Weddings

Tailored Engagements Reviews

Tailored Engagements

Tailored Engagements

Milwaukee, WI
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 24 Reviews
View more information

24 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 24
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
Sort by:
  • socialskipper
    Sally-Anne Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When we got engaged, I swore up and down that I did not need a wedding planner. Then I realized how crazy that was. We met with Amanda after seeing all the glowing reviews online and right from our first meeting, we knew it was a great fit. What we liked most about Amanda was that she was ultra responsive - every time I had a question, I was amazed at how quickly I got a response back! She also introduced us to several vendors that we wouldn't have known about otherwise, allowing us to truly assemble our "Dream Team". The day of the wedding, Amanda and her assistant Mallory were invaluable. If anything went wrong, we had no idea, because they had everything under control and organized. Definitely recommend!
  • M
    Meryl Married on 09/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I are so happy we booked Tailored Engagements to plan our wedding. Amanda was incredible every step of the way, sourcing vendors, helping us make decisions, answering questions quickly and provided overall excellent service. We live in NYC and planning a Milwaukee wedding seemed impossible with our busy schedules and not being in the area. I'm so happy someone recommended Amanda because I always say there would not have been a wedding without her. Honestly. I think we would have eloped. I was especially happy on our wedding day because I didn't have to worry about all the details coming together and could just enjoy the day. HIRE TE, IT WILL BE MONEY WELL SPENT.
  • D
    Dana Married on 08/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There aren't enough stars to rank Amanda and her team. We can't thank them enough for making the planning process and the day of the wedding run so smoothly! Amanda was incredibly responsive to my many many many e-mails, and was a great resource for me to bounce ideas off of. We never once worried about how the planning was coming along, and were pretty stress-free throughout the entire process. Our wedding day would not have been nearly as perfect without Amanda and her crew. I cannot possibly recommend them enough. Hiring Tailored Engagements was the best decision we made during the process! Now if only I can get them to plan my daily life... :)
  • R
    Rachel Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda and Julie made our wedding day, plain and simple. Working with a less than ideal venue proved challenging, but they had it taken care of. They thought of everything from beginning to end and were amazing on the day of the wedding to take care of all the little details. Don't try to do it all yourself - get help! You will thank yourself later.
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I like to think of myself as an independent person and one who could plan a wedding, however with a full time job and an out of town wedding (from Chicago, got married in Milwaukee), I needed some help. From the first meeting with Amanda I knew she was who I wanted to work with. She listened to me and could tell that I wanted to be very involved in the planning process. Amanda made sure I kept up with the timeline and did not miss one detail. Amanda and/or Julie came to some of my vendor appointments and were available whenever I needed them. The week leading up to my wedding Amanda and Julie were lifesavers. They thought of every little detail that would not have crossed my mind and took care of it. Everyone tells you that something will go wrong on your wedding - and I was prepared for that and to not get worked up, however I didn't have to because NOTHING went wrong. From the start of the morning until the very last guest left, everything was perfect. When my husband and I walked into the reception, both of our jaws hit the ground at how beautiful the Milwaukee Art Museum looked - it was more than I ever imagined (or planned). Amanda was always where I could find her if I needed her - she seemed to pop out of nowhere to help. I love working with her and was actually very sad when my wedding was over and I didn't need to be emailing her anymore. I would recommend Tailored Engagements to anyone planning a wedding. If you want someone who pays extreme attention to detail, listens, truly cares about you and your day and stays calm all of the time - Amanda is your person!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 04/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda and Julie were just fantastic to work with. We had a DIY-ish wedding at South Shore Pavilion. Because it was a park building, we were in charge of everything from food, drinks, decorations, set up, take down, and really did not have an event contact. Despite being quite organized people, we wanted to avoid stressing ourselves, family and friends out close to the day of and decided to go with their Cake package.

    Julie was fabulous in tying up loose ends in the weeks before the wedding, calling and confirming our vendors and making sure we had everything figured out. She ran our rehearsal, helped make sure the venue was set up perfectly, made sure everyone was on time.

