Weddings

Swan Lake Event Center Reviews

Swan Lake Event Center

Swan Lake Event Center

Powell, OH
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 7 Reviews
View more information

7 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 7

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • Bridget
    Bridget D. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Venue

    I can't say enough good things about Swan Lake and the staff! My husband and I were originally supposed to get married here in May 2020 and had to postpone due to COVID. Kristen, Olivia and the entire staff were extremely accommodating and supportive as we navigated postponing our wedding and trying to keep all of our same vendors. They even helped us arrange a small family only ceremony on site so we were still able to get married on our original date!

    With our new date set for May 2021 we continued to plan around COVID protocols with the help and guidance of the team at Swan Lake. They eased the stress of planning a wedding during such a unique time and were always available to offer advice and guidance.

    Kristen in particular was absolutely amazing throughout the entire 1.5 year planning process and a huge help the day of the wedding! She helped organize and communicate with our vendors, assisted in planning, coordinated catering and always made us feel so at ease and knew we were in great hands! She was also around with a smile the day of the wedding helping with last minute things and making our day perfect. Bailey was our day of coordinator who also made sure our wedding day ran smoothly and ensured everything went off without a hitch.

    Overall, Swan Lake was an absolutely beautiful spot for our wedding ceremony & reception and I would absolutely recommend it to anyone looking for a beautiful, unique and fun venue to get married at. You are in the best hands with the staff here. Thank you so much!
  • Stacey
    Stacey H. Married on 05/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing venue!

    We could not be happier with the choice to use Swan Lake for our daughter's wedding reception. The entire property is stunning and Olivia and her team are the best - they thought of and took care of every detail so that we could just enjoy every moment of the day.
  • Alissa
    Alissa Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    Vendor was very responsive, met with me twice. Explained all the pricing in detail and answer a million questions for me and provided multiple scenarios

    Swan Lake Event Center's reply:

    We are so appreciative you took the time to write this review and we have enjoyed working with you as well! Thank you!
  • S
    Samantha J. Married on 09/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    This venue is everything!

    We loved working with the staff here. They are so personable and they helped us make our dream wedding a reality! Also, we got our names engraved in a brick that will be there forever!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 06/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One of the first

    A very new, gorgeous venue with amazing workers to make the day go smoothly!

    Swan Lake Event Center's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words! It was an honor to be a part of your beautiful wedding day! Best wishes!
  • B
    Blaire S. Married on 10/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best day/venue ever! But for real!

    We got married at Swan Lake in Oct of 2019. We had been keeping an eye on the venue as it was being built and boy did they deliver! Olivia was FANTASTIC to work with from day one! The venue was GORGEOUS! And the day of staff was fantastic. And we couldn't have asked for a better experience. We wish we could re-live this day over and over again! :) I would totally recommend Swan Lake Event Center to anyone!

    Swan Lake Event Center's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words! We are so happy to hear of your positive experience working with Swan Lake and we are truly honored you shared your wedding day with us!
  • Madison
    Madison M. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    love Swan Lake!

    Most beautiful venue out there!! Only reason why I did not give 5 stars on flexibility is because we had to use their food vendors, but we are happy we did! The caterer was fantastic too. Most beautiful venue ever. Sarah and Bailey did fantastic.