Skip to main content
Weddings

Talk Of The Town Catering & Special Events Reviews

Talk Of The Town Catering & Special Events

Talk Of The Town Catering & Special Events

Marietta, GA
4.8 out of 5 rating, 149 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
149 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
95% Recommended by couples

Awards

149
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

28 User photos

  • I
    Irish E. Sent on 12/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Accommodating, Responsive & Delicious

    Hannah, at Talk of the Town, provided amazing and totally reliable service and expertise throughout the process of wedding planning for a sit down, served meal. She was accomodating to all our special requests and responsive. The food at the event was delicious and top-notch - like a fine restaurant. Service was also excellent at the event. Highly recommend Talk of the Town and will certainly use them again when the need arises.
  • Kelly
    Kelly D. Sent on 11/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book Talk of the Town for your Wedding!

    Talk of the Town catered our wedding and did absolutely wonderful! We worked with Hope throughout the planning process and her communication was AMAZING! She was helpful while we chose our menu and during our tastings. They are experts at what they do, and the food is delicious. My guests have told me that it was the best plated dinner they'd ever had at a wedding! The wait staff the day of the event was amazing, and everyone was so kind to my husband and I. It really was a joy to have this team be a part of our wedding day. Thank you!!!
  • Melanie
    Melanie B. Sent on 10/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our guests loved the food!

    Talk of the Town served delicious food that our guests loved.

    Hannah worked with us to create a menu that suited our tastes, and on the day, the dishes were fantastic. Our guests couldn't stop complimenting the food.

    We appreciate their effort and the tasty meal they provided. If you want good food for your event, they are a great choice!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Shelby R. Sent on 06/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional food and service

    Kate is the sweetest most patient person. She had answered the slew of questions we had with the kindest words. Everyone at the wedding thoroughly enjoyed the food. I would highly recommend Talk of the Town for any event.
  • Beth
    Beth F. Sent on 10/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST food!

    We had two requirements for our wedding- no one left the dance floor and everyone left talking about how incredible the food was. And we got both! It’s been months since our wedding, but every day someone brings up our food from TOTT. It was by far the BEST food at a wedding anyone had ever eaten. And quite honestly, the chicken was the best I’ve had since moving to Georgia. Our venue was about two hours away and they made everything fresh there. I had to have grilled cheese as an appetizer and they made it happen for me! They were amazing with communications, altering the menu (and I altered it a lot) at any given time and the staff at the wedding was great! Don’t hesitate- they have perfected delicious cuisines for large amounts of people and made it feel (and taste) like an intimate home cooked meal.
  • P
    Patricia B. Sent on 09/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent !

    Talk of the Town did a phenomenal job. The presentation was truly beautiful. The food was fresh and very good. Received lots of positive compliments from the guest. The service was also great. They had the chef staffed there on site. They were all very efficient and professional. They cost a little more than some others we looked at but it was well worth it. The cake cutting was complimentary. It was awesome working with Hope! She was very nice and very responsive. I highly recommend!!
  • Tori
    Tori B. Sent on 05/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    “Wedding food can be THIS good?”

    I could not compliment Talk of the Town enough for their entire process as a wedding caterer. Even through the tough times of covid, they never wavered in their excellent communication, and they were extremely pleasant through the entire planning process. Aside from their service, the food is AMAZING and we were blown away at what they could create for wedding food. So many people at our wedding couldn’t believe that wedding food could taste as good as TOTT’s food. I worked with Lindsay and Elyse and they were both spectacular at making sure everything was put in place for the day. They even accommodated one of my friends who is gluten and dairy free with her own separated plate despite the use of a buffet meal. Thank you so much for making our wedding even better with such great food!
  • Shreya
    Shreya S. Sent on 04/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Food was great!

    Our venue uses TOTT for catering and with the pandemic we left catering as one of the last vendors to sign with. Lindsey was great to work with. She was quick with her responses and kept us in the loop. She also worked with another caterer that we wanted to use for the wedding, since we were having both American and Indian food. She helped make that process easy! Day of the wedding, everyone loved the bartenders and the food!! Highly recommend!!
  • Brittany
    Brittany R. Sent on 04/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Transparent, and Delicious!

    Hiring TOTT as our wedding caterer was one of our best decisions in planning our wedding. Not only was the food wonderful, but the customer service we received throughout the planning process and day-of was incredible. One thing that really sold us on TOTT was not just how highly recommended they were, but how transparent they were in their quotes and pricing. We had so many caterers try and sell us on what they had to offer, only to look closely and see hidden costs. TOTT was always upfront with pricing and very respectful of our budget.

