Skip to main content
Weddings

Terah Hoobler Photography Reviews

Terah Hoobler Photography

Terah Hoobler Photography

Wilmington, NC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 28 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
28 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • Alyson
    Alyson C. Sent on 11/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer!!! Book Terah!

    Cannot recommend Terah enough! When I got our photos back I was absolutely speechless - they are breathtaking! Loved her use of natural light, the awesome pose ideas, the candid shots, literally everything about these photos. She is truly talented at photography and you can tell she is very passionate about what she does. She is also very kind, professional, communicative and even helped us with our timeline which was greatly appreciated!
  • L
    Liz P. Sent on 08/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographer experience, nothing but wonderful.

    First off all not only is Terah just an all around amazing person but Terah makes you feel so comfortable. I’m always feel so awkward when I’m being photographed but with Terah I never felt that way at all! She gives fantastic advice, direction in poses, sets up the cutest moments, and constantly checks in to see how you’re feeling during it. I will never stop recommending her! I can be so extremely anxious but with her energy I never felt anxious on such a big day! Her work clearly speaks for its self as well! Terah and Laurene were just absolutely fantastic through and through and we can not thank them enough for all the memories we will have for years to come!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jessica R. Sent on 05/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t Be Happier

    I could not be more grateful that I found Terah to do my wedding photography. From the day I booked her she was so exceptional at communicating what I was looking for. She was professional and readily available with any questions I had up to the big day. She has that way of capturing a breath taking stillness in a candid moment. Utilizing casts of sunlight through her shots with raw emotion, her style is timeless. She was AMAZING at directing and coaching my husband and I through every shot. She made it easy. She was courteous, calm, effortless to work with, efficient, and also creative on the spot. After the stress and exhaustion of the big day, it was a bit of a blur. When she sent me the photos, the stillness in them really brought it all back to me and I could not be more happy or more grateful for that. I highly recommend her to anyone.
  • A
    Ashley P. Sent on 12/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Terah went above and beyond to make our day special, and make me feel beautiful. She is very flexible and her photos are amazing. Definitely recommend!!

    Terah Hoobler Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much!! I really enjoyed working with you guys! Can't wait to see what shoots we do in the future!
  • A
    Abbie M. Sent on 12/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beach wedding captured perfectly

    We LOVE our wedding pictures from Terah! She captures light in such a beautiful way. Our pictures were during the day with sun and clouds, at sunset, and after dark and ALL the pictures were fantastic. We told her we wanted emotion in our pictures and she delivered! Terah’s communication with us was great from the very first inquiry to beyond the wedding.

    Terah Hoobler Photography's reply:

    It was an honor working with you guys! From the rainy engagements to the wedding day! It was all a blast!
  • Camryn
    Camryn P. Sent on 06/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding photographer!

    Terah and her assistant shot our wedding on 6/2/22 and she was wonderful to work with! Communication leading up to our day was great, and I love her style of both posed, candid, and “staged candid” so we could get a great variety of photos.

    Terah Hoobler Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this review! I appreciate it! You guys were awesome to work with! It was an honor photographing your day!
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn S. Sent on 10/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great photographer!

    We used Terah for our beach wedding in May. She was easy to work with, responsive, fair priced, and our picture quality turned out great! I could tell she had a lot of experience and worked quickly and efficiently to capture all the moments I requested. I would recommend Terah’s photography to anyone especially for your big day!

    Terah Hoobler Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Kaitlyn! It was a pleasure working with you guys! Looking forward to photoshoots in the future!
  • A
    Alexis M. Sent on 04/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Images

    Terah was so easy to work with - clear communication and everything went smoothly. She was confident and gave us clear direction on our day to capture some great photos. I got several compliments on how beautiful our images are.

    Terah Hoobler Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Alexis! It was an honor photographing your amazing day. I appreciate you trusting me with your memories!
  • C
    Carly S. Sent on 04/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Photographer!

