Skip to main content
Weddings

Sunny Events Reviews

Sunny Events View more information

51 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 51
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

9 User photos

  • Charlie
    Charlie G. Married on 01/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10 steps ahead

    Sunny was always 10 steps ahead when it came to anticipating areas of opportunity, calming everyone's nerves, and paving a path that allowed everyone to walk a smooth stroll which made the biggest day of our lives truly enjoyable.

    Sunny Events's reply:

    Charlie- thank you for the opportunity to coordinate your beautiful wedding! I am so over the moon happy for you and Katie. I hope you had a blast on the day and on your honeymoon! Wishing you so much future happiness!
  • L
    Lisa K. Married on 12/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Go-to Gal Every Time!

    I've had the pleasure of working with Sunny on the event planning side and she was always so great for other clients. So when I got engaged I automatically knew I had to book her for my own wedding coordination. So happy I did! I could rely on Sunny 100%. From start to end, she got things done without hesitation. We facetimed before the wedding so she could see the venue, as it was a private estate and she'd never been there before. She had helped set up table numbers, seating chart, dessert displays/signage and my sweetheart table. She passed our vendor thank you cards, assisted with all the ceremony details and kept us all on track. So happy I was able to enjoy my wedding night without any stress. 10/10 recommend Sunny!
  • Meghan
    Meghan M. Married on 08/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you, Sunny!!

    Sunny was a godsend for our wedding day!! She was incredibly helpful and calm the entire day and ensured our day went exactly as planned - we didn't have any worries and were able to just enjoy being in the moment! She was very kind and professional with our other vendors as well and was a great communicator with all of them. Leading up to the day, Sunny asked many questions we hadn't even thought of - leaving no stone unturned, and was available to offer advice and answer questions we had. We are so grateful for her services and would recommend her to anyone putting on a big event.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lannice B. Married on 11/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sunny is basically the BEST

    Sunny is your go-to gal for a day-of coordinator. She is organized, she has done this enough to be an expert, and she's ready to help with anything you need. She was super helpful, and met us in person a few times to go over everything and lend helpful advice along the way.

    You know how some people just "get you?" Well, she definitely did! As soon as we talked to her at our initial consultation, we knew she would understand the details and big picture. She also had no interest in "selling" us on a bunch of stuff we didn't need - she gave us some info as requested and made recommendations when we asked, but never pushed any services we didn't ask for. (Such a breath of fresh air!)

    I did not have to worry about ANYTHING on my wedding day. Sunny worked with our other vendors to make sure our schedule was understood and kept to. Not only that, but our vendors thanked us for having her around to "know what's what" all day! :)

    As far as the wedding aftermath, Sunny was prepared ahead of time - she knew who would be collecting what after the event so that my husband and I could enjoy our party, our night, then fly off to our honeymoon the next morning. I cannot recommend Sunny enough. Sit down and have a cup of coffee with her. If she doesn't "get you," try someone else - but if she does... you'll be SO glad!

    Sunny Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Lannice! It was such a pleasure to meet you too and your wedding was so fun to coordinate! I love all your personalized and unique touches. I hope your Honeymoon was a blast!
  • C
    Cyndi S. Married on 01/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sunny is amazing!

    We had a wedding & reception of 200. Sunny made everything magical and seamless. Her vendor recommendations proved inspired! She took the vision of the bride & groom and made it a reality. We cannot thank her enough nor recommend her enough for a wedding consultant! Thank you Sunny for making the day and night seamless, stress-free and truly amazing!

    Sunny Events's reply:

    Cyndi, thank you for these photos! It was an honor to be there for you all on this amazing day! All the decor that you designed was so personal and lovely. It was a truly special wedding ❤️
  • R
    Rosanne Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had such a fantastic experience working with Sunny as our day of coordinator, and I just cannot recommend her enough! She was suggested to us when we booked our wedding at the Lafayette Hotel in San Diego, and it was by far the best decision we ever made in our wedding planning.

    My partner and I consider ourselves pretty organized people already, but having the ability to check in with Sunny throughout the planning process was SO helpful. There were so many details we had not considered and Sunny's experience in wedding events was extremely apparent in every email and phone conversation we had. We planned our wedding entirely remotely, and Sunny was so easy to work with and so flexible in scheduling check ins.

    I can't even begin to imagine how the wedding day would have went without Sunny's assistance. I don't know how she managed to help us find a missing checkbook and somehow coordinated our cake cutting at the same time so that we stayed right on schedule. Don't even get me started on how professional Sunny was in handling a potential wedding crasher, in addition to my tired brain calling her right before the ceremony asking, "Wait, what am I supposed to be doing right now?" (She gave me a timetable to follow, and the ceremony ran so smoothly guests were raving afterwards.)

    I'm sure Sunny did much, much more than what I was able to notice in order to keep our big day on track without hitches. From beginning to end, Sunny was wonderful to work with and you wouldn't regret having her as your coordinator. Thank you so much, Sunny! You're the best!
  • B
    Brenna Married on 06/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sunny is amazing! We could not have done it without her.
  • C
    Craig Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sunny was a huge asset to me and my husband as the date approached. Despite my insistence that I didn't need help planning my own wedding, my friends convinced me otherwise. And I was so glad they did. She was very thorough and patient with last minute changes and multiple questions. On the day of the event, she really hustled to make sure guests were being taken care of as well as the happy couple.
  • M
    Madison Married on 04/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sunny was great to work with through our whole planning process. We had our wedding at The Lafayette Hotel and she is very knowledgeable on the venue and always went out of her way to troubleshoot and problem solve for a couple small mishaps along the way that ended up working themselves out. Our day went very smoothly and we didn’t have to worry about small logistics because she was there to make sure everything went smoothly!
  • R
    Rhiannon Married on 02/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I couldn’t have asked for a better “Day of Coordinator!” Sunny made sure that everything went smoothly on my wedding day. She also was super helpful leading up to the big day and reminded me about certain things I would have otherwise overlooked.
  • T
    Taylor Married on 12/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have had the pleasure of working with Sunny on multiple events and have been impressed with her professionalism, attention to detail and always positive demeanor every time. She has the uncanny ability to put everyone she works with at ease and considers all aspects of her events to ensure a seamless and stress-free experience for her clients, venues and contracted vendors. I highly recommend Sunny Events to all brides I meet and will continue to do so as often as possible.
  • T
    Tristan Married on 12/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ran the tightest ship while being a joy everywhere she went! Sunny was everything and more: punctual, direct, experienced, confident, responsive, intuitive, and was known and loved by all of our vendors. I will recommend her to all my friends.
  • E
    Elyse Married on 11/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sunny is amazing! Her bubbly attitude was infectious and she just made my wedding day run as smoothly as it could. She really was my saving grace on my big day.
  • S
    Sophia Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sunny is the BEST! There are so many moving parts that go into planning your dream wedding and Sunny really made our dreams come true! When we first started the wedding planning process we were a bit overwhelmed. We had an idea of what we wanted our wedding to be like but we didn't really know how to put it together. Sunny is one of the most organized, friendly, and professional people we have ever met. She made the the planning process fun and stress free. The day of our wedding we walked into our venue and were in shock, it was perfect! Sunny kept all of the stress off of us and handled everything with the vendors to help make our day truly special. The day of the wedding she was behind the scenes making everything go smoothly, if there were any problems at all we wouldn't know about it. I don't think our wedding would have been as amazing as it was without her. I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone, she will make sure you have the wedding of your dreams.
  • A
    Anthony Event on: 09/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sunny has coordinated several events, most including performance elements, for Backyard Renaissance Theatre Company, where I am Producing Director. She has always been thorough, helpful, accommodating, understanding, communicative, and responsive- both before the event and during. We have and will continue to work with her whenever possible because we know we are in good hands when we do!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 08/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sunny was great. I had my concerns about the wedding venue and she made sure that she handled them all and handled us as well all the time with a smile on her face. I have been an event planner for over 20 years and hiring Sunny was a very smart idea so that I could enjoy my day. I was a little worried that, based on my experience, I would be disappointed, but she proved me wrong in every way. If I could give her more than 5 stars in every area, I would. Thank you Sunny for helping me relax and enjoy my day.

    Sunny Events's reply:

    Thank you Lisa! You really transformed that ballroom and it looked fantastic! Just like the Blue Bayou. Thank you for being so organized and on top of all your details! Congrats to you both!
  • E
    Eva Married on 08/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sunny and her assistant Brent were incredible! I was a bride who wanted to do most of the planning myself, but when it came to the wedding day, I didn't want to think about a thing. Sunny allowed that to happen and then some! She was quick to respond to any questions leading up to the day, was great at orchestrating the rehearsal and was very helpful in bringing up points you may not have thought about. When it came to managing the vendors on the wedding day, she handled everything and we were truly able to just enjoy ourselves. Hiring Sunny as your day of coordinator will be a decision you will not regret!

