Tall & Small Events Reviews

20 | Brooklyn, NY
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Tall & Small Events

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

20

24 User photos

Tall & Small Events 1
Tall & Small Events 2
Tall & Small Events 3
Tall & Small Events 4
Tall & Small Events 5
+ 20
Order by:
  • Sarah

    Sarah Murphy · Getting married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't imagine our wedding day without T&S!

    Elodie and her team at Tall & Small Events are outstanding! We hired their month-of wedding planning service and it was the best decision we ever made. They LOVE logistics and every detail was prepared for and handled to a tee! We cannot imagine our wedding day without them. They took away all of our stress and allowed us to truly enjoy ourselves and savor every moment. We cannot say enough great things about Tall & Small. They are amazing at what they do!

    Sent on 11/14/2019
  • J

    Jaclyn Chen · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best!

    Elodie and her team at Tall & Small was the best investment I made for my wedding. We hired her for month-of coordination, and she was able to take charge immediately one month before. She made us feel totally at ease with the decisions that we had made and how we envisioned our day, even though a few of our choices were non-traditional. We met in person twice and communicated mostly via email; she had organized several documents and our day-of schedule was planned down to the minute. She was very helpful in wrangling all our vendors, was our champion in working with them, and kept us in the loop on important decisions and out of the loop on behind-the-scenes logistics. On the actual day, her team was completely professional and ran the show flawlessly. Most importantly, my husband and I could relax and enjoy the wedding day knowing that T&S was at the helm! Thank you so much to Elodie and T&S -- it would not have been the perfect special day without them!

    Sent on 10/09/2019
  • Z

    Zeena Hernandez · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and beyond!

    We knew from the get go that we wanted to have our wedding in beautiful prospect park, but our design and planning capabilities were limited. We needed a wedding planner badly. We spoke with a few wedding planners, and Elodie from Tall and Small Events was the perfect fit for us! We asked Tall and Small events to help with Partially planning our wedding, but she really went above and beyond.

    Her bright and chill personally had us reassured from the start. She spent time with us to learn our vision and understand our personality. As a follow up, she gave us a wedding planning time line, and a design mood board which made everything easy. That was just I first 2 weeks of our planning!

    She was never pushy with reminders, or when we had to reschedule meetings. She was laid back with the whole planning process but made sure everything was delivered. Even when we have slightly outrageous requests, like performing tandem deadlifts as our wedding ceremony. :)

    We wanted to do our first look on a specific bench in Prospect Park where our proposal was, and she made sure someone was sitting on the bench to reserve it. ABOVE AND BEYOND!

    Tall and Small Events helped us actualize our dream wedding and made sure we were having fun on our wedding day. And indeed we did!

    At the end of it all, we were able to have the perfect day below our budget. If you want someone to make sure that your wedding day is seamless and well planned, we highly recommends Tall and Small Events.

    Tall & Small Events 6
    Tall & Small Events 7
    Sent on 10/26/2019
  • D. Kirsch

    D. Kirsch · Married on 09/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fantastic!

    Where do I start? Tall & Small Events put together a flawless wedding weekend for us, Elodie’s guidance and calm support were immeasurable over the last 14 months. The choice to have a planner was one of the most helpful aspects for a out of town MOB, and Elodie was organized, on point, resourceful, and calm throughout the whole process!

    Their sources and connections with vendors were fantastic, the ability to stay on track and on budget was most appreciated, and not stressful! Their was just so much care and thought that went into the planning, from conference calls, check in emails, timelines, budget docs, and so much help with the details that can get you tripped up ~ like seating charts.

    The day of the wedding was so smooth, with Elodie and Paula keeping things running smoothly, the behind the scenes work was taken care of and we were just blown away walking into the final result. It was all more than we could have ever imagined.

    I would HIGHLY recommend Tall & Small Events, they just couldn’t have been a better fit for us and they went above and beyond on all accounts. Five stars is all I can give, but they deserve so many more! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Tall & Small Events 8
    Tall & Small Events 9
    Tall & Small Events 10
    Tall & Small Events 11
    Tall & Small Events 12
    Sent on 11/14/2019
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 08/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trust Elodie

    You know how we all think we're a chill and flexible bride? Like we're super sure of it. That was me up until the moment all the details started to pile up, the weather forecast was unstable, and last minute RSVPs were coming in and dropping out. Enter Elodie and the Tall & Small team.

    I hired T&S for month of planning and from the first meeting it was clear that her skill and attention to detail was just what we needed. She's responsive, full of recommendations and the kind of wisdom that simply comes from experience.

    For our wedding at the Foundry with about 130 guests, Elodie, Paula, and Jana had us totally covered. I was so relieved that I took Elodie's recommendations on several key items (the tent, lighting, etc.) that all turned out to be clutch. We're so grateful and we continue to receive compliments from our friends and family on how smooth and absolutely lovely the night went. Thank you!

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST wedding planner in NYC!!!

    We cannot say enough good things about Elodie and her incredible team! From day one, Elodie immediately shared our vision for our wedding and took complete control -- her organization, calming demeanor, professionalism and positive attitude made it an absolute dream to work with her. Throughout our entire wedding planning experience our friends and family marveled at how calm we were and we owe that all to Elodie and the rest of the Tall & Small team. No task was too big or too small. Our venue required us to have many different vendors and Elodie was able to navigate our wishes and collaborate with them all to execute our plans exactly how we envisioned. It was a relief to have her in our corner and know that she had our best interests in mind at all times. On the day of our wedding, we were able to sit back and thoroughly enjoy each other, our family and friends, and focus on the biggest day of our lives and that is all because of Elodie. Everything was timed perfectly and we even had a few moments throughout the day for us to sneak away together because Elodie insisted we stay present and soak in this moment and she was so right. Our wedding exceeded every and all of our expectations and it would not have been the same without Elodie and her team!

    Tall & Small Events 13
    Sent on 08/25/2019
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Decision Ever

    From the first call Elodie immediately made me feel at ease, not only was she extremely prepared with poignant questions about our wants and needs but she also made us feel like we were actually heard when we answered.

    • She was extremely organized from the get go. We had our tasks laid out, vendors selected, monthly, then weekly calls scheduled, budget managed, and so so much more in a timely and efficient manner.

    • She thought of things we probably wouldn't have. For example we wouldn't have thought to include tip estimates into the budget or to ask guests for their food allergies in advance.

    • She was a master at managing vendors. We had a pretty complex wedding with 3 ceremonies, 2 caterers, 2 days of events and much much more. In order for it to go as smoothly as it did, it required her to be in communication with about a dozen different vendors to get them to arrive on time and to make sure there were plans in place for various situations. Not all of our vendors were extremely easy to work with (ahem indian caterers) but she still managed to get them there on time and with enough food with as little drama as possible. Almost every vendor commented to us later how amazing she was to work with and how they wish there were someone like her at every wedding to run the show.

    • Her timeline/schedule. So nice! The level of organization was exquisite. Down to the minute timelines, vendor insta handles, you name it, it was there. And of course pared down versions of the document for bridal party members and another for vendors. Masterful.

    • At some point on your wedding day you get decision fatigue. People keep asking you questions and it becomes hard to keep caring. Which shoes match this dress? How should I dance into the reception? Can we move these tables farther from the dance floor? We need to up the counts on the buffet food, okay? Can I make a speech today instead of yesterday? Where are the flower girl dresses again?? We were lucky that we could fall back on Elodie to make the call on many many of these micro decisions, or to tell people the answers they are looking for. Any questions we absolutely needed to decide, one of the tall and small team would somehow find a perfect quiet moment to outline the problem and help us come up with a quick solution.

    • Day of coordination was ON POINT. We ended up with 4 coordinators on site because of the size and complexity of our event. Each one was amazing, so knowledgeable and good at their job, polite, professional, and in our case this was vital -- had a lot of stamina. They were all connected through walkie talkie headsets so they could coordinate issues and round people up as needed. During the ceremony one was stationed on each of us (bride and groom) to make sure we were exactly where we needed to be. Importantly they were able to be our time keeper and was able to tell people NO when we couldn't. They got us to photos on time, out of photos when it was time. Shut down random family friends adding in unplanned shots (mostly haha), I think they could see our looks of desperation. You don't want a planner to get in the way of your wedding but you want one with a loud and firm enough voice to ensure it goes smoothly and as planned - and that is exactly what we got with Tall and Small.

