Swans Trail Farms Reviews

23 | Snohomish, WA
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Swans Trail Farms

Recommended by 92% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.4

Awards

23

1 User photo

Order by:
  • J

    Jay A. · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Venue for a Country Wedding

    Swans Trail has everything you could want in a rustic wedding venue, they have multiple possible wedding sites (3 outdoors and 1 indoors), a converted barn for your reception and beautiful views of the surrounding countryside and Cascade mountains in the distance. On top of that, Carol and Roxy are incredibly easy to work with and they were very accommodating even when we made changes in the days leading up to the wedding. On the day of our wedding, Erin was our contact with the venue. She was responsible for looking after the venue, but she also significantly helped us out. Erin gave us last minute ideas, helped with the timing of the bridesmaid’s processional, and helped prepare the wedding dress for the walk to the ceremony. We have nothing but good things to say about Swans Trail and would recommend the venue to anyone looking for a rustic outdoor wedding.

    Sent on 08/22/2019
  • C

    Christina · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff of Swans Trail Farms made my daughter's wedding day a magical, beautiful, blissful experience. The location itself, of course, is lovely. We initially chose Swans Trail for that reason as well as for the ability to hold the ceremony indoors or outdoors (a must in our rainy corner of the world) as well as its affordability--many places were out of our reach in our area if you're not wealthy. As planning and preparation commenced, Swans Trail Farms' additional assets emerged--the helpfulness and responsiveness of staff, and their flexibility and concern. On the wedding day itself, as we played touch and go with the cloudy skies and occasional sprinkles, the staff were totally unflappable about abruptly moving the ceremony indoors if necessary but were completely fine with waiting on the weather's whims; the result was that when the skies opened and poured rain on us at exactly the moment the ceremony would've begun, we all just waited with bated breath for 15 minutes...and then the sky turned blue, the sun came out, the grass sparkled like diamonds, and it stayed that way for the entire ceremony. The rest of the event was in the open-sided barn, so weather didn't matter after that...and staff took care of everything quietly and efficiently so we could just revel in food, fun, friendship and family. What a wonderful day.

    Sent on 08/17/2018
  • E

    Erica · Married on 09/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Swans Trail Farms is beautiful! Every single place on the farm is photo perfect. Carol and Roxy were great with helping us plan our wedding. They were very friendly and helpful. Swans Trail Farms does the set up and take down of the ceremony spot, tables, chairs and extra tables so all we had to do was set up decor. The week of my wedding it was predicted to rain and our wedding outside. They were in constant contact with me throughout the week and Carol came and talked with me first thing when I arrived. They were very honest about what the possible situations were and worked with me to adapt my plans if we needed too. Thankfully the rain held off but their willingness to help was great. The only thing that could have been better was that my friends and family felt rushed when they were cleaning up the decor after our send off.

    Sent on 09/28/2016
  • Nate & Emily

    Emily · Married on 07/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best outdoor wedding venue! It couldn't have been a more beautiful evening. Roxy and her team were so great to work with and truly made our day as perfect as it could have been.

    Sent on 08/04/2015
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Swans Trail Farm was a perfect venue for our daughter's wedding. The graciousness, warmth, professionalism and expertise of Roxy, the site manager is unlike any other we encountered when researching venues. It made ALL the difference. We were more impressed with each visit and correspondence as we planned and prepared the day and Roxy went way above and beyond to support us and assisted with referrals and recommendations when we needed them. And the kind and hospitable owners Ben and Carol - nicest people ever. We knew right away SwansTrail was the perfect fit!

    As for the venue itself, we loved the sweet atmosphere- a charming and rustic setting - within a working farm. Complete with options for an indoor and outdoor ceremony and flexibility by both Roxy and Carol to not pull the ceremony indoors when it sprinkled in the morning, and as it turned out by the afternoon, the weather turned out to be beautiful. Our guests felt warmly welcomed by Roxy and that is exactly the feel we were looking for...a family wedding with all the touches and sentiment of heirlooms and family traditions... Not a "production" feel or formal stiff event. Our family and guests felt at home - and the bride and groom will forever have sweet memories of a perfect wedding. Swans Trail- you truly are incredible warm people and the perfect and most beautiful venue.

