Tamara Wendt Events Reviews

90 | Bettendorf, IA
See photos, pricing and details

90 Reviews for Tamara Wendt Events

Recommended by 99%

90
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
90 Tamara Wendt Events Reviews
Sort by:
  • H

    Haley · Married on 09/15/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED working with Tamara Wendt Events! They literally made my dreams come true, it was worth every single penny! She asked me what my dream wedding would be like and I said “like we are celebrating on an island in Greece” and she truly pulled off that vision. So many people told us they felt like they were there. I was blown away by all of the details and how everything came together. Everything was seamless, so organized, we were on time all day, all vendors were in place and where they were supposed to be. We also opted to have the wonderful Abbey assist us through the actual day and she was amazing! It felt like I had a friend I’ve known for years there with me.

    I also felt like they were super flexible throughout the entire process. We called and changed things around quite a bit and it was never an issue. They thought of everything! and when starting this process our families were intimidated because no one had planned a wedding for years, I work full time and travel a lot so I was overwhelmed. They made sure everything was taken care of, and it was a stress free process for us!

    I would HIGHLY recommend Tamara Wendt Events, we had the perfect day and we wouldn’t have had it without them! I would not change anything!

    Tamara Wendt Events 1
    Tamara Wendt Events 2
    Tamara Wendt Events 3
    Tamara Wendt Events 4
    Tamara Wendt Events 5
  • Z

    Zachary · Married on 09/08/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding coordinator around. Couldn't of asked for a better accommodating service around. Thanks for everything

  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 08/18/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a procrastinator by nature and these ladies kept me moving! They provided guidance along with kindness that was very much appreciated. The day of the event they made sure everything went off without a hitch, if there were hitches I never knew it! Would recommend this team to anyone contemplating ANY type of event. They are flawless in execution and amazing to work with!!

  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 08/11/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tamara and her team made my wedding a dream! Down to every last detail, my wedding was STUNNING and everything I could have ever wanted. They also made my day completely stress free, worth every penny!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/30/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tamara Wendt and her team are fantastic! We had such a good experience with them, and they created a vision of a wedding for us. I highly recommend them!

  • L

    Lynette · Married on 06/26/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tamara Wendt Events has my full confidence to exceed each client's expectations. Every detail is carefully crafted to ensure that all needs and wants are catered to. This team knows their trade: what vendors, what materials, and what venues will be the perfect match for each client. I have and will continue to recommend Tamara Wendt Events to couples getting married.

  • A

    Allison · Married on 06/23/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am very grateful to the team at Tamara Wendt Design for creating a breathtakingly beautiful wedding and reception. They were able to create a fairytale setting that completely followed my daughter’s vision.

  • L

    LINDA · Married on 06/09/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tamara & Kara were terrific and my daughter's wedding and reception were more beautiful than I had imagined it would be! We've received so many positive comments. Thanks so very much!

  • K

    Kelli · Married on 06/09/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Tamara and her team! They are amazing at what they do and they made my wedding a dream come true!

  • M

    McKenna · Married on 06/02/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I simply can’t image my wedding weekend with Tamara Wendt and her wonderful team! My husband and I live 3 hours away from the quad cities so one can image how nervous we were planning an out-of-town wedding but Tamara and Katie made it so feel so natural and effortless. Their attention to detail was outstanding and made the event extra special to myself, my husband, and all the guests. I would highly recommend TWE services as nothing can compare!

  • R

    Reb · Married on 05/05/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional staff. Our wedding decor far exceeded our expectations. We could relax and enjoy the day knowing things were taken care of

    Sent on 05/11/2018

    Tamara Wendt Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Rebecca for allowing us to be a part of your big day. Your wedding was perfect (you looked gorgeous; the weather was amazing and Scott was so handsome). We enjoyed working with you and Scott in making sure your dream wedding became a reality! We wish you both only the best in life!
  • A

    AnnMarie · Married on 09/02/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tami and her team are the best around. My husband and I had family from all over the states come and say how it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever seen. It truly was a fairytale

  • B

    Brittney · Married on 08/26/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I highly recommend Tamara Wendt Events. Thanks to Tamara we had our dream wedding and everything went so smoothly from the planning process to the final details to the day of our wedding. Everyone on Tamara's team was very helpful and professional during the planning and setup of our wedding. All of our guests (and even us) were blown away at how beautiful and unique all of the decorations were and the attention to detail - it was amazing to see our vision of our dream wedding come to life.

  • J

    janae · Married on 08/05/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was beautiful. It was more than I could have ever expected. I really felt like a princess on my wedding day. The whole process was stress free and Tamara and Kara took care of everything. I didn't have to worry about a thing. If I were to do it again, i would definitely hire them in a heart beat.

  • D

    debbie · Married on 07/01/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for anything better. My daughter's wedding and reception was the fairytale wedding she has always dreamed of. When I walked into the reception it brought me to tears.....and oh such nice tears. Tamara Wendt, Kara and staff very quickly determined what my daughter's vision was. They always communicated timely and changes were made almost immediately. All guests were completely blown away when they walked into the reception venue. Cameras were clicking. And it was achieved stress free for us.

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/17/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie and Tamara were amazing to work with. We went in with our ideas and they made our every dream come true. We were completely in love with our day and the design they created for us. Our reception was so beautiful and people are still talking about it months later.

  • J

    Jordan · Married on 05/27/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tamara Wendt Designs is hands down THE best. They are a fun, energetic, passionate team. The team worked flawlessly with my mother and I to create a fairytale, picture perfect wedding. My husband and I were beyond floored by every detail on the day of our wedding. My family and guests are still talking about the event. I'm sure they will continue to talk about it well into the future!

  • E

    Elyse · Married on 05/12/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tamara and her team created the wedding of Our dreams! They implemented every little detail from our ideas on our special day. I would definitely recommend them!

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 05/06/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect day thanks to Tamara and her team!!

  • K

    Krysti · Married on 04/29/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From beginning to end our experience with Tamara Wendt Events was top notch. They took our vision and went above and beyond. The communication was great & they really listened to what we wanted. Our event space was transformed into the most beautiful space we could have imagined.

  • B

    Bailey · Married on 04/22/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I lived nearly three hours away from our wedding location, went to class full-time, worked half-time, and was trying to plan a wedding. Tamara and her crew made the wedding planning painless, and I know the day would not have been nearly as beautiful without their work.

  • B

    Bailey · Married on 04/22/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tamara and her staff worked with me as I commuted from Madison to the Quad Cities. They were always easy to get a hold, of, patient, and very helpful. After the wedding, dozens of people told me it had the most beautiful decor they had seen at a wedding. From my perspective, however, it is the behind the scenes work that Tamara and her crew do that is truly outstanding. She kept in touch with all the vendors and was there to keep the day on track, making it stress free for me!

  • L

    Lauryn · Married on 12/31/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tamara Wendt Designs made our vision come to life. We had our wedding at a venue that doesn't host weddings and we needed someone with a lot of experience to make it run smoothly from beginning to end and she did just that. They were there for us throughout the planning process and on the day of we didn't have a thing to worry about. She is worth every penny and we would recommended her to everyone! Easy to work with and does fantastic work, we couldn't be happier!

  • H

    Hayleigh · Married on 11/12/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just absolutely adored working with Tamara and her team! Everything they touched turn to awe!
    They did an absolute awesome job and taking the stress off of me, learning my vision and turning it into more than I could have ever imagined. My wedding was absolutely stunning and breath taking. Going to Tamara is completely worth the time, effort and money!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review