Sweet Pea Brides Reviews

66 | Orlando, FL
See photos, pricing and details

66 Reviews for Sweet Pea Brides

Recommended by 100%

66
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Y

    Yahrah · Married on 03/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a great experience with Sweet Pea Brides and specifically Tessa. I hired them a year early for Day Of services and they lived up to my expectations. Tessa was always available via email, phone or text the entire year. As our wedding day approached, Tessa was even more responsive to my questions, requests and multiple emails and changes. Tessa facilitated my rehearsal and the wedding reception very smoothly. I never heard of anything going wrong because Tessa handled it. So my wedding day was worry-free. I'm thankful I had her on my special day.

  • C

    Corinne · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sweet Pea Brides was a great choice for our wedding! Tessa's day-of coordination services were just what I was looking for to help facilitate our rehearsal and wedding day activities. In the weeks leading up to the wedding, and on our wedding day, she helped keep everyone organized and coordinated so that things ran smoothly and everyone knew where they needed to be, and when. Her services helped relieve a lot of the stress associated with the wedding day and keeping track of everything. Thanks to Tessa and her assistant, we were just able to relax and enjoy everything during our wedding, which is SO important! Sweet Pea Brides' professionalism, organization and direction enabled us to enjoy our wedding day, and we are so grateful for all the assistance they provided!

  • User5070301 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Initially my husband and I were unsure whether or not we were going to hire a day of coordinator; however we are so glad that we did!! Tessa was a pleasure to work with and she went above and beyond to make sure our special day perfect! Tessa was professional, friendly, organized, and reliable. We would highly recommend Sweet Pea Brides to all future brides and groom.

  • K

    Kim · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My man and I unexpectedly ended up moving to Orlando from Fort Lauderdale just two weeks before the wedding. What started out as a good idea to hire SPB for their day-of package ended up being absolutely essential to my sanity.

    Upon signing the contract and making the initial deposit, SPB and I had a call to talk about the overall event. Leading up to the wedding (~6 weeks to a month prior) Tessa was back in contact for more information and started getting in contact with my other vendors. In the couple weeks before the wedding, she was so helpful in communicating with vendors and finalizing the production schedule. Due to sudden and unfortunate circumstances, Tessa was unable to actually be at the wedding. However, I was really pleased with how professionally and seamlessly she was able to transfer everything to Shauna, another coordinator on their team. She and Shauna co-directed the wedding rehearsal, and everything went very smoothly. (Also, I was so grateful because I had no idea how to even run a rehearsal).

    On the big day, Shauna and Ashley (her assistant) made sure everything was good to go, helped set some things up where necessary, and kept everything moving to schedule. They made sure our vendors followed through on the contracts provided, and they worked some negotiation magic with the venue to make sure I stayed unseen until coming down the aisle. At the end of the night, they helped pack all of our things and did a walk-through of the venue with the venue's onsite event contact to ensure we would get our venue deposit back.

    Out of all the awesome vendors at my wedding, Sweet Pea Brides was without a doubt the pin that held everything together and made it such a success. They went above and beyond, and I would definitely recommend their services to anyone getting married. :)

  • H

    Hallie · Married on 02/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tessa did such an amazing job for our day of event package! She was extremely responsive and really listened to what we wanted for our wedding day. Her patience and understanding really made a difference that day as she flawlessly executed every moment with professionalism and class. I highly recommend Sweet Pea Brides for any event as they truly made our wedding day memorable! Thank you ladies : )

  • F

    francesca · Married on 10/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Meagan with Sweet Pea Brides, and it was the best decision I made while planning our wedding. Not only was she affordable, but she was so helpful and so accommodating! I seriously don't think we could've planned without her help...she made the day of my wedding so much less stressful. We highly recommend Sweet Pea Brides!

