TAB Photographic Reviews

93 | Collinsville, CT
See photos, pricing and details

93 Reviews for TAB Photographic

Recommended by 95%

93
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

10 User photos

TAB Photographic 1
TAB Photographic 2
TAB Photographic 3
TAB Photographic 4
TAB Photographic 5
TAB Photographic 6
TAB Photographic 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super fun photos

    Tim was the best. My husband usually rolls his eyes at the thought of taking photos, but Tim and his team made it really fun and laid back for my husband and I as well as our bridal party. He recommended a location for the first look and helped us create our wedding day timeline. He even took individual shots for each bridesmaid, which I thought was very nice. Super excited to see the finished products!!

    Sent on 07/15/2019
  • Amanda

    Amanda Venuti · Married on 05/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Photography Team!

    Tim is amazing. He is so much fun which in our case definitely helped make us feel super comfortable in front of a camera. After our engagement photos we knew we couldn't have made a better choice for our wedding day. He and Dani (who we were so lucky to work with) fit right in with our crowd. They knew just how to direct everyone to get the right shots as well as blend it and get some incredible candids. My husband and I really wanted photos that looked like art to hang in our home. And that's what we got and more. Every big event in my life I want Tim and Dani there to photograph. They were so much fun to work with and are incredible at what they do. You will not be disappointed in hiring Tim and his team!

    Sent on 08/18/2019
    TAB Photographic 8
    TAB Photographic 9
    TAB Photographic 10
    TAB Photographic 11
    TAB Photographic 12
    TAB Photographic 13
    TAB Photographic 14
    TAB Photographic 15
    TAB Photographic 16
    TAB Photographic 17
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Genius Photography

    I relied heavily on reviews when selecting the vendors for my wedding day. Tim has such excellent ratings and comments from happy couples, that I felt safe shooting him an email. From the very first phone call, Tim was phenomenal to work with. He's hilarious, easy-going, flexible, fun, and kind, not to mention an absolute genius behind the lens. He's really laid back but takes your wedding day very seriously, which takes all of the stress away because you can truly trust him. Pictures weren't canned or felt staged in any way, and he made my Husband and me look like models. My Bridal Party loved him and his teammate Ally. (Some are even trying to book him, woo!) Together they made us laugh genuinely, and captured sweet private moments. Tim and Ally were both there, but not there, blending seamlessly into the wedding day and snapping shots of everything and everyone. We were THRILLED with our photos. There are so many artistically exquisite shots that I'm having such trouble choosing my favorites. Choose TAB Photographic and you'll end up with exceptional photographs that will capture the best day of your life beautifully for all involved. THANK YOU TIM! We are so glad we chose you!

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best vendor ever

    Tab photography was definitely our favorite vendor! they captured our backyard wedding perfectly and we are OBSESSED with our photos! Tim was great to work with and was very responsive and helped calm any nerves for sure! Tim had our whole bridal party/ family cracking up and we even had a few of our married friends say that they wished they used him as their photographer for their own weddings.

    Sent on 11/30/2018
  • C

    Calli · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I literally cannot say enough positive and complimentary words about Tim. He was without-a-doubt the best part of our day because thanks to him, we have forever keepsakes that are stunning. Tim kept us on track, pulled me together and calmed me down, was flexible, and was truly an artist, making our day unforgettable through his photos and the fun memories created that day. His photos speak for themselves on his immense love for what he does and the amazing talent he possesses. His fun, laid-back, yet always "on" personality makes you feel comfortable in front of the camera. I could go on and on. Pick Tim. It will be the one choice of your day you don't second guess.

    Sent on 03/19/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 12/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning our wedding was so stressful. Not just because of the wedding itself, but because of all the outside influences as well. So working with Tim was a breath of fresh air for us. From the moment I started communicating with him 14 months before our wedding, I just knew he HAD to be our wedding photographer. His witty sense of humor, fun personality and professionalism captured us right away. Everything was a breeze with him. He always responded to emails and texts quickly, he called me to calm me down when our original photo location was torn up, and helped me come up with ideas for a new location. When we first met him at our engagement shoot, he put us at ease right away. We were laughing the whole time and it ended up being one of our favorite days together as a couple. The day of the wedding, he was AWESOME. We had a really big rowdy bridal party, but he was really calm cool and collected throughout the whole day. I tried my best not to be late, and even though we still were late to pictures, ??, he still worked really hard to make sure we got some really great pictures. Tim is a photographer that just didn't capture photos from our wedding, he captured the LOVE and JOY that was at our wedding. It is obvious that he loves what he does. It doesn't seem like it's "just a job" for him....it's his passion. We were looking for a photographer that was artistic, edgy and fun and we found him! We have not seen our pictures yet because we just got married less than two weeks ago, but I know they will be amazing. And I will update my review once we get them. Thank you Tim for everything!