    Sent on 05/31/2015
  • K

    Kayli · Married on 08/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Swans trail farm was a beautiful venue and I wouldn't have it any other way. Very romantic and intimate. I wouldn't have wanted my wedding anywhere else

    Sent on 09/01/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Swans Trail Farms is just beautiful. It is the kind of lovely, welcoming place where guests arrive and never want to leave. It leans towards the expensive side, but with its sweeping farmland and mountain views, beautiful barn, indoor and outdoor ceramony/reception options (in the Northwest, always a plus), lush landscape, and water features it was 110% worth it. Roxy and Carol are great hostesses and wonderful resources when it came to planning - Roxy dealt so graciously with my hundreds of questions and problem-solved beautifully day-of. It was perfect!

    Sent on 08/19/2014
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service was amazing, Roxy did everything to make our wedding day truly special. We also used the bartending service they provide, and our two bartenders were awesome everyone at our wedding love them!
    Thank you again!

    Sent on 09/17/2013
  • B

    Bob · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could have not had a better experience. The Farm and there staff made our day so special and we feel as though they really cared about our wedding. They are super relaxed and very flexible, there were some things that we forgot for the wedding and Carol (owner) let us use her own stuff without any charges. They were the best, my wife and I were just talking and we miss them already.

    Sent on 09/19/2012
  • G

    Gali · Married on 06/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent venue and staff are very friendly. Their attention to detail ensured our wedding was a complete success. We did both the ceremony and the reception at this location and their new reception hall is a great setting.

    Sent on 07/06/2012
  • H

    Hailey · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben and Carol were great to work with - very professional and flexible.

    Sent on 11/13/2011
  • User2740438 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So easy to work with and so naturally beautiful. We saved a ton of money in decorations because they weren't needed.

    Sent on 11/01/2013
  • Chels123

    Chelsea · Married on 05/20/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was an AMAZING venue. I wish I had more events I could do here. The entire grounds is naturally beautiful. Wonderful photo opportunities everywhere. They have NOW an under cover area for weather issues if necessary but it is definitely worth the money. They provide set up and take down of all chairs, tables, and table cloths that are provided with the venue price.

    Sent on 04/10/2013
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 05/20/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is for the wedding venue at Swan's Trail Farms. Half the property is working farm and during the fall, they host pumpkin patches, a corn maze, and lots of other fun activities. I found the venue when my company had a picnic there before I was even engaged.

    After I got engaged, I discovered that they had a wedding venue and scheduled a tour. They have open houses twice a month and when I showed up they were immediately very friendly and gave me a tour.

    When I decided to book them, I came back and put down a deposit - the coordinator Roxy was very detailed oriented and as I'm the same way, I really appreciated this about her. She took the time to understand my vision and present all the options.

    Roxy is very communicative and her email responses are always prompt. They had plenty of options to add on (an on-site kitchen for your caterer, an optional fire pit with wood provided, and even a playground for kids!). The other thing I liked is that I could bring in any vendors I wanted - my sister was doing my cakes and my caterer was based in Seattle. No vendor restrictions made my planning a lot easier.

    Roxy took the time to get to know me and my details quite well, despite the fact that I was obviously not her only bride. When the big day came around, she was there until the very end of our evening, even going so far as to help cleaning up, even though her staff had it handled.

    The best part was that the owner of the property (Carol) and Roxy liked my mom's table runners that she made that they each bought one the night of the reception :)

    The venue and the way it's used is very customizable with multiple options and configurations for your big day. I highly recommend Swan's Trail Farm!

    Sent on 05/26/2017
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 09/13/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at Swans Trail Farm was truly the best day of my life. The venue has so much charm that it really separates itself from other farm venues. The large open spaces make it great for large groups. We were able to have 250 guests and it didn't feel tight. Guests were able to spread out during cocktail hour and enjoy the venue. I've heard from multiple people that they thought this venue was one of the best wedding venues they have ever been to, kudos! I knocked Swans Trail Farms down a star on flexibility because they have strict alcohol pouring policies. Not a bad thing, we all want our guests to get home safely, however I think that there are sometimes other ideas that outside of what they normally do that would accomplish the same goal. Definitely not a deal breaker! I'd recommend this venue to anyone who asks. Really great people who care about your day and your experience at their 'home'.

    Sent on 10/15/2014
  • User1620059 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Swans Trail Farms provided such a beautiful venue for our wedding reception and photos! Carol was great to work with, especially at our meeting two weeks before the wedding and on the day of the wedding. She had great suggestions for us for the layout and flow of the venue. They did a great job having the tables and place-setting all set up.

    Sent on 08/20/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/11/2007

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Carol at Swan Trail Farms is wonderful! They are constantly adding new things to their beautiful property. They were quick to respond. Had a cute little dressing room in the barn and I would recommend them to ANYONE! Our date was a little chilly but the atmosphere was heavenly! From the flowers to the ponds to the waterfall, everything was spectacular!

