Weddings

Sweetest Love Moments Reviews

Sweetest Love Moments

Sweetest Love Moments

West Covina, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 17 Reviews
View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 17
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

23 User photos

Sort by:
  • K
    Kate Married on 07/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Coordinator

    Christie was our amazing coordinator/planner for our wedding. Planning a wedding in general comes with stress, but planning a wedding during a pandemic is even way more stressful to say the least! However, having Christie as our planner during these uncertain times made us feel more at ease. She was so flexible and understanding when we had to look for a new wedding date a few times and definitely listened to all of our concerns. As a bride, it helped a lot to have a coordinator who is very organized, communicates well, and listens to our requests and concerns. She paid attention to all the little details that were important to us and made our dream wedding come true! Aside from her amazing work ethic and talent, she is also very sweet and kind! We couldn’t be more grateful to have her as our wedding coordinator. We highly recommend Christie!☺️

    Sweetest Love Moments's reply:

    I loved working with both you and Mark! With the both of us being brides during the pandemic, it was certainly a journey and quite the experience. I'm going to miss working with you lovebirds! Cheers to your marriage and can't wait to see what the future holds for the both of you.
  • G
    Guianna D. Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Small backyard wedding

    Christie was referred to me by a mutual friend after my original destination wedding was cancelled due to COVID. She stepped in 6 weeks prior to my small backyard wedding to help me plan and secure vendors. She was organized, patient, and super helpful. On the day of, she helped with all the details and was prepared to help with anything that was needed. I would hire her again. Highly recommend!

    Sweetest Love Moments's reply:

    Dear Guianna, Thank you so much for your kind words! It was a privilege and honor to help you plan out your intimate wedding in just a few weeks. Wishing you and Joao all the best!! 💕
  • Michelle
    Michelle O. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A wedding during the pandemic

    When my husband and I started planning our wedding in 2019, we had a vision of a large wedding with family from all over the world. Christie was there to guide us through finding venues and vendors and we had secured all vendors by December of 2019. In March of 2020, our world turned upside down and planning a wedding seemed almost impossible. We were encouraged by Christie and our vendors to be patient and wait to make a decision for postponement due to our wedding being in August. Thankfully, California began its re-opening process and we were able to see what regulations would be in place. Even with these new regulations it was still difficult to plan anything concrete as things continued to change on a daily basis.

    Christie was there to help guide us in the process and help us make the best decisions to ensure the safety of us and our guests. Collectively with our venue and other vendors, we decided to move our reception outdoors to accommodate spacing of tables, change our original plated menu to a buffet, shorten the time frame of our event, and remove our dance floor and photobooth to create social distancing for us and our guests. We also decided with our church to do a smaller more intimate wedding ceremony with only immediate family present.

    While all of these changes were not what we initially envisioned, our wedding was all the more special during these difficult times. Christie was professional, organized, prompt, and quick on calls and emails with our vendors and our venue. Christie was there to help us get answers to our questions from our venue and vendors when we were not able to reach them and she was a constant source of support for our big day which meant so much to both of us. Christie and her team were so adaptive, and receptive to our suggestions and to all the new changes and guidelines to help make our day as safe and special as possible. Our day was more beautiful than we both could imagined, and we couldn't ask for more. We are so thankful to her and her team for helping us create something special that we will remember for the rest of our lives. Thank you Christie!

    Sweetest Love Moments's reply:

    Dear Michelle and Ronald, it has been quite the journey in planning your wedding. It's not easy to plan a wedding during a pandemic, but regardless we made it work and it was just as memorable. I wish you both the very best in life and I can't wait to see what your future holds. What I say in my description holds true. You both are forever my friends for life and just know that if you ever need any help planning smaller events, let me know. :) - With love, Christie
  • Maria
    Maria P. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing planner!

    When I first met Christie, I booked her right away. Getting to know her during our first meeting prompted me to book her right away because she is organized, knowledgeable, has a great attitude, and is passionate about her services and the wedding industry overall. My wedding included over 400+ guests and Christie was able to handle the planning and the day of wedding events with ease. She is highly organized and each scheduled event was on point. She worked well with all my vendors and she assigned the right tasks to her assistants. Everything went smoothly and I am very thankful for her services. Thank you Christie for a job well done!

    Sweetest Love Moments's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Cristina! Honestly, you were one of my organized brides and made it easy for me as well. You’re wedding was so much fun to plan and coordinate, especially with the amount of guests you had. Congratulations again to you and Mike. 💜💜💜
  • G
    George O. Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect wedding - no stress - this is real

    If you want the PERFECT WEDDING, with NO STRESS, I strongly recommend hiring Christie as your Wedding Coordinator.

    I would like to believe that my wife and I required the most detail for our wedding day. We had the biggest vision, but didn't have the slightest clue on how we would execute our vision. On top of that, I get personal anxiety for big events because I'm the type where I hope that everything is perfect. Let's be real, your big day has to be a perfect day and you shouldn't settle for anything less.

    Planning Phases: Christie's is extremely organized. We brought in a lot of outside vendors for this event. Christie was able to source all of the vendors and present you with a few options so you'll feel confident that you made the best choice possible. Regardless of what your budget is, Christie will go the extra mile to ensure you get what you want on your terms.

