Skip to main content
Weddings

TC Events Wedding Planning & Design Reviews

TC Events Wedding Planning & Design

TC Events Wedding Planning & Design

Bethesda, MD
5.0 out of 5 rating, 21 Reviews
View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 21
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

21 User photos

  • A
    Alissa L. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Wedding Planner

    Tani was amazing to work with. We hired her for the month of coordination package, which we highly recommend. She was also great at handling last minute changes- the week of the wedding 3 members of the bridal party ended up not able to come due to COVID protocols and she redid our timeline and discussed changes with our vendors, making everything go smoothly. Tani also did our flowers and they were beautiful! She and Angenae made sure our day was great!
  • Sydney
    Sydney R. Married on 11/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing coordinator at an amazing price

    If you're looking for a day of coordinator - HIRE TANI AND HER TEAM! TC Events has many different options, from full wedding planning to day of coordination. I spoke with Tani about full planning, but in the end we realized we didn't necessarily need it - though, it was tempting because the price was amazing compared to other places we were considering! We did need a day of coordinator for our wedding and she was the perfect fit. To start, her pricing is extremely competitive. Even given the price, the quality was outstanding. I believe she started helping us at 30 days out - she came to the walk through at the venue and helped us decide on a floor plan. She also set up ALL of our decorations which was extremely helpful since we had so many that we brought ourselves. Set up and clean up went extremely smoothly and Tani and her team definitely eased any nerves that something would go wrong. Would definitely recommend TC Events to anyone!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Nazanin
    Nazanin Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great investment for peace of mind on your wedding day

    We hired TC Events for our month/day of coordinator and it was the best investment we could've made for our wedding! Tani and Angenae were on top of everything and the day went by so smoothly! They kept us on schedule and helped alleviate so much stress. I would definitely recommend TC Events to all brides for help with planning their wedding!
  • Sandra
    Sandra Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rockstar Planner and Everything Else!

    We recently had our wedding after a year of postponing not once but twice due to Covid. However, It would not have happened at all, if not for Tani and her team. Before our wedding planning started, we knew we needed a wedding planner and after interviewing 3 other planners we settled on TC Events Wedding Planning and Design.

    Why you may ask?

    1. Tani was soo easy to talk to and understood our vision before we knew what our vision was.
    2. Tani and her team covered not only planning, but also design and hair/makeup. It was a no-brainer, we had to have Tani and her team.
    3. And most importantly, she was able to work within our budget and made sure we stuck to it.

    Then the global pandemic threw all our plans askew, but Tani was there every step of the way, from contacting all our vendors, to rescheduling and renegotiating our contracts. She was extremely patient and very responsive to every email and text message sent. Tani and her team, which includes Angenae for hair and Sharon for makeup, did a phenomenal job, everyone that had their hair and makeup done, were extremely happy with the results. The overall setup of the decor and flowers were beautiful, we couldn’t be more happier with the end result!

    Tani made sure everything was executed promptly and flawlessly, from the ceremony, first dance, cake cutting, setting up the photobooth and providing the photo booth props, to glowsticks on the dancefloor, Tani even made an appearance with us on the dance floor! It was truly a memorable night. We are so grateful to have worked with Tani and her team, they made sure our day was flawless, stress free, and memorable. Thank You to Tani and your team!!!
  • Dilveen
    Dilveen Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Tani and Angenae were amazing to work with. From the minute I hired them they were on top of everything. They were extremely easy to work with, before I could even think of things I needed, they already had it done. I'm so grateful to them for having everything run smoothly and making my wedding day completely stress free.
  • Sharif
    Sharif I. Married on 02/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great planner to work with you through all the unforeseen decisions ahead of you!

    Tani took great care of us and allowed us to think through things at our own pace. She always had great suggestions and asked excellent questions to site managers. She dutifully pinged us when we needed to make decisions and had let the moment slip by us and had the perfect personality for the job. We highly recommend her!
  • B
    Becca Married on 01/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Day of Planner

    Tani was our day of planner and really made it all go smoothly! She got the whole place decorated, kept us on schedule, and adapted quickly to the weather. We were so thankful to have her!
  • Jessica
    Jessica B. Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tani is wonderful!

    My husband and I feel so lucky that we took our venue's suggestion to hire a day of coordinator. We handed Tani the reigns as we approached our big day, and she made everything run seamlessly. We literally didn't have to worry about a thing during our wedding, since we knew that Tani had it covered. I would list all of the things that she took care of, but there's not enough space here :). Just know that if you hire her for day of coordination, you'll be able to enjoy your wedding without having to worry about any of the little details.

    TC Events Wedding Planning & Design's reply:

    Thank you so much. I had such a good time planning your wedding. You & Sonny are some of the nicest couple we have ever worked with. It was truly a joy!
  • S
    Shannon M. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Day Of Planner!

    Tani is wonderful and made everything go so smoothly during our wedding day. She is very proactive, thorough, and even took on doing the centerpieces for the reception tables (which looked beautiful!). Her team had drinks and snacks ready for myself and the groom when we arrived to the reception. We're so glad we decided to get a day of planner and highly recommend Tani and her team!
  • L
    Liza Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth every penny!

