Thara Photo Reviews

32 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for Thara Photo

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

32

42 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Michelle · Getting married on 12/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding photographer

    I had been following Tim's Instagram account since my college years and always admired his photography. It was a no brainer to hire him for our wedding. Working with Tim was a pleasure. From our initial conversation, Tim put us at-ease and we were confident that he would deliver stunning pictures for our special day. He did not disappoint! Tim's organization and flexibility took all of the stress out of it, and he made communication a breeze. He has a tremendous ability to help you relax and makes the photography fun. Tim is the consummate professional and is highly recommended!!!

    Sent on 01/14/2020
  • S

    Sean Pohorence · Married on 09/13/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome wedding photos

    Tim was super easy to work and coordinate with. Planning a wedding during the pandemic has been stressful, but working with Tim was really a pleasure. During our even he did a great job capturing us and our family/friends. We were very pleased with how everything came out.

    Sent on 09/30/2020
  • R

    Randy Silang · Married on 09/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly, professional, talented, and calming - Tim was great!

    Our experience with Tim was amazing. Out of all our wedding vendors, he was among the easiest to work with. He was so friendly and quick to respond. He was a calming presence in the midst of all the crazy times during our wedding planning experience. Last but not least, his photos are amazing. We highly recommend Tim and hope to work with him again in the future!

    Sent on 08/14/2020
  • Aman

    Aman S · Married on 08/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim Hara - Master Photographer!!!

    Tim is truly amazing. From our initial meeting with him, we knew he would be the one to capture our special day. He knows how to handle any situation and makes you feel at ease.

    Our engagement session included our dog, and Tim was very patient and had fun with her! Our wedding day felt so stress free because Tim knew what he was doing and made us feel comfortable and relaxed. He was on time and understood and got all the shots we wanted with our family and friends.

    Tim is the best of the best! We cannot wait to see his masterwork on our wedding pictures, and we hope to work with him again!

    Sent on 02/20/2020
  • Leslie

    Leslie Cannon · Married on 07/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Chicago Photographer

    I have followed Tim on IG for years and love his city pictures, so I knew he would be incredible as a wedding photographer for our downtown Chicago wedding. He was so easy to work with, from our initial meeting with his portfolio, through email communications leading up to the big day, and was so incredible on the actual day. He created an easy timeline to follow and was so efficient in getting all the shots he had in mind and everything I requested. He was very professional and kept us all in line (some of our wedding party can get rowdy!). I even threw him a curveball and completely changed around the list of family photos we wanted after the ceremony. He adjusted with ease and made sure nothing was stressful for us (divorced parents and extra combinations of family photos). I would recommend Tim for anyone and everyone's weddings, he was simply amazing to work with. I know our final photos will be incredible and I can't wait to share with everyone!

    Sent on 10/23/2019
  • Maria

    Maria De Simone · Married on 02/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous summer skies

    We had the best experience with Tim! We were supposed to only do an engagement shoot in Spring but that had to be postponed due to Covid-19. Tim was super flexible and accommodating with the scheduling, until we found the perfect morning for the shoot in early July. We were so pleased with his photos that we hired him for our last minute elopement. That day it rained so much that we were close to cancel our outdoor event. Tim was ready to just go with whatever we would decide...until a big rainbow came out! Tim was there to capture all of that beauty. The photos are incredible, his flexibility really payed off!

    Sent on 08/10/2020
  • Aditi

    Aditi · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flexible, easygoing and wonderful to work with!

    Tim did an amazing job capturing our wedding day! He was easy to work with and made sure we got all of the shots we wanted! The final products were beautiful, we got so many compliments from family and friends. Thank you Tim!

    Sent on 11/25/2019
  • Nathalie

    Nathalie Serrano · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and Stunning No Frills Photography!

    One of the most frustrating parts of wedding planning is the lack of transparency and communication with vendors. Tim was so gracious and the opposite of that! From the moment we met, we knew we wanted to work with him. We joked that during our wedding we couldn’t find the photographer- meanwhile, in every casual video of the day, you can clearly see Tim in the background! He was present yet not in the way of anything that was happening- unlike many weddings I have seen before. We had a winter wedding and he was so patient and genuinely cared about getting our shots. His previews showed us exactly how talented he is, and we are so grateful that we chose him as our photographer. His pricing transparency was extremely helpful, and sold us immediately because of his candidness. You want Tim as your photographer! There are no gimmicks, and you will be absolutely beyond satisfied with the shots you get. He takes his work seriously, and will make you feel like your wedding is the most important thing on his agenda.