    • Design! I'm a designer so I was very particular with certain elements. She was able to capture the spirit and ideas in her design deck that kept the master vision front and center throughout as I was choosing things from invitation paper to escort cards (or in my case bathroom tiles). Great suggestions were also made for things like votives, table cloths, eco-friendly confetti, and so many more things you usually never think about. I also think she has great taste, and only suggested amazing things, never something cheesy or cliche.

    • My husband is Indian and I am Korean/Portuguese and we're both American so we had many traditions we wanted to incorporate. Elodie was able to manage our Interfaith wedding seamlessly. She was more knowledgeable about some elements of the Hindu ceremony than my husband was and had great suggestions for incorporating some of our more western ideas into the ceremony. She had also somehow had experience with a Korean paebaek ceremony before so she was able to manage this with ease as well. Despite our guest count being around 200, these specific little details managed to make it feel like an intimate personal wedding completely customized for us. I can't stress how important this is when many vendors we met with tried to tell us what we needed vs. letting us explain what we are looking for.

    • Transparency- The tall and small team were super mindful and transparent about all pass through expenses, estimates were given, receipts were received, and good deals were looked for. They go out of their way to make sure they aren't charging you an arm and a leg for expenses. They are also super mindful of their responsibility with handling your tips, she requested that all tips were placed in sealed envelopes with the vendors name on it.

    • We had a quasi destination wedding in the Berkshires. Since we live in NYC it was helpful for have a Brooklyn wedding planner to assist us in person and to travel with us once for a walkthrough and again for the wedding. It really helped to have a planner who understood the challenges of nyc living (ie no car - no space!) when wedding planning.

    Overall, Elodie is the best and you should definitely have her plan your wedding. Seriously the best decision we made for our wedding.

    Tall & Small Events 14
    Tall & Small Events 15
    Tall & Small Events 16
    Tall & Small Events 17
    Tall & Small Events 18
    Sent on 07/02/2019
  • M

    Marietta Klase · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing planner with impeccable foresight

    My partner and I were so grateful to have the opportunity to work with Elodie at Tall and Small Events while planning our wedding. We hired Elodie for consultation meetings throughout our planning process and could not be happier with the results. Elodie provided thoughtful feedback and was a great sounding board for ideas. Her keen insights and background as a wedding planner enabled her to anticipate scheduling and logistical issues that we would have never considered. Elodie was also able to help us plan out timelines and help clarify questions to ask vendors well in advance of our big day so that we were not bogged down by stress and details in the weeks before our wedding. I would highly recommend Elodie as a planner and consultant for weddings and other large-scale events. Her attitude and pleasant, enthusiastic demeanor made the planning process fun and something I looked forward to rather than a chore.

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • K

    Karen · Married on 11/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect in every way!

    Tall & Small Events were an absolute pleasure to work with and created a perfect wedding party for us. We had a particularly challenging set of circumstances to work with, but Elodie was constantly on top of everything, from providing creative and thoughtful recommendations for vendors to picking out designs to managing every last detail. She turned a collection of random ideas into a seamless and lovely event that was above and beyond anything that we could have hoped for. Could not possibly recommend Tall & Small more highly.

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • Sunny

    Sunny Park · Married on 09/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for the dream wedding!

    Working with Elodie and the entire team at Tall & Small Events was an absolute pleasure. From start to finish the entire team worked fastidiously to ensure every aspect of our wedding went smoothly and without error. From the beginning, Elodie quickly understood what we wanted for our special day and helped us develop the vision further. She asked us questions we weren’t even thinking of, she was very easy to work with, helpful and thorough – we immediately knew we could trust her! Throughout the entire process, Elodie listened to our concerns and came up with unique solutions to our problems. Elodie worked seamlessly across the macro to the micro – understanding the big picture and helping realize all of the small components and details necessary to bring that vision to life.

    On the day of the wedding, we were able to fully enjoy being present at our special day knowing that we were in great hands with Elodie and the team. Our entire day could not have been more perfect and that is largely thanks to the thoughtful care and planning from Tall & Small. Elodie knew exactly what was happening, and what needed to happen next. Everything ran on time and we were able to enjoy ourselves with our friends and family without being anxious or worried. We could not thank Elodie and the entire team enough for making our dream wedding a reality! We would not hesitate to recommend Tall & Small for any events, big or small.

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After speaking to around 5 different planners via email and on the phone there was no question we would move forward with Elodie. She was the only person who had that winning combination of being commanding but calm.

    Elodie managed to wrangle all vendors in a professional, non-bossy way. She got everyone on the same page, and made sure we didn't have to worry about a thing. There were so many details that hadn’t even occurred to us and she found a way of bringing them to our attention without stressing us out. She was totally onboard with helping us articulate and execute our plans in a way we couldn't have done on our own. She really respected how much we wanted our day to feel like “us” and it was a relief to work with someone who understood us in this way. Feeling like we didn't have to keep reiterating our whole philosophy about the big day was very refreshing!

    On the wedding day everything went perfectly. She knew the balance between when to ask our opinion and when to make executive decisions on her own (frankly, such a key characteristic). Elodie's on-site assistant was outstanding; she perfectly executed things exactly as we had discussed with Elodie. She even went above and beyond by beautifully assembling and styling our cheese wheel cake that we ordered at the last minute.

    And our guests loved Elodie too! One of our parents even sent her an additional tip the following day because they were so appreciative and impressed by her. What we’re trying to say is Tall & Small events is amazing. We can’t imagine making it all happen without them and we truly can’t recommend them enough.

    Tall & Small Events 19
    Tall & Small Events 20
    Tall & Small Events 21
    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • J

    joshua · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding day was the happiest day of my life, and I don’t think I could say the same without Elodie’s guidance on site. Elodie swooped in one week in advance and helped to hold all the details together, including coordinating with vendors and creating a more comprehensive day of timeline with a ceremony rehearsal before the guests arrived. It felt great to start off the wedding day with a solid plan of action in mind and total confidence in Elodie and her on-site assistant Tess to keep everyone organized, focused, and on track. Having that structure allowed me to enjoy the experience moment to moment in a way that would have been unimaginable had I not enlisted help from Tall & Small Events. I cannot thank them enough!!

    Sent on 08/26/2018
  • Georgina

    Georgina Mcnerney · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made the impossible possible, planning our wedding in under a month while making sure we didn't have to sacrifice anything!

    My husband and I moved up our wedding significantly due to personal circumstances, which left us with just over one month to plan our wedding from start to finish. After our initial phone conversation with Elodie, we knew that we wanted to move forward with the Tall & Small team. Elodie was cheerful and had such a calming presence despite our stressful situation. We immediately connected with her and had no hesitations about choosing T&S despite our conversations with other highly recommended planners. The team made the impossible happen; our wedding day was even better than what we could have hoped for, even if had a year to plan!
    With less than a month to go after signing our contract, Elodie and her team seamlessly pulled off our last minute wedding at the Prospect Park Boathouse, with over 100 guests in attendance. She made sure that we didn’t have to make any sacrifices on our big day, despite our time constraints. All of our guests couldn’t believe that we pulled it off in such little time – that is how thoughtful and detail oriented the Tall & Small team is!
    Elodie accommodated our busy work schedules by always agreeing to meet or speak later in the evening, and always promptly replied to any emails, phone calls, or texts. We didn’t have to lift a finger on our wedding day – she even made sure we were brought hors d’oeuvres and champagne while we took photos during cocktail hour, since we didn’t do a first look.
    Given our timeline and work schedules, we desperately needed help managing vendors, contracts, timelines, and more. When Elodie stepped in, we had already chosen several vendors, but she was able to seamlessly take over all communication. She also provided great advice on vendors we hadn’t yet chosen, and was critical in working out complex details with our band and sound system. She was also able to help with creative ideas, such as our escort cards (which we hadn’t foreseen as being complicated, but actually needed more creative input since the event was outdoors). Our venue also only had a 2-hour load in window for vendors, yet the T&S team was able to make sure that everything was exactly how we envisioned, despite the very short set up time that was allowed before guest arrival.
    Overall, the T&S team she brought order and direction to the planning and made sure that everything went smoothly before and on the actual wedding day. Elodie was extremely organized in every step of the planning and always made sure to keep us on track with all tasks. No matter how stressed my husband and I were at times, Elodie always reassured us that everything would come together perfectly, which it did. She thought of details that never even crossed our minds.
    We would have been lost without the T&S team and highly recommend them!

