Weddings

Team Hair and Makeup Reviews

Team Hair and Makeup

Team Hair and Makeup

Santa Barbara, CA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 36 Reviews
View more information

36 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 36
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

3 User photos

Sort by:
  • Meghan
    Meghan O. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved Vanessa & Lily

    I was lucky to be able to work with TEAM for my intimate wedding ceremony. Lily and Vanessa are both patient and detailed in their work. As the bride, I was incredibly happy with how beautiful and soft both my makeup and hair turned out. Booking with Mar is very easy and she is incredibly responsive.
  • Annalise
    Annalise Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bridal Hair and Makeup

    Mar and her team were terrific! We had to make a last minute change in venues due to fires is Big Sur. Team was the third hair and makeup vendor I hired for four weddings we planned and rescheduled due to COVID. Team was by far the best! They used quality products, were extremely professional, and did an awesome job. Mar was so on top of the scheduling and helping me decide my looks. Any future brides, I’d highly recommend Team!
  • Mandi
    Mandi Married on 06/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved our time with Kita and Nicole!

    We had Nicole doing our makeup and Kita doing our hair for my wedding. There were 6 girls and 2 moms and everyone loved them! At my trial, they made sure I (and the mothers) were 100% satisfied with the results before we left and they took pictures to reference on the day of. On the day of, they were early so they could set up and still be on time. Seriously, they were so perfect. My hair was more beautiful than I could’ve ever imagined. My makeup was beautiful without being too much. I used their hair extensions as well which were a very high quality and helped my curls stay in literally the entire day. They recommended that I make a hair and makeup vision board for my bridesmaids which was an amazing suggestion because my bridesmaids had no idea what to tell them they wanted and it helped give the day an organized look. Also, I had been growing my hair out for my wedding and wanted it cut before we left for our honeymoon. So, Kita came to my hotel room the day after the wedding to cut my hair. Couldn’t recommend them enough for your day!
  • Jenni
    Jenni Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Do it, just book with team.

    What else can I say? Mar and TEAM Hair & Makeup is as good as it gets!
    1. Mar is the shit- she is hilarious and REAL, she will tell you like it is... because she knows best!!! I am asian and have never been a fan of professionally done makeup on me... until Mar did her magic! She gave great insight on how hair and makeup application differs from person to person and I 100% trust her. Mar is a friend you never knew you needed, and wish I could afford her to come hang out and make me feel so pretty everyday. Hahaha. Yes.
    2. The entire team is so professional and my ladies all looked SO beautiful on our wedding day. They managed to make natural no-makeup-makeup GLAM happen and will recommend them to everyone in need.
  • E
    Erica Married on 03/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Without a Doubt the TEAM You'll Want On Your big Day

    So I vetted about three different vendors for a four-day wedding weekend and I immediately gravitated towards Mar. Her experience, warmth, and also her candor were major selling points for me, and I have absolutely zero regrets for hiring her not only for all four days, but for ancillary services like touch-ups and second looks as well. And I'm forever grateful for this woman because she kept me alive through what I didn't realize is going to be the biggest whirlwind of my life. And I'm not exaggerating about keeping me alive - she balanced Sprite and cut fruits with touch-up make-up to keep my blood sugar and make-up balanced throughout the day. I'm going to guess no one's bridesmaids (including my own) will or will remember to do this for you; it doesn't make them inconsiderate people, most people just don't have decades worth of experience helping a bride navigate the minutiae of their wedding day like Mar and her team does. But digress, her ancillary services are just another example of Mar and her team's dedication to excellent work and attention to detail in all aspects of HMU. I look back on photos and I still adore all the looks we crafted together. She made me feel effortlessly beautiful on my wedding day and helped me glam it up on other nights and they all photographed exactly as I wanted them to. And last, but certainly not least, Mar and her team are consummate professionals. They were always early AND finished early which is super important for wedding timelines. You'll likely need that extra time buffer for photos; I think we allocated 3 hours pre-ceremony and still needed more time which Mar's timeline thankfully provided; side note I also recently heard a horror story about a bride who's established HMUA did not budget enough time and left the bride for the end and couldn't finish her bridal make-up - can you imagine?! Taking in all these factors, I felt TEAM was well worth the price and honestly fell pretty closely in-line with the other vendors I vetted. If I had to do it over again, I would choose TEAM every time!
  • A
    Ashleigh Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you!!

