Syds Designs Photography Reviews

29 | Charlotte, NC
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Syds Designs Photography

Recommended by 99%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Jill · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marsha was great to work with, very flexible, and accommodating. Even with only 1 photographer, she managed to capture all of the important shots on our wedding day. I will definitely use her for future photography needs for our family!

  • J

    Jade · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had three top priorities going into the wedding. Our photographers were at the top and we found them.
    Marsha and Brian at SYDS were outstanding.
    They were a random find via wedding wire and other such sites.
    We had just moved to Washington D.C. from Minneapolis and had seven months to find photographers for our wedding in Los Angeles.
    Luckily, we were able to meet up with the SYDS Photography team and through out the next several months exchanged emails and kept in contact.
    They arrived a little early for us, without hesitation, dealt with our wild-ish wedding party, worked with us to accommodate a package that pertained to what we wanted and could afford, and most importantly are just two wonderful people with an eye for artful photography.
    If you want fantastic photo's of your wedding day and photographers that have giant hearts.
    Thank you Marsha and Brain!

  • E

    Eusden · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the honor and pleasure of having Brian and Marsha shooting our wedding reception, and we cannot be more thankful for their help, care, and professionalism throughout the day.

    Marsha and Brian were responsive and always available for whatever we needed. They did their own research and suggested good venues for the bridal party shots. They were accommodating and supportive throughout the entire day, and were always shooting with a smile. The pictures came out gorgeous as seen from their portfolio on their website. We could not have asked for a better pair in shooting our wedding day.

    Thank you again Marsha and Brian for your wonderful help and in making our wedding photos beautiful.

    - Eusden and Jiazi

  • L

    Leslie · Married on 09/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marsha and Brian are the best!!! Their pictures are amazing and would recommend them to anyone. Great quality, and great husband and wife team!!

  • N

    Nancy · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marsha and Brian are the most friendly and easy going people to work with which makes the whole experience fun and relaxed. They are creative as well as flexible and open to new ideas. We highly recommend them!

  • A

    Augustine · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have seen lots of websites for my potential photographers for my wedding but the moment i saw the blog of marsha and brian i fell in love with it. I knew in my heart they were perfect to capture my love story. And they did exactly what I dreamed it be simply amazing and breathtaking. They were very professional to work with and they made us feel comfortable so the pictures were just natural and reflecting the love that's growing inside us. We had them for our engagement session, for our wedding, and we cant wait to have them again next year to capture the important milestones in our married life now that we are expecting..

  • Leslie

    Leslie · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only did we find great photographers, we found life-long friends. They were professional, proficient and a pleasure to work with.

  • B

    Brianna · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently were married on 7/7/12 and it was truly the best day of our lives. Marsha and Brian from Syds Design were a big reason of why we had such a great day! I started my search for a photographer not knowing which direction to go until I found Syds Design. Once my Husband & I had met them we knew we found "the one". Not only are they truly talented and take pride in their work, they are genuine good and honest people. They were so warm & kind they felt like they were just our friends taking pictures of us on our wedding day. They were very thorough in planning for our big day by visiting both our church and reception venue prior to the wedding. Being a first time bride they were even helpful in setting a great order of events for us and shared useful tips. As for the pictures (both engagement & wedding day), all I can say is wow! My Husband and I were able to relive every moment and emotion we had through their photography. Their photos brought tears to our eyes and were absolutely breathtaking. Their talent and amazing artistic ability shined through their work. They worked with our budget and were dedicated to providing the best possible service. Thank you Marsha & Brian for being everything we wanted and more!

  • A

    Adia · Married on 05/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When it came to the photos for our wedding I, the bride, was trying to find the cheapest way possible. I was almost at the point of not even getting a photographer. Could you imagine, no photograph at your own wedding?
    Well, we had signed up for an engagement photo promo with Syds Designs, one that we thought may not happen as our schedule seemed to get in the way. But on that perfectly overcast day, my husband and I had the best time at our shoot. Marsha and Brian ( Syds Designs) made us feel so comfortable that gave us the sense we had known them for years though that was our first time meeting! There was no doubt in our mind that they were meant to be with us on our special day?
    The wedding was even more special because they did everything we asked of them. And the level of professionalism  mixed with there humor was fantastic! They also had our photos done extremely fast.