    She is also easy to get a hold of, whatever day, whatever time, whatever came up at that moment - she was always there to answer our questions. Also, she keeps a cool and calm demeanor that gives you peace of mind that everything will turn out great. Not once have I seen her out of character. Christie was confident with her work and knew exactly what we needed to get done before the big day. She'll keep you on track when you need and will make sure nothing is missed SO YOU DON'T HAVE TO WORRY! And again, I'M THE WORRY TYPE! How refreshing is that?! (And for one of the biggest day's of your life!)

    Ceremony/Reception: PERFECTION! We had a rooftop wedding in Downtown Los Angeles (kudos to my wife for the vision). Our wedding was catered by Wolfgang Puck, location was at LA Live, we didn't like the tables they provided so we sourced long tables from an outside vendor, we had 3 buildouts at the location coming from a different vendor, flowers had to come in at the perfect time to decorate the buildouts and the tables, photographers/videographers had a jammed schedule, we had timed giveaways, our daughter entered in a remote controlled car, etc etc. And honestly, I had no idea how it would all come together. But the moment my wife and I walked in, was one of the greatest moments of our day. All of the planning, the vision, the anxiety for the big day instantly went away because the wedding details and the venue exceeded our expectations. It says a lot when the venue manager comes to you and says that your Wedding Coordinator was one of the most organized and easy to work with individuals they've encountered.

    Sweetest Love Moments's reply:

    Thank you, George and Angeli! It was so much fun working with the both of you and bringing your vision to life. I cannot get enough of both your expressions as you entered the space. Those moments make me smile and I know that I accomplished my goal: giving you the wedding of your dreams and a stress free day. I’m sad that everything is done but I know that we’ll be in touch for future days to come. All the Best, Christie 💜
  • J
    Janet L. Married on 02/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thankful to Christie and her team!

    I found Christie through weddingwire and It was definitely a good choice to hire her as my day-of-wedding planner. On my wedding day, I barely noticed any details or had any time to deal with any of the planning but from the few glimpses I got, everything looked wonderful! I'm so glad I didn't try to do it myself or try to have my friends help me because we would have been overwhelmed and stressed! I'm so so thankful to Christie and her team for helping us enjoy our wedding day while she worked hard to take care of everything behind the scenes.

    Sweetest Love Moments's reply:

    Dear Janet and Danny,
    It was my pleasure to help you out on your wedding day! You were both super organized, you knew what you wanted, and so easy going. Wishing you both a wonderful life together. Take care!
  • R
    Richard D. Married on 02/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Planning, Reception and Ceremony

    With a mere 5 weeks to plan for a wedding, Christie was amazing from start to finish. Her flexibility to meet and talk to go over pre-wedding details was invaluable in allowing us to pull off a memorable wedding. Christie also provided a day of timeline to ensure we didn’t miss or overlook any parts of our wedding day. Best of all, Christie was always calm and patience despite whatever was thrown her way- my wife and I having disagreements and coordinating the setup of our ceremony and reception on a rainy and windy day. If you’re looking for a wedding planner who’s patient, has attention to detail, organized, and takes pride in making sure your day is special, I highly recommend Christie.

    Sweetest Love Moments's reply:

    Thank you so much, Richard and Tania! I had a lot of fun planning your special day with you both and bringing your vision to life. It makes me so happy to know that not only did you both have a great time, but as well as your guests (even though it was the storm of the century!)

    I wish you both a lifetime of happiness together. May you always love and support each other for years to come. Congratulations again!
  • C
    Camille Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Coordinator

    Christie helped me with my wedding timeline and coordinated all the day of wedding festivities (ceremony and reception). Christie is a dear friend of mine and was one of my bridesmaids. She did 2 jobs in one day and I don’t know how she pulled everything off, but she did and she did a wonderful job. I’m writing this review not only because she is a dear friend of mine but because she really is a great wedding coordinator! She would think of things I wouldn’t think about (all the small details that can get overlooked) and made sure all my bases where covered which was super helpful and made for a smoother day. The day of the wedding I didn’t have to worry about a single thing and was able to just enjoy my wedding day! All of the work you put into planning your wedding you want to be able to enjoy it and have the most fun. Christie, thank you for being there for me during my wedding. I couldn’t have been any happier with how the day went!

    Sweetest Love Moments's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Camille and Jay! Being a part of your wedding, even as a bridesmaid, was absolutely wonderful. It made planning your wedding even more special. Best wishes to you both!
  • A
    Anthony Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank You Sweetest Love Moments

    It took a lot of magic to make our wedding go according to plan, and this magic came from Christie and her team from Sweetest Love Moments. She worked tirelessly behind the scene and at the forefront, coordinating with vendors, creating/modifying our timeline, and ensuring every aspect of our vision went to plan. We hired Christie for full wedding coordination, and it was something we truly appreciate. Do I recommend her to anyone, yes, because she cares, she has what it takes, she was always prompt and professional, and most importantly, she will deliver that once in a lifetime experience. Thank you Christie and everyone else from Sweetest Love Moments for all that you did!

