West Mountain Inn in September 2019 and it was more perfect than we ever could have hoped for. Amie made the entire planning process easy and stress free (and answered probably about 100 emails from me leading up to the wedding) - she was organized, knowledgeable and had a calming effect that made everything feel easy and manageable.

    The day of was perfect - our families and wedding parties were able to stay at the inn, which was amazing, and we got ready there, which made everything seamless. We got married in the labyrinth, had cocktail hour in front of the inn, had dinner on the lawn under a tent and had our reception in the barn, which worked out perfectly. Amie had a ton of decorations such that we didn't have to bring or rent anything (cake stands, table numbers, signs, etc.) which I didn't find was the case at a lot of other venues. The food was amazing both Friday (BBQ) and Saturday nights - everyone raved about it and said it was some of the best food they'd ever had at a wedding. The setting was amazingly beautiful and being able to quickly walk between each event worked out perfectly.

    A lot of our families and friends were coming in from out of town so the experience of coming to Arlington/Manchester alone made the whole thing that much better - quintessential Vermont. A ton of people hiked the morning of the wedding or explored downtown Manchester, which made it a nice getaway for people coming to town.

    We really can't recommend getting married at WMI enough. If you want a laid back wedding (and planning experience), don't want to deal with the hassle of venues where you have to rent linens/decorations/glassware, and one of the most beautiful settings I could have hoped for then get married here. Everyone is still raving about it months later. And if you're debating whether to do your rehearsal dinner there the night before - that may have been our favorite part of the experience. Pictures don't do the setting justice, from the little cafe tables on the lawn with the mountains in the background to s'mores by the campfire after dinner - it was awesome.

    Thank you to Amie and the WMI staff for making our wedding weekend truly the best - I really can't think of any way it could have been made better.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Forever our favorite Inn!

    We would give West Mountain Inn a 6 out of 5 if we could. Hard to express our gratitude to the West Mountain Inn after we got married there in September 2019. From the owner to the hosts, bartenders and waitstaff, they could not have made us feel more at home. They were so friendly and accommodating, they truly felt like part of our group by the end of the weekend. Amie thinks of absolutely every detail — including things that wouldn’t even cross your mind!
    Aside from the people, the property is beautiful and was a perfect private and quiet place for our weekend. You really feel nestled into the mountain with fantastic natural scenery all around. The rooms, dining room, library and lounge areas are all charming.
    Our wedding weekend consisted of a welcome party with pizza/salads and a campfire on Friday, then the ceremony to reception on Saturday. Breakfast was included for everyone staying on property each morning and it was amazing — plus they have tea, coffee and cookies at all hours, how great is that? The whole weekend felt like a dream. We’ve gotten so many compliments about the weekend, and we have the West Mountain Inn team to thank for that!! Can’t wait to return again for a long weekend with the family!
  • Gabriela
    Gabriela Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best decision we made (besides getting married)!

    Amie and her team at the West Mountain Inn rival Walt Disney in making your dreams come true. Words will not fully describe how amazing this place is, and it will forever hold a special place in our hearts. We knew immediately that it was the place where we wanted to get married. Upon a visit to check out the Inn as a possible venue, we ended up having dinner at the restaurant (chef Jeff is amazing by the way!), and met 2 couples- couples who were once strangers and are now friends from meeting by chance at the Inn- there whose children had been married at the Inn 15 + years ago. Both of these couples have made a point to come back every year to stay there themselves because they had such a fabulous time at the weddings. That right there shows you how special this place is. Everyone who stays there, has gotten married there, was a guest at a wedding or an event, they can all tell you that there is no place on earth like it. You feel so at home as soon as you walk in as if you’ve been coming there for years. We were fortunate enough to visit the Inn during all seasons, and I’m telling you it is gorgeous in good and bad weather conditions. We had the most spectacular wedding there, and I am so excited to visit in the years coming to celebrate anniversaries, bring future children there etc. Everyone who works there is so kind and extremely professional. They made sure that we had everything we needed, and so many of our guests who stayed there with us have since told me stories about how the staff helped them with special requests. Amie is a marvel of a woman. She is never in a bad mood, never stressed, and always gives you such individualized attention that it makes you feel like you’re the only couple she has getting married at the Inn that year. The Inn is so beautifully remote (without being in the middle of nowhere), that it feels like you’re in your own private world for the weekend. We decided to host a welcome dinner at the Inn the Friday night before the wedding, and so many people have told us that they felt like they were part of an intimate celebration that took place all weekend even though we had over 150 guests. I had so many people tell me that this was the most beautiful venue they had ever seen, and some women even said that they wished they could do their weddings over again and do it at the Inn! You couldn’t ask for more beautiful surroundings, delicious food, warm and welcoming staff, and a more wonderful place to get married than the West Mountain Inn.
  • Bethany
    Bethany H. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    most beautiful venue