    Sent on 12/10/2019
  • S

    Summer Hickey · Married on 11/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charleston wedding

    Tim is a Chicago based photographer so I was thrilled when he agreed to come to Charleston to shoot my wedding! From the very start, Tim was professional and transparent. He gave me a whole presentation of his work to allow me to decide whether he’d be the right guy for us. And he was! He was so easy to work with and made us feel so comfortable and natural during our shoot before the ceremony (My husband and I are very awkward when it comes to these things.) He was organized during the ceremony- making sure that we got all of the photos we needed to take with our family members. I already received a couple of previews and I’m in love. I can’t wait to see the rest! Thank you Tim!

    Sent on 12/13/2019
  • B

    Brigid · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim is terrific!

    Tim was great to work with. He was very accommodating and you can tell he loves his job. We couldn't believe how fast we received our wedding pictures back and they were beautiful. We would definitely recommend Tim.

    Sent on 05/21/2019
  • K

    Kent Yamane · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Photographer

    We had an amazing wedding and Tim was able to capture it all for us. He does an excellent job of communicating with people and bringing energy and excitement to the event. He is easy to work with and very artistic in his expression of the event he photographs. I would highly recommend him if you want your memorable event captured well.

    Sent on 02/09/2020
  • Bizhan

    Bizhan S · Married on 09/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best in Chicagoland!!!

    Tim was absolutely exceptional! He takes some of the best pictures you will ever see! But there are a lot of people that can “take good pictures.” What separates Tim is his incredible professionalism and his obvious passion for what he does. Wrangling friends and family and managing time at a wedding it almost impossible. Tim somehow can handle large groups of people with tons of different (and sometimes demanding lol) personalities and still get the most incredible pictures! But even though he is so involved and gives great direction; as the wedding day progresses, you start to forget he is even there! He just seamlessly navigates your big day, never missing a moment! Don’t make the mistake of hiring someone else to entrust with the most important of days. Meet with Tim and you’ll understand right away!

    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • CARRIE

    CARRIE · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Amazing

    My Husband and I are so happy that we hired Tim to capture our special day. Tim has a professional demeanor and is very easy to work with. We love all of the photos so much! It is an amazing experience to look through all of our photos and instantly be brought back to our day. We can't thank Tim enough for flawlessly capturing a once in a lifetime moment.

    Sent on 12/18/2019
  • Ashley

    Ashley W · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim is the best Chicago photographer!

    Tim is hands down a phenomenal photographer! He is professional, knowledgeable, kind, and passionate about his work. Most importantly, he made both myself and husband feel comfortable (while having fun!) in front of the camera. We loved our engagement photo session, and all communication prior, during, and following our wedding were stress free. We are eagerly awaiting for all of our wedding photos, and without hesitation, would highly recommend Tim! Another bonus, Tim knows the city of Chicago very well, which we wanted to showcase through our photos - mission accomplished. We hope to use him again for future photo sessions.

    Sent on 08/05/2019
  • StephAndRoss

    Stephandross Karlinster · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photography Experience

    Tim was incredible to work with. My husband was not super comfortable in front of the camera, but Tim helped put him at ease through in-person meetings and our engagement photo-shoot. We loved the way our engagement pictures came out, and come wedding day my husband was so much more comfortable.

    We got rained on during pictures on our wedding day. Tim and his team took it like champs. They helped us stay as dry as possible while still capturing photos of us with our skyline behind us and the clear umbrellas we brought. It was great to have them on our team in those moments when we were panicking...they were so calm!

    We hardly noticed them sneaking around doing their jobs throughout the ceremony and reception (in a good way), which was great because he was able to capture our day the way it happened, rather than taking a bunch of planned, posed photos. We also just received our pictures, less than a month from our wedding day! We are so impressed with the fast turnaround.

    We look forward to working with Tim during other events in the years to come. We would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 07/31/2019
  • P

    Patrick · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim was great to work with!

    Tim was a pleasure to work with! He was on top of everything - very responsive leading up to the wedding, and it was always clear that he knows what he is doing (answering questions before I had even asked them)! He was incredibly professional throughout the whole process - from our first meeting through sharing pictures after the wedding! I would definitely recommend working with him!

    Sent on 06/14/2019
  • Cayla

    Cayla Carapella · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Engagement & Wedding Photos

    Let me start by saying: Hire Tim Hara! You will not find somebody who loves their work more, and his passion for photography is evident in his incredibly beautiful images. On top of that, he is such a pleasure to work with. We literally can't wait until we need a photographer for another event so we can hire him again, and honestly we couldn't recommend him more highly.

