Skip to main content
Weddings

Tapawingo National Golf Club & Banquet Facility Reviews

Tapawingo National Golf Club & Banquet Facility

Tapawingo National Golf Club & Banquet Facility

Saint Louis, MO
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 87 Reviews
View more information

87 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 87
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

29 User photos

  • Vanessa
    Vanessa Married on 01/29/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love Tapawingo!

    My husband and I had our wedding reception at Tapawingo on 1/29/22 and we could not be happier! It was such a pleasure working with Chris and Jill. Chris is super nice, professional and calming when you’re making super important decisions. Jill helped make my visions come to life- they provide all the centerpieces and you get to choose them- super easy and convenient! Very affordable, beautiful venue and delicious food!! Our guests had a blast and it was the best day of our lives, thanks to Chris, Jill and the rest of the Tapawingo service- top notch!!
  • B
    Beau B. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Reception at Tapawingo Golf Club

    Everything about Tapawingo Golf Club was absolutely amazing! We loved working with Chris and Jill, they made sure everything about our day was perfect. The food was fantastic, bar service was top notch, the set up was exactly what we wanted. We highly recommend Tapawingo Golf Club. All of our guests loved it too!
  • B
    Brandon H. Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Venue

    Chris at Tapawingo was the best coordinator we could have hoped to work with. He was quick to answer all of our calls/emails when we had questions and very flexible with changes that popped up. We had our ceremony there and everything went off without a hitch thanks to his direction. The venue is beautiful indoors and out, especially now that the interior has been excellently remodeled. Lastly, the food was as phenomenal as you’d expect. Couldn’t say enough good things about the venue and Chris!
  • Anna
    Anna M. Married on 06/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Lovely Reception at Tapawingo Golf Course

    From the start, Tapawingo had amazing service, breathtaking views, and offered a great wedding reception package at an affordable price. Our guests still to this day talk about the amazing night we all shared! Our reception at Tapawingo was even better than our wildest dreams!
  • J
    Jenna F. Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience, exceeded our expectations

    I would recommend this venue to anyone looking! Chris and Jill were both amazing to work with. Chris made the planning process as smooth as possible and will do just about anything to make your vision a reality. Jill took care of all of our flowers and decorations, both of which turned out better than I even imagined they would! I’m so thankful to have had the opportunity to work with both of them. Not to mention the food was DELICIOUS, all of our guests have been raving about it! You cannot go wrong with choosing this as your venue, both for your ceremony and reception!
  • Caitlyn
    Caitlyn S. Married on 09/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Can't beat the price and quality

    I don't have words for how amazing our reception was at Tapawingo. The decorations by Jill were so amazing, and she went above and beyond to make my vision come true.
    Chris, the coordinator, was so relaxed and made my priorities his priorities. He was willing to do whatever we needed to make our night amazing. During the reception he checked in with us a few times (without being a burden) to make sure we didn't need anything, and he also checked in with my parents to help with anything they needed. Throughout the entire process, Chris absolutely made our night so much less stressful.
    On top of all of this amazing service, the PRICE of Tapawingo cannot be beat. Our reception looked like it cost a fortune, when it absolutely did not.
    The location is great for beautiful photos on the course, or at Laumeier Sculpture Park, which is just a mile away.
    If you're looking for a reception that is spectacular without the high prices of being in Downtown STL, please book Tapawingo!!
  • Cathy
    Cathy C. Married on 06/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I was a guest

    I was a guest at my nieces wedding 5 stars across the board, I want my son to have his reception here awesome.
  • Kaley
    Kaley W. Married on 03/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding coordinator

    This venue was perfect! Chris was so helpful and accommodating during every aspect.
  • Lauren
    Lauren B. Married on 11/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    If you're considering Tapawingo- Just do it!!

    We had our reception at Tapawingo two weeks ago and it was honestly perfect! If I could give Tapawingo more than a 5 star I would! Chris and Jill made planning my wedding reception not only easy, but fun. I loved that I could get everything done at the venue- food, drinks, photo booth and decor all in one place which makes planning hassle free. Jill worked with me to create the perfect look I was going for and she nailed it! The table cloths, center pieces candles, were exactly what I wanted! I got so many compliments on our reception! Guests said it was the best food, and open bar they have ever had at a wedding- everyone loved having the late night pizzas too!
    If you are considering Tapawingo for your wedding, I highly recommend it- you won't regret it! Thank you Tapawingo for all your hard work and for making my reception everything I could have hoped for, and memories that will last a lifetime!
  • M
    Monica B. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Chris and the Tapawingo event staff made wedding planning stress free and fun! They go above and beyond to ensure your wants and needs are catered to.

    I would recommend Tapawingo to anyone! Our wedding reception was beautiful, and the staff was incredible!
  • Mariah
    Mariah S. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Chris and his team at Tapawingo we’re AMAZING! Very helpful and very professional. Reasonably priced, amazing food and very reasonably priced.