    We cannot thank our coordinator, Elyse, enough for everything she did to make planning our wedding perfectly beautiful and delicious! She answered every question and showed so much grace throughout the planning process. Our guests raved about the food, and we are so very grateful that we chose Talk of the Town to make sure everyone's bellies were as full as their hearts on Saturday. The day turned out perfect, but we know that wouldn't have been achieved without all of the commitment and hard work that you and the company put into it.
  • O
    Olivia Sent on 12/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Well Worth It! Will Customize

    Talk of the Town won us over off their Mac and Cheese at a wedding open house. It was absolutely amazing and we knew we had to schedule a tasting. Once we scheduled a tasting and they agreed to make one of my favorite meals, it was a no brainer! My husband and i have been to many weddings and we notice that when people leave they talk about the food, dancing and how crazy the best man's speech is. So we knew we had to make the food our number one priority. And Talk of the Town did not disappoint. All of our guest enjoyed every bit of it, and they make enough for some to get seconds! The venue actually did not have a kitchen so Talk of the Town brought there own! They were fantastic and easy to work with! HIGHLY recommned!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Sent on 10/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Yummy - Southern Style and Asian Food Combo

    The food was amazing on our wedding day! We got so many compliments on how excellent the beef, stir fry station and mini desserts were :) Lindsey was our main point of contact and she was very responsive to our needs. We didn't have very much feedback on the day of the tasting because everything we ate was absolutely delicious. We needed gluten-free, vegan and some peanut free options for meals, and they we're very understanding and serious about catering to allergies. Thank you so much for all your help throughout the process and on our big day!!
  • L
    Lindsey B. Sent on 01/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food and service!!

    I spoke with multiple caterers and got introductory pricing from a few of them. I went to two tastings and Talk of the Town KNOCKED IT OUT OF THE PARK! My now husband and I ate every single last drop of food that they gave us to try at the tasting and the food at the actual reception was just as amazing. We also opted not to do a cake and they organized a dessert bar for us including ice cream sundaes. It was all so delicious! The office staff I was working with for months was very responsive and the day of wait staff was great! I would highly recommend them to anyone!

    Talk Of The Town Catering & Special Events's reply:

    HI, Lindsey! Thank you so much for your kind words. It means the world to us that we were able to be a part of your big day!
  • Brielle
    Brielle F. Sent on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great food, great service

    We used Talk of the Town for our wedding (cocktail hour and buffet) and it was delicious! Everyone loved the food, and they were really easy to work with, especially with all the changes COVID threw our way!
  • S
    Sarah W. Sent on 08/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent food!

    All of my guests raves about the food and the service. We had a cocktail hour with passed hors d'oeuvres and a seated buffet style dinner. They provided linens, china, glassware, flatware, and candles for the tables. They packaged up all the extra cake, as well as our top layer, and made us a takeaway bag with the appetizers and main course options. So good!

    Talk Of The Town Catering & Special Events's reply:

    Thank you for the review, Sarah! We are delighted to hear that you were so pleased with our service!
  • C
    Cecilia B. Sent on 09/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond excellent

    These guys catered my wedding on September 12. I am a very detailed and strong minded bride. I even provided a French recipe for appetizer that they executed perfectly. There are no words to describe the service, taste of food, ease of working with them. They set up the tables flawlessly. The staff was perfectly trained. Susan was my point of contact and she never asked questions - she understood right away my style and my standards and basically independently with little input made the reception of my dream come true. She also handled all dining related vendors incredibly smoothly. Look no further for your event, this is where you go.
  • A
    Ashley C. Sent on 11/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further, TOTT will make all your wildest wedding food dreams come true

    We had a small wedding at a private home in North Georgia (30 people) and tried to find a local caterer but that proved to be so much tougher than we imagined, and when our wedding coordinator @southerncharmdetails (also amazing!!!!) recommended we use TOTT (based out of Roswell) I was a little skeptical at first, but it turned out to be one of the absolute best decisions we made! They apparently cater weddings in North GA pretty often, and the pricing was very reasonable especially considering the travel and the fact that it was a sit down steak dinner. I can’t stress just how far above and beyond they went. We coordinated with Maria who was so sweet and extremely responsive, and bent over backwards to make sure we had exactly what we wanted. And then the day of the ceremony, a decision was made to move the ceremony up 1.5 hours due to the rain, and although we certainly did not expect the catering schedule to change, they bumped everything up (in the pouring rain no less) and were the absolute most professional, lovely people. Not to mention, the food!!! It was absolutely delicious, and all of our guests are still commenting that it was the best wedding food they’ve ever had and how impressed they were with the service. I didn’t even find out until a couple of days after the wedding that the oven had stopped working and they were able to work around it seamlessly, not worrying anyone with it! They also left the house spotless when they were done. I will always remember the TOTT team as a highlight of the wedding :)

    Talk Of The Town Catering & Special Events's reply:

    Thank you Ashley! We are delighted that you are so happy with our services! Thank you for the amazing review! :)
  • Marirose
    Marirose A. Sent on 10/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Foodies - Look no further!!