    We originally found Tim and a list of other local photographers in a search for our engagement shoot and eventual wedding. Tim was our first phone call on the list, and after we hung up, we crossed out all other names; we were that impressed. We already loved his portfolio that we had seen online, and after getting to know each other over the phone, we knew he was our guy.

    Tim is everything you want in a photographer. He is extremely easy to get along with and really knows his art. For our engagement shoots he had great recommendations for locations and types of shots, and we were SO thrilled with the outcome. They were our favorite pictures we've ever had of ourselves, until our wedding day. Tim was our favorite wedding photographer either of us had ever had the pleasure of meeting. Both of us have been to countless weddings over the years (and each stood up in several), and as a result we have met and interacted with many people in this profession. Truly, there's no better than Tim. When we got the photos, it made the day seem even more magical. All the emotions came back (and then some) as he captured beautiful moments and scenes perfectly. A big thank you to his assistant Daniel too! Honestly, we just can't say enough great things about both of them, and they made our day so special. Thank you again!!

    Sent on 05/19/2019
  • Anna

    Anna Bartolomeo Bannigan · Married on 02/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim was amazing to work with! The photos turned out perfectly.

    Tim was easy to work with and made me feel comfortable. My husband and I were so happy and pleased with the photos and wedding album was beautiful.

    Sent on 12/13/2019
  • M

    M & I · Married on 12/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Working with Tim was truly a pleasure from start to finish. He made a wonderful impression on us at our initial meeting, where he presented his services and showed us his beautiful photography. He was professional and responsive every step of the way.

    On the big day, he made us feel comfortable and relaxed. There was a lot of chaos and timing issues at our reception, but Tim adapted easily and got the shots that we needed. The turnaround time for our photos was a lot faster than we expected- a nice surprise! We will cherish these photos forever. Thank you, Tim!

    Sent on 01/14/2019
  • M

    Melanie Mackeben · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding

    Nothing but positive experiences with Tim as our wedding photographer! He was professional, reassuring, prompt, and just overall excellent. The quality of the photos are truly beautiful and were delivered in a nice, timely matter after the wedding. He has a great energy and personality and made us feel at ease on our big day! Highest recommendation for Tim to photograph your wedding!

    Sent on 11/17/2018
  • H

    Henry · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim was absolutely wonderful to work with! He was 10 minutes early to every meeting, and was able to provide directions to our guests who could not speak English. The quality of the pictures are also very good, even without retouching. My wife and I highly recommend Tim for any photography needs!

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • J

    Jessi · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience having Tim as our photographer for our August wedding. His service started well before our wedding day as he helped us plan our day-of timeline to ensure that we got the photos we wanted without feeling rushed and with consideration to all of our other wedding activities.

    As our photographer, he wrangled kids and grandmas for photos, knew exactly how we should pose, and made even the most camera-shy of us very comfortable. As for the quality of our photos, we honestly couldn't be happier. He got all the posed photos we wanted, but blew us away with the candids he captured throughout the event.

    Sent on 08/27/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim was recommended to us by family and friends so we were happy to hear he was available to photograph our wedding, which was in September. From the very beginning, Tim was professional and friendly. During our first meeting, he walked us through the details of what a typical wedding package included and showed us a collection of his wedding photography work. Leading up to the wedding, he was always responsive and courteous whenever I reached out with questions or updates. On the day of our wedding, Tim and Victoria arrived on time and got straight to work. They were so quiet and calm it was as if they weren't even there. Throughout the wedding, they were courteous of everyone's time and attention and efficiently captured every moment we had hoped for. They were a lot of fun to work with and we couldn't have asked for a better photographer to have by our sides throughout our wedding day. Now that its all over, we're even more grateful for Tim's work because the pictures are beautiful and really capture everyone's emotion. If you're looking for a talented, reliable, friendly, and affordable photographer - your search is over - choose Thara!

    Sent on 10/14/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Tim to anyone looking for a photographer! He was extremely flexible with our specific needs for our very tiny wedding, and came up with great city locations for outside pics. He is great at communicating, very personable, and we were thrilled with our pictures!

    Sent on 07/02/2018
  • A

    Andy · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Efficient, fun, professional, kind, creative and accommodating. Tim was literally one of our best vendors....a true gem. We could not have been happier with his photos and overall service.

    Sent on 10/06/2017