    Our wedding went so smoothly and everything went off without a hitch. Many of my family members could not stop gushing about how fabulous Julie and her assistant were the day of. Initially, we were a little hesitant to hire a wedding planner, but it was well worth the money even on our relatively frugal, DIY budget.
  • J
    Jenny Married on 10/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Words cannot describe how thankful we were for Julie and Amanda's help throughout the planning process and the day of the wedding. Amanda helped us initially through vendor selection and identifying the details, and Julie partnered with us later in the process and handled everything the weeks leading up to and the day of the wedding. Not only are they super sweet and fun to work with, but they helped provide advice and recommendations for all aspects of our wedding. We wouldn't have known about most of our vendors if it weren't for them, and leveraging their relationships, we understood the ins and outs of planning for the big day. Any minor issues that arose in the process - they had great solutions. And if anything happened during the day of the wedding - well, we didn't know about it :) It was like having a best friend and partner available through the process - it never seemed like a working relationship. My entire family and my husband's family are so very thankful for all of the work that Amanda and Julie put in - going above and beyond. It made our wedding relaxing and a real dream come true. I would recommend them for anyone and everyone!!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 07/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Tailored Engagements made our wedding day flow perfectly. We worked with Amanda to begin planning the wedding day, and then Julie took care of all of our day-of preparations. She met with us and made sure our opinions were heard, and after a few conversations it felt like she knew us so well. She and her assistant took great care in placing our decorations perfectly. She seemed to anticipate the small details, especially the things that we had not planned for like a sudden downpour of rain ten minutes before our scheduled outdoor ceremony. She was diligent at alerting everyone when their part was coming up, our fathers when their time to toast was approaching, the bride and groom when it was time to cut the cake. She even took care of things like lunch for the wedding party, made sure the bridesmaids had coffee and breakfast, and made sure everything went smoothly. It was evident that Julie and her team could handle anything the day threw at us. We absolutely loved Tailored Engagements!
  • User1707580 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda and her team really made our wedding happen - from guiding us to the venue to recommending a baker - and it felt just like "us" and exactly what we wanted. We definitely relied on her for a lot, and not only did she never disappoint, we frequently found ourselves saying "thank goodness we have Tailored Engagements!" Highly recommended.
  • User1718632 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The day after my wedding, my mom and I looked at each other and both said, "I don't know how we would have done it with out Julie and Amanda". I worked with Amanda throughout the planning/styling process, and she had some great ideas. I married into an Indian family, but had never been to an Indian wedding myself. It was a relief to know that Amanda had planned Indian weddings before. She definitely helped us think of things that we hadn't otherwise thought of. Julie was the one on-site for our wedding day, and she was awesome! She felt more like a friend and less like a hired vendor. She was always happy, upbeat, and kept everyone relaxed. I can't say enough good things! As my dad said, these ladies are worth their weight in gold!
  • User1998955 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was a long distance MOB and Julie made the wedding day experience incredible. Simply put, I cannot imagine things going more smoothly and Julie was the reason! Prior to the day, she worked with my daughter to plan details, made suggestions and served as mediator between vendors and the couple. All of this I heard about from my daughter and it sounded great, but the magnitude of the impact Julie had on this day was only apparent when we arrived for the wedding. Julie was on site early, took us through the process and just clearly had everything under control. She was prepared for any question, “don’t worry, it’s taken care of”, “relax, that's been done”… Having never been in a wedding, much less my daughter’s, we were pretty clueless-where to go, what comes next etc. Julie led everyone through their paces with a smile and patient understanding…. The evening passed in a blur and every time I saw her Julie had an eagle eye out, taking care of every little thing. We all just left the reception without a care and in the morning, the dress, the cake, the guest book… everything was at the front desk tidy and ready for us to pick up. The gifts had been whisked to the bridal suite during dinner.. In reliving it I can’t believe how many details were taken care of.. many things I am sure I didn’t even know were going on. I cannot emphasize enough how wonderful the wedding day was! Given the stories one hears, I know that the smooth, calm day we had was due in no small part to Julie’s direction. I give her my highest and most enthusiastic recommendation, she will make your day the dream come true that everyone hopes for!!!
  • C
    Cat Married on 10/26/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were so fortunate to work with Amanda in planning our wedding. Planning a wedding from another state is challenging but Amanda made it a breeze to accomplish. She never steered us wrong. She always had great advice and set us up with the most amazing crew! When looking for a planner I wanted someone extremely organized, detail-oriented and relaxed - Amanda has all those qualities and more! She has great connections to vendors in the area and responds to emails really quickly! My moto from the beginning was “trust the professionals” because I wanted to enjoy my own wedding and not have to worry about micro-managing all the details, and Amanda did an amazing job! You will be so lucky to work with her!
  • User930690 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda was great for our long-distance wedding planning! She made everything so easy and took care of so much of the work. Amanda got along well with everyone involved (from us to both of our parents and vendors) and dealt expertly with last minute bumps. The wedding day was the least stressful part of the whole process because of her!
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 05/26/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tailored Engagements was wonderful for what I wanted, someone to take the details off of my hands the month leading up to my wedding. Amanda was very professional and took wonderful notes on everything that I needed. She asked all the right questions and would respond quickly whenever I needed something. It was wonderful to have Amanda taking care of things on my wedding day, and she even ran my rehearsal for us. She put out a few fires for me the day of the wedding, which made my day that much more enjoyable. She took care of all of the details, so that I had nothing to worry about at the end of the night.
  • Heidi
    Heidi Married on 07/09/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda was in a word, amazing!! We lived over 1,700 miles from where we got married, so to say the least, Amanda was a lifesaver for us! She was available, helpful, had great ideas, and helped us stay on track as the big day approached. We only went out a couple times before the wedding and she had everything planned out that we needed to see and make decisions on which took a lot of the stress out for us.
    The day of the wedding Amanda was there with her assistant and it made the whole day go so smoothly. From setup to take down, Amanda was there to make sure everything went without a hitch and was just the way we wanted it!
    We even rented some decorations from her that made the reception decor amazing! If you are looking at a few wedding planners and are undecided or you have just started, Amanda is professional, experienced and listens to what you want and makes it happen!
  • E
    Emily Married on 06/25/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tailored Engagements was the best choice I made when planning our wedding! Amanda was so easy to work with and knew exactly how to make my day memorable. I rented items from her and also had her be my day of coordinator. She is a great listener and has the best ideas. Amanda and her team did a great job setting everything up the day of. Amanda responds to emails quickly and always kept me up to date on my budget. She is a great wedding planner!
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 06/18/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There is nothing that I can say that could be enough to convey the amazing work of Amanda and her staff!! If it wasn't for Amanda my wedding would have been a strange, half baked event that would probably have left people scratching their heads...okay it might not have been that bad but it definitely wouldn't have been the event that it was! We have had so many people tell us it was the best wedding they had ever been to and my parents and husband couldn't be happier either. She was the best investment we made...followed very closely by our photographers. If you want your wedding to be as stress free and as beautiful as possible hire Amanda immediately!
  • J
    Jadon Married on 06/11/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Phenomenal! Amanda's attention to detail before, during, and after the wedding allowed my wife and I to be stress free. She was a wonderful sounding board before the wedding for any questions or concerns that came our way. We worked long and hard on all of the details for our wedding and she made sure every one of them happened just how we planned. I can't recommend her enough!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/11/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tailored Engagements was absolutely outstanding! Definitely took the stress out of all aspects of our wedding-making it so much more enjoyable and fun to plan! Tailored engagements assisted us with vendor meetings, budget, negociations with vendors, follow-up with all vendors and the list goes on. They are a very professional team and are SO easy to work with. I was amazed how quick and easy communication was with them-I always got an answer very quickly which kept the planning moving forward!! My fiance and I had so much fun planning our wedding because so much of the stress was lifted off of our shoulders! Our wedding day also went perfectly thanks to Tailored Engagements-they handled all of the issues that came up on our day. That left me, the bride, and my husband the ability to to have the time of our lives throughout our entire wedding day. Amanda and her team are wonderful! :) You will not be disappointed with Tailored Engagements!!
  • A
    Andy Married on 09/11/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough about Amanda and her team at Tailored Engagements!! I never really understood before going through the process what wedding planners did being a groom. However now, I couldn't imagine doing it without one and Tailored Engagements specifically. Amanda was so prompt in her responses to our questions and so easy to work with it made this process very enjoyable!!