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meagan was ahhhh-mazing! I hired her company for their day of package and couldn't be happier. The day of my wedding there were tornado warnings and we had to switch from my outdoor venue to a not so pretty venue with little time to spare. She was totally cool and made everything more beautiful than I could have hoped! The reception went to smoothly, and she managed to diffuse a drunken boy argument without me ever knowing! She worked with her sister and they were both complete dolls. I will super recommend them to all my Orlando friends. Oh yeah, I live in Fort Lauderdale, so having her on board was SUCH an ease to the stressful process! You should call her today if you're in the market!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 01/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Sweet Pea Brides as a month of/ day of wedding planner. Megan worked with me to get started and focused and she was very involved. They were responsive through the entire process, answered me so quickly and were incredibly helpful through the whole process! They were easy to talk to and bounce ideas off of. I am so happy that I had a wedding planner the day of! I am thankful she was on top of everything and always stayed calm. Love Sweet Pea Brides!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan with Sweet Pea Brides is beyond incredible. Her suggested vendors for my wedding all had so much class, and were of excellent quality. Planning with Megan was a breeze, and nothing was left out. The day of the wedding was so incredible, and myself and family were able to relax and enjoy the day knowing Megan and her staff were seamlessly completed the details and agenda. She is highly recommended!

  • D

    diana · Married on 10/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had Megan as my wedding planner and she was truly amazing! I honestly was not going to get a wedding planner due to our budget, but after speaking with several former brides, I decided to get one and it was the best decision yet. Megan was my day of planner; however, she was more than just the day of planner because whenever I had any questions/concerns or had a "bride moment" she was there to offer her assistance and was very prompt at returning my emails/calls. I would recommend Sweet Pea to any bride. And thank you again Megan for everything, I honestly do not know what I would have done without your assistance. -Diana

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan with Sweet Pea was our day of coordinator for our wedding and I can't say enough good things about her, she's amazing! From the start, she was always courteous, respectful, and friendly. Her communication is superb and she always responded promptly to my numerous emails, usually within a couple of hours. A couple of weeks before the wedding she contacted all of our vendors as well as composed and supplied a production schedule that was extremely detailed, everyone knew what and where they were supposed to be. On the day of, Megan and her assistant Sarah were on point! I can't imagine what kind of disaster might have happen had they not been around. Of all the vendors we picked, I think I was the most impressed with Megan and Sweet Pea Brides - I would definitely recommend them!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sweet Pea Brides were fantastic and made wedding planning easy and stress-free.

  • W

    Wendy · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sweet Pea Brides is absolutely phenomenal!! I had the pleasure of working with Megan Haw and, let me tell you, she is beyond amazing. From our first phone conversation I just knew this was the Wedding Planning vendor that was meant for me. Megan was incredibly sweet, friendly, overly-accomomodating, calm, patient, organized, available and experienced! Sweet Pea Brides exceeded my expectations and needs in every way. They are a must-have for the wedding planning process. I strongly believe that my wedding day would have been drastically different had Sweet Pea not been there to make it a flawless, smooth & beautiful day (not to mention all they do to make the months leading up to the wedding stress-free).
    I cannot express my sincere thanks in enough words. Sweet Pea is the best!! ..and so is Megan Haw!

  • T

    Tara · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan and Tiffany allowed me to fully enjoy my wedding. I didn't have to worry about a thing, I was able to just enjoy marrying the man of my dreams and celebrating with my friends and family. I was coming from out of town, so I relied fully on vendor reviews online. Sweet pea events definitely lives up to their wedding wire and knot reviews. They are definitely worth every penny and you'll be 100% safe trusting the most special day of your life to them. Thank you ladies so much for giving me the wedding of my dreams! If anything went wrong that day I still have no clue because they took care of everything with their day of services.

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We utilized the full planning package and it was the best decision we ever made. From the very first meeting, Abby and Megan were excited, energetic, and fully focused on understanding our vision for the wedding. We were both very busy during our year of wedding planning and there was no way we could have handled all the details involved in vendor contracts and staying on top of the timeline. Abby made it so easy for us and took the stress out of planning. Abby and her assistant also provided a stress-free wedding day for us and for our parents. We were really able to enjoy ourselves during the wedding knowing that Sweet Pea took care of every detail. Our family and friends even commented how seamlessly the night flowed and asked who our planners were.

