The Barn at Water Oaks Farm Reviews

16 | Laurel Hill, FL
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for The Barn at Water Oaks Farm

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

16

10 User photos

Sort by:
  • A

    Anastasia S. · Married on 02/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    From the moment I laid eyes on this venue I knew this would be the place that me and my fiancé at the time would be married at. We scheduled an appointment to view the venue and the pictures did not give this venue any justice. This place is absolutely stunning everywhere you look. Beverly made this place a gorgeous venue. I originally came in with a game face but during the tour I couldn't help but oooh and aaah, I was sold. The process to book the venue was very straight forward and easy. Our wedding day was September 14th 2019 and if it weren't for the Barn at WaterOaks farm our special day wouldn't be how I envisioned it. Beverly and my wedding planner made sure that everything went smoothly throughout the whole event, I picked out rental items for our big day and Beverly had them laid out along with opening the venue early that morning. The ceremony and reception was both amazing experiences. We didn't think about our way home and Beverly offered to drive us home which is definitely above and beyond. If you're looking for an amazing and unforgettable venue go with the Barn at Wateroaks Farm, its an amazing venue with a wonderful and caring owner. Thank you Beverly for everything!!!

    Sent on 01/20/2020

    The Barn at Water Oaks Farm's reply:

    Anastasia,
    I just wanted to say what a pleasure it was be a part of your special day! I am grateful for the review. The pleasure was mine.
    Kindest regards,
    Beverly
  • Lindsey

    Lindsey W. · Married on 11/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most selfless, caring vendor. She always responded quick helped us have he most perfect day!

    Beverly (the owner) was absolutely phenomenal! The venue is drop dead gorgeous and everyone was blown away by its beauty. From getting ready to the sparkler exit, I couldn’t have imagined a better day. Everything is in the details there and I wouldn’t trade it for the world!

    Sent on 12/13/2019

    The Barn at Water Oaks Farm's reply:

    Hi Lindsay,
    I just wanted to let you know how much I appreciate the review you gave me. It was such a pleasure getting to know you and to help your wedding day be magical. Kindest regards,
    Beverly
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely Book This Venue!

    I can not fully express the sheer beauty of this venue, but believe me when I say that it is absolutely picture perfect in every way! Every detail is perfect and beautiful. This venue is rustic and romantic, and the owner and staff are friendly, understanding, accommodating, and communicative. Choosing Water Oaks Farm to host my wedding was the best decision I've ever made! I can not recommend this venue more!

    Sent on 09/04/2019
  • M

    Mckenzi Z. · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue

    Booking The Barn for our venue was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding! It is such a beautiful location and hardly needs any extra decorations. Beverly was also easy to work with and responded very quickly to my emails. They also have a day of coordinator you can add on, which was great to have! Jennifer kept everything running smoothly and took care of communicating with the vendors all day while I was enjoying time with my friends and family.

    Sent on 05/04/2019
  • S

    Seth · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The barn was so much more than we expected when we did a walk through.

    The pictures online dont do justice for this place. As soon as we walked in we fell in love. Everything they offered is exactly what we was looking for and they had all the decorations already. My fiancee loved everything about it and even though we had two other places to look at she had already made up her mind it's where she wanted the wedding

    Sent on 12/07/2018
  • A

    Angelica · Married on 12/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a beautiful venue I don't even know where to begin. Beverly was extremely helpful all the months before the wedding and always willing to answer all questions. They even added a gorgeous Christmas tree! I am so glad I picked this place. Definitely memories to last a lifetime. Thank you!

    Sent on 01/08/2018
  • J & M 2017

    Mary · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect venue!! Had a wonderful experience and would recommend this venue 100%

    Sent on 09/18/2017
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 08/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved everything about this venue! Beverly was great, & so helpful. They helped with anything that we needed or asked, & allowed me to come multiple times before the day to plan seating & stuff. The venue is absolutely beautiful inside & out, & all of our guests just gushed about how beautiful it was. We couldn't have asked for anything better!