    -Nikki and Nelson

    Sent on 12/17/2016
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim was hands down one of the best decisions we made during the wedding Planning process. He doesn't do Cookie cutter packages; he listens to what you want and creates something special for you. His personality puts everyone at ease, makes you laugh and rolls with the punches (when it rains on your wedding day/outdoor ceremony and the whole schedule needs to be thrown out the window because of it. :) He still managed to get beautiful shots, even those shots that moved me to tears. The engagement photos were gorgeous... all the way down to the dancing at the wedding reception; he was everywhere and nowhere . Meaning; Not obtrusive but somehow Managed to get the shots. Everyone felt so comfortable with him; you feel like he's been your friend forever. I've had multiple people since the wedding tell me they want him to be their photographer when they get married. And I will go back to him in the future for any photography needs. We were more at ease knowing he had our back with those wedding hiccups that inevitably happen, and I had a bridesmaid say that she was struck by how he genuinely cared about what he was doing and making sure that we were happy. Above and beyond.

    Sent on 08/14/2016
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As your wedding day approaches, you’ll be cautioned that “things will go wrong at your wedding.” And in the end, for us, that turned out to be true...

    …Tim, however, was not one of those things.

    His website speaks for itself; his talent truly goes unmatched. But, we were also won over by his personality. He truly made us feel at ease in what can be a very stressful environment. Speaking from experience, we lucked out finding someone who is trustworthy, responsive, imaginative, creative, personable, relaxed, fun, clear-minded, and decisive. Our first interaction was over a year before our wedding during a Skype interview and he had us immediately laughing. Ever since, we’ve been able to joke and keep a lighthearted conversation, through engagement pictures to the wedding itself, and we really felt as though he got a feel for who we were… I know he did; because that’s exactly what his pictures reflect.

    We were confident that our pictures would come out great, but once we saw them, we were just in awe. Trust me, TAB Photographic is worth the investment. Apart from saying “I DO,” this is the easiest decision you can make for your big day!

    Sent on 07/20/2016
  • D

    Devon · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    My husband and I booked Tim for our wedding after seeing his work for our friends wedding. We could not have been happier with the final pictures!! I absolutely hate taking photographs but Tim scheduled our engagement photos to give us all a feel of his work and get to know each other. I love that he was laid back and and fun to work with but still extremely professional. I felt so comfortable which was a huge deal for me! He was fantastic to work with and the pictures came out amazing!! I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer!

    Sent on 09/09/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim and his team were great to work with while planning and were awesome vendors at the wedding. Tim was willing to work with me on a package that was appropriate for my budget and was able to include some video so I did not have to hire a separate videographer.
    There was light rain throughout the day but they still made it possible to do some photos outside. They were fun and helped this anxious bride relax while getting ready. We barely noticed them during the wedding and reception but are certain they got wonderful photos. The photos I have seen so far have been very impressive and really captured the spirit of the day.

    Sent on 05/25/2016
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Your wedding photos should reflect all of your wedding memories, every romantic moment, every loving look. TAB Photograpgic does that. They watch and captiure every single special moment that transpires between you and your wedding party, your family, but most of all you and your partner. Anyone can hire a photographer, but when you hire TAB, Your hiring an artist, a very creative artist, with an amazing eye, with an amazing gift, that shares it with you, these are pictures that are going to last a lifetime, I had a choice between photographers, I chose TAB, and now I can't stop looking at my wedding photos. I constantly get compliments on them. They are amazing, magazine quality. They captured everything, and I will forever be thankful I chose them. They are beyond perfect gorgeous ... They are perfect ...