    My husband and I are foodies - like we dream about our next meal kind of foodies. We've heard so many stories about guests having low expectations when it comes to wedding food and knew we couldn't allow that at our wedding. We did so much research and found so many caterers that just didn't have the value.

    So cue Talk of the Town. I worked with Susan (my forever girl) extensively to pick out our menu. It felt like such a tailored experience and she really understood our desire to connect our seated guests over delicious food. Our tasting was out of this world. You can tell the chefs are passionate about their creations and really get excited to talk about the food. And being Italian - we absolutely loved that. Guests were raving about our food. And so - yes, we ate at our wedding! The steak - a perfect medium rare (we asked for that). The chicken - perfectly seasoned and moist. And don't even get me started about out smashed potatoes! Amazing. It was such a proud feeling to have not just had "wedding food" - we had a true culinary experience at our wedding.

    If you're not convinced at this point, let me say working with Talk of the Town was a total breeze. Susan was so professional, a total foodie and so sincere. The company provides a great value and our food was absolutely exceptional. I can't wait for our next event with Talk of the Town!!! Thank you so much.
  • Emily
    Emily Sent on 08/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not be happier!

    Talk of the Town was amazing from start to finish. Georgina was our catering lead, and we also hired her as our day-of coordinator. She was INCREDIBLE and worked with me to handle every tiny detail, from compostable plates to adding in the table linens 5 days before the event. She made sure we had tons of options to fit our budget. On the day of the wedding the food was delicious, the service staff were very friendly and helpful, and the display was beautiful. Guests could not stop talking about how great everything was! Georgina made our dream wedding vision come to life, all while maintaining a calm, comforting, and professional demeanor. I would hire them again and again.
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 07/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best BBQ in Town

    Georgina and the crew did an absolutely amazing job with our wedding. The entire process was smooth, email responses always prompt and the day of execution was flawless. We had pulled pork and bone in chicken. Look no further for the BEST macaroni and cheese and spicy succotash in Atlanta. Bartenders were included in our package as well and they were great not to mention it was easy having catering and bartending all handled under one company. We HIGHLY suggest having them for your event - they are worth every penny!
  • M
    Madison Sent on 12/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    TOTT helped when it wasn't their fault

    Our ceremony location messed up our contract which resulted in us having to move venues, dates, and changing our catering company. Even though there was miscommunication on my family's end, TOTT returned the deposit, despite the fact that it was not TOTT's fault. Overall, the stress of having to replan my wedding on a smaller budget due to lost deposits was lessened since TOTT helped us.
  • H
    Helen S. Sent on 05/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    From start to finish...TOTT was incredible!

    From start to finish for our son and daughter-in-law's wedding, working with TOTT was an incredible experience. Special thanks to Maria for leading us through the process and guiding this extremely talented and professional team. For the reception, Ryan, the chef, created wonderful appetizers and desserts and 3 magnificent stations to represent cuisine from the bride and groom's favorite travels - Jamaica, New Zealand, and The South. The staff were impeccably professional and courteous, and the presentation was just beautiful. People at the wedding continuously commented on how much they loved the food and how impressed they were with the TOTT team. Thank you for creating the memories of a lifetime. We will never forget your guidance throughout the planning process, your flexibility, your attention to detail, your creative input, your patience, and the overall results!. Most of all, we always felt like we were the most important customer in the world--thank you TOTT!
  • B
    Brittany O. Sent on 11/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision

    Choosing TOTT for our wedding catering was a fantastic decision! Awesome food & great service were very important factors for us, so I made sure to do a lot of research. Their high reviews speak for themselves! I can't say enough good things about Georgina - she went above & beyond to make our special day run smoothly. Also, I still have family talking about how good the food was. Thank you to everyone!
  • W
    Whitney H. Sent on 10/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great food and great service

    Again Maria from Talk of the Town and Silver City Farms knocked it out of the park by catering our wedding! Phenomenal service and phenomenal food!!!
  • Kayla
    Kayla Sent on 12/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Maria is amazing!

    From taste testing to cake cutting and everything in between, Maria and TOTT were incredible. Everyone raved about the food/setup and the overall meal, and we couldn't have been happier. Thank you so much for making this day delicious and unforgettable!
  • K
    Kathleen D. Sent on 11/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Vegan/Plant Based Wedding

    We planned our wedding in literally 3 weeks! Our wedding planner recommended Talk of the Town and they exceeded our expectations. They were more than willing to accommodate our tight calendar beginning with arranging our dinner food tasting w/chef consultation. The chef was creative, inventive and enthusiastic about creating our wedding menu tailored to our plant based vegan lifestyle. Our guests raved about the food and most went back for seconds! The team was professional and friendly. Stephanie was fantastic! She made sure the service execution was flawless down to every detail. As vegans we were very pleased with the cost and found it to be a great value. We highly recommend TOT for any event--especially those that are once in a lifetime....and vegan:-)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours