Thara Photo Reviews

21 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Thara Photo

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

21

26 User photos

Thara Photo 1
Thara Photo 2
Thara Photo 3
Thara Photo 4
Thara Photo 5
+ 22
Order by:
  • Leslie

    Leslie Cannon · Getting married on 07/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Chicago Photographer

    I have followed Tim on IG for years and love his city pictures, so I knew he would be incredible as a wedding photographer for our downtown Chicago wedding. He was so easy to work with, from our initial meeting with his portfolio, through email communications leading up to the big day, and was so incredible on the actual day. He created an easy timeline to follow and was so efficient in getting all the shots he had in mind and everything I requested. He was very professional and kept us all in line (some of our wedding party can get rowdy!). I even threw him a curveball and completely changed around the list of family photos we wanted after the ceremony. He adjusted with ease and made sure nothing was stressful for us (divorced parents and extra combinations of family photos). I would recommend Tim for anyone and everyone's weddings, he was simply amazing to work with. I know our final photos will be incredible and I can't wait to share with everyone!

    Thara Photo 6
    Thara Photo 7
    Sent on 10/23/2019
  • B

    Brigid · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim is terrific!

    Tim was great to work with. He was very accommodating and you can tell he loves his job. We couldn't believe how fast we received our wedding pictures back and they were beautiful. We would definitely recommend Tim.

    Sent on 05/21/2019
  • Bizhan

    Bizhan S · Married on 09/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best in Chicagoland!!!

    Tim was absolutely exceptional! He takes some of the best pictures you will ever see! But there are a lot of people that can “take good pictures.” What separates Tim is his incredible professionalism and his obvious passion for what he does. Wrangling friends and family and managing time at a wedding it almost impossible. Tim somehow can handle large groups of people with tons of different (and sometimes demanding lol) personalities and still get the most incredible pictures! But even though he is so involved and gives great direction; as the wedding day progresses, you start to forget he is even there! He just seamlessly navigates your big day, never missing a moment! Don’t make the mistake of hiring someone else to entrust with the most important of days. Meet with Tim and you’ll understand right away!

    Thara Photo 8
    Thara Photo 9
    Thara Photo 10
    Thara Photo 11
    Thara Photo 12
    Thara Photo 13
    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • Ashley

    Ashley W · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim is the best Chicago photographer!

    Tim is hands down a phenomenal photographer! He is professional, knowledgeable, kind, and passionate about his work. Most importantly, he made both myself and husband feel comfortable (while having fun!) in front of the camera. We loved our engagement photo session, and all communication prior, during, and following our wedding were stress free. We are eagerly awaiting for all of our wedding photos, and without hesitation, would highly recommend Tim! Another bonus, Tim knows the city of Chicago very well, which we wanted to showcase through our photos - mission accomplished. We hope to use him again for future photo sessions.

    Sent on 08/05/2019
  • StephAndRoss

    Stephandross Karlinster · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photography Experience

    Tim was incredible to work with. My husband was not super comfortable in front of the camera, but Tim helped put him at ease through in-person meetings and our engagement photo-shoot. We loved the way our engagement pictures came out, and come wedding day my husband was so much more comfortable.

    We got rained on during pictures on our wedding day. Tim and his team took it like champs. They helped us stay as dry as possible while still capturing photos of us with our skyline behind us and the clear umbrellas we brought. It was great to have them on our team in those moments when we were panicking...they were so calm!

    We hardly noticed them sneaking around doing their jobs throughout the ceremony and reception (in a good way), which was great because he was able to capture our day the way it happened, rather than taking a bunch of planned, posed photos. We also just received our pictures, less than a month from our wedding day! We are so impressed with the fast turnaround.

    We look forward to working with Tim during other events in the years to come. We would highly recommend him!

    Thara Photo 14
    Thara Photo 15
    Thara Photo 16
    Thara Photo 17
    Thara Photo 18
    Sent on 07/31/2019
  • P

    Patrick · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim was great to work with!

    Tim was a pleasure to work with! He was on top of everything - very responsive leading up to the wedding, and it was always clear that he knows what he is doing (answering questions before I had even asked them)! He was incredibly professional throughout the whole process - from our first meeting through sharing pictures after the wedding! I would definitely recommend working with him!

    Sent on 06/14/2019
  • Cayla

    Cayla Carapella · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Engagement & Wedding Photos

    Let me start by saying: Hire Tim Hara! You will not find somebody who loves their work more, and his passion for photography is evident in his incredibly beautiful images. On top of that, he is such a pleasure to work with. We literally can't wait until we need a photographer for another event so we can hire him again, and honestly we couldn't recommend him more highly.

    We originally found Tim and a list of other local photographers in a search for our engagement shoot and eventual wedding. Tim was our first phone call on the list, and after we hung up, we crossed out all other names; we were that impressed. We already loved his portfolio that we had seen online, and after getting to know each other over the phone, we knew he was our guy.

    Tim is everything you want in a photographer. He is extremely easy to get along with and really knows his art. For our engagement shoots he had great recommendations for locations and types of shots, and we were SO thrilled with the outcome. They were our favorite pictures we've ever had of ourselves, until our wedding day. Tim was our favorite wedding photographer either of us had ever had the pleasure of meeting. Both of us have been to countless weddings over the years (and each stood up in several), and as a result we have met and interacted with many people in this profession. Truly, there's no better than Tim. When we got the photos, it made the day seem even more magical. All the emotions came back (and then some) as he captured beautiful moments and scenes perfectly. A big thank you to his assistant Daniel too! Honestly, we just can't say enough great things about both of them, and they made our day so special. Thank you again!!

