Skip to main content
Weddings

The Barn at Smugglers' Notch Reviews

The Barn at Smugglers' Notch

The Barn at Smugglers' Notch

Jeffersonville, VT
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 73 Reviews
View more information

73 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 73
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

135 User photos

  • Bari
    Bari S. Married on 02/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Venue Wonderful people to work with!

    Steve and Jen are amazing! As many brides and grooms can tell you, planning a wedding during COVID is not ideal. Steve and Jen were helping us the entire time. From updates on the Vermont governor's guidlines, to suggestions on day of timelines, they really put our anxiety at ease during this whole experience. They responded to emails almost instantly every time.

    Before COVID started, Steve and Jen gave us a list of trusted vendors that they work with frequently for weddings. These vendors were nothing but professional and all provided a high quality service. Their suggestions helped us narrow down who we would work with and made our planning process much easier.

    During our wedding weekend, Steve and Jen were extremely flexible and gracious. Since the wedding the day before ours cancelled, they allowed us to go to the barn early to set up decorations. Jen was a great day of planner who led us during the rehearsal and made sure the day went smoothly and according to timeline. When setting up lawn games, Jen even brought out the barn's corn hole to add to our collection. Our family could not stop talking about how kind Jen and Steve are.

    Last but not least, the beauty of the barn! The wildflowers are gorgeous, the grounds are clean. The mountains in the background made for great pictures! We had the wedding of our dreams thanks to Jen and Steve and would recommend the barn and their services to anyone!

    The Barn at Smugglers' Notch's reply:

    Thank you Bari and Nate for your kind words. Covid certainly does make planning a wedding much more difficult and we were glad that we were able to make your wedding day the best it could be under the circumstances. Best Wishes for a lifetime of health, love and happiness! Steve and Jenn
  • K
    Kathy G. Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    From start to finish it was all good

    Steve and Jenn DiPalma were the best! professionals and were always available to us. On wedding day the attention given to me and the bride was extraordinary. Their food caterer Lost Nation was simply amazing. The Barn at Smuggs is a beautiful spot with exceptional views. Thank you Steve and Jenn!!

    The Barn at Smugglers' Notch's reply:

    Thank you Kathy! It was wonderful to work with you, Jimmy, Ashley and Andrew to create such a spectacular event. And along the way the four of you started to feel like family to us. Thank you for such an amazing experience.
  • M
    Marissa R. Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    No comparison, just book it!

    Jenn and Steve, Chef Sam and the entire staff, wow. If you are considering having an event or your wedding here, don't research further and just book it. The experience leading up to the event was smooth, friendly, accommodating, transparent, and fun. We actually booked sight unseen and Jenn walked us through the venue on Facetime. We did not actually see the event until June 2021 and it was better than any pictures you see online/IG/Facebook/Google. You felt as if you were family and we felt as if our wedding was the only wedding this year (they do multiple weddings every weekend). The location is rare and something you cannot find easily anywhere else. Add in the food & drink, the barn and space itself, we are still getting compliments on the entire event. Steve will work with you on whatever your budget may be and will create the event you want and envision. There is not a single thing I would change about the planning, or our wedding day-- except to trust in Steve and Jenn more that they are truly working to create YOUR day. Call them now & book. Thank you so much Jenn and Steve. Marissa & Ben

    The Barn at Smugglers' Notch's reply:

    Thank you Marissa and Ben. It was so much fun to host your wedding and to meet your friends and family. Many happy miles of running and skiing to the two of you. And thank you for putting your trust in us. Steve and Jenn
  • K
    Kelley B. Married on 09/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic venue and team

    Steve and Jenn have a beautiful venue and incredible team. They were super flexible and enjoyable to work with throughout the process, and day-of they helped make the event as seamless and fun as possible, even through unpredictable and changing weather. We loved having our wedding at their barn and can't imagine how it could have gone better!
  • E
    Elise M. Married on 08/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Venue for the Best Day