    I hired TEAM Hair and Makeup for my wedding in Santa Barbara at the suggestion of my wedding planner. I live on the East Coast so I didn’t have a trial so they worked off Pinterest photos for my wedding day hair and makeup. I cannot tell you how talented and incredible they are! My hair and makeup was stunning and our guests kept commenting on how beautiful everyone looked. Everyone that we worked with at TEAM was not only professional but also fun to be around! They came to my suite to do hair and makeup for eight bridesmaids, two moms, and myself. They really made the process easy and enjoyable all the while being efficient and getting all of our hair and makeup done on time. Each bridesmaid got to choose her own style and everything turned out flawlessly and lasted throughout the evening. My makeup looked great in photos from 12pm until 11pm. They are incredible!!
  • E
    Erin Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone that we worked with at Team were above and beyond mine (and everyone else's) wildest dreams. Not only did everyone look incredible, they were able to accommodate 10+ women's ideal hair and makeup looks and get us all out of there on time which is a feat all by itself. The trial was so amazing, enjoyable and easy that I added hair and makeup for my rehearsal after the trial and I was so happy that I did. Nicole and I talked about doing a more fun look for the rehearsal at the trial and when she showed up Friday with a special kit that she packed to match my description of my dress, I was even more confident that she saw my vision perfectly. Day of hair and makeup went so smoothly thanks to the entire team there and they made it feel easy and effortless. They scheduled the timing perfectly and got everyone in and out of the chairs on time and looking beautiful. Most of all I have to commend all of the artists that we worked with for making every single bridesmaid's vision come true. My bridesmaids chose their own dresses, looks and hair so they each had a completely different look in mind and Team made them look stunning (and still cohesive!). From what I heard from my bridesmaids, their hair and makeup even lasted to the 3am after party ;). Thank you so much to everyone at Team for making the entire beauty process so fun, so beautiful and above all so easy for a bride with a big, opinionated party!

    Team Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words!

    We can't wait to see your photos!!!

    xoxo
  • A
    Amy Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    On your wedding day, the last thing you want is to feel uncertain about how you’re going to look (particularly as there are so many things you can’t control as the day starts to unfold). Mar and her incredible team, approach bridal parties professionally yet it feels like your best friend coming over to help you get ready. On time, prepared and taking personal care to make sure each of us looked our best is what I’ll remember about our experience... It’s not every day that you encounter a team that takes your satisfaction that seriously. It’s not about how she sees you – Mar, makes it about how you want to see yourself on that day (which was a HUGE draw in for me because I cared very much about looking myself for my husband).
  • S
    Stefani Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    TEAM Hair and Makeup were awesome. Loved working with the team and they really made me feel beautiful on my wedding day. :D They were on time and very professional, but also made the day getting ready with my girls fun and light hearted! They are the best and would highly recommend!! I would also book them in the future for other events and recommend them to all my future bride friends ;)
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had an excellent experience with Team Hair and Make Up. I was very nervous about getting there because I was unfamiliar with Santa Barbara. It is an easy location to get to and their is a parking lot with lots of spaces. Upon arrival we were greeted with champagne mimosa and one of the ladies even offered to buy us coffee. Mar did a great job with my make up. I was very impressed with her knowledge and wide array of products. Clearly, this lady knows her stuff! Sometimes when you get your make up done it can be cakey. That was not the case at all. It looked flawless and lasted all night. Emily did my hair in a side sweep with extensions. I was so happy with the results. Since I have thick hair I was worried about the results. However, she did a great job managing my wild mane! I would highly recommend Team Hair and Make Up for any future bride and bridal parties!

    Team Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a sweet account of your experience. We LOVE our brides and want them all to feel 100% walking down the aisle.

    xoxoxo
    THM
  • C
    Carly Married on 10/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Worked with TEAM Hair and Makeup during my recent wedding in Santa Barbara, CA in October. They were great! The girls were very accommodating and could easily replicate hair styles that the girls brought in. All of the girls were very happy with their hair and make-up and it lasted all night long. They were on time and all of our services finished up right on schedule. I would recommend doing a trial with them before the wedding (at least for the bride), as we went through a couple different looks before finding the right one for me. I don't normally wear a ton of makeup, so they made sure I felt great about my wedding day makeup.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I'm so happy that I chose Team for my wedding hair and makeup! Nicole, Bailey, and Samara are amazing! I loved how my wedding day look turned out. They are all very friendly, professional, and all of the appointments ran on schedule. I really appreciated the time that Nicole took to work with me before the wedding on my makeup. I was going for a more natural look and she did a beautiful job! I would highly recommend all three artists for your wedding!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I'm so happy I chose TEAM for my wedding day! I had Emma for hair and Char for makeup and they were both amazing!! I could not have been more happier with how my hair and makeup turned out. Emma and Char both arrived early and were amazing at keeping my girls and me on target! Thank you again TEAM!
  • Ivette
    Ivette Married on 08/29/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mar and her team are amazing! I used TEAM Hair and Makeup for my engagement shoot on 10/13/2014 as well as my wedding on 8/29/2015. Bethany did my hair and makeup for my engagement shoot and it was just gorgeous. Bethany took the time to understand the look I was going for and she executed wonderfully. I was aiming for a very natural and soft beauty look and she really brought that vision alive really well. The look she gave me matched beautifully with the look of our engagement shoot. Our engagement shoot was featured on Style Me Pretty and you can see Bethany’s amazing work at the link below! Thanks Bethany! It was a pleasure working with you!