    We hired Tani and TC Events for a partial wedding planning package mid-way through trying to plan our wedding ourselves. We were feeling overwhelmed by the process and from the first conversation I had with Tani, I knew we were in great hands!

    Tani assisted us in finding and booking the remaining vendors and they were all exactly what we were looking for. She also helped us solidify our design vision for ceremony decor and centerpieces and actually put all of the flowers and decor together on the day of the wedding. Tani has connections with wholesale flower vendors, which she was able to leverage to get our floral order at a great price and put the all of the florals together a couple of days before the wedding based on the design we came up with together. All florals looked beautiful and lasted for weeks after the event! I compared several partial planning packages from local vendors and no one could beat the quality and services that TC Events offers for the price!

    During the wedding reception, Tani was my savior and guardian angel. I spilled red wine all over my wedding dress and she was prepared with a tide pen and was able to remove the stains quickly on the spot right before a quick photo shoot with our wedding photographer. Tani is not just a great planner, but just an all around great person who made our special day go off without a hitch! Our wedding day was heavy in logistics and we could not have made it happen seamlessly and on time without Tani and her assistant running the show. We highly recommend TC Events, they are worth every penny!

    TC Events Wedding Planning & Design's reply:

    Dear Liza, thank you so much for the amazing wonderful kind words. You were both such a treat (and hilarious) to work with. What a fun wedding to be part of.
  • E
    Emily Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    TC Events saved our wedding!

    Tani was an absolute delight to work with. She actually came in just 4 days before the wedding, after our original wedding planner backed out on us (yes, having that happen to you is as terrible and stressful as it sounds). Despite having very little time, she was able to very quickly get caught up, took a lot of stress off our shoulders, and do a superb job managing things on the day of the wedding. Just as an example of how awesome she is, she read through the different vendor contracts we had signed and noticed that there were a few small items missing (like adequate chafing trays for our cocktail hour appetizers, extra utensils just as a backup, etc) and was able to take care of that in time for the wedding. She is basically everything you would expect wedding coordinator to be: very organized, detail oriented, a clear communicator, responsive, friendly and very professional in her interaction with vendors. The wedding went great; we had a great time and would highly recommend Tani and TC Events to anyone!
  • Summer
    Summer Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worry free day!

    Tani and her team were great! I hired a planner because I didn't want myself, my husband, friend or family member to worry about anything on my wedding day. I got exactly what I paid for. We didn't notice a thing out of place and had a lot of peace of mind leading up to the event and the day of. They even helped some of our guests by giving rides from the ceremony space to the reception which was about 10 blocks away. Payment was easy through Venmo. I recommend asking her about hair and makeup services through her sister business.
  • R
    Rose Married on 12/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I highly recommend hiring TC Events to plan your wedding! Tani is an exceptional negotiator and helped me save a significant amount of money for my wedding. She is prompt, kind, and professional. I figured I could do all the planning myself, but I’m so glad I used a wedding planner. You won’t regret it!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 05/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tani from TC Events truly made my husband and my wedding become a fairy tale. From planning to execution, we couldn't have asked for a more professional, experienced, and genuinely enthusiastic vendor. Tani will make you feel like she has been your best friend since kindergarten and will handle all of your needs. During the wedding process, she asked many questions I didn't even know I was supposed to handle as the bride, and if I didn't know how to answer them, she offered a million suggestions until I was able to decide on something that suited me. She is very patient and understanding. There were a couple of hiccups that I didn't even know occurred during my wedding because Tani was able to address them for me. My husband and I are very pleased with the service(s) we received from TC Beauty. We would highly recommend those planning on getting married to utilize TC Events as a source of guidance, and for their expertise during the planning process!
  • R
    Ramzy Married on 05/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I love working with Tani & her team at TC Events. I always sleep well the night before a big wedding knowing that Tani is handling all the coordination! I've been DJing weddings professionally for 10 years, she is definitely one of the best!
  • J
    Jaafar Married on 04/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Attitude Wedding Planner

    I had the pleasure of working with Tani and TCBeauty & TCEvents for Indian/American fusion wedding this past weekend! She was very professional. I loved her cheerful personality and energy! I’d absolutely recommend Tani for your wedding.
  • C
    Chamo Married on 11/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They organized my daughter's wedding really well. Everything was very smooth on the day of, and i was able to relax and enjoy the day. I was very disorganized and frantic before, but the entire team helped me calm down on the day of. There was 3 of them who came out (due to our group size), They sent us a timeline beforehand and the day went exactly on time. It was so great to just enjoy the day instead of worry about anything at all.
  • T
    Tasmim Married on 11/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I hired Tani to be my wedding planner. I absolutely loved her. She pretty much held my hand the entire wedding planning process, as she promised! She went with me to see venues, meet with caterers, and always sent me calendar reminders to make sure I made all my appointments. Thank you for everything, Tani, I cannot wait for my big day! :)
  • A
    Abhishek Married on 09/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tani is amazing!

    As a vendor on a professional level to a friend on a personal level, Tani is all around great! She is detail oriented, clear at communicating, and her outgoing energy motivates you as well! We are lucky to have had the opportunity to work with her in several different settings and you will be happy as well too!
  • D
    Debbie Married on 01/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brennan was highly professional. He was on time, had everything he needed, and gave a highly therapeutic massage which greatly eased my back pain.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message