    I can hardly put into words how incredible and perfect our day was at the Barn. We had to postpone our wedding one year and it was well worth the wait. The venue is stunning and has a beautiful bridal suite for getting ready. There is a full service bar right off of a fantastic dance floor area. We at first didn't think the area would work for the band but turns out it was perfect as our guests were close to the bar to fuel up for dancing or flow out into the covered patio. The venue has tables and chairs for you and everything needed for food details, signs to direct guests, flower planters for the patio, etc. The beautiful vaulted ceilings and chandeliers set the foundation for decorations. Jennifer and Steve who manage the Barn are a dynamic duo. They will help you organize each detail of your day leading up to the day and day of they are there for you at every moment. They are such experts in hosting and know almost all vendors that you would be working with. Above all, the views from this venue should be enough to convince you. I can't say enough good things about this venue and 100% suggest this venue to anyone looking to get married in the VT area.

    The Barn at Smugglers' Notch's reply:

    Thank you Elise! It was such a pleasure to host your friends and family! You and Skyler are a very special couple and we envision a wonderful future for the two of you. Best wishes for a lifetime of health, love and happiness!
  • M
    Mikala A. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great to work with

    Jen and Steve were so easy to work with from the start. They were accommodating and flexible. They helped me every step of the way to make my day possible. I highly recommend this venue

    The Barn at Smugglers' Notch's reply:

    Thank you Mikala, It was a pleasure to work with you over the last two years. It was a fabulous event and Jenn and I wish you and Garrett a most healthy and loving life together.
  • A
    Ashley G. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our perfect wedding day!

    Steve and Jenn hosted the wedding of our dreams!! Everything was absolutely perfect and beautiful. We originally were supposed to get married September 2020 but decided to postpone due to the pandemic. Steve and Jenn made the process of postponing 100% stress free for us and were extremely flexible with allowing us to push to a later date. The Barn has a lovely bridal suite where we were all able to get hair and makeup done with plenty of space (7 bridesmaids, 2 moms and 1 bride). All throughout the morning, Jenn was working closely with our vendors to ensure setup went seamlessly and I didn’t have to worry about coordinating anything; I could just relax and enjoy the day.
    We cannot say enough good things about Chef Sam and the catering crew at the Barn. We had quite an extensive menu and it was hand tailored to our wants and needs. Every single guest let us know how delicious and amazing the food was!
    The views of Mount Mansfield and the wildflowers out back in the field are breathtaking and our photographer got some beautiful shots.
    Our day was pure magic and we have Steve and Jenn and the Barn to thank for that!! It was better than anything we could have dreamed.

    The Barn at Smugglers' Notch's reply:

    Thank you Ashley. It was such a pleasure to get you know you and your family over the past few years. And it an honor to finally get to celebrate with you and Andrew as well as your family and friends. Thank you for the opportunity from the bottom of our hearts. Steve and Jenn
  • Emily
    Emily Q. Married on 09/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful barn, awesome owners!

    Jenn and Steve were amazing throughout the whole process of planning our wedding. Jenn has an eye for design and is the perfect coordinator for your day. She helped so much with placing decor and creating a fun lounge area with a couch and rugs we brought. They both made sure we had everything we needed and wanted throughout the evening, and especially made sure we ate the delicious food from Lost Nation Catering.
    Jenn made sure everyone knew where to be and when, and when we lined up for the processional she handled telling everyone when to start walking in coordination with the dj and officiant. It could not have gone any better!
    On top of Jenn and Steve being amazing, the venue speaks for itself, it’s absolutely beautiful. If you’re looking for picturesque Mountain View’s, a beautiful barn, and great people to work with- you’ve found it!