    Sent on 05/31/2016
  • K

    Katy · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Tim! We want to hang out with Tim. He worked with us for our engagement pictures (which were part of our wedding package), and then again for our wedding day.
    On our engagement photo day, he worked to get to know us, and then captured "us" perfectly. He even managed to get our dog to behave for the photos. Once he sent us all the shots, we had no concerns with how our wedding photos were going to turn out.
    The day of the wedding, Tim and his assistant were professional and awesome to work with. They got great shots of each of us getting ready, and were early to the church to get some stills as well. We never felt annoyed with Tim's camera, but he was still able to catch the essence of the wedding and the reception.
    He provided us with close to 1000 pictures that are now our property. The shots were great.
    We would definitely recommend Tim's company to anyone planning a wedding!

    Sent on 01/26/2016
  • User4774493 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best time with Tim. He is laid back and knows how to make even the most awkward couple loosen up and look natural. He really knew what we were looking for in terms of photo style as well. We really enjoyed our day and have the photos that show it!

    Sent on 04/28/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The first time I saw Tim's website I knew he was photographer for me! He worked with us until we felt comfortable with the price point. We had a wonderful engagement session where he was awesome. My husband and I has so much fun! He gave us amazing photos! I know he had to get up early in order to be there on time for my wedding and no one would ever know! His personality and energy created a fun and comfortable atmosphere. All of my wedding guest commented on how awesome our photographer was. We are eagerly awaiting our wedding photos but I know from our engagement photos that they will be amazing! Thank you so much for everything!

    Sent on 11/05/2015
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim was quite honestly my favorite vendor of the day - and we had some pretty amazing vendors! From the second I emailed Tim the first time, I knew that I wanted to work with him. His positive energy from the very first email was palpable - and that's exactly what we were looking for in our wedding photographer. He worked with us to develop a package that we felt comfortable with, and it included everything we wanted. Even after a slight hiccup with our engagement photos - which was no fault of Tim's, the weather was the uncooperative one there! - he was responsive and understanding, and wanted to do whatever he could to make sure we were happy.

    The day of our wedding, I could not have been happier. Tim showed up at the house, and was immediately part of my crew. His personality and energy made everyone immediately comfortable - none of us thought twice about the fact that he was taking our pictures while we were getting ready. He was absolutely amazing every step of the way. From the first look getting crashed by 40+ European tourists, to almost getting hit in the intersection while trying to get a shot, to obliging my best friends when we wanted pictures with the random dog that was walking by the venue. I was so grateful for the times

    Sent on 06/17/2015
  • User4605419 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing photographer and person! Tim went above and beyond to create for us a package we could afford and more importantly, one we wanted. His personality is great and it shows in his photography!

    Sent on 02/20/2015
  • A

    Allison · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim is an amazing photographer and all around awesome guy to work with! Since getting our photos back a few weeks ago, we have received so many compliments on how high quality the pictures are and how much they captured our day.

    Right from the start, Tim makes everything fun---and he has creative vision and is a true pro at managing the day. My husband and I both have big families, so lots of people wanted to take pictures, and Tim was very adept at letting everyone get some shots while still getting his own amazing shots. I was having so much fun on the dance floor that I didn't even realize how many moments he was capturing. He is so much a pro that he even was even able to give advice on how to best lace up my dress as I was getting ready!

    And the pictures are gorgeous. Tim is so talented and all the photos---both posed and natural---have a special touch to them. His prices are also very reasonable given how long he stays for the wedding and how wonderfully the pictures turn out. We will really treasure them and are very happy we chose TAB!

    Sent on 09/30/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough great things about TAB Photographic. From the moment we met Tim in a local Starbucks, we knew that he was going to make our wedding vision a reality. He really listened to what we wanted, but didn't hesitate to input his own creativity and magic. Tim was reliable and always around if we needed him for anything. He truly made our day so special and we can't thank him enough! I would recommend TAB Photographic to anyone! He really went about and beyond our expectations and also made our day super fun (we really appreciated that).
    Thanks Tim!!!

    Sent on 07/17/2015
  • A

    Amber · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our photographs came out absolutely beautiful. Tim's approach is unique and refreshing. A great personality to have around on a stressful and busy day. Tim made it fun and special. Couldnot have been anymore pleased with the product and the service. I highly recommend TAB Photography!

