Sweetferns Reviews

41 | Plymouth, MA
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for Sweetferns

Recommended by 100%

41
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Marci · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Gale at Sweetferns through the preferred vendor list at our venue, and I'm so glad that I did. Gale has a beautiful flower studio attached to her home in Plymouth right down the street from where we were getting married. I met with her about a year before the wedding, and I knew that I was going to book her immediately. She was very knowledgeable and clearly does beautiful work, but she was not pushy at all. Not once did she try to up-sell me. In fact, she even helped me cut costs and told me which arrangements were unnecessary. The end result were gorgeous centerpieces, bouquets and sprays. Our bridal party wore black so we used the flowers as our pop of color, and they were perfect. It all came together just how we envisioned it. I would recommend Sweetferns to anyone getting married on the South Shore or Cape Cod.

    Sent on 11/05/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gale is a joy to work with. I'm not very flower savvy and when I first met Gale she put me at ease. She has so much knowledge and so many ideas that I knew I was in good hands. She was able to make several suggestions and was very flexible with a last minute change of changing the drop off location of our beautiful flowers as well as adding fresh flowers to the cake. I loved every single flower on my wedding day. Thank you Gale - you are a gem!!

    Sent on 11/01/2012
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Gale from Sweet Ferns. My wedding was on the water and I really wanted to do a “beach theme” but didn’t know how to incorporate it with the planning. On our first meeting, Gale got to know me well and asked questions not only about the wedding, but also about our style and personalities. I expressed that we liked starfish, sea glass, and blue colors and she did a fabulous job of incorporating the beach elements with her floral designs. She even designed pieces for the gazebo, pew markers, cocktail hour and cake tables. All of the bouquets were stunning and she was a fabulous vendor to work with – great with email and phone communications, warm personality, and very unique and creative ideas!

    Sent on 11/03/2010
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Gale, she is incredible and her work is outstanding. I met with Gale about 10 months before my wedding and she was so sweet and had so many great ideas. The day of my wedding the flowers were above and beyond what I had envisioned for my day; they were just stunning.

    Sent on 10/10/2010
  • K

    Kerry · Married on 07/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met with Gale to discuss what I wanted my flowers to look like as far as color and arrangement and she truely understood what I wanted. The day of my wedding the flowers looked exactly as I had envisioned them only better!

    Sent on 07/19/2010
  • K

    Karyn · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gale is such an amazing artist, a kind and caring person and someone I would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a florist. From our initial meeting to our last (there were 3 meetings in total) Gale patiently listened to my requests, provided advice when needed and offered reassurance when I was unsure with my vision. I could not have been happier to see the gorgeous arrangements given to us at the wedding. My bouquet was stunning. The other arrangements were equally beautiful. The quality of flowers used in each item was clearly of high quality. No little detail from our meetings went unnoticed. My grandmother's pins were perfectly placed on my bouquet, etc.

    I could continue on for a long time telling you all what an amazing experience I had, but there really are no words that can do this review justice. All I can say is, I felt 100% taken care of and loved every moment I spent working with Gale. What else could someone ask for?

    Sent on 07/01/2010
  • A

    Alison · Married on 05/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly Truly exceeded expectations. Gale is SO talented, thoughtful, cooperative, professional and clearly takes great pride in her work. From my first phone call, to seeing the final product at my wedding, Gale was wonderful to work with. My bouquet was a show stopper, I've literally never seen anything as stunning as what she created, not to mention the centerpieces and the church flowers which were the freshest and most vibrant flowers. Please contact Gale when searching for your wedding florist!
    -Alison

    Sent on 06/09/2010
  • C

    china · Married on 05/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    aww i still remember all of our flower arrangements we got from them. they all matched the color of the wedding, and it really brightened things and made them prettier. thanks so much.