    The Barn at Smugglers' Notch's reply:

    Thank you Emily. We appreciate your kind words. We put our heart into each event and clients feel like family. We feel blessed to have had the opportunity to share your wedding day with you and your family. Thank you so much and our wish for you is a lifetime of health, love and happiness.
  • E
    Emma S. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Barn @ Smuggler’s Notch

    My wedding day was everything I’ve dreamed of since I was a little girl thanks to Jenn & Steve at The Barn. After plans changed two months prior to the wedding, Steve was incredibly helpful with every question I asked and Jenn ran the wedding day perfectly. The field and the barn itself are absolutely stunning, the bridal suite is perfect, and you couldn’t ask for a better location for a chic barn wedding! Thank you

    The Barn at Smugglers' Notch's reply:

    Thank you Emma! It was a pleasure to host your wonderful wedding day! Jenn & I wish you and Cody all the best.
  • Morgan
    Morgan K. Married on 07/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most AMAZING wedding venue ever!

    Jennifer and Steve are terrific. We had the most perfect wedding day, and can't imagine how we would have done it without them. Jennifer is an absolute boss and makes sure your day is everything you ever wished it would be and more. Both of them were so so helpful, respectful, organized and timely with all of my wedding planning questions and needs. OH, and the venue is just breathtaking. The barn is beautiful, from the bridal suite, to the tables and chandeliers, the bar and the bathrooms, literally everything is amazing, and that's not even the best part, the backdrop to the outdoor ceremony is jaw dropping. You get the most beautiful mountains in the background and a field of wildflowers, like what more could you ask for? If you're trying to find a wedding venue honestly look no further. We had the best time and wish we could go back to the barn every weekend and do it again.

    The Barn at Smugglers' Notch's reply:

    Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for allowing us to share in your wedding day! With all of the Covid delays were difficult, but we are thankful that you hung in there with us. It was such a fun event and we loved sharing this special day with your friends and family. Best wishes for a lifetime of health, love and happiness! Jenn & Steve
  • Aundrea
    Aundrea B. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection!

    The Barn at Smugglers’ Notch is a dream come true! Not only is there the most perfect views of Mount Mansfield, but also a perfect venue to make your wedding the most beautiful day. Our wedding was executed just as we planned without any hiccups thanks to Steve and Jennifer. The bridal loft was perfect for the bridal party to get ready and relax before the start of festivities. My favorite part of the loft was looking out the windows and watching all our family and friends gather together with smiles and excitement and best of all, my groom waiting for me at the flower covered arbor. Just by looking out that loft window it made all stress that I had go away because I saw how perfect everything was.

    All our food was outstanding and delicious, our guests were so pleased and still talk about all the dishes. Thank you Cast Iron Catering for all your hard work and wonderful flavors you provided us and presentation of the food.
    We wish we could re live this day over and over again because it was beyond perfect.

    Thank you again Steve and Jennifer for providing our family and friend’s excellent service by your staff, a lovely venue, gorgeous views and a memory of a lifetime! The Barn at Smugglers’ Notch truly is an amazing venue and they take great pride in their work.

    Thank you!!
    Take Care, Aundrea & Matt Brunelle

    The Barn at Smugglers' Notch's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy that you enjoyed your wedding event. We put our heart and soul into each of our events and we are so thankful for your appreciation. We wish the two of you a lifetime of health, love and happiness!!!
  • Dominique
    Dominique B. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stef & Dom Wedding 10/12/19

    We can’t express how happy and thankful we are for having our wedding at the barn! Steve and Jenn were the best venue owners, day of coordination wedding planners and helped make us feel truly loved. Everything from the bridal suite to the bar was amazing, we wouldn’t change one thing about our day. All of the details from the barn itself, the tables and chairs and the beautiful staircase were what made us fall in love with our venue. The weather was perfect which was just an added bonus. We would recommend The Barn at Smuggler’s Notch to anyone who is trying to find the perfect Vermont wedding venue!

    The Barn at Smugglers' Notch's reply:

    Thank you Stef and Dominique! It was our pleasure to host your friends and family. It was a very fun event with two very beautiful brides!
  • Kelley
    Kelley B. Married on 10/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    First Choice and Best Choice!

