Weddings

Tamika M. Johnson Events and Designs Reviews

Tamika M. Johnson Events and Designs

Tamika M. Johnson Events and Designs

Grand Prairie, TX
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 18 Reviews
View more information

18 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 18
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

19 User photos

Sort by:
  • Tameka
    Tameka W. Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Wedding

    Tamika and Robyn made sure everything went as planned including my fireworks. They made sure I had my dream wedding and during covid that's not an easy task. I will forever be grateful to them both!!

    Tamika M. Johnson Events and Designs's reply:

    Tameka and Paul, thank you for reviewing our services. We are wishing you two a lifetime of love and happiness.
  • Kasie
    Kasie Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best In The Business!

    I can’t thank this beautiful soul enough for making our event EVERYTHING it was!!! Tamika was a referred to me by a friend of a friend and she couldn’t have been more perfect! She was so patient, professional, kind... I just can’t say enough to amount to who she is as a professional and person. She kept me sane and tied all my loose ends. Everybody loved her. She was punctual and cared about all my needs and nothing I brought up was too big or too small for her. She was my saving grace... book her y’all as your event coordinator you can not go wrong. Thank you for your light and your guidance Tamika you have given me the day of my dreams and I’m forever grateful!
  • N
    Nina Married on 07/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tamika was the best . My wedding was just amazing .The Vision was on point . I'm still in Aww, Good food ,good fun and sharing and having a Blast. Thanks to Tamika Jonhson & Events for making this possible
  • T
    Teresa Married on 04/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved working with Temeka to plan my wedding! She was so patient and meticulous to make sure she knew my exact vision for my wedding. She made the day go smoothly and made sure that everything was under control so I didn't have to! :) I would definitely recommend her if you are looking for an elegant, timeless wedding that is stress free and that you will remember forever!
  • C
    Chantelle Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tamika is the absolute BEST! I came to her in search of a day-of Coordinator for my wedding and ultimately used her decorating services as well. Tamika took my vision for our wedding and increased it beyond my dreams!! Our wedding was spectacular, beautiful and everything we could have ask for and then some. All of our guests are still raving about our special day and say that it was the best wedding that they EVER attended. Thanks a million times over, Tamika!! You are the bomb.com!!
  • L
    Laurice Married on 09/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tamika was an awesome choice for assisting us on our big day. She had an answer to every question or concern. Handled everything in a timely manner. She set up my decor since I was a DIY bride and that was the deciding factor on booking her and her team. She executed my vision and I couldn't have been more pleased.
  • R
    Raven Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tamika is an awesome planner and designer! She is very personable, professional, and makes sure her Brides have everything they need! Our wedding wouldn't have been a success without her and her team! Thank you TMJ Events we LOVE YOU!!!

    -The Browns
  • 1HAPPYQUEEN
    Shelita Married on 05/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tamika exceeded all our expectations. Our wedding was everything we wanted and more! Tamika made sure every detail we discussed was executed and/or in place. She will make sure your vision come to life!!!!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tamika was the most professional person I have ever worked with. She was prompt on her responses when I contacted her and was on top of helping with all my vendors. The day of the wedding she showed up and everything just flowed the way it was supposed to with her help. I cannot thank her enough for coordinating and keeping everyone on track, especially the groom and I, as we get sidetracked easily. I would malt definitely recommend her for anyone looking for a wedding coordinator.
  • C
    Corey A. Married on 10/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tamika, thank you for everything! Our wedding was the bomb.com! You exceeded our expectations. You didn't only coordinate our wedding, you provided us with our seating charts (format/layout and printed them/framed them), sparklers and a photo booth(w/props).

    Tamika was always available and very personable! We communicated often via email and over the phone- even met for lunch! Moments we were stressed, she remained claim and gave us a piece of mind. She added details that we missed! Suggesting songs for the garter toss, cake cutting! Discussing bar options with our venue, Aristide.

    We couldn't have pulled it off w/o ya! Thanks for making our special day so perfect.

    - The Fords!
  • R
    Robyn Married on 09/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would advise any bride to hire at least month-of-coordinator. As a DIY bride, Tamika and her vendors helped transform my vision into reality at a reasonable price! I am truly grateful for Tamika's poise, professionalism, and improvisation while trying to plan my wedding. People are constantly stating what a memorable event I created, but it could not have been done without Tamika. Thank you!!
  • R
    Robyn Married on 09/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    TMJ should be the premier wedding planner of Dallas, Texas. I loved her patience, communication, and determination to make my vision come to life!!
  • K
    Kenya Married on 05/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you a thousand Tamika M. Johnson Events for adding that special touch to our reception! We had a destination wedding so we had the reception here so all of our loved ones could enjoy and Tamika M. Johnson and Designs came through in a pinch and saved the day. I told her I needed a WOW factor and boy did she deliver!! I was so very impressed with her attention to detail and most of all, matching the colors to perfection!! The personalized mints was truly a crowd pleaser, I would recommend Tamika M. Johnson to anyone looking of excellent service for all of their planning needs. TMJ you ROCK!! Kenya S.
  • LaTorya
    Latorya Married on 12/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    You never know how Blessed you are until God surrounds you with some of his most precious people he could ever create to contribute to one of the Biggest days of your life. Tamika Johnson Events and her team of "Experts" made our day beautiful. I am too truly blessed to have been in the presence of such excellence so eloquently planned by our planner Tamika Miller Johnson. You and your husband exude professionalism but you made it so easy and comfortable for us to to and deal with you that it was easy to forget that we were doing business..it is evident that you are in your element and I pray that God continues to bless you as you continue go follow your passion!

    One of our guests said, "This Was By Far The Most Amazing Wedding I've Ever Seen!"
  • C
    Crystal Married on 07/20/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tamika Johnson Events did an astounding job at my wedding! Extremely professional, great interpersonal relationship, and excellent communication skills. Tamika made the wedding planning process hassle free and enjoyable, with her distinctive style. Thank you for all you did, our wedding was a dream come true!
  • S
    Shanell Married on 08/16/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tamika and her team were amazing. Her planning and execution was flawless. I was able to relax the who month before my wedding. I'm originally from New Orleans and Tamika designed these little recipe booklets containing foods from New Orleans and we gave them out as favors. Our friend and family members simply loved them.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/01/2017
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    TMJ Events did a great job of being my day-of wedding coordinators! With their services I was able to choose all of my vendors and 30 days before my wedding they stepped in to take over allowing me to relax and enjoy my big day. Tamika designed menu cards, ceremony programs, provided quality sparklers for our grand exit, and she even created a Snapchat filter for us! The ladies work well as a team and they are very professional and personable. Each of them are able to use their unique strengths in order to create the perfect wedding day. Also, my wedding started ON TIME with no delays due to the planning and timeline coordination created my Tamika.

    Great job ladies!
  • M
    Meledy Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Be up front what you want the entire ceremony to flow like there were flaws that could have been prevented with proper planning and execution things that as a planner should have been know. But in all the wedding was beautiful despite that

    Tamika M. Johnson Events and Designs's reply:

    Meledy, thank you so much for the review. Your review is very important to us. Our goal is to ensure every nuance of our client's event is perfectly planned and brilliantly executed. After receiving the 3.5/5.0 review we want to correct whatever service that did not meet your expectation. Please email or call us to elaborate on which service or missed detail that requires more attention. We want to fix it immediately. :-) Thank you kindly.