    Chris and his team at Tapawingo we’re AMAZING! Very helpful and very professional. Reasonably priced, amazing food and very reasonably priced. The place was absolutely beautiful and so easy to dress up and make your own! I can’t say enough great things about my special day—but I couldn’t have done it without their help. They were so flexible and easy to work with! Very hospitable during every meeting that we had. They hold tastings every three months and that was the most help I ever received into making me feel at ease that my day would go smoothly. The price included food, drinks and set up! They make you go with their caterer Joe Boccardi’s, but I wouldn’t have it any other way. We continue to get compliments from our guests about the venue and so much praise on their food. FANTASTIC JOB!
  • A
    Amy B. Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding venue and host!

    Everything about this venue and having Chris helping us was absolutely perfect! Above and beyond satisfaction!
  • K
    Kelly P. Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Reception Location in St. Louis!

    We are so happy we chose Tapawingo for our reception! Working with Chris was incredibly easy throughout the whole process. He answered all of our questions and quickly offered solutions to anything we were worried about. The day of the event was amazing! When we arrived there were carts waiting for us to go out on the course with the photographers. The course itself was beautiful and allowed for some amazing photos! The food was incredible and is still being highly talked about! We can’t thank Tapawingo enough for doing such a wonderful job and making our wedding night the best!
  • Shannon
    Shannon W. Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our best day ever

    We had the most wonderful experience getting married at Tapawingo. Chris W was so helpful from beginning to the end along with the staff! Any question I had Chris was on it all the tastings we were able to attend made it so wonderfully easy to choose our food options and let me tell you so many people came up to not only tell us how amazing everything was but also how good the food was. Best decision we made getting married at Tapawingo our day was perfect!
  • J
    Janet Married on 04/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    It was a perfect day. No complaints

    The day ran smoothly & food was excellent thanks to Chris who was always there to answer questions & give helpful advice. We received so many compliments how beautiful the venue & how good the food was. So happy we picked tapawingo!
  • J
    Jamie Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Venue

    Chris and Jill were great! They were super flexible with everything. Everything turned out exactly as we wanted and every one said they had a blast! The venue is beautiful and the food is fantastic!
  • E
    Emily Married on 12/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue

    Tapawingo couldn’t have been better. Not only do they have amazing food but they level of professionalism is great! They kept things running smoothly and the decorations were beautiful. They allowed us to bring things we wanted and allowed us to use there decorations as well and make it our own!
  • E
    Emma Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stress free!

    Everyone at Tapawingo was so helpful and easy to get a hold of! Chris was quick to respond and made sure everything we wanted, happened. The venue is incredible and the food is amazing! All very reasonably priced. Our guests said it was one of the best receptions they had ever been to! Thank you Tapawingo for an amazing reception.
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything about the venue was amazing. Chris was so wonderful to work with. I’d recommend this venue to anyone looking for a reception venue that won’t stress you out while planning!
  • M
    Maura Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tapawingo was the absolute best for our ceremony and reception. We would give 6 stars if we could. Chris is amazing. He was quick to respond when we had questions and he was so easy to work with from the time he showed us the venue until our wedding was over. He was so helpful and calm the whole time, which made our wedding planning so smooth and stress-free. The ceremony and reception were absolutely beautiful! The golf course was a beautiful backdrop for our ceremony and for pictures. The food was delicious. We had so many compliments from our guests about the venue and the food. We would highly recommend Tapawingo for your wedding. The pricing was very reasonable and everything worked out perfectly.

    Tapawingo National Golf Club & Banquet Facility's reply:

    Thank you so much Maura for the kind words! You and Robyn were amazing to work with. We wish you all of the happiness in the world! Thank you for letting us be a part of your special day!
  • K
    Kathy Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Choosing to have my wedding at Tapawingo was the best choice I could have made. From the first visit/tour , Chris Whitrock was extremely knowledgeable, responsive, accommodating, offered guidance and made us feel comfortable and eager to get married at this venue.
    I honestly feel as if Tapawingo treated me and my husband as they would treat a couple spending 3 Million dollars on their wedding.
    The food was amazing, the service was impeccable, the view was gorgeous and perfect for wedding photo back drops. I would recommend anyone having searching for venues to stop at Tapawingo and take a look. I want to thank the entire Tapawingo team (especially Chris Whitrock) for making the most important day of my life seamless and perfect!
  • C
    Cat Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We couldn’t be happier with the service we received for our wedding. Chris was amazing and we wish we could do it all over again!
  • J
    Jenny Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was perfect! The only thing I was a little sad about but didn’t find out about until the next day was that one of our vegetarian plates was never served. We had one vegan and two vegetarians. My bridesmaid who was a vegan was sooo very happy with the meal you all prepared and said it was the best vegan meal she had ever had at a wedding! I would definitely pick your venue in a heartbeat if I had to do it all over again. Thank you for everything!
  • C
    Cindy Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful place to have a wedding reception. Main room with a wall of windows overlooking the golf course, bar area as well as the serving line for the buffet and the use of a outdoor patio. All of the servers were very friendly and willing to help. I would highly recommend. Chris the manager was also very helpful and made everything run smooth.
  • K
    Kim Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tapawingo was the perfect venue for our wedding! Chris was quick to respond to all of our questions during the planning process. He was very accommodating to us from start to finish. We received numerous compliments about the venue - from the beautiful set-up to the delicious food. The staff was attentive the whole time we were there. We can't wait to see our professional pictures that were taken on the gorgeous golf course.