  • M

    Michele · Married on 03/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marsha and Brian are truly blessed at what they do. We couldn't have imagined our wedding day without them. We initially worked with them for our engagement shoot and knew as soon as we got back the first photo that their magic, their skill and their eye for the perfect shot is immeasurable. We knew only they could bring to light all that we hoped for our wedding photography. They work outside the box, finding angles and views that take your breath away. I am able to look at a single photo and be lost in the beauty of our wedding day and fall in love all over again. We are so blessed and thankful for them and their art and cannot wait for our next journey to work with them again!

  • S

    Theresia · Married on 01/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After hours and days of research me and my now husband were very happy to find Syds Designs Photography. Marsha and Brian are extremely creative, professional and responsible.

    Marsha and Brian covered our engagement session and our wedding. I can say they never truly felt like a vendor. Our engagement session was fun and easy. During the wedding they blended in as if they were part of the wedding party and captured our special day with grace and ease.

    Now, the quick turn around is a true added bonus. A few days after the wedding teasers were available on their website. If you're looking for a GREAT photographer, No need to look any further.

  • T

    Tabitha · Married on 12/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Marsha and her team at the last minute to step in when our other planner failed to deliver on her promises, and we are SO happy that we did. It felt as if Marsha had been working with us from the beginning. We had 250 guests 250 and Marsha and her team were awesome. My guests raved about Marsha and several people asked me for her contact information. Everything went very smoothly and turned out great and we were very pleased! Marsha and her team made our wedding day perfect.

  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 11/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got Marsha's name from a very good friend of ours who had used Marsha and Precise Plans for her. After hearing her rave about how wonderful Marsha and her team were we decided to meet with her too. Boy am I glad we did! From that very first meeting Marsha was perfectly attuned to our needs. We hired Marsha and Precise Plans to plan our destination wedding in Aruba. Marsha handled everything from the usual catering and floral arrangements to travel and accommodations for our 50 guests. Everything was PERFECT!! If I didn't know any better I'd even swear Marsha was responsible for the gorgeous weather on our wedding day. We had a couple of guests seek Marsha's assistance on some sticky personal matters which Marsha handled with great discretion and grace. I can't tell you the peace of mind that comes from knowing someone like Marsha is in the background on your special day handling all of the details so that the bride's attention can be focused on enjoying her day. Every single guest had positive comments about Marsha and her team. Three members of my bridal party asked for her contact information and told me they intend to use Marsha and Precise Plans to plan their destination weddings. Even my husband was blown away by everything Marsha did to make our wedding day perfect and men don't typically pay attention to that kind of thing. My only regret is that I can't get married again so that I can have Marsha and her team plan it! Hire Marsha and Precise Plans for your wedding!!! It'll be the best decision you ever make.

  • C

    Carla · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely LOVED precise plans! I wouldn't consider myself an overly picky bride, but I know what I want. Marsha was so nice and LISTENED to my every need. Our wedding was perfect! I couldn't have asked for a better day! Thank you thank you thank you!!!!

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On a scale of 1 to 10 Precise Plans gets a 100!

  • S

    Shalin · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a BEAUTIFUL wedding on Martha's Vineyard thanks to Marsha and her Precise Plans team. They found a wonderful venue for us. Marsha made herself available pretty much 24 hours a day. She was always quick to respond to emails and phone calls. I was very impressed with her dedication to my project. She spared no detail. Every concern that I had was addressed. Every expectation exceeded. In addition to using her as a Wedding Planner, we also hired her photography company (Sids Photography). The pictures were of such good quality that it was hard to narrow down our selection for our album. I truly love Precise Plans and anyone who works with them will too!

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 07/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really liked working with the Precise Plans team. I got married on my birthday (July 4th) and I really wanted a stars and stripes theme. Marsha and the Precise Plans team found me everything that I wanted: dinnerware, tablecloths, invitations-even picture frames-that fit into the theme. Marsha found the perfect dj and the most yummy of caterers. She even arranged for fireworks! Marsha and her crew were so creative and fun. The day of the event Marsha was so prompt that she beat us to the venue! We had a wonderful day celebrating my birth and my union. A+ to Precise Plans!

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 05/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married on May 23, 2010. Thanks to Precise Plans and Syds Photography it was the most beautiful and magical day of my life! Marsha and her team were absolutely wonderful! They were polite, poised, professional......and most of all PATIENT with us as me made up and changed our minds about so many things. We had a destination wedding in Hawaii and Marsha found us the PERFECT venue. From the minute we had our consultation with Marsha we knew that our wedding arrangements and preparation would be in safe and expert hands. The fact that we were also able to use her photography company and not have to shop for a photographer was an added bonus. Our wedding album is nothing short of beautiful. Thanks to Marsha and Precise Plans the only thing I had to worry about on my wedding day was.......NOTHING!

  • D

    Denise · Married on 05/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used Precise Plans for our Destination wedding in Cancun! It was lovely. Our planner (Marsha) found the venue, arranged transportation for over 200 guests, and worked with each and every vendor directly. All me and my husband had to do was.....show up! It was a great day, Marsha is an excellent Wedding Planner and I recommend her to anyone who wants to take the headache out of planning a destination wedding!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to Marsha Douglas and Precise Plans I had the wedding of my dreams! I really loved Marsha's dedication and enthusiasm. It was like she was planning her own wedding. She saw to EVERY detail-big or small. I was so impressed with her friendly, professional, easy-going demeanor. She helped us with searching for everything from the bridesmaids dresses to music to food. It was such a great experience working with her. I highly recommend Precise Plans to all future brides out there!

  • T

    Tina · Married on 06/27/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was referred to Precise Plans by a friend. I met with Marsha and her Precise Plans team only a few days after contacting her. It was a really great meeting. Even though it was just a consultation, Marsha treated me as if I were already a client. She was really interested in knowing my needs, concerns and expectations. I signed a contract with her at our consultation. I didn't need any time to mull things over. I knew that I had found the Wedding Planner for me! The day of my event Marsha made sure that everything went according to plan and was meticulous and thorough. I am so happy that I was referred to her! I have some of her business cards and will be referring her to others as well! Every bride deserves the best Wedding Planner......and the best is Precise Plans and Marsha Douglas!

  • W

    Whitney · Married on 05/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a wonderful experience working with Precise Plans! Marsha, our Coordinator was amazing. We had a destination wedding in beautiful Napa Valley. Without Marsha it would not have been possible to manage. We had 300 guests and 30 people in the wedding party. Marsha handled everything with such grace and poise! I received compliments regarding her and her team from family members, guests and even the priest who performed the ceremony. I wish there was a higher rating than 5 to give her. Thanks Marsha and Precise Plans. Thanks for everything!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 03/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Precise Plans is the BEST! We only had 2 months to plan our wedding before my husband had to leave for his tour of duty in Iraq. I was so IMPRESSED with Marsha, Precise Plans and Syds photography. She worked within our tight budget, met with vendors, talked too me on the daily basis and kept a smile on my face through all of the stress. Thanks to Marsha I am a happily married "Army Wife"!

  • L

    Elizabeth · Married on 02/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a fantastic company. We were 100% satisfied with the service.

  • D

    Donna · Married on 07/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After interviewing 3 other planners, choosing Precise Plans was the best thing that I could have done. At first, I couldn't really understand why anyone would need a wedding planner, but after trying to do everything myself, I was getting so stressed out and Marsha, the owner, took care of everything for me! She was so sweet, organized, and dependable, and made me feel so special. And she was willing to work with my budget. Everything was so beautiful! She made my day a fabulous one. I highly recommend Precise Plans.