    Absolutely loved her! Terah stepped in to help us on our wedding day last minute and we are so happy she did! The photos came out beautiful and she knows exactly what she’s doing, she was able to direct everyone how to stand and had a bunch of ideas which is exactly what I was looking for in a photographer!

    Terah Hoobler Photography's reply:

    So glad that we were able to step in and get your wedding photographed! It was an honor being a part of your amazing day!
  • F
    Francesca C. Sent on 12/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Helped save the day

    I cannot say enough positive things about Terah! From the beginning talking everything through, to our engagement photos (which were stunning!) to the big day, she has gone above and beyond. We had a makeup fiasco on my wedding day that caused everything I had planned to have to be switched and reconfigured on the fly! That didn't bother Terah. She was up for the challenge and got some amazing pictures with the (now) limited time we had. 10/10 would recommend her for her beautiful photos but also her ability to help the day go smoothly!
  • Shayanne
    Shayanne W. Sent on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Diligent, Nice, & Comfortable!

    We got married 10/30/21 & we had already done engagement photos with Terah so we already knew how great our wedding photos would be! She is so nice, but keeps everyone on a diligent schedule so we can make sure we’re not running over & missing any part of our reception! We were very comfortable working with her! When it came to messaging her she was a very quick response which was really nice when we were trying to plan. we cannot wait to see the finished product because we know they’re going to be amazing!
  • Hunter
    Hunter G. Sent on 11/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Organized, articulate

    Terah was very professional and exceeded all expectations! Couldn’t imagine having anyone else capture our special day!

    Terah Hoobler Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Hunter!! I was so honored to work with you guys. I had so much fun and enjoyed your willingness to get creative!! I appreciate your kind words!!
  • Craig
    Craig R. Sent on 12/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome!!!

    First of all she captured a moment in time when we married each other’s love of our lives. Long story but 15 years in the making, till we remeet each other. 😍 Happiest day in our life!
    She and her staff was wonderful. Help with everything and got some great pics. I particularly love the one of us on the send away. My wife loves the picture of us in front of a life guard stand on the beach. How every we have a canvas print of our engagement photo on the wall. When we get done looking at the wedding pics she took and both decided (wife) which is our favorite we will have another canvas print on the wall. We thought she was great. If we are lucky enough to have a 2nd wedding with each other years down the road we will hopefully have her to document that moment in time again. Thank you so much for all the great pictures and how you made me look some what decent and the bride well she always looks gorgeous!!! Again thank you for being part of our wedding and capturing that moment i married the love of my life!!!

    Terah Hoobler Photography's reply:

    Awe thank you Craig!!! It was my pleasure for sure! You guys were so much fun! I appreciate your kind words!!
  • C
    Courtney J. Sent on 11/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A+ Photographer

    Terah is amazing to work with! When we first met she put me completely at ease and helped me pick a photo package that would work for my micro-wedding. I was so nervous about being in front of a camera but she made me feel feel comfortable during our engagement shoot and I loved all of the pictures!! She always kept in touch and when she found out I didn't have a wedding planner she stepped up and helped me create my day of wedding timeline! She arrived promptly the morning of and got to work on my details shots. She kept everything on schedule even with me freaking out the morning of due to nerves. She's so comforting and professional. I got my photos back today and they are more beautiful than I could have imagined! Definitely book with her, she is awesome!

    Terah Hoobler Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Courtney! You guys were awesome! It was such a pleasure to work with you and be a part of your special day!
  • Ashley
    Ashley I. Sent on 11/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    August 21, 2021 Wedding

    Terah did our engagement and wedding photos and we were very pleased with both of them. Wt were married on the beach in August in North Topsail Beach. She takes awesome sunset photos and even though it started raining right after our wedding ceremony, she made sure to grab us afterwards and we were able to go back out to the beach and have shots of just us two. We will definitely use her again in the future!
  • Alex
    Alex Sent on 12/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Photographer

    My wife and I really he’s out to Terah about our wedding. She is a great vendor, hard working and very responsive. We loved her photos and look forward to working with her again for a larger reception we have planned
  • K
    Kelsie D. Sent on 12/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Amazing experience!!! Wouldn’t chose anyone different!
  • E
    Erik C. Sent on 05/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I felt very comfortable working with Terah.