    We were married on 8.17.19 and it could not have been more perfect. Amie made the planning process really easy and was available throughout the past year to answer my many questions. On Friday night, we had a bbq rehearsal dinner on the back lawn and everyone was blown away by the food (ribs, swordfish, chicken, grilled vegetables, to die for Mac and cheese, and most importantly, the most to die for apple crisp, which many guests enjoyed a second serving). After the dinner we welcomed all of our wedding guests to welcome drinks with a s’mores bonfire. This was such a fun chance to be able to greet all of our guests and relax and get excited for the next day. Everyone was reminiscing how they felt like they were at summer camp. On Saturday the forecast was not good, and I was really nervous. Our rain plan was actually great because the barn is just gorgeous, but I had dreamed of getting married outside. Amie was so calm, and a few hours before we decided to move the cocktail hour closer to the inn so that if it did rain, we could easily move inside. Everything ended up working out perfectly as the rain held off for a beautiful ceremony and cocktail hour, and downpoured just as we were making our entrance into the barn. Throughout the whole rain debacle, all of the staff were so accommodating in doing whatever it took to make sure we were happy. They could have easily insisted that we go with the rain plan just in case, but they didn’t and everything worked out just perfectly. I could go on and on about how amazing every meal we ate was, how helpful and friendly all of the staff were, and how much everyone truly enjoyed the weekend, but I think the following best exemplifies the experience: on Saturday morning, I was getting ready with my bridesmaids. I looked out the window and saw my grandfather slowly walking on the grounds with his cane. One of the amazing employees drove over to him and asked him if he wanted a tour. I saw him hop in the gold cart with the biggest smile on his face, driving all over to see the alpacas and other beautiful scenery. It truly made my weekend to see how happy that made him. Thank you so much to Amie and everyone else at the inn, we truly could not have asked for a better weekend!
  • A
    Amy Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue, amazing service

    Amie and her staff at the West Mountain Inn were amazing. Not only is the venue gorgeous but they really worked hard to make the day run smoothly. Leading up to the wedding Amie was extremely patient and responsive with all of my questions. I received multiple compliments during the wedding that the food was great, the service was great and it was a one of a kind wedding. I can't thank Amie and her team enough for working so diligently to put on an amazing wedding. Even when it started to rain during our cocktail hour they were able to rush everyone to the reception venue before it started to downpour. I feel very lucky that I found this venue. It was the perfect outdoor/ rustic feel that I was going for. Thank you West Mountain Inn for all of the memories!
  • Jane
    Jane E. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply perfection.

    Our daughter was married at the West Mountain Inn last weekend, and there are no words to describe how happy we were with how beautiful it was, and how smoothly it all went. Amie answered endless emails in the months leading up to the day, and was always prompt, patient, flexible, and accommodating. We hired child care people for during the ceremony, and they watched the kids in the comfortable common rooms with lots of toys (and outside, too). The food! — from Friday night’s wood fired pizza (six or so varieties, among the best I’ve ever had) with salad, through breakfast and on to the wedding dinner, was absolutely outstanding. Our daughter and her fiancé chose “family style” for the wedding meal and it worked out great. Everything was cooked to perfection — thank you, chef Jeff! For dessert, the couple wanted pies instead of cake, and Amie recommended a great place for fresh, local pies — scrumptious. Sunday morning brunch included an omelet station, freshly made donuts, fresh fruit, blueberry pancakes, quiche, and several more hot dishes, in addition to various juices and of course coffee and tea. Tables were set for us out in the shade on the lawn, so again we could enjoy the beautiful grounds and surrounding mountains. Amie thinks of every imaginable detail that you will need to consider, and all well ahead of time. I’m eternally grateful for how organized and on top of everything she was, in addition to being unflappable: she has the perfect temperament for a wedding coordinator! We absolutely could not be happier with our wedding experience at West Mountain Inn: we recommend it without reservation!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most perfect weekend

    West Mountain Inn
    I literally cannot say enough about Amie and the rest of the staff at West Mountain Inn. The venue itself is gorgeous and exactly what we wanted, but the people (and the food!) were what made the experience unlike anything we've ever been a part of. Everything was perfect - the setup, the service, the interactions, the personalities, absolutely everything. Each member of the team clearly cares about the experience of the bride and groom as well as all of their guests and always goes above and beyond. Amie completely took our vision and gave us exactly what we wanted and more. And the food, holy cow, Jeff and the kitchen staff put out the most phenomenal food! From the welcome pizza party to the appetizers and meals at the reception, to brunch the next morning, everything left you full, but wanting more!! I wish I could bring them home with me! My husband is a tough critic who looked at me at the end of the weekend and said, "Everything was perfect." And it was. West Mountain Inn provided everything we could have ever imagined for the most perfect wedding.
  • Kylah
    Kylah Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Breathtaking!

    This past July I got married at the Inn! For months prior I was trying to find a venue that would fit my vision. Intimate, beautiful, easy and a place where my whole family can spend the weekend. Aime and the whole west mountain inn staff was all that and more! Planning was effortless. They answered my millions of questions with such patience! A few minutes before my planned outdoor ceremony it started pouring and within minutes they were prepared to hold the ceremony inside the barn and it was just as beautiful as I imagined! Aime was calm and helpful throughout the whole wedding and without a hiccup things ran smoothly. It truly was the best day of our lives. Thank you does not say enough!
  • Jen
    Jen C. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding weekend perfection.

    There's way too much to say about this gorgeous, magical place! Amie and her team listened carefully to our dream -- a wedding weekend with our closest family and friends all around us -- and made it happen. They made suggestions that wouldn't have occurred to us, went out of their way to make everything perfect, and celebrated both for us and with us (we forced a bunch of staffers to come dance with us at the reception!). Truly, we felt like family, and we couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to celebrate our marriage!
  • I
    Irene A. Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They were amazing

    They took there time and talked with us on how we wanted our wedding. They done everything the way we wanted it. This place is beautiful to hold a wedding. They were great on the estimated price for our wedding as well.
  • A
    Andrea Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    West Mountain Inn Wedding

    Amie the wedding coordinator will make your life a breeze if you book a wedding or any event at this location! Her attentiveness and wonderful staff made our wedding a day we will always cherish. The barn, food, and the Inn accommodations were exactly what we had hoped for - rustic, charming, cozy, delish, and nothing short of amazing! Thank you for allowing us to share this memory at the WMI. This is a special place and will be revisited for years to come.
    Thank you!
  • J
    Jonathan Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    May 11th, 2019

    My Husband and I got married at West Mountain Inn this past May and it was a dream come true. We cannot say enough good things about The Venue and Staff at The Inn. Throughout the planning process, Amie took the time to check in with us and always had our best interest at heart. Shawn and I had many ideas and Amie not only made all of those ideas happen but she did it in a way that alleviated all the stress and made it fun for us. Hands down we would recommend The West Mountain Inn in a heartbeat!
  • Emily
    Emily B. Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Natural beauty + incredible hospitality