    http://www.stylemepretty.com/little-black-book-blog/2015/03/06/chic-los-angeles-engagement-session/

    I had the honor of working with Mar on my wedding day. It was incredible to watch her and her team work. The breadth of knowledge she has about beauty is endless and she is amazing at what she does. I have never felt more beautiful than on my wedding day. During my trial, Mar invested a good amount of time in getting to know me, the vision of my wedding and the look I had in mind. The personal attention she gave me was fantastic and we went through a couple of looks to really explore what would look best on me. What I enjoyed most about her work was her ability to create a uniform look for all my girls on my wedding day. She ensured that her team executed in a consistent manner and as a team, Mar and her girls collaborated well and constantly communicated during the process to achieve that cohesive look I was going for. I would use her services again in a heartbeat. You will NOT be disappointed with Mar, she is very talented. Not only was her work and service amazing but Mar has a fantastic personality that makes working with her really easy and enjoyable. Thank you Mar for your personalized services! I can’t wait to work with you again in the future!
  • B
    Blair Married on 08/01/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Do not bother researching anyone else to do your hair and makeup for your wedding! You cannot go wrong with the girls at TEAM. They are FANTASTIC!! They offer a 2 hour trial with 2 looks for both hair and makeup and will work with you until they get it perfect! Your only problem will be deciding which look you like best! On my wedding day, the girls were so much fun and laid back and really helped calm my nerves and set the tone for the day. They did a beautiful job on all of my bridesmaids and myself. I could not have been more pleased with the way my hair and makeup turned out, and it photographed beautifully. You will not be disappointed, so go ahead and book them and check it off your list. This is one area you do not need to stress about!
  • A
    Alice Married on 07/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had the very fortunate opportunity of hiring TEAM for my wedding and engagement shoot. The artists are incredibly talented! Everyone commented on how beautiful and natural I looked and my bridesmaids, Mom and Mother-in-law were so happy with their looks - they looked like themselves, natural but stunning. My 2 flower girls had never looked cuter!

    My artists were Bethany (makeup), Bailey (hair) and Samar (various bridal party makeup).

    Scheduling and working with TEAM was very easy. My trial session was so much fun - Bethany and Bailey were very helpful in offering their expertise but most of all, listened to my needs, concerns and gave me great looks to consider. I also worked with Bethany for my engagement shoot and this girl is so talented. She offered style suggestions, coordinated hairstyles to change from one look to another and was just so fun to have around.

    Wedding day was amazing! The artists arrived on time (before me!), were so professional, organized - we never felt rushed. They were patient, listened to each girls' concerns/ideas and personalized their airbrush foundation color. I had a very diverse group with various skin tones, ethnicity, age. Everyone was gorgeous! My makeup and hair lasted ALL night (from 1pm to 2 am) and barely needed lipgloss touchup.