    One of the biggest benefits Sweet Pea provides is their large network of vendors in the area. Instead of sifting through hundreds of caterers and photographers, Abby provided a short list of vendors she thought would fit with our style and everything we chose turned out great! They were also more than willing to reach out to vendors we were interested in such as bands and guitarists they had never worked with. Having Sweet Pea negotiate our contracts and handle vendor communications made our lives so much easier, and the wedding more enjoyable.

    We would definitely recommend Sweet Pea to anyone planning a wedding, and cannot stress enough how happy we are that we invested in the full planning package. Thanks Sweet Pea!

    Lindsay & Andrew

  • N

    Naomi · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Abby and Megan are two of the most organized, warm, genuine, & professional women I have ever had the pleasure of working with. As soon as I began telling people we were working with Sweet Pea, the response was always a rave review..."so detail oriented", "creatively brilliant", even my vendors raved about the noticeable difference between them and other event planners. Needless to say, I felt so good about them before they ever began the planning:)

    My husband and I are both in agreement, this was the best money we spent throughout the planning process! Believe me, it's a big deal for him to say that. The wedding was seamless, I had absolutely no stress on the day of our wedding. I was able to just be in the moment. They handled coordinating so many things.. contacting vendors & going to meetings with me, organizing a timeline of the big day, asking vendor's questions I failed to ask, every month they kept me on track with what tasks were to be handled, and offered recommendations that would keep me in-line with my budget. They were also incredibly responsive to all my emails. As for the day of, I would need a book to record all the things they did behind the scenes. They exceeded my expectations on every level.

    My advice is this: If you want to look back on your wedding day, and know you were able to soak in every beautiful moment, consider using Sweet Pea! Whether you want to be extremely hands on, or have a lot already on your plate and need a small army to make this day happen, Sweet Pea is so willing to tailor their service for what you need.

    I feel incredibly blessed to have had the wedding of my dreams..Thank you so much Abby & Megan!! Your services blew me away!
    Naomi

  • F

    Freddie · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My beautiful bride Naomi said it all in the previous review. The service that Abby, Megan and Tiffany provided us before, during and after our wedding was INCREDIBLE!! They made a 6 month turnaround (engagement to wedding) as seamless as you could ever hope for. They're follow up, professionalism and service exceeded our expectations and made our day that much more enjoyable. Anyone who is looking to get married without utilizing the services of Sweet Pea Events is crazy in my opinion. Thanks so much for everything you provided us.

    Freddie

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan Haw of Sweet Pea Brides was absolutely fantastic! She provided full service wedding planning for my husband and I because we live out of state. Megan made the process as simple and smooth as possible all along the way. She always made herself available through email, call, text, no matter what. She completely cleared her schedule any time I came into town and calmly handled all bumps and minor crises along the way. And the end result, the wedding, was absolutely perfect and beautiful. It was exactly what I wanted, she literally made all my dreams come true and I couldn't ask for more. Megan is awesome at what she does! I not only think of her as my wedding planner, but my friend too. Even if you do not live out of state and don't think you need a wedding planner, trust me, you do. You can not believe the amount of stress Megan took off of me and my mom not only the day of but through the entire process (a year worth of planning). Do yourself a favor when planning your wedding and hire Sweet Pea Brides...I promise you won't be disappointed.

  • B

    Brendan · Married on 06/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sweet Pea was amazing! We began business with them around 18 months before our date, and they were on top of everything from start to finish. Both our ceremony and reception were held at the Lake Mary Events Center (LMEC). We have been told by the venue that it was the best (most beautiful) wedding they have ever hosted. Sweet Pea has relationships with some of the best vendors in Central Florida, and they blew everyone away at the wedding. I have already recommended them to my cousin, and a few other friends. We had full wedding planning and it was worth every penny and second we spent with them. We recently found out we may be getting published as well! If you want a beautiful wedding and help lowering your stress levels, use Sweet Pea Brides. We couldn't believe how perfect the entire day went!