    Sunny Events's reply:

    Eva! Brent and I enjoyed your wedding so much! That house was so lovely and you put so much thought into all your details. Everything was exquisite and I can't wait to see your pictures!
  • K
    Kim Married on 07/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If we could describe Sunny in one word, it would be "AWESOME". But we'd like to include a few more. We couldn't have wished for a better wedding coordinator. Her attention to detail was surprising, there were things she brought up that we had no idea we had to make decisions about. She definitely made sure everything went smooth on our big day. It was an amazing day. Our stress level was next to zero the day of the wedding. Which allowed us to enjoy the special moments with our loved ones! Thank you for everything Sunny, it all came together wonderfully!

    Sunny Events's reply:

    Thank you Kim and Kaycee! I loved working with you two and meeting your beautiful daughter! Congrats again and hugs to all three of you!
  • A
    Amy Married on 06/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding day ran smoothly and perfectly ONE HUNDRED percent thanks to Sunny! She kept us on our timeline the entire night, everything was taken care without ANY day-of stress, and she was also a huge help prior to the wedding during the planning process. I could not recommend her higher, we were blown away by her professionalism and expertise.

    Sunny Events's reply:

    Amy thank you so much! You two were fabulous to work with and I am so glad I got to help out with your special day! I really adored all the unique touches DJ brought to the ballroom! Congrats to you both and give Lady a squeeze for me!
  • W
    Whitney Married on 05/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sunny was an AMAZING coordinator. Hire her. She was thorough, professional, and made sure the day ran smooth. There was not one hiccup during our wedding; and that was all thanks to Sunny.

    Sunny Events's reply:

    Whitney! It was so good to catch up with you! I am so glad that I got to help with your wedding! It was so unique and fun! It was kind of like a mini SDSU reunion!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 01/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sunny,
    You are amazing and took care of every detail. Our wedding/reception was a huge success thanks to your help!
    We couldn't have done it without you!
    Thank so much!
    Jessica Russell Calderon

    Sunny Events's reply:

    Thank you Jessica! I am so happy I got to be a part of your special day! I adored your fiesta theme and all of you unique and colorful decor. The paper flowers were especially fun. I can't wait to see the pictures! Congrats to you and Adrian!
  • A
    Anna Married on 01/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sunny made our day happen. Our wedding was at our friends home and diy everything. Even though she told me I was crazy for wanting to to my own flowers she was there with the information and help to make it happen. I was disorganized and had a terrible cold, lost my voice the day before the wedding and she took all of the crazy in stride and made our wedding smooth and beautiful. She also helped to organize our super secret Princess Bride/ Spaceballs Priest muppet style puppet ceremony. Sunny could hold a beautiful and organized wedding on a battle field. We are so happy with our wedding! Thank you Sunny ???

    Sunny Events's reply:

    Anna, my love! So much love for you and Dan. Life throws you curve balls but you are one of the strongest women I know you will always come out on top! Also, thank you for giving me the experience of watching puppets officiate a wedding!
  • L
    Lynne Married on 12/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sunny absolutely made my Wedding day so special that I felt that she was a part of my family who only wanted the best for me. Her responses to emails, texts, calls, and meetings were prompt and definitely helped ease any stress or worry--always keeping me in the loop from beginning to end. Trusting someone with details and to handle the reigns of such a big event in my life is a huge deal and I thought Sunny did a spectacular job. I would recommend to give her a chance and she won't let you down.

    Sunny Events's reply:

    Thank you Lynne! So happy you had a wonderful day!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 11/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough about how helpful Sunny was for our wedding. I could not have made it through the day without her. She was so professional and everything was on time. I felt like I didn't have to worry about a thing because Sunny had everything under control. She was calm, cool and collected. I didn't think I needed a day of coordinator but it was so worth it and I would definitely recommend Sunny!

    Sunny Events's reply:

    Sam- I can't tell you what it meant to me to be a part of this wonderful event! I am so happy that Garrett has you in his life. It was lovely to see his family again and to meet yours. Congratulations to you both!
  • B
    Britney Married on 10/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sunny is fantastic! She is easy to reach, flexible, super organized and has great ideas to add extra flair to your wedding. Having her be our day of coordinator took all the last minute stress off our shoulders as we had complete trust in Sunny. She kept us on time, took care of all the decor, vendors and tiny details! Couldn't have been happier with our choice to hire Sunny! We would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a dependable, affordable and professional day of coordinator.

    Sunny Events's reply:

    Thank you Britney! I loved the details of your wedding! Stone is one of my favorite venues and I think it really matched the vibe of your wedding well. Congrats to you and Aaron!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message