    Sent on 09/10/2017
  • A

    Amber · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at The Barn at Water Oaks Farm in Laurel Hill, FL. The venue is breathtaking. Beverly put so much thought and detail into making the barn look fabulous. The booking process was seamless and our wedding day was perfection. The staff went above and beyond to make our day amazing. I can't thank them enough.

    Sent on 02/17/2017
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beverly and all the other staff who helped were great! This venue is absolutely beautiful and so glad that this is where we chose to have our wedding! We had compliments from all of our guests who attended from all over the country! Nothing but great things were said! Thank you so much for letting us have our special day here!

    Sent on 07/02/2016
  • A

    Amy · Married on 05/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beverly is behind the scenes during the wedding and reception and is ready and willing to help if need be. You can move any of the furniture around that she has a there. She encourages it. It's a beautiful venue. The vendors she recommended were all very reasonable and very nice and helpful.

    Sent on 05/05/2016
  • A

    Andy · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beverly and staff were beyond amazing meeting my expectations for the big day! The Barn is stunning and anyone who takes a trip there will want to book this venue. The decorations included saved me thousands. The ceremony under the trees was beautiful and serene. The elegant reception room was the perfect lit space for dancing, bands, and dinner. If your considering The Barn at Water Oaks Farm do yourself a favor and call Beverly!!!

    Sent on 01/08/2016
  • R

    Regina · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had our daughter's wedding and rehearsal dinner here! Every attention to detail went above and beyond! Wonderful staff, amazing facilities!! They do not disappoint! Price was great, they made every effort to accommodate us in every way possible! You will not be disappointed choosing this venue! Thanks Beverly!!

    Sent on 01/08/2016
  • C

    Casey · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding day was a dream come true! I'm so thankful we were able to have it at this beautiful location!

    Sent on 01/09/2016
  • K

    Khanh · Married on 05/07/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was wonderful and all of our guests loved the venue. They kept asking me how could I find this venue lol. Beverly is really professional and if I had any question, she emailed me back right away. The best part of planning for my wedding was probably booking this venue, I didn't have to deal with any problems there. The time is so flexible and you get a whole huge barn to do whatever you want. Honestly, I didn't do much for the decoration since the venue itself is breathtaking already. We was able to pick our own catering and having a full bar with no problems. I have read reviews from some other venues and most of them had problems serving alcohol at their wedding. The ice machine was included, all tables, chairs, tablecloths were also included, the kitchen was so clean and the big wooden bar is always there for your cocktail hours. We couldn't have asked for more. Beverly was so nice and quiet, I didn't realize she was around at all, she let us enjoy our day but she was always in the office if we had any questions. Highly highly recommend this venue! Thank you for making our day so beautiful!

    Sent on 06/19/2017
  • K

    Kat · Married on 05/21/2016

    2.4
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    I was recently a MOH at my friends wedding here and was extremely unimpressed with the service here. It is a beautiful venue for a picture perfect rustic chic wedding, but I have to say my compliments stop there. We arrived to set up the day before the wedding and no one was there to point us to the correct location of anything. The benches for the ceremony outside were filthy. Beverly assured me that that would be cleaned in the morning and cushions would be put on them. However, the next day they were still filthy and had no cushions. In fact, the coordinator had the dates of the other bridesmaids take the cushions out of storage and set them up and put them away. The ceremony was beautiful and the rest of the evening went off without a hitch, and my understanding from the bride was that they had arranged to be back the next day to clean and disassemble everything. After the bride and groom were sent off and the rest of the guests and bridal party were leaving to get on the bus to go back home, Beverly stopped the bridal party and told us that if we did not take out the trash and put all of the chairs back before we left the bride and groom would lose their deposit. So of course we scrambled to get it done. I found her to be extremely rude and did not follow through on what she said would be taken care of. She was also unclear as to timelines and made the day over all a very stressful experience for everyone involved. I still cannot believe that as a coordinator or manager of an event space you would ask guests to set up things that were supposed to have been set up and threaten to withhold money from the couple and force guests to take out the trash.

    Sent on 10/25/2016