    It’s been a month since we said “I Do” and Dave and I are still swooning over what a perfect wedding day we had at The Barn! Steve and Jen were a amazing to work with, and Steve’s response rate was incredible! Everything was a dream, from the gorgeous bridal suite, to their flexibility in set-up timelines and last minute help, to the gorgeous grounds and all the Barn details. We couldn’t have asked for a better venue to handle our Best Day Ever! This was the first venue we looked at, and it proved to be the best choice! Thank you for making our dream wedding come true!

    The Barn at Smugglers' Notch's reply:

    Thank you Kelley and Dave! It was such a pleasure to host your beautiful wedding. And we greatly enjoyed sharing in creating such a memorable event to celebrate your love!
  • P
    Patty G. Married on 10/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning Venue!

    We were so happy with our wedding at the Barn at Smugglers Notch! It was everything we had hoped for and was truly magical! The mountain views are absolutely stunning and the barn allows for a blank canvas that you can make your own. Our vision came to life and our guests had such an amazing time! Steve and Jenn were so helpful throughout the process and were very responsive with any questions or concerns I had. The bridal suite was perfect and had ample space for my very large bridal party. I highly recommend checking out this beautiful venue! :)

    The Barn at Smugglers' Notch's reply:

    Thank you Patty! It was our pleasure to have the opportunity to bring your vision to it's fruition. And we greatly enjoyed meeting your friends and family. Best of everything to you and Brian!
  • Steven
    Steven T. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A note of thanks and gratitude

    We could talk about what great people Steve and Jenn are-the fact that we clicked with them right away and never felt like our wedding was just a business transaction at their incredible venue. Steve opened up the barn on a random Sunday following a Saturday event, just so my mother could see it during a visit. We could speak at length about the how good their partners are-Smugglers Notch Resort (in our case accommodations, shuttle service, breakfast), Cast Iron Catering, Jay Kennedy (photographer), Vermont Tent Company, etc. Steve and Jenn are a dynamic duo. Jenn was phenomenal with the coordination and details the day of the ceremony. Steve put our mind at ease with his attentiveness and logistics throughout the process.

    But, I think what is most telling, and likely the most beneficial to those considering The Barn, is some of the feedback we heard throughout the evening, and for weeks after:
    "What an incredible venue in a fantastic setting"
    "This is the nicest wedding we've ever been too"
    "Steve and Jenn are so relaxed and so good at what they do"
    "We've never had better food at a wedding"
    "Have to say, it was PERFECT"

    While the weather obviously can't be controlled, we were fortunate that it cooperated. We experienced one of those perfect fall days in the peak of foliage that only someone who lives in New England or has experienced it can truly appreciate. I mention this, because in conjunction with the venue, being able to have our ceremony with Mount Mansfield looming in the background made they day that much more memorable and special for us.

    The Barn at Smugglers' Notch's reply:

    Thank you Steve & Aria. It was such a pleasure to connect with the two of you on many levels and to have the opportunity to create the wedding event you had envisioned. We are most thankful for the opportunity to host your friends and family and are so happy that they enjoyed your big day! We put our heart and soul into these events, so it so rewarding to hear that we met or succeeded your expectations. It was our pleasure to work with you to create such a memorable day!
  • H
    Heather R. Married on 10/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing♥️

    Steve and Jen are amazing! Steve's response time has to break records! They were so helpful and easy to work with. Our wedding could not have been more perfect! The team and venue is absolutely amazing!!!!

    The Barn at Smugglers' Notch's reply:

    Thank you Heather!!! It was our pleasure to host your friends and family for your wedding day with David! The kind words are much appreciated.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most amazing day

    We cannot express how amazing this venue is! From day one, Steve was always very responsive to questions and accommodations during the planning process. We were able to go to the venue multiple times during planning to be able to see our vision with decor and centerpieces. The morning of our wedding, the bridal party relaxed in the beautiful bridal suite. It was raining in the morning and Jenn was able to keep all of our nerves at ease with having an indoor ceremony set up for us if needed. About 10 minutes before the ceremony, the rain cleared and sun appeared. Jenn and her outstanding team prepared for an outdoor ceremony and transformed the inside back to the dining room. It was absolutely amazing! Steve and Jenn both made sure that our day went smoothly and most importantly that we were having the best night of our lives. Their team was very accommodating and the food was delicious! Our guests all had a great time and still talk about our wedding 6 months later. The barn exceeded our expectations for our wedding and made it a day that we will never forget!

