Skip to main content
Weddings

Terry Costa Reviews

Terry Costa View more information

165 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 92% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 165
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

30 User photos

  • Matthew
    Matthew C. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Dress!

    Terry Costa provided the perfect dress for our wedding thank you so much!
  • Cara
    Cara B. Married on 11/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely love my dress

    I bought my wedding dress and my bridesmaids dresses from Terry Costa in Dallas. I got to have my own fitting room and space for all of my guests to sit to see the dresses I tried on. The girl that helped me find my dress was incredible. She made it such an easy process! After finding my perfect dress, my bridesmaids all got to purchase their dresses as well. There was a construction going on in the building while I was there so I was given a discount for the inconvenience. I highly recommend Terry Costa!
  • Sharlese
    Jaami Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridal gown

    Fast service professional consultants! I recommend lead consultant Vera! She helped me find the dress of my dreams
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Danielle
    Danielle Z. Married on 07/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vidal was wonderful

    Vidal was AMAZING! She took her time with me and helped me to find the PERFECT Allure wedding dress! I cannot wait to get married in it!
  • C
    Chelsea B. Married on 02/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The dress of my dreams

    I had actually found my dress at another shop, but they gave me some fitting advice that just didn't make sense. When I tried on several dresses at Terry Costa and still hadn't found the right one, they pulled a couple more and the last of those was the same dress I had put on before. It was a perfect fit and the attendant helping me said the other place was wrong about the fitting adjustments. They are so helpful and kind and they will help you with absolutely everything in terms of attire for the bridal party with the exception of tuxes.
  • Sarah
    Sarah H. Married on 01/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Consultant

    I was a "walk in" appointment - I had not scheduled an appointment prior. I was immediately helped & directed on where to go as soon as I walked in. I was directed to the bridal department & was helped within minutes. Amidst other appointments & customers, Liza still managed to help me & made me a priority! She was AMAZING! I could not believe that even though I had not scheduled an appointment, I was still completely taken care of.
    I've worked customer service jobs since I was young, so trust me when I say that Liza was the best customer service I've ever had. She is so sweet, caring, friendly, & over all a genuine person! She truly cared about helping me find my perfect dress. I am so excited to continue to work with her through this dress fitting process! The picture included is of she & I! :)
  • Carmi
    Carmi Married on 12/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome!!!

    Taylor’s was amazingly helpful... she knew exactly what I wanted ... she went beyond my expectations... i have the perfect wedding dress... happy bride !!!
  • Tahirah
    Tahirah F. Married on 12/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy and stress-free dress shopping

    I found my dream dress here about 6 months before my wedding, and I had a wonderful experience gown shopping. I had only been to one other bridal salon, so I wasn't very sure of what silhouette/fabric etc. I wanted to try, but they allowed me and my mom to go through their gowns and pick what we wanted. This took a lot of pressure off the selection process, and gave us a very flexible and relaxed experience. They helped me into each dress, gave me just the right amount of attention, and helped me truly envision myself as a bride-to-be by adding my tiara and veil of choice during try-on. They even had a faux bouquet for you to hold. Terry Costa had a beautiful showroom and walkway, and I imagine that a huge bridal party would have a great time here with their bride, just know that they don't have the champagne/mimosa treatment. They don't take appointments so I walked in on a Monday evening (I called ahead to make sure they weren't busy), and they were able to fit me in without issue and our dress shopping here only took about two hours total. My one-of-a-kind gown was very affordable (less than 1K), but I have pretty simple tastes. I wish they had an onsite tailor, but I found an awesome tailor in the Casa Linda area near White Rock Lake (Hong Kong Tailor, Kathy). If you want a seamless and easy experience with very knowledgeable and patient bridal experts, I definitely recommend stopping at Terry Costa.
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of the Bride Dresses!!

    YALL!!! My mom looked PHENOMENAL on my wedding day and it’s all because of Terry Costa. They took AMAZING care of my mother (and I) while she shopped for the perfect dress. I wanted her to look as beautiful as she is on the inside on the day of. I wanted her to adore her dress from top to bottom. Terry Costa went above and beyond helping my mom find THE DRESS.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer P. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dress of my dreams!!

    I went to Terry Costa fo search for my wedding dress and was lucky enough to have Vera as my consultant. I went one day after work to scope out their inventory and hadn’t planned on trying anything on that day but she convinced me to try on a few silhouettes for a better idea on sizing and fit. That helped so much when I came back for my real shopping trip with my mother and maid of honor. She was very attentive to what I was looking for swapping out and suggesting dresses to suit my request. She helped me find the ultimate dress, veil, and headpiece. I could not be happier with how she helped me out the whole thing together. The morning I came in she had already been placed to consult a new walk in but she remembered me from the week prior and requested to swap consultants for me since she had already an idea of what I was looking for. I got the most amazing dress at an incredible price. Great selection, great service!
  • Candace
    Candace Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful dress

    This place was amazing when I was looking for my wedding dress. I found mine the first day I began the search.
  • S
    Sheryl K. Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unbelievable Service and Beautiful Dresses!