    Sent on 05/18/2010
  • A

    Annemarie · Married on 11/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently were married in Plymouth and I visited Sweetferns for our flowers. I met with Gale at her home studio which was warm and welcoming. Gale sat with me and explained each flower in detail. She had suggestions that I didn't even think of.. she was absolutely wonderful to work with! I left knowing that I had selected the perfect vedor for us and wouldn't have to worry about a thing. We had a special request... we wanted all the bouquets to be wrapped in teal ribbon to remember a loved one we lost to Ovarian Cancer. On the day of our wedding I was overjoyed to see the flowers and the perfect shade of teal ribbon made everything absolutely perfect! I would strongly recommend SweetFerns!

    Sent on 12/02/2009
  • M

    Maryclaire · Married on 10/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gale was fabulous! She is extremely creative and easy to work with. She responded to all my emails quickly and was very flexible to the changes I made. The flowers were stunning! Everyone commented on how beautiful they were. Family I spoke with two weeks after the wedding said their flowers were still blooming and looked great! I have recommended her to people and will continue to.

    Sent on 11/16/2009
  • B

    Ashley · Married on 09/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sweetferns does an excellent job. I had a lot of flowers for my wedding and everything they did was exactly what I asked for. I had a beautiful wedding and the beautiful flowers played a big part in it!

    Sent on 10/09/2009
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gale was absolutely amazing to work with. We were so lucky to have found Sweetferns!
    The bouquets, centerpieces, church arrangements etc...were so stunning, we could not have asked for more. We came only with a few ideas and Gale was able to transform our vision into something truly creative and amazing. Everyone commented on how beautiful all of the flowers were. Gale took the time to answer questions and give advice. I will be recommending her to all for future events. Our reception appeared as if it was out of a magazine, thanks to Sweetferns.

    Sent on 10/01/2009
  • K

    Katrina · Married on 08/28/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gale was wonderful! She was easy to contact, she replied to my emails within the hour which is great when you are really trying to get everything together. She was easy to work with, and was extremely creative and helpful. She made my wedding day that much easier knowing that I could trust her and her work that she had done. It was perfect! She was also very reasonably priced, and her work was superior. My flowers were absolutely beautiful. I would recommend SweetFerns to everyone! Thanks Gale!

    Sent on 09/23/2009
  • L

    LInda · Married on 07/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gale was great to work with - in the short time we had to plan the wedding - she was able to provide my sister the flowers she wanted. My sister's (the bride's) flowers were perfect and they last the entire day. My flowers and the junior bridesmaid s flowers we amazing. Everyone commented on the delicate look the flowers added to the day

    Thank you
    Linda D

    Sent on 08/06/2009
  • C

    carol · Married on 07/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not be happier with the flowers she made for me and my girls, they were absolutely beautiful and just what I wanted, she is friendly and very courteous of a person and would highly recommend her.

    Sent on 07/27/2009
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 07/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding planning can be filled with stress and uncertainty, BUT having Sweetferns do our flowers was one decision I was completely confident in.

    Gale is wonderfully creative. Her deep range of experience was evident as we discussed the bridal bouquets and church decorations in our first meeting. Then, when Gale delivered the flowers to my home on our wedding day, I was blown away. Her creations EXCEEDED what I had imagined and made the bridesmaids dresses and tuxes pop!

    Gale is a true artist and a professional who can be trusted in every respect.

    Sent on 08/06/2009
  • L

    Julie · Married on 07/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gale was excellent to work with. She provided different options for design and cost with what I requested which helped a lot to choose exactly what I liked. She was very professional and creative with the flowers. I'm involved in design and am a real perfectionist and I was able to trust her without second guessing that it would all come out great. All of the flowers were beautiful and artistic and I was very happy. I received many compliments on my bouquet as well as my bridesmaids. All of the flowers arrived on time, organized and ready to go. I would definitely recommend Sweetferns to anyone.

    Sent on 08/17/2009
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 05/02/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sweetferns was completely professional, personal and wonderfully creative. The flowers were absolutely breath taking. I would definitely recommend this florist for a wedding or any event great or small. We have used Sweetferns for two weddings in our family and both experiences were outstanding.