    The Barn at Smugglers' Notch's reply:

    Thank you Ashley and Alex! Jenn and I greatly appreciate your kind words and it was our pleasure to host your friends and family. We wish the two of you a lifetime of love, health and happiness together!
  • C
    Casey Married on 09/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Engel Wedding

    It’s hard to summarize how amazing this venue and establishment is. From the first time seeing the barn we fell in love with its beauty and elegance on top of the stunning backdrop. If that wasn’t a selling point in itself, the owners Steve and Jen were an absolute pleasure to work with. They are hands on and helpful during the entire process, responsive within hours and care so much for their guests. We truly will miss getting to see and talk to them now that our wedding is over, but we know it won’t be the last time at the barn! Steve was serving us and our guests drinks during the night and Jen tended to us with drinks and food all night. The whole catering staff and bar staff were loved by all our guests. The food was fresh, delicious and menu created personally by us. Our guests couldn’t believe the efficiency and how quickly they were served at the bar, and the Stowe Winery’s wine is amazing! We actually went back the day after our wedding to relax on the patio and relive the night with their wine! Our guests couldn’t believe the views and beauty of the barn. The dance floor was packed the entire night. Hands down best venue! Thank you Steve and Jen from the bottom of our hearts !

    The Barn at Smugglers' Notch's reply:

    Casey and Rich, thank you so much for your kind words. It was such a pleasure to serve your friends and family. And we feel honored that you chose to bestow us with the honor of creating such a memorable event. We are an amazing couple and it was great to work with you. From the bottom of our hearts, Thank you. And we wish you a lifetime of health love and happiness. Love, Steve and Jenn
  • N
    Nicole K. Married on 08/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Dream Wedding in the Mountains 🏔

    This wedding venue is absolutely breathtaking!!!! My husband introduced me to Vermont and I instantly fell in love and wanted our dream wedding here!!! The Barn at Smugglers Notch is beautiful inside and outside. We had our ceremony outside and having Mount Mansfield and a field of wildflowers in the background was absolutely GORGEOUS!!!! All of our guests had the best time and couldn’t stop talking about the view and the stunning Barn!!! Steve and Jen were awesome and did such a great job helping out with everything! And they are both so nice and we felt like we have known them for a long time. The catering was on point!!!! We did the BBQ and most of my guests went up for seconds it was so good!!! I can say that my husband and I had the most magical wedding here and would recommend it to everyone wanting to have their special day in the Mountains of Vermont 💕 Thanks again Steve and Jen!!!

    The Barn at Smugglers' Notch's reply:

    Thank you Nicole! It was such a pleasure to host your friends and family. We greatly enjoyed working with you. Our best wished for a lifetime full of health, love and happiness!!! Steve and Jenn
  • M
    Myriah Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Venue

    Amazing venue with top quality service! Steve and Jennifer were amazing to work with leading up to the event and on the day of. They did a wonderful job making our wedding day unforgettable and stress free. I would highly recommend this venue!

    The Barn at Smugglers' Notch's reply:

    Thank you Myriah! It was a pleasure to host such a wonderful event. You and Addison were such a fun couple to work with! Thank you for your kind works of praise and best wishes for a lifetime of health love and happiness to the two of you.
  • Samantha
    Samantha M. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Dream Come True

    The Barn at Smugglers' Notch was truly a dream come true. The breathtaking views, the stunning venue, the unparalleled professionalism, the on-site caterer, the on-site bar service - The Barn has it all. Throughout the entire planning process we were greeted by flexibility, knowledgeability, and kindness. The day-of coordination made everything run smoothly and helped ease my stressed mind from the moment we walked on to the property for our rehearsal the day before. We have had countless guests tell us it was the best wedding ever, and all the credit for that goes to The Barn!