    Sweetest Love Moments's reply:

    Dear Anthony and Karen,
    I just wanted to thank you so much, from the bottom of my heart. You were the second couple who allowed me to plan your wedding from beginning to end and I am truly grateful to you both. I wish you both all of the happiness in the world.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely amazing, hands down!
    I've worked with Christie on many occasions. I've seen her work on the end of a vendor as well as on the end of a bridesmaid. She is extremely organized and great at making executive decisions.

    She has the knowledge and experience to keep your mind at ease on the day of the wedding. Christie stays involved and on top of all details.

    She has become a preferred vendor of mine and now recommend her to all my brides looking for a coordinator.
    Thanks Christie for you're awesome work, your passion really shows through!
  • D
    Dominic Married on 06/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As a DJ working in the wedding industry for the past 5 years, I have had the opportunity to team up with countless coordinators. Christie was so flexible, professional, and most importantly, always kept her cool. She was never frazzled and made sure the day ran seamless. She is the type of coordinator you want to be working with!
  • A
    Adam Married on 06/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christie was amazing. She was very professional and stayed calm under the immense pressure of our crazy families. Honestly, we could not have done it without her. She was able to execute all of our painstaking details even better than we dreamed. Hiring Christie as our day of coordinator was the best decision we made when we were planning our wedding. She took on a lot of our responsibilities that we could not handle on our own. If you have never planned a wedding, or a huge party, I would strongly recommend that you hire Christie, who allowed us to enjoy a stress free wedding day (which is the best thing you can hope for).
  • M
    Melanie Married on 01/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christie was referred to us by a friend and I couldn’t be happier that we chose her to help with our special day. We asked her to be our “day-of” coordinator, but she far exceeded our expectations and helped out weeks prior to the wedding. She reached out to all the vendors, ensured all required documents were collected, and constantly communicated information to each vendor. From creating our timeline, venue walk-through and decorations, helping transport items to and from the venue, and everything in between, Christie helped make our day be about us! We were able to enjoy the moments that other couples say they do not have time for. If you want someone who will keep your stress level down and allow you to enjoy your special day, Christie and her team is the way to go! You won’t regret it.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christie helped plan Gregg and our wedding from the beginning to end. The journey of a 15 month plan for a wedding was amazing and Christie helped to gather our thoughts and ideas to make our day special. She helped find vendors- photography, videography, photobooth, venues, florists, DJ, etc. and help to coordinate a timeline from beginning to end with ceremony at the church and the venue. She made telephone calls and follow ups- made our lives less stressful, and when there was an issue with the photobooth vendor, she helped calm my thoughts and took care of speaking to them to make sure they showed up for the wedding day. The week before the wedding, she coordinated with the venue and delivered all the party favors and bulky items that would be needed for our registration table, etc. The day of the wedding was amazing. Everyone had only good things to say and would ask us who we used as our planner. Christie is very organized, and the timeline went as planned. I can go on and on, but trust me, you wont regret booking Christie. Her prices are affordable, and she is also calm and behind the scenes. She definitely set the tone that resulted in an amazing celebration.
  • K
    Kimberlie Married on 03/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christie is a life saver! I thought I'd be able to plan my wedding on my own but as my wedding got closer, I knew I couldn't do EVERYTHING! She went through every detail with me...things that I wouldn't have even thought of!! She is super woman and offered to take everything to the venue so that my family and I didnt have to worry about it. I ran into a little snag with my open flame permit two weeks before my wedding and Christie quickly jumped in and offered recommendations. Her template for timelines are organized and very good at last minute additions. She was able to fit the whole wedding program into 4 hours. My husband and I are so grateful to have hired Sweetest Love Moments.
  • User3041036 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christie was the best! She was extremely organized, attentive, and always there when I needed her. She was my day-of coordinator and I would have been lost without her. Being a DIY bride, I tried to take on a lot of things at the same time and became very stressed during the last few months before the wedding. Christie was my shoulder to cry on and always offered to help. She was always good about checking up on me and letting me know she was available to meet. She also followed up on little things that can easily be missed, such as making reserved signs for the ceremony, bringing a jar to hold the guestbook puzzle pieces, and having markers for signing. On my wedding day, I didn't have to worry about a thing because she was so prepared. Because of her, I got to enjoy my wedding instead of stressing. I am truly grateful for her help and strongly recommend her to anyone looking for a top-notch wedding coordinator.
  • G
    Gena Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She was my wedding planner for my September wedding. She made planning simple, an easy to understand. She was organized by having everything typed out in clear simple steps which made thing's really easy to fill in the blanks. It made easy for everyone else involved in the planning. She never let me do anything alone, an was always on top of how I was doing, especially when it came down to getting sleep ??. She was definitely flexible, an when I needed her on site she made it happen. She'll definitely steal your heart with her sweetness and kind heart. Most importantly she never stopped me from what I wanted she always gave me space, her honest opinion, but never overstepped my decision's. Truly became a bride's close friend ?? everything done will never have the right words of appreciation...but for now Thank you for making my special day one of the best day's of my life.