    Sent on 08/05/2008
  • X

    Jennifer · Married on 08/15/2009

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    This place is BEAUTIFUL!! Im so glad that we chose this venue to get married at. Ben and Carol are extremely nice people and really helpful. It took awhile to get responses sometimes but other then that everything was perfect! I would recommend this place to everyone!!

    Sent on 08/27/2009
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 05/12/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue, nearly a perfect evening. Beware of the staff trying to shut down the party early though! They are a very experienced bunch, great at their jobs, and they have to know that rounding up centerpieces, removing tablecloths and taking down tables and chairs will tell the guests that it’s time to leave. That’s fine – at 10:00 or 10:30 when you have a venue until 11, but for my wedding tear down began before 8:30. Days later a handful of guests have asked how late we had the venue as they felt they were being pushed out before 9.

    The early shut down prevented a garter toss, bouquet toss, and caused the photo booth to shut down early too – seeing his opportunity to have an early night as well. (Much to our dismay)

    Swans Trail did check with a bridesmaid first, but they do this 2-3 times a week 6 months a year, they are fully aware of how people will perceive clean up, so be sure your bridesmaids/planner are aware of this manipulative tactic so you can have a full, wonderful evening with glorious memories of your special day!

    Sent on 06/25/2018
  • User2119253 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    If your looking for a chic country style venue with the options of an outdoor and indoor facility Swans Trail Farms is perfect. We had so much fun, it is beautiful. You have several options where you could have the ceremony take place. Check it out. It was perfect for us :)

    Sent on 08/27/2012
  • K

    Katelynn · Married on 07/19/2008

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    The staff here were very sincere and helpful. The one downfall I found was that they were hard to get a hold of. Emails and phone calls were not always returned. One excuse was that they were out of town, however just leaving that information on the answering machine or an auto response on email would make their clients that much more understanding.

    Sent on 08/05/2008
  • Kelsie

    Kelsie · Married on 07/27/2019

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Beautiful Venue - Poor Customer Service from Staff

    Our venue was absolutely breath-taking and everything we could imagine and more. We envisioned a beautiful outdoor-country like venue with apple trees, green grass, flowers, a stream, a beautiful pond to get married on...and this venue DELIVERED! Although, this venue has an indoor option as well, its mainly used for its luscious outdoor scenery. The only thing lacking was the staff. Roxy was very straight forward, abrupt and almost rude at some points throughout our process leading up to the wedding. There are lots of strict rules and guidelines that go along this wedding venue, and it's best you don't bring children to your wedding. Not to mention, they changed the contract up on us months after we signed which was really disappointing (so please read the fine print! ) They moved up the "last call" time and some other things concerning alcohol at the venue, they decided they will not serve non-alcoholic beverages, just alcohol (so we had to find a separate service to handle the non-alcoholic beverages). I really wish these ladies were more understanding (Kim and Roxy), and put themselves in the brides shows, knowing that the bride can't catch every little thing that goes on the night of my wedding. Roxy wasn't at our wedding, since she had a wedding to attend that same day, but she sure had a list for my dad to complain about the next day. Anyways, excuse my rant, and everyone will have their own experience, but a review is a review. But let me tell you, it did NOT take away how much fun we had on the best night of our lives and all our lovely friends and amazing family made sure of that. We have so many wonderful memories and wouldn't trade anything about it. Also, this venue is a pretty good price for the amount of guests it can hold, AND what really caught our attention was the ability to self-cater. :) Not a lot of venues allow for that these days!

    Sent on 11/18/2019
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 07/15/2017

    2.2
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Swans Trail Farms was the perfect venue for what we were looking for. Location in proximity to our town and family, indoor/outdoor vibe (with rain plan!) and a farm without being a "farm". However, things went south on our wedding day. We had been introduced to the day of representative during our rehearsal dinner but come our wedding day she put her foot down on a number of topics we had previously discussed with the owner. We were supposed to be allowed champagne and beer (as long as the venue opened the bottles for us) amongst other items that were shut down on our wedding day. The real issue was the fact that we didn't get our damage deposit back. Not once was a concern brought up to myself, my husband or our coordinator and the topics listed were out of the ordinary. They listed "drunk guests", spilled drinks (on grass and outdoor concrete), and having to manage cutoff guests as reasons to why the deposit was not returned. Nothing resulting in physical "damage". This unfortunately left a bad taste in our mouths in what was otherwise a perfect day!

    Sent on 07/18/2018