    The Barn at Smugglers' Notch's reply:

    Thank you Samantha! It truly was a pleasure for us to host your friends and family. We appreciate your kind words of praise and wish the two of you a lifetime of health, love and happiness!
  • B
    Beth Married on 07/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Absolute BEST Venue of ALL TIME

    The Barn is stunning, spacious, accommodating, and the perfect place to get married. The bridal suite is gorgeous and cozy for intimate photos with your bridal party. Steve and Jennifer are so wonderful, calm and collected, and genuinely want your day to be PERFECT! They made sure everything went smoothly but most importantly, that you are having a blast and everything is EXACTLY how you want it. They were a dream to work with for our special day and it could NOT have gone better. If you want a vendor that allows you to have flexibility and FUN, the Barn is your place. Absolutely stunning and flawless.

    The Barn at Smugglers' Notch's reply:

    Thank you so much Beth for your kind words. We are grateful to have been bestowed the honor of hosting your wedding. And it makes us so happy to hear that we met and exceeded your expectations for a seamless and stress free experience. Best wishes for a lifetime of health, love and happiness!
  • Meg
    Meg Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One Word.....Amazing

    We got married on July 6th at The Barn at Smugglers Notch and the day was everything we had hoped for and so much more! Steve and Jenn are a dynamic duo who worked tirelessly to ensure our day went perfectly. From the initial contact with Steve over a year ago, straight through the entire planning process and wedding day, he was very responsive and ALL of our questions were answered! He was very professional and great to work with! The location is stunning and we were excited to have our ceremony outside at the arbor in front of the mountain landscape and field of wildflowers. Thankfully, during our rehearsal, Jenn had us run through the ceremony inside as well as out, so when it ended up raining the next day we didn't panic. She had made sure we were prepared and everything was planned for. Inside The Barn, it was air conditioned and the space set up beautifully, our ceremony went off without a hitch! Afterwards, it stopped raining and guests were outside enjoying the patio, view and lawn games. Our guests are still talking about the food, the location, the beauty of The Barn and the experience they had! I can't speak highly enough of Steve, Jenn or their beautiful venue and would absolutely recommend The Barn at Smugglers Notch to anyone looking to get married in our scenic state!

    The Barn at Smugglers' Notch's reply:

    Thank you Megan! We very much appreciated your kind words of praise. We set the bar high for every event. Our goal is to meet or exceed your expectations for a stress free and seamless event. We are so happy to hear about your pleasant experience and greatly appreciate the recommendations. It was our pleasure to share your wedding day with your family and friends. Best wishes for a lifetime of health, love and happiness to the two of you. Steve and Jenn
  • Courtney
    Courtney L. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    It was seamless, beautiful and as close to perfection as humanly possible.

    My husband and I chose this venue because of its location-in our backyard. We would recommend this location to anyone because of its beauty, inside and out, and the thoroughness that Steve and Jenn provide in making the whole wedding experiment seem effortless. Steve was great about promptly responding to all my
    emails-I’m pretty type A, so there were a lot. At the rehearsal and the day of, Jenn was absolutely amazing. You can tell they have done this before, and provided amazing accommodations throughout the day. Everything seemed so effortless, and played out beautifully. Everyone who attended were blown away not only by the amazing views and landscaping, but also by the gorgeous interior. We wanted to get married here because we live here and love it. Steve and Jenn helped ensure that all of our wedding memories encompassed this beauty that cannot be replicated.

    The Barn at Smugglers' Notch's reply:

    Thank you much Courtney for kind words of support! Jenn and I put our heart and soul into each event and we appreciate your recognition of that. It was a pleasure to host the two of you, your friends and family. Best wishes for a lifetime together full of health, love and happiness.