    Sent on 06/08/2009
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 04/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Sweetferns for any wedding or formal occasion. Gale is knowledgeable, professional, warm and welcoming. Her personal consultation was thorough. She creates the event that YOU have always dreamed about - and if you're not sure, she can fill in those gaps for you. She answered all my questions promptly and my flowers were GORGEOUS. I received numerous compliments on them. You can feel comfortable with Sweetferns as your florist.

    Sent on 05/15/2009
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 12/20/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I feel very lucky to have found and worked with Sweetferns. I was happy with the quality of the arrangements, both fresh and silk. The service was also great: they made it on time despite one of the biggest snow storms of the year!

    Sent on 02/06/2009
  • T

    Tamara · Married on 10/25/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gale was wonderful. She was easy to work with, listened to my ideas, and transformed them into beautiful arrangements. I highly recommend Sweetferns.

    Sent on 12/21/2008
  • O

    Erin · Married on 10/11/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Sweetferns for your wedding. Gale was wonderful. She was creative, responsive and the quality of the work for the price was amazing! Highly Recommended!!

    Sent on 01/14/2009
  • C

    Margaret · Married on 09/26/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gale was incredible! My mom and I kept going back and forth on idea and themes and Gale brought the whole wedding together. Not only did she show us previous things she had done that were like what I was trying to do, she went above and beyond by suggesting cost-effective ways of doing them. I had no idea how much a florist was going to cost (my mom and I were going to do it ourselves!), but in the end, we went with Gale. There were so many details that Gale just took care of on her own. I got SO many compliments on the flowers, from guests to relatives to the bridesmaids. Everyone kept saying how beautiful and tasteful they were. Additionally, the flowers lasted FOREVER! We had two centerpieces leftover that lasted us two weeks! She was so neat with all of them, making sure they had water and arriving right on time with the flowers. She went out of her way to contact me about details, instead of me having to go with her. I highly recommend her to ANYONE for any function, wedding, etc. I trusted her completely, and she went beyond my expectations. I was so, SO pleased. Made the wedding all the more perfect.

    Sent on 10/13/2008
  • L

    Kristen · Married on 09/14/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was the indecisive bride with 100 different ideas. I met with numerous florists who all told me they could make what I wanted, but I didn't know what I wanted - I just knew I wanted it to be beautiful. I was immediately drawn to Sweetferns clean arrangements that boasted more flowers than greens. Gale, the owner, was inspiring. I told her what I wanted as an overall feel and then showed her 100 differnt bouquets and centerpieces. She just started creating. She was also direct and honest, and told me what wasn't going to work or flow. I know she would have made me anything I wanted, but I trusted her professional opinion to make sure everything flowed, within the flowers themselves and the rest of the decorations. Gale also gave me great detail. She helped me elegantly pull in my beach them, wrapping each vase with ribbons and starfish. When i was set on using margarita glasses for the cocktail hour she filled them with shells and sea glass to keep the feel cohesive, and they were absolutely spectacular.
    At one point my dream idea of using stone runners fell through. Gale sat with me for hours helping me create a similiar look that would work on my tables and that I loved even more than my original vision. Originally I had wanted all white, Gale helped bring in subltle and bold hints of color that my fiance wanted. It was a perfect balance. She checked in with me every step of the way and the overall look was gorgeous.
    I couldn't be happier with how things turned out. I know that I would not have gotten the same level of detail had I used another florist at this price point.
    Gale is both creative and inspiring. She loves what she does and you can see it in her work.

    Sent on 10/17/2008
  • S

    Sacha · Married on 09/06/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with Gale. From the moment we met her she put us at ease and we knew we had found the right florist. Gale really puts all of her heart and soul into her work and it shows. Because she only does events such as weddings (unlike most florists who are often too busy running a flower shop) she is able to dedicate an extraordinarily high level of attention, time, and energy to her clients. She is both collaborative and creative and she really takes the time to listen, make suggestions, and find a solution that will work for any budget. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 09/15/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review