Skip to main content
Weddings

Tamik Entertainment LLC Reviews

Tamik Entertainment LLC

Tamik Entertainment LLC

Saint Petersburg, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 83 Reviews
View more information

83 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 83
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

15 User photos

  • C
    Clayton Married on 06/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The highest quality of entertainment & event planner.

    We had a small family only wedding & Tamik was beyond fantastic. Leading up to the date he communicated promptly and professionally but also spoke to us on a human level and made sure the vibe we envisioned came to reality. He asked all of the right questions during the walk thru and even had a back up plan to the back up plan in order to keep our mind at ease. He didn’t insert on us his idea of how the entertainment should be, but instead let us dictate & gave suggestions when asked. There were last minute changes to the itinerary literally hours before and he didn’t flinch. He remembered our changes, double checked the morning of and coordinated with the wedding planner in real time. He basically knew our wedding itinerary better than our wedding planner. Even correcting her at times (but in a respectful, soft kinda way). He knew the area we moved from and threw a couple surprise tracks in that had a guests light up with excitement & all my wife & I could do was smile at each other & give a salute to the DJ booth. Tamik and his team are the standard in event planning and execution. Going forward in our lives we will be reaching out to him to celebrate birthdays, events, and special occasions. & you’re a fool if you don’t do the same.
  • Whitney
    Whitney Married on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would Definitely Recommend

    His prices were very reasonable and he was a very major part of helping to make our day special. He went above and beyond his duties as a DJ to help make sure our day was as special as possible. Thank you so much for everything!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • M
    Monica G. Married on 11/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very fun and energetic

    He was amazing and was able to even make changes day of. Very fun

    Tamik Entertainment LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review. We wish you nothing but the best. Happy Holidays from Tamik Entertainment.
  • Madison
    Madison P. Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    DJ Tamik was an absolute pleasure to work with from the very moment we reached out to him all the way through wedding day. He responded quickly to any questions and made us feel comfortable throughout the whole process. He was funny, approachable, and added so much energy to our wedding day! We had a wide variety of songs/genres requested and he played a little of everything which was great. He did what we asked and more, was great with making announcements, helped the wedding flow nicely, and the guests loved him. Couldn’t be more happy with our choice and would highly recommend him to others! Thanks so much DJ Tamik!
  • Wendy
    Wendy M. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ

    DJ Tamik provided DJ services and up lighting for our wedding ceremony on Saturday 09/25/21. Let me just say that everyone stayed on the dance floor. He did such an amazing job, my friends and family can't stop talking about how much fun they had and how good the DJ was. The up lighting sets the mood to party or for a romantic setting, it's also great for pictures.
  • Karlie
    Karlie Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Terrell from Tamik entertainment was beyond amazing! Terrell was extremely personable and flexible as we were texting the night before to adjust song start times for the ceremony and switch to a new song for the exit song! He and his wife were able to do our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception seamlessly. All of our guests were blown away at how amazing and nice our Dj was and are still commenting about him! Terrell was able to get everyone up and dancing by the end of the night! I am beyond happy with our decision to go with Terrell, our night would not have been the same without him and his wife! 😍

    Thank you so much Terrell!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    We had DJ Tamik as our DJ for our wedding on 8/7, and he was AWESOME! Not only the day of but the time leading up to our wedding, he was always in contact with us every step of the way. Our original wedding was supposed to be on 7/11/20, but due to Covid, we had to reschedule, and luckily he was available on our new date and was so accommodating.

    It is so essential to have a good DJ. They are the vendors most in contact with your guests; they must make sure that everything goes according to schedule, and most of all, they are in charge of the dance party! DJ Tamik was the perfect person to handle these essential responsibilities. He is so friendly, kind, and considerate; he exudes a love of music and is incredibly organized and efficient. We knew we wanted to hire him from our first interaction on wedding wire then to phone call. To no one's surprise, he handled our wedding flawlessly. He got the dance floor going & our guest raved about how great he was!!! We could not be happier with Tamik, and we will miss seeing him!
  • Morgan
    Morgan L. Married on 07/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend for your big day!

    Tamik brought the hype for our wedding ceremony! We were out of town so we screened a few different DJs but after our call with Tamik we knew it was a great match. He is personable, lively, professional, and knowledgable. Our music was a mixture of Spotify, YouTube, and other channels and it kicked off without a hardship. Everyone both old and young were on the dance floor. He also comes prepared with all the equipment needed for your ceremony and reception! Thanks for everything, Tamik! You helped make our day so special - we couldn't recommend you more

    Tamik Entertainment LLC's reply:

    It was an absolute PLEASURE to be part of yours and Beckys' special day. You both truley show what love is.
  • Bonnie
    Bonnie W. Married on 07/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj tamik was phenomenal

    Several months before our wedding, we had a Zoom meeting with Terrell (DJ Tamik) and we knew right away that we made the right choice. His personality was so genuine, friendly and helpful, you could really tell he has been a professional in the business for a while. He knew exactly what questions to ask and took a lot of stress off our shoulders. I am so glad that we chose him instead of a bigger, more flashy entertainment company because he was so affordable and made it feel like we were a priority.