  • User3352191 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have asked for a better wedding day. Abby and Megan are true professionals. They set up my reception venue they way I invisioned it. If there was any problems during the reception I did not hear about them. They took care of every detail.

  • User3220984 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan and Abby of Sweet Pea Events are absolutely fabulous! They are worth the weigh of 10 elephants in gold and then some! I hired them for my "day-of coordination" at the Winter Park Farmer's Market in Winter Park, FL. I was referred to them from my photographer who assured me that they were the best she'd worked with. I talked mostly with Abby throughout the process and she went above and beyond what you would think a "day-of" coordinator would do. She was hired for the day, but was helpful to me from the day I signed with her. Any questions I had or ideas I wanted to change, she was there with a prompt email or phone call. Although I found most of my own vendors, she had a list of recommendations if I needed any. She was incredibly organized and calm throughout the weeks before and the day of my wedding. She planned the entire rehearsal and made sure that everyone knew when and where to be. After I handed the vendors off to her, she took full charge of them and she made sure that they all knew ahead of time when to be there and where to set up. If any issues came up (and they did...they always do) she was there to put out the fires before I knew about them. If any of you are familiar with the WPFM, then you know that they are extremely nit-picky. Most of our issues stemmed from our venue, but Abby was there to set them straight and make sure my day looked and ran fabulously. I was completely stress-free on my big day and it was mostly due to Abby and Megan. I would recommend them to anyone that wants a wedding planner or day-of coordinator that is professional, prompt, calming, organized, but not over-controlling of your vision.

  • B

    Beth · Married on 03/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan and Abby with Sweet Pea Events are the absolute best! I was a Bride planning from out of state with a huge move across the country right before our wedding. I did not have to worry about a thing with Sweet Pea in charge. They were well organized, quickly answered all of my questions, phone calls & emails and were my voice of reason! These ladies are calm, respectful and know what they are doing, 100% professional. Megan dealt with all of my vendors, created an incredibly detail oriented production schedule and had our HUGE combination of families organized, cooperative and attentive during our wedding weekend. There was not one moment during the weekend where we were stressed out or worried that something would go wrong. I trusted Sweet Pea fully and they took care of everything! Megan & Abby, we don’t know how we will ever thank you for all you did for us—you two are the GREATEST!

  • K

    Krista · Married on 03/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ordinarily when I envision a wedding day, I think about a frantic bride, family doing setups and decorations, and people running around trying to get organized. Because I hired Sweet Pea Events to handle my wedding for me, not only was I able to just enjoy my wedding day completely stress free, I did not have to burden friends and family with requests for help. The service provided by Abby and Megan was phenomenal. They were always punctual and extremely responsive. They ran the rehearsal, set up all of our special decorations, managed all of the people and the timing of the events. Sweet Pea was also extremely professional in all of their contacts with me and my family. I highly recommend them for your special event without any reservation whatsoever.

  • User3399649 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Megan and Sweet Pea Brides for our wedding in Feb for Day of Coordination Services. The great thing about working with Megan is she was SUPER organized and provided me with a list of vendors (and other suggestions) prior to hiring her (I was new to Orlando with no clue as to where to begin the wedding planning process). Megan organized the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception from beginning to end with exact precision and our wedding went off without a hitch! Sweet Pea Brides were fantastic! The only regret I have is not hiring them for the full planning process, beginning to end.

  • User3026701 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Abby and Sweet Pea Events! When I began planning my wedding, I didn't think I would need a wedding coordinator, but after the vendor contracts and many many many small decisions began to seem overwhelming, I decided to hire Sweet Pea Events. Abby was just wonderful. She was patient, helpful, organized and efficient. I could email her at anytime with a question or simply to ask her opinion on a decor or catering issue and she would always reply quickly and honestly. I loved that! The "day of" coordination she provided was waht made my wedding day the wonderful day it was. I truly did not have to think twice about what was going on. I knew Abby would take care of everything exactly as she knew I wanted it done. That piece of mind it priceless on wedding day! I am thankful to have been able to work with Abby and her staff at Sweet Pea Events!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review