    I know my bride was able to enjoy this process so much more because of Tailored Engagements. She would have gotten so stressed out dealing with everything and probably would have turned into a Bridezilla. Amanda took care of all her concerns and worries that my bride was very relaxed and really able to soak in all the excitement leading up to our big day. We wouldn't have enjoyed our wedding day near as much without you and your team Amanda! You made everything run so smoothly! Thank You!
  • G
    Gina Married on 08/21/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I knew how I wanted my wedding to feel and had a general idea about aesthetics but I was not sure how to pull it all together. I hired Tailored Engagements to Style my wedding and it was one of the best decisions I made. I liked all of the planning, I didn't mind making the calls and doing all of the leg work but it was great to have someone help me with the design of the day. My wedding would not have been nearly as beautiful without Amanda.
  • M
    Mya Married on 07/31/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She is the BEST!!!!!! Amanda is the perfect planner for trendy or traditional. I love that she was able to blend the traditions of both me and my husband even though we come from very different backgrounds! No stress, perfect day!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 05/15/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband was really against getting a wedding planner. We didn’t have a huge budget and my husband thought it would be a waste of money. Hiring Tailored Engagements ended up saving us money. We actually came in under budget and were able to put the extra towards our down payment for our house! You will gain back her fee and more, and not having to set-up or clean-up at my wedding was amazing!
  • W
    Nick Married on 09/11/2010
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thinking of hiring a wedding planner to assist you in one of the most important days in your lives? Great. There's only one person that I personally recommend to take care of all of the minor (and major) details to ensure that your day is as perfect as you expect it to be. Amanda Binz from Tailored Engagements will exceed your expectations!

    Amanda was about as close to perfect in her work as one can come. She had the pleasure of preparing for her own wedding about 6 weeks prior to my friend's wedding and you wouldn't have noticed due to the personal touches on her work. I was shocked when I was told that she had prepared many of the beautifully decorated desserts and side dishes at the rehearsal dinner. To top it off, she did EVERYTHING to ensure that my friends, their family, and their friends were completely satisfied and taken care of. You didn't feel that she "rushed" to get everything taken care of, but she definitely didn't take her time. Things were finished before you even noticed that someone had taken care of it already.

    At the wedding and reception, Amanda was the silent hero. I saw her a couple of times throughout the night and she was supportive with the staff at the wedding venue, as well as the brewery where we had the reception. Her personality gets along with everyone - not one person had a negative comment about Amanda's work, professionalism, and/or personality. She's hard working, dedicated, personable, trustworthy, fun, care-free, and sweet. In between ensuring that my friend's day was one they'll never forget, she even had time to see how the guests and wedding party was doing. Small details and touches like that go a long way for many people.

    If you want to work with the best, you won't be disappointed by selecting Amanda Binz from Tailored Engagements to take care of all of your wedding planning needs.