    On the day of the wedding, he arrived early, knew exactly where to set up and seamlessly blended in to the space. I am so grateful for Terrell for taking photos of us throughout the night and sending them to us. One of the sweetest things was when my sister (maid of honor) made a speech and mentioned a special song that we share: Jump by Van Halen. Later in the night, DJ Tamik played the song and dedicated it for us to dance to. I thought that my sister had requested the song, and she thought that I had requested it, but really it was the attentiveness of DJ Tamik who was listening during her speech. Neither of us realized it was his doing until we had a laugh about it several days later.

    I would 1000% recommend DJ Tamik for your wedding or event. You can trust that he will make it a good time for everyone, and if I ever have another event I will definitely be calling him.

    Tamik Entertainment LLC's reply:

    It was our pleasure to serve your musically memories for such a special day. PS. Tell your sister her speech was great.
  • Y
    Yisleny S. Married on 04/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Bash

    Talk about a party!!!!! Thank you Tamik Entertinment for making the wedding a party.

    Such a great time. Our dj was timely, arrived dressed to impress and was a phenomenal hype man. Played all the songs the kids wanted and was such a fun DJ. Will definitely hire again.
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 03/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very helpful

    DJ Tamik was easy to work with and helped make our wedding day special. He helped keep the evening entertaining and flowing smoothly. 10/10 recommended!
  • J
    Janine L. Married on 11/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional

    Excellent Service. Professional and Experienced. Definitely helped me make an event with a short planning turn around time - Spectacular
  • A
    Adam S. Married on 02/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    Best DJ I’ve ever heard at any wedding/event. He listened to all our needs/wants and made the day special for us!
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey F. Married on 02/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    I had DJ Tamik for my wedding DJ and he was amazing!! I had booked him when I first got engaged and as the time was getting closer I had reached out a couple times and he was responsive and very professional. The day of the wedding he was just amazing! He did a great job and played the best songs to get everyone out on the dance floor! I would highly recommend!
  • A
    Athena Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10 out of 10

    We could not have asked for a better Dj for our wedding reception!!
  • M
    Melissa D. Married on 07/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonder DJ for our Wedding

    He is a wonderful DJ that made our wedding day special! Great services, very friendly and interacted with guest!
  • A
    Angel Married on 03/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Ever!

    My husband and I got married 3/23 of this year and we could not have had a better DJ for the occasion! DJ Tamik kept the music going and played the perfect songs at the perfect times! The lighting was perfect and we even got an awesome Monogram displayed for us! There was never a moment where people weren't dancing and enjoying themselves and he was very interactive and made it fun! We will definitely be recommending him to all of our friends and families for future events! Thank you DJ Tamik!
  • D
    Dawnyelle Married on 03/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Tamik is a true professional! He was on time, set up, and was ready to go well before our event started! He had his own lighting, and played the perfect music based on the crowd which STAYED on the dance floor. If you want a professional and fun DJ, book DJ Tamik today!
  • Autumn
    Autumn M. Married on 01/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Highly recommend to every couple!

    Very flexible and helpful. Lots of things went wrong but Tamik and his wife did everything they could to jump in and help! I would def recommend them! The lighting was very beautiful! They are superb!
  • Clora
    Clora B. Married on 10/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best D.J Ever

    Tamik entertainment did our wedding from start to finish and it was wonderful. Couldn't have asked for a more professional and entertaining guy. Terrell had our guest dancing all night long. I would definitely recommend Tamik entertainment.
  • C
    Christine Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tamik Entertainment was amazing! They had everyone dancing the entire night. They really got our taste in music and played a crucial role in making my wedding perfect!
  • J
    Joan Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tamik was super professional and very accommodating when plans changed during the wedding! I highly recommend him!!!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 07/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can’t put enough words to say how wonderful Tamik is!! and to say my standards aren’t ridiculously high is an understatement. He was incredibly professional and truly made our event. Several of our guests came up to us and said where did you find him he is amazing!! Cannot recommend him enough!!
  • J
    Julliet Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I totally recommend Dj Tamik Entertainment. He was the Dj of my wedding 6/16/18 and everything was amazing !!!! He know how to entertain the crowd and also he plays the perfect music to keep the party going . Thank you so much Tamik I’m definitely hired you for my next party God bless you
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message