    Thara Photo 19
    Thara Photo 20
    Thara Photo 21
    Thara Photo 22
    Sent on 05/19/2019
  • M

    M & I · Married on 12/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Working with Tim was truly a pleasure from start to finish. He made a wonderful impression on us at our initial meeting, where he presented his services and showed us his beautiful photography. He was professional and responsive every step of the way.

    On the big day, he made us feel comfortable and relaxed. There was a lot of chaos and timing issues at our reception, but Tim adapted easily and got the shots that we needed. The turnaround time for our photos was a lot faster than we expected- a nice surprise! We will cherish these photos forever. Thank you, Tim!

    Sent on 01/14/2019
  • M

    Melanie Mackeben · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding

    Nothing but positive experiences with Tim as our wedding photographer! He was professional, reassuring, prompt, and just overall excellent. The quality of the photos are truly beautiful and were delivered in a nice, timely matter after the wedding. He has a great energy and personality and made us feel at ease on our big day! Highest recommendation for Tim to photograph your wedding!

    Sent on 11/17/2018
  • H

    Henry · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim was absolutely wonderful to work with! He was 10 minutes early to every meeting, and was able to provide directions to our guests who could not speak English. The quality of the pictures are also very good, even without retouching. My wife and I highly recommend Tim for any photography needs!

    Thara Photo 23
    Thara Photo 24
    Thara Photo 25
    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • J

    Jessi · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience having Tim as our photographer for our August wedding. His service started well before our wedding day as he helped us plan our day-of timeline to ensure that we got the photos we wanted without feeling rushed and with consideration to all of our other wedding activities.

    As our photographer, he wrangled kids and grandmas for photos, knew exactly how we should pose, and made even the most camera-shy of us very comfortable. As for the quality of our photos, we honestly couldn't be happier. He got all the posed photos we wanted, but blew us away with the candids he captured throughout the event.

    Thara Photo 26
    Thara Photo 27
    Sent on 08/27/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim was recommended to us by family and friends so we were happy to hear he was available to photograph our wedding, which was in September. From the very beginning, Tim was professional and friendly. During our first meeting, he walked us through the details of what a typical wedding package included and showed us a collection of his wedding photography work. Leading up to the wedding, he was always responsive and courteous whenever I reached out with questions or updates. On the day of our wedding, Tim and Victoria arrived on time and got straight to work. They were so quiet and calm it was as if they weren't even there. Throughout the wedding, they were courteous of everyone's time and attention and efficiently captured every moment we had hoped for. They were a lot of fun to work with and we couldn't have asked for a better photographer to have by our sides throughout our wedding day. Now that its all over, we're even more grateful for Tim's work because the pictures are beautiful and really capture everyone's emotion. If you're looking for a talented, reliable, friendly, and affordable photographer - your search is over - choose Thara!

    Sent on 10/14/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Tim to anyone looking for a photographer! He was extremely flexible with our specific needs for our very tiny wedding, and came up with great city locations for outside pics. He is great at communicating, very personable, and we were thrilled with our pictures!

    Sent on 07/02/2018
  • A

    Andy · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Efficient, fun, professional, kind, creative and accommodating. Tim was literally one of our best vendors....a true gem. We could not have been happier with his photos and overall service.

    Sent on 10/06/2017
  • L

    Lia · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Tim for our wedding. Not only did Tim perfectly capture every moment of our wedding day but he was also SO easy and fun to work with. Fabulous experience with a fabulous photographer!

    Thara Photo 28
    Thara Photo 29
    Thara Photo 30
    Thara Photo 31
    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • K

    Kate · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have been happier with my wedding photography by Tim Hara! I absolutely love the photos he and his assistant, Arielle, took. The portrait shots are really creative, and his ceremony and reception photos really captured the mood of our day. I don't always love the way I look in photos, but Tim did a great job taking very flattering shots. We loved the locations he suggested for our photos and he did a great job finding gorgeous lighting. Tim was also really easy to work with on our wedding day. He was very approachable and made a point to introduce himself to our parents and entire wedding party. I would recommend him to any bride!

    Sent on 06/12/2017
  • M

    Marina · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim Hara is AMAZING. I am still getting compliments from my family about how great he was!

    Sent on 07/20/2017
  • B

    Bridget · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim and his assistant were absolutely amazing. He is so organized and captured the special moments of our day. It poured the Day of our wedding and you can't even tell from our pictures. We highly suggest using Thara photography for your special day too!

    Sent on 07/20/2017
  • User5613680 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim is definitely one of the best photographers out there. Competitively priced and has some amazing ideas. Definitely recommending Tim to all of my friends.

    Sent on 04/19/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    tim really does an amazing job. our pictures aren't the standard wedding photos, they're all very artistic and well done. they look like they belong in a magazine! highly recommend!! :)

    Sent on 08/24/2016
  • User5248791 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim from Thara Photo was such a blast to work with! He met with us several months before the wedding, at our request, and gladly talked us through various ideas and thoughts. When time came closer to our wedding day, he was in contact to confirm timelines and ensure we had requested all of the shots we would like. On the day of, Tim interacted us with us professionally, and the entire bridal party had fun during the photo shoots. Initial “sneak-peak” proofs were sent to us by the Monday after our wedding, with the rest coming later. Everything about the photography was perfect and we were so happy to work with Tim and his assistant Rachel!

    Sent on 10/27/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review