    Sent on 06/17/2015
  • L

    Leigh · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop searching if you are looking for a photographer with that "something special and unique". Just talk to Tim and TAB Photographic and you will know right away what I am talking about. If I could give more stars I would. TAB Photographic offered way more than photography during my wedding. You think you are looking for someone to take pictures and video when you are searching for a photographer. Tim not only captured moments but also helped create the special moments between my husband and our family and we that we will never forget. As for the output...we are BLOWN AWAY with the compilation of videos and photos Tim created. I feel like he had known us our entire lives and captured our personality in every shot. He adds an element of personalization and artistry that I have never see before. The best part is the rates are beyond reasonable for the service and product.

    Sent on 05/22/2015

    TAB Photographic's reply:

    Oh gosh! Thank you so much Leigh! Your day was, with out a doubt, spectacular!!! The staff at Hopmeadow was great, Jenn from Jennifer Lynn Events helped make the day run smoothly as your planner. Really! It was all great!

    Her featured post on our site can be seen here: Copy and Paste into browser...

    http://wedding-photographers.photography/full-wedding-posts/simsbury-ct-hopmeadown-country-club-wedding-for-jesse-leigh-by-tab-photographic/
  • User4366341 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to start... Giving a perfect score to Tim and TAB Photographic isn't even a high enough rating for the amount of awesome that radiates from this photographer! Words cannot begin to describe how phenomenal the wedding photos came out. Tim is truly an artist with a great personality and to top it off extremely flexible and accommodating. He won our wedding day!

    Sent on 04/05/2015
  • C

    Cara · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Being someone who is very shy when it come to pictures of myself I was extremely nervous about this pick of the wedding planning. My sisters friends had used TAB and I loved their photos so we figured let's try it. About 2 seconds into meeting Tim I realized why I loved his photographs. Tim captures your soul and your personality in each picture, each moment of your special day will be documented through the pictures. Tim makes everyone look beautiful, I think because he just becomes part of your occasion. Not only did my husband and I love the pictures but our families and friends had a great time at our wedding.
    Tim gave us the best gift, memories that will last forever of the special time we had. TAB is a talented, trustworthy, and reasonable photographer who anyone would be lucky to share memories with.

    Sent on 12/24/2014

    TAB Photographic's reply:

    OMG. Cara, your day was awesome and shooting in Hartford was such a blast!!!! From meeting in the living room for the first time on, you two are awesome!!! Now stop tearing down walls and banisters. haha....
  • A

    Ariana · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was so lovely to work with Tim, he always made himself available to talk about the details and made our day so special. He was always on time and made us so comfortable in front of the camera (and it really showed). Our pictures are so amazing, they are more than we could ever ask for. Overall it was such an incredible experience and if we had the chance to do it all over again we would absolutely go with Tim !!!!

    Sent on 12/09/2014
  • User4465853 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I honestly cannot say enough about Tim. He is not only an amazing photographer but he is also just an awesome guy to work with. He first took our engagement photos in 2013 and everything was perfect. He is seriously such a creative photographer! When our wedding day came it was there from beginning to end, he not only got amazing shots of all of us girls getting ready but he also took tons of pictures of my husband and his groomsmen getting ready. That was so important to me because I have seen so many different photographers just focus their attention on the bride but the wedding is about the bride and groom and he was able to capture a side of my husband that not even I have seen before. It was such a pleasure to work with someone that we felt like we could be ourselves with. Neither my husband nor I have ever gotten our pictures taken professionally so we went in feeling awkward and nervous about how pictures would come out but Tim completely calmed all of our nerves. My guests have made comments about my wedding photos saying that they are: brilliant, fantastic, amazing, genius, and the best wedding photos that they have ever seen. It means so much to me that we are able to have these pictures for the rest of our lives. We really felt as though we were able to relive the best day of our lives through these pictures. We feel so lucky to have found such an amazing photographer and I hope his work continues to spread throughout the country. I can't wait until we begin our family so we can have Tim continue to be apart of our lives through his photos but until then, as Tim would say, Shine On.

    Sent on 10/31/2014
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 09/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim is an incredible photographer. His photographs are impeccable and even more than that, he is an absolute pleasure to work with. During the planning process he was so much fun and very easy to contact. On the day of our wedding, he went above and beyond to make sure our day was just as we had envisioned it and that we were having fun the entire time. The first look was incredible! He set it up perfectly. After the wedding, looking at the photos that he took was like reliving the entire day. He caught our personalities on film and really captured the essence of our day. He's incredibly talented and knows exactly how to capture the photos that you'll treasure forever.

    Sent on 10/18/2014