    Terah went the extra mile to get the photos we wanted. I felt very comfortable working with her in a variety of settings throughout the day from ceremony to the jumping in the water at the beach.

    Terah Hoobler Photography's reply:

    Awe! Thank you so much Erik! You were a real trooper with the ocean!! I had a blast working with guys! It was an honor!
  • A
    Anna Sent on 12/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Comfortable!

    My now husband (fiancé at the time) and I had Terah take our engagement photos and she made us feel so comfortable and our photos turned out beautiful. We have gotten so many compliments about them and have them displayed all over our home!
  • A
    Amy M. Sent on 11/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Terah went above and beyond!

    We truly believe it was fate that we found Terah and that she was available on short notice to shoot our elopement. We were beyond impressed with her throughout every step of the process. Not only was she professional but she made us feel comfortable. It like we had an old friend enjoying and celebrating the day with us.
    A few things that really stood out to us when working with Terah; She met with me before hand to get a clear idea of my vision for the day even going as far as to connect with me on social media and making a list from my must have photos Pinterest board. She was on board for all our crazy ideas like shooting at a downtown pizza joint and trashing my dress in the ocean. She went above and beyond on the day of the wedding to make sure we got ALL the shots we wanted. Most importantly she wasn’t afraid to get wet, pick sand burrs/stickers off my dress, and get creative when I had mid-session dress strap drama fixing it on the fly with her emergancy kit.
    If you are looking for a creative, professional, fun photographer who can not only shoot and edit magazine quality photos, but add a vibe of ease and flow to your special day I highly recommend Terah.

    Terah Hoobler Photography's reply:

    Amy, I appreciate your kind words so much! It was my honor to work with you guys and tailor your wedding photography to exactly what you wanted!!! Thanks for allowing me to be a part of your day!
  • G
    Gina Sent on 05/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top notch!!!

    I can’t say enough about how pleased we are with the pictures and how easy, comfortable and professional Terah is to work with.

    Terah Hoobler Photography's reply:

    Thank you Gina! I appreciate your kind words!! It was an honor to be able to work with you guys!! I look forward to many more shoots in the future!!
  • E
    Emilee D. Sent on 05/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridesmaid

    Terah did a great job coaching us and coming up with creative poses that were flexible with the venue, weather, and people involved.

    Terah Hoobler Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Emilee! You guys all did amazing and we’re naturals!! It was a beautiful day full of beautiful people and love!!
  • D
    Delsie B. Sent on 11/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection.

    Terah is beyond words amazing. We booked a package with her that included both engagement and wedding photos, so we had the opportunity to get to know her prior to our big day. She did just as perfect of a job with our engagement photos as our wedding ones. Terah is so easy to work with: personable, friendly, and an expert at making her subjects feel at ease and enjoy taking their photos together. At every moment, she felt like part of our day, not just someone forcing us to pose for pictures. She captured every moment so beautifully, in images that we will smile while reflecting on forever. You'll regret it if you don't book her now!

    Terah Hoobler Photography's reply:

    Delsie thank you so much for your kind words!! It was an honor to get to be a part of your day! You guys are amazing!
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra Sent on 01/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Terah is the best!

    I can’t say enough good things about Terah. What a seamless experience from beginning to end. My husband and I are very introverted and not really the photo taking type so we were worried about how things would go. Terah did an engagement shoot which was included in our package and it completely put my mind at ease. She’s so sweet and down to earth and makes the whole experience feel natural. I never had any issues getting in touch with her or working out details. On the day of my wedding she even helped bustle my dress when my mom was struggling and talked me through some high stress moments. Saying she goes above and beyond is an understatement and I can’t recommend her enough.

    Terah Hoobler Photography's reply:

    Alexandra I so enjoyed working with you and Courtney! Sharing your most special day with you was truly an honor!! Thank you for choosing me to be a part of it!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours