Weddings

Sugar Events and Entertainment Reviews

Sugar Events and Entertainment

Sugar Events and Entertainment

Novi, MI
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 15 Reviews
View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 15
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

4 User photos

Sort by:
  • Meagan
    Meagan S. Married on 12/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing team! Loved working with Sugar Events

    Sahil and the team are absolutely amazing. Their professionalism and expertise made our wedding events flow smoothly. Sahil goes above and beyond to ensure that everything is a dream come true. I was very surprised by the amount of time Sahil put into planning. He made our events memorable and special. We couldn't be more grateful! I would 100% recommend Sahil for any event.
  • Denish
    Denish P. Married on 12/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ, Teamwork and Coordination

    Truly amazing work from both Riddhi and Sahil! Would highly recommend their team work, coordination and announcements, music and Dancefloor! Very meticulous about the details of the events and agenda for all the wedding events and activities.

    Sugar Events and Entertainment's reply:

    Denish,

    It was a pleasure to work with you this past weekend! You killed it on the dance floor and we definitely were appreciative of you making all the music work out for the performances last second!
  • H
    Hyder M. Married on 12/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic DJ!!

    Riddhi and Sahil did a great job helping us keep our events organized. Riddhi was constantly on top of everything and did a great job coordinating the program. Sahil was also a great MC and provided us with a unique mix of music for each event. I would highly recommend Sugar Events and Entertainment!
  • B
    Bhavik B. Married on 12/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome!!!

    We had a great experience with Sahil and his team of sugar events & entertainment. They where very patient with us on our last minutes changes and handle our big night where all our guest had fun and night they will remember. We highly recommend them for your next event!!
  • S
    Sonia Married on 12/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, Personable and Reliable

    Sahil went above and beyond for our wedding and made sure everything went accordingly. He not only handled music and MC but was also a great help with the event timeline when we were running behind schedule. Our guests really enjoyed his music, everyone had a great time. Highly recommend Sugar Events!
  • R
    Rohan Married on 12/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    KV & Sahil were the perfect thing we needed for our event

    We hired KV & Sahil for our cocktail & marriage DJ . They were fantastic , very responsive & the mix of songs kept everyone on their feet for 3 hours . The listen to our requests & were easy to work with. I highly recommended them.
  • G
    Gk Married on 12/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect DJ

    Sahil was the DJ at the wedding where I was one of the Emcee. He plays from the heart and makes the environment a family event. Truly professional and will give a personal touch to your big day. Highly recommend him
  • U
    Uzma Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    Sahil is literally the best at making sure everything goes exactly the way you imagined. He is always so engaged and communicates every detail before, during and after the event. He goes above and beyond with his service each time we have worked with him. He has such a fun and genuine personality which is something my entire family loved about him. I definitely recommend Sahil to everyone and can’t wait to have him at our next event.
  • R
    Raj S. Married on 10/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and Personable

    Sugar events and entertainment showed true professionalism and would definitely recommend to my friends, family and others as well. Keep up the good work guys!

    Sugar Events and Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you, raj! You have an amazing family and an amazing voice. We can't wait to see you next - maybe in Dallas? ;) but sooner rather than later. Hope you enjoyed everything about your trip to Michigan and not just the Music & MC :D
  • A
    Anirudh P. Married on 10/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best DJ in town by far. Goes above and beyond what is expected to deliver a fine performance

    We had Sahil and his team for our Wedding and that was one of the best decisions that we ever made. To start things of, Sahil was always available and responsive on call and chat months in advance prior to the event. They even planned minutes by minute detailed plan of the event to an extent we couldn’t even imagine. The song mix and everything was so smooth, and all the setup done by Sahil with up lights and everything was just perfect like in the movies. Would recommend him any day of the week.
  • Arushi
    Arushi A. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ - took care of everything we needed!

    DJ Sahil DJed and emceed my sister’s Sangeet (musical dancing event), Baarat, Wedding, and Reception. Before the event, he came to meetings prepared with scripts we could customize for the different events and kept us on track in terms of picking music and mixes for our dances and entrances. He was very accommodating of any requests and brought ideas to the table that we would have forgotten if Sahil hadn't brought them up.

    Sahil and his team (the dholi) was phenomenal at bringing the energy of the crowd up and keeping everyone engaged. Being a Christian-Hindu wedding, Sahil was really enthusiastic and great at keeping the dance floor happy with a mix of Indian and American music that matched the energy of the guests. When guests requested songs, Sahil accommodated requests, but also made sure not to play the types of songs that we had specially told him not to play beforehand. At the end of the reception which was planned for 11pm, my mom wanted to keep the party going to 12am and Sahil was flexible staying for another hour at a last minute request to not disappoint the guests.

    Overall, once we signed with Sugar Events and Entertainment, we did not need to worry at all about the DJ aspect of the wedding; they were very organized and took care of everything from start to finish. We will definitely be working with Sugar Events and Entertainment any time we have another event!
  • Tony
    Tony R. Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dj for our Mendhi- 10/10

    Sahil and his team did a fantastic job for our mehndi! Even when we were running behind schedule, Sahil was completely accommodating with a shift in timing and kept the mood going all night long. Sahil and his team are incredibly accommodating and are willing to take as many song requests as guests can serve up! I would definitely recommend Sahil for ANY event you’re looking to throw whether it be a wedding reception, sangeet, or even a corporate event. You can count on Sahil and his team to exceed your expectations every time
  • Tanisha
    Tanisha R. Married on 04/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 for Sahil and his team! 👏🏽

    Sahil and his team were amazing! From the music, to the dance floor lighting for our mehndi ceremony. The dance floor was full the entire night and our guests to this day talk about how great the music and our dj was! 100% would recommend Sahil and his team! Thank you again we had a blast😊
  • H
    Hardik T. Married on 03/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Engagement DJ

    Sahil and his team did a phenomenal job at my engagement ceremony and party. He knew exactly what music to play during different periods of the event. Sahil did a great job also directing the audience to gather appetizers and dinner due to social distancing during the pandemic. His team and him were extremely professional and did a wonderful job mc’ing the games and dance performances. I would definitely recommend hiring Sugar Events & Entertainment for your next event.

    Sugar Events and Entertainment's reply:

    Hardik, we had such an amazing time with your crowd and loved keeping everyone entertained from Garba to Bollywood and Hip-Hop and Pop! Would have been amazing to go to Dallas from Detroit for the wedding if we weren't already booked, but I'm glad you guys were taken care of so well out there!
    Hope to see you and Mayura at an event soon!