    In conversation, I can tell how much the artists respected their craft, their owner/creative director, Mar, and what they do. Who doesn't want to hire a company empowered by great women? I would hire TEAM again in a heartbeat :)
  • User1764811 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mar and her team did hair and makeup for my wedding. I was absolutely in love with every part of it. They did an amazing job. The pictures are very true and representative of the quality and their abilities. They made my day perfect and I felt beautiful. A perk, they are fun and outgoing and make your morning a little less stressful.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 03/29/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    You want to feel and look like a million bucks? Choose TEAM Hair & Makeup. Mar and her staff are geniuses. Simply showed her a few pictures and at our trial she nailed it and then some. I felt so wonderful and in such great hands. Her staff styled the mothers and bridesmaids beautifully. They were on time, sweet, and fully prepared. EVERYONE was happy- especially me. There's a reason why they're the most popular wedding / bridal makeup and hair vendor in the Santa Barbara county-- they're AMAZING!!!! Their prices are not cheap but guess what, you will get what you pay for and then some. Beyond worth it!
  • I
    Ilona Married on 06/29/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved my hair and makeup. My hair and makeup withstood hours of standing outside in the sun and dancing
    Showed up on time and were very professional. Would highly recommend them
  • Kari
    Kari Married on 05/04/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so happy with the work Rachel at TEAM did for our wedding!!! She did my hair and make-up, my sister’s make-up, and our niece’s hair. I’ve always admired the work on TEAM’s web site, so when I couldn’t find anyone I liked in Phoenix, I figured it was worth reaching out to them. I called them 24 days before our wedding, and thankfully, Rachel was available! Since it was a destination wedding, I was concerned about her travel arrangements and finding the best rate, but TEAM takes care of all the travel for one set price. It took the stress off of me, which I appreciated! Since I was going to be in Santa Barbara, we scheduled the trial at their studios (although I had the option of doing it in Scottsdale the day before the wedding). Rachel and I went through several pictures of styles I liked and we came up with two options to trial. While I was set on an exact style, Rachel gently persuaded me to try something a little different. Thank goodness! The way she suggested looked totally better, and she did it in a way that didn’t offend me. During the trial, she took careful notes and a ton of pictures so she could recreate the looks on the wedding day. She took her time and made sure I was happy with everything. On the wedding day, she showed up 10 minutes early to ensure she was set up in time to start our services. Throughout the process, she was patient with everyone and had a very calming presence (the last thing we needed was added stress that day). My sister and niece looked amazing, and I LOVED my hair and make-up! I received so many compliments on my hair! Rachel did a wonderful job, and I would definitely work with her again in the future. I would HIGHLY recommend her for your wedding day or any special occasion!
  • C
    Candace Married on 08/04/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I got hair and makeup done for myself and two bridesmaids. The stylist was on-time, professional and did an amazing job. I woke up on my wedding day to find a huge zit on my chin! She did a great job covering it up (no one even noticed) and fortunately, it did not show up in my pictures. She also beautified my bridesmaids who looked like models after she was done. I wish she lived in LA so I can go to her for special occasions.
  • M
    Maisa Married on 06/30/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    TEAM! Thank you SOOOO much for making me look so stunning on my wedding day. I had a fabulous experience with the folks there and Sam was in charge of doing my hair and makeup and people are still talking about how good I looked. I had nothing but an excellent experience with the TEAM staff who also worked on my sister and mom's hair who also looked beautiful. I would recommend these guys any time. They may be a bit more spendy than others but I felt like a lot of time, energy and love was put into my big day! Thanks to Mar, Sam and the whole team for being so professional!
  • E
    Emily Married on 12/17/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend Mar at TEAM Hair and Makeup! I don't normally wear a lot of makeup, so I was a little nervous about how things would go working with a hair and makeup artist for my wedding. But I knew the photos would look better if I had it professionally done. Luckily I found Mar and everything was absolutely PERFECT. I have never loved my hair so much. She made it exactly how I wanted it -- with curls but in a very natural, beachy kind of way (which I didn't think was even possible with Asian hair). Now, I can't wait to have another reason to have my hair done again my Mar. And, my makeup was flawless. All of my friends and family kept commenting how beautiful and natural it looked. I honestly could not have been happier with how it turned out. Thank you, Mar!!!
  • A
    Abigail Married on 06/25/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    just used TEAM Hair and Makeup for my June wedding for myself, my bridesmaids, my Mom and my flowergirl. The entire team was absolutely GREAT to work with! I thought everyone looked just beautiful! They even included my 8 year old niece which was just really cool! Jenny did my hair and makeup and I just LOVED her! She did a great job and was a blast to hang out with! I 100% trusted Mar and her staff. They are all really good at what they do and were very professional. They were even really patient and understanding of the normal wedding day chaos and I really appreciated that. They made us all feel beautiful and pampered which was great! I highly recommend using Mar and her staff for your wedding day hair and makeup! :)
  • M
    Melissa Married on 05/20/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely LOVE Team Hair and Makeup!!! Mar the owner is amazing!!! She is the best of the best! I booked her for my hair and makeup. She really knows what she is doing and is on top of fashion and the latest trends. With her, I felt like I was in the best hands and was never worried! Her team of girls were also so amazing! My bridal party and family who got their hair and makeup done by them looked stunning! They all came to our hotel in Los Angeles and had us looking gorgeous so quickly! We were done early which was amazing, because I had time to breathe and relax before getting ready. I have had my hair and makeup done many times by amazing people, but Mar and her team have been the best!!