    We could not have wished for a better wedding venue than the West Mountain Inn! Every step of the way Amie was there to answer questions and keep me on track with planning - something I was extremely grateful for as a busy medical student living across the country. She coordinated everything day of as well and made the whole process feel easy. Plus, since their chef cooks all the delicious meals it checked off an extra step in the planning process! We were able to have so many of our guests stay with us at the inn - the property is reserved entirely for you for a weekend wedding - and that made the weekend even more special and memorable for all of us. It felt like a home away from home with our closest friends and family!
    The West Mountain Inn was the first venue we visited and I fell in love immediately. The entire property is gorgeous and offers so many options for where to host all of your wedding events. We were able to enjoy a rehearsal dinner on the patio (with trips to visit the alpacas across the lawn) followed by s'mores at the fire pit, wedding ceremony in the labyrinth garden with views of the mountains, cocktail hour in the meadow, and reception in the gorgeous barn- what more could you ask for?! It is a truly magical place for a wedding that is authentic, full of natural beauty, and refined all at the same time.
    Aside from the beauty of the venue, which our guests raved about for weeks afterward, we are so incredibly grateful for the amazing staff the WMI. Everyone was so kind, caring, and supportive throughout the entire process, especially when we ran into an unexpected emergency the morning of the wedding. When the situation required us to stay in the area for longer than expected, we were welcomed to stay for as long as we needed and we truly felt taken care of. The sign at the front of the Inn says "You're one of the folks" and that statement could not be more true. We were treated like family and we can't wait to return to the Inn for years to come.
  • E
    Erin Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Top 10 Reasons to Get Married at WMI

    10. WMI offers a winter tasting weekend—you can spend a weekend at the Inn with some of the other couples getting married during the upcoming wedding season to sample many of the food and drink options.
    9. Wedding planning at the WMI is a choose your own adventure-- deciding where to hold the ceremony/reception, food and serving choices for meals, scheduling day trips for guests, late night snack and brunch options. You definitely end up with a wedding that feels uniquely yours!
    8. Great local vendors to work with! Our photographer was excellent, the flowers were gorgeous, our DJ had us dancing all night, and my hair and makeup were perfect.
    7. The food was amazing! From the ceremony, to rehearsal dinner, to cocktail hour apps, to breakfast and brunch--loved it all!
    6. No need to be an arts & crafts maven--there are so many cute details around the property and props to borrow that you can have a Pinterest-worthy wedding with little to no effort.
    5. Your guests will love it! I was worried it was a little out of the way for out of town guests, but I heard nothing but rave reviews.
    4. Friday Night Bonfire! It was such a nice opportunity to catch up with guests and decreased the stress of having to find the time to get around and talk with everyone on the wedding day.
    3. You get the run of the Inn for the whole weekend--there is room for 50-ish of your nearest and dearest to stay right on site, which means plenty of time to catch up over breakfast or while sipping delicious (always available) coffee in a comfy Adirondack chair.
    2. The Inn and surrounding area are GORGEOUS! I can't imagine being married in a more beautiful setting--and I have the pictures to prove it!
    1. Amie, the owner and wedding coordinator, is the greatest! As someone who was very excited to get married, but not at all excited to plan a wedding, Amie was perfect! She is super organized, but also very laid back and easy to work with.
  • C
    Courtney Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding was 9/9/17. From the welcome dinner to the farewell brunch, Amie and the staff made us and every guest feel like family! Our wedding was amazing and everything we asked for was do-able. People still talk about our ceremony in the garden and the amazing night in the barn. If you're looking for a full weekend to celebrate your love, the inn is the place!
  • M
    Matthew Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I got married at the West Mountain Inn last July. It was the picture perfect day and we could not have asked for a better experience. Amie, the Inn Keeper and Wedding Planner, was incredible. She was extremely responsive to all of our multitude of questions, and when it came to the day of the wedding, ensured that every single detail went perfectly. The West Mountain Inn is beautiful every day, but on our wedding day the grounds were immaculate. The flowers around the Inn, and in the labyrinth we beautiful, the cafe lights lining the walkways to the barn and the fire pit, the Barn itself lit up just so; every single detail was perfect and made our day the best of our lives.

    We have had so many of our guests say to us that our wedding at the West Mountain Inn was the best that they had ever been to. I know that we are a bit biased in that sentiment, but to hear it echoed, rings true about how much we loved our day and experience with Amie and the West Mountain Inn!!
  • J
    Julia Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I HIGHLY recommend the West Mountain Inn for your wedding and rehearsal dinner! I could not imagine a more perfect wedding than ours was in reality. Ten wedding guests approached me at our reception to tell me that they had never been to such a fun and beautiful wedding in their life. The entire feel of the inn and its grounds is relaxed and beautiful and all the staff are wonderful. We held our rehearsal dinner in the side yard on Friday night (the wood fired pizzas were delicious) and after the dinner had drinks and s'mores around the campfire. On Saturday, our wedding was held in front of the labyrinth garden (with the mountains in the background), followed by a cocktail hour in the meadow under a tent, and finally the reception in the stunningly beautiful barn. I'm the kind of person that stresses over every single detail of planning, and Terry (the inn's wedding coordinator) made the entire process a breeze. She and Amie (the owner) were amazing at recommending vendors that fit my and my husband's personal style and the vision that we were going for. I was so happy with all of our vendors, as well as the planning process on the whole. Terry was able to keep me on track, provide me with contingency plans, and make me feel excited for our wedding, rather than stressed out. Jeff the chef was also amazing. The food was delicious and he was so accommodating of all my requests (like serving local sustainable fish and making separate dishes for those with food allergies). We also loved being able to have much of our family stay directly at the inn for the wedding weekend. It allowed us to spend extra time with our extended family. The inn itself is also gorgeous; the rooms are adorable and clean while the grounds are stunning and well-maintained. The location is convenient as well, with many activities in the area for guests. Our wedding was something out of a fairytale thanks to Terry, Amie, Jeff and the rest of the staff at the West Mountain Inn!
  • C
    Cara Married on 08/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    BEST. WEDDING. EVER. I cannot tell you how many times my husband and I heard that from our friends and family during our wedding weekend at the West Mountain Inn (August 26-28, 2016). The whole process was a dream come true. When we toured the property for the first time, Amie, the owner, was just so chill and laid back, I was like YES, she is exactly the kind of person I want to be working with while wedding planning - easy going, accommodating, responsive. Then, I met Terry, the wedding coordinator, and oh my gosh, I could not have planned our wedding without her. She was my lifeline for almost an entire year - answering my stupid questions (like, is there AC in the rooms (answer is yes) - or who do you recommend for pies (we had A Wing and a Prayer Farm, yum) - or how late can we get the shuttle to run for the after party (until 2:00 am - woot!)). She always made herself available, and bent over backwards to turn our crazy ideas into reality. Then, of course, there is the property itself, which is just breathtaking. We had a chance to use almost all of the grounds during our wedding weekend - our rehearsal (amazing BBQ - my mouth is still watering over the pulled pork) was hosted in the Meadow, then we had a campfire and s'mores, our ceremony was in the Labyrinth Garden (so beautiful), our cocktail hour was in the side yard, our reception was in the Barn (we had 135 guests and a 6-piece band - with a tent off the front of the barn, it was more than enough space!), and then our after party was at the Millhouse (so convenient). Oh, and then Sunday brunch was in the side yard again! Above all, the wedding, and the entire weekend, was so intimate. It allowed our respective friends and family to get to know each other and come away with some pretty amazing memories. Everything ran smoothly, from beginning to end, and we are so grateful to the staff at the West Mountain Inn for working so hard to put together the party of a lifetime. We can't wait to go back soon :)
  • B
    Brittany Married on 07/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I were married at West Mountain Inn in July of 2016. Our experience, from beginning to end, was wonderful. We were looking for a location with a beautiful outdoor venue which would allow for an entire weekend event in one location. West Mountain Inn was the perfect fit. We had a welcome dinner with wood fired pizza for all our guests on Friday night with a campfire and s'mores to follow. Our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception were held on the grounds and they also hosted a delicious brunch for all our guests on Sunday. We didn't have to leave once! All of our guests stayed at the inn or at one of two B and B's down the hill. Terry, the on site wedding coordinator, was incredibly helpful and kept me smiling throughout the planning process. There was no detail that they did not take care of throughout the weekend. Our guests are still talking about how beautiful it was and we have heard from many that it was "the most beautiful wedding they've ever been to". With the mountains, gardens, and excellent service it can't be beat. I would recommend the West Mountain Inn to anyone!