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • D

    Diedra · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married on 9/16/17 in Montauk, NY and we have nothing but amazing things to say about the entire process with the T&S team.

    We were not getting married at a venue where we could pick option A,B or C-we we’re getting married at a beach house that had multiple complexities and logistical constraints including 20 vendors, 2 cocktail hours, ceremony on the beach and reception in the backyard, and an after hours lounge back at the beach - top it off with 80 stairs between the house and the beach! T&S handled it all with ease.

    Once we chose the vendors, T&S managed all communication with them including contracts, updating any new information and delivery info. They are extremely organized and know when to negotiate.

    We had monthly, then weekly, then daily calls leading up to the day, and each time we had a detailed timeline that they developed based on our conversations and to ensure we had everything handled. We and they had deliverables that T&S would track. This was critical for us, and kept us sane - this process alone was worth the cost we paid for the 200 hours. They have tons of experience, so they know who to recommend if you decide 8 weeks before your wedding that you want a videographer or fancy Porto potties or back up generators a week before.

    They also were great at assessing any risks. From making a rain plan contingency to reminding us to give a key to a friend just in case someone left something at our apartment.

    They kept on track throughout the day as we were getting ready and through our photography sessions. People say the devil is in the details well they are angels with the details everything from placing our shawls and shoes by our seats after the ceremony waiting for us.

    They stayed with us until the last vendor left and were up helping us clean the next morning. We trusted this team with our day and they did not disappoint. By the end of the experience we considered them, our fairy god sisters.

    Tall & Small Events 22
    Tall & Small Events 23
    Tall & Small Events 24
    Sent on 12/26/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The girls at Tall & Small were highly recommended by our caterer’s Bonbite and we are so glad that they did. We couldn’t have imagined our day without the help of Elodie and Carina. From the moment we spoke with Elodie, we knew they were the right fit. In the run up to the day Elodie was so helpful with tips, hints, tricks and recommendations for other vendors. We hired quite a few vendors on her recommendation – all of which we were beyond happy with. They really have a little black book of some of the best in NY.

    My mom and I decided that we needed a planner to help with the month of planning as I live abroad in the UK and I couldn’t ask my mom and dad to do any more than they already did so knew I needed a trusted pair of hands – which I found in Tall & Small Events. They were so great working with me, my now husband and mom to make sure we were all on the same page and happy.

    So there is no other way to put it then Elodie and Carina kept us totally on track in the run up to the wedding making sure that we were on it and got us to think about things we didn’t even know we needed to think about! The girls were so great at calls and meetings in the lead up, ensuring that they clearly knew every facet of our vision to ensure they could bring it to life and let me tell you, they did!

    They were totally on the ball, made sure every aspect of our day was perfect and made sure we and our guests thoroughly enjoyed ourselves – stress free! Everyone commented on how everything was so seamless – one of, if not THE best wedding they had been too and if it hadn’t been for T&S it would have been a disaster! How people plan their own weddings and deal with all the logistics and still enjoy their wedding, I will never know! If there is one thing you do for your big day, it should be to hire Elodie & Carina – the wedding wizards!

    Tall & Small Events 25
    Tall & Small Events 26
    Tall & Small Events 27
    Tall & Small Events 28
    Tall & Small Events 29
    Sent on 10/12/2017
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 06/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Tall and Small Events was such an incredible experience. As a professional in the wedding industry I knew that we needed the best possible team for my wedding at the New York Botanical Garden in the Bronx. Elodie and Carina handled all of the details for my wedding about 6-8 weeks leading up to our date which also included countless phone calls with my mother and I remotely as my mother and I live in two separate states.