    We went to another bridal shop appointment and were totally dismayed at what we saw. We decided on a whim to to go to Terry Costa without an appointment. Taylor Baril jump right in just like we were royalty and showed us all of the dresses we picked! She was awesome. She even picked the perfect veil to go with THE dress. She said yes to the dress! Thank you Taylor from the bottom of of our hearts.
  • Kay
    Kay Married on 04/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My perfect dress

    I found my perfect dress at Terry Costa! Victoria assisted me by bringing dresses she knew were my exact style and would flatter my shape. She was incredibly professional, careful, and kind. She assisted with the processing of my order, communicating it was ready for pickup, and allowed me to try on my exact dress when I picked it up. It was incredibly smooth to work with them and they even resolved an overpayment on the bridesmaid dresses swiftly and quickly. I highly suggest looking at Terry Costa for your wedding dress as you will love the experience and care this company takes to ensure their brides are happy.
  • Chameria
    Chameria Married on 03/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Taylor B
    You are amazingly talented at what you do. I was a lil nervous when I first arrived, but you immediately help take all that away. I cannot thank you enough for helping me find and choose the BEST DRESS ever for my special day. I greatly appreciate you, and will MOST DEFINITELY refer family and friends to come shop with you for the BEST EXPERIENCE! What made u sooooo special was when u reminded me that my mom would be sooooo proud of me if she was still here Thank you for that!!!!
    I shared a cpl of photos... None of the ones posted is my actual dress it's a surprise and don't want to ruin it.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 11/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely LOVVVVEEEEE Terry Costa!!! I found my dream dress here for such a fantastic deal! The dress is a Maggie Sottero, originally is $2400, but got it for $1400! Fantastic bargain! Natasha was so nice and friendly to me, my family, and my bridal party!

    My favorite part was walking around and picking out the dresses that I would want to try on. Instead of them just picking dresses for you, you also get to put in some input.

    I so excited for my future husband to see me!
  • Sabreen
    Sabreen Married on 10/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I purchased both my wedding gown and veil from Terry Costa. Serenity was my bridal consultant and she did a fabulous job helping me last minute to closing time. The associates are very gracious and accommodating. My gown and veil came in and fit wonderfully. I even went in for my engagement dress. I do not remember who it was who helped me but she chose the most beautiful gown for me! I highly recommend coming here for all your bridal needs. I can't wait to go in for my hair piece!
  • G
    Gabrielle Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Yall. I cannot express how amazing my experience shopping for a bridal dress was at this store!! I started off at David's Bridal in Mesquite and had a HORRIBLE experience. Like, I'm talking being completely discouraged from shopping for a wedding dress for a good while. Never go to David's Bridal in Mesquite! I came here on the most random whim and am so thankful I did. From the moment I walked in to the moment I walked out I was just so happy. The lady who helped me, Heather, was absolutely wonderful. She made the experience so much better! If you ever need a dress for a special occasion, this is your place and Heather is your gal!

    10/10 would recommend!
  • B
    Brenda Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heather was absolutely amazing. Very patient and helpful... Both my daughter and my niece ended up buying prom dresses.
  • H
    Haley Married on 05/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Got my allure wedding dress here. There was literally a line out the door of prom dress people trying on dresses, and we were escorted immediately to a really nice private room with seating for my moh and bm. I know my dress was special, and they accommodated my budget...but I didn’t get more compliments on ANYTHING....my dress was the show stopper. Worth the drive, worth every penny, I still want to wear this bad boy every day. (Pictures by Convey Studios out of Dallas)
  • J
    Joy Married on 04/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tammy was the best! Honest with advice and so helpful. My daughter looked beautiful.
  • K
    Kelly Event on: 03/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is the third gown we have bought from Terry Costa, and I couldn't of ask for anyone better than Claudette! I was a bit skeptical at first because she's a bit older, but boy does she know her stuff! And on top of that she's funny and honest. She assessed what kind of gown my daughter wanted then went to find more that she knew would look good on her. She searched and had others searching for one gown impiticular. She ended up finding it but I questioned the smaller size, once again she told me to trust her and it was perfect!! I hope in the future we can request her.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 03/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ms. Ann at Terry Costa was amazing. She was super sweet and very helpful. She cared about what I wanted and I never felt like a burden no matter how many dresses I asked to try. She helped me find my perfect wedding dress!!! and we left with our bridesmaid dresses, too!
  • N
    Nancy Married on 03/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I went to Terry Costa after not receiving one sales person to help me at Neiman Marcus. I was s shopping for a mother of the bride dress. There ended up being 3 that I would have been very happy with buying. The sales people were very helpful. They even called the vendors to determine if specific sizes could be ordered. I ordered a smaller size than they had in stock and the dress arrived in 1 week. I am preparing to go again for my son's wedding in a few months to look for a dress!
  • D
    Donna Married on 01/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were at your store once more for one of my daughter's last prom. We love your store and its fantastic selection!!!! Claudette is a wonderful person and a great help!! What a blessing to have such a wonderful person that truly helps customer make difficult decisions when there are so many choices.
    Thank you, The Coody Girls
  • M
    Morgan Married on 12/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had splendid assistance on both occasions! Staff members were all friendly and came across excited to help! Katy and Vera helped me and I would highly recommend them. The store has designer dresses and one-of-a-kinds, which I fell in love with. They had great deals and lovely discounts too! The whole process was simple and went smoothly.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message