    As a bride, it's so important to have a team keeping you on track and having all of your ducks in a row on the big day and you can count on Tall and Small Events to cater to any size wedding or event. They kept our wedding both running smoothly and kept everyone happy the entire day. Our wedding happened to be on the larger size but I know they give the same attention to any size event.

    I had one small, let's call it a "bride" moment where I realized I needed a turkey sandwich and it looked like they we were all out in the bridal suite. Elodie actually went to the hotel where my husband and the guys were and grabbed the last turkey sandwich for me from their stash! I was so happy and for some reason thought I needed a turkey sandwich at that moment and she did it all with a big smile:-)

    I also loved seeing both Elodie and Carina immediately following the ceremony when they gave me a big hug and said you did it!

    We really couldn't have done it without Tall and Small Events! Both my mother and I couldn't be happier with the wedding and how they helped us on my big day!

    Sent on 07/10/2017
  • H

    Heejin · Married on 04/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to even start! Elodie and Carina are absolute superstars. The minute we first spoke with Elodie we knew she was THE ONE. She is so friendly, professional, organized, and so so SO good at her job. Preparing for the wedding, I'd heard the advice that, since it's almost inevitable that SOMETHING would go wrong on the day-of, I should try and keep in mind the big picture and not let little things that go wrong bother me too much. Well, this was 100% inapplicable on our wedding day because Elodie and Carina made sure that NOTHING, however small, went wrong. Everything was executed perfectly, all thanks to them. They anticipated and attended to our every need and want, and a thousand other things that didn't even occur to us. Not only are they extremely efficient and organized, Elodie and Carina truly care and go the extra mile-- for example, once the dance music started blaring, Elodie immediately went over to my grandmother (who was sitting up front, near the music and dancefloor) to make sure she could move somewhere where she would be more comfortable. We absolutely loved working with Elodie and Carina and whole-heartedly recommend Tall & Small Events. They will get the job done (and then some!) and keep you smiling through the process.

    Sent on 05/02/2017
  • B

    Bryan · Married on 04/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    At first, I was genuinely unsure as to whether it was worthwhile to hire a coordinator. It turned out to be the best decision we ever made. Elodie and Carina made our wedding 100% stress-free. I never could have expected our wedding to run so seamlessly; literally nothing went wrong and that's completely due to Tall & Small. The result was that we got to do nothing but enjoy our wedding, and that's how I'll get to remember it for the rest of my life. Rewinding a bit, Elodie was there with us every step of the way in the months leading up to the wedding, checking in regularly with emails and calls to stay on top of us. We're a little lazy so it couldn't have been more helpful to have to "answer to" Elodie about why we hadn't hired a certain vendor yet. She also talked us out of our plan to not hire a DJ and came up with a great recommendation which once again turned out to be the absolute perfect choice. To summarize, not only was it worth it to hire Tall & Small, but they were the single most important hire we made.

    Sent on 12/16/2017
  • N

    Noreen · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an absolutely wonderful experience working with Elodie at Tall & Small Events! We hired her about a month before our October wedding at The Foundry, once we realized that the first planners we spoke with were in above their heads. Our event had two ceremonies and many room flips, with seven parts total to the big long day.

    Elodie's positive, can-do attitude about this aggressive timeline was so appreciated and reassuring. She was very well organized and communicative, and did everything she could to get us what we wanted and clearly explained why some of our ideas wouldn't work, which was necessary too.

    On the day of the wedding, Elodie and her team were very professional and calm, and it was a pleasure having them around to guide us through the many complex steps of the day!

    In summary, if they can handle our wedding, I think they can handle just about anything - I highly recommend you hire Tall & Small Events for wedding planning!

    Sent on 10/28/2016
  • B

    Ben · Married on 06/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tall & Small Events were amazing!! I don't know what we would have done without them. We started working with them about a month before the wedding and they made everything leading up to the big day easy and stress free. They established a timeline, coordinated details big and small with all our vendors, and even took care of some last minute details the week before the wedding. On the day of the wedding, they really went above and beyond. There was no stress about anything because we knew that Tall and Small were there and had already planned for everything. They accomplished all this while remaining cool and relaxed throughout the whole thing. Really amazing! We highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/18/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review