Suburban Video Reviews

55 | Rockville, MD
See photos, pricing and details

55 Reviews for Suburban Video

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

55
Order by:
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have loved both the flashback and the highlight videos that I've received thus far. I can't wait to see the full video! Bill and the rest of the team were so easy to work with and memorialized our wedding in such a way that I can't stop hitting play again and again. I would absolutely recommend Suburban to anyone looking for a high quality, professional, and fantastic videographer.

    Sent on 07/26/2018
  • K

    K. · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill Bowen and his team did a tremendous job, both in designing a Step and Repeat backdrop and developing a photo slideshow for use at the party, but also took GREAT shots at the event. Very professional but also very "laid back"; had very useful suggestions. I've engaged them for other events over the past 10 years and have always been really pleased with what they deliver.

    Sent on 12/13/2017
  • M

    Mike · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Suburban for our Baltimore Harbor wedding in October 2017. We were looking for a cinematic quality videographer and they didn't disappoint. My wife and I were very happy and satisfied with Bill and his team. They showed up on time, were extremely professional and captured all of the footage we had agreed upon. He was very flexible with us and went over an above the call of duty to make us happy. He was very supportive, reassuring and did a great job organizing people without being intrusive. After the ceremony, we received the highlight film with a short turn around and we were very pleased with the beauty and quality of the video.

    Sent on 11/21/2017
  • L

    lisa · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    exceptionally good experience with this accommodating and highly professional team - it was a pleasure from start to finish

    Sent on 12/14/2017
  • G

    Gilda · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill and Shawn, how could we ever thank you for helping us remember the best day of our lives? You two followed us around all day and made us feel like celebrities! We never heard a single complaint about the freezing cold weather, how long we were taking to get ready, or how hard it was to find us at the reception, among our family and friends! Your attention to detail to capture the most breathtaking moments was just phenomenal. You guys are truly the definition of professionalism and perfection. The memories that you captured will be remembered for a lifetime, and that is absolutely priceless. We can't wait to see the finished product! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts <3

    Sent on 01/17/2017
  • S

    Shehla · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I didn't decide on using a videographer till the last minute, and because the videographer we initially chose dropped out on us, we didn't connect with Suburban till truly the last minute. We couldn't be more satisfied. Bill was incredibly responsive and easy to work with, and his videos were fantastic. Working with him was seamless. We loved our videos, and Bill even made edits to it, after he'd sent us the final version, to accommodate our preferences. Truly couldn't be happier with Bill and Suburban Video and recommend his team hands down.

    Sent on 06/29/2017
  • P

    Patty · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very impressed with how well choreographed and well put-together the video was; it was edited very nicely. It was not only visually appealing, but audibly well orchestrated. It really captured the experience of our wedding and brought back memories of how the whole wedding unfolded. Also it was revealed parts of the wedding we didn’t know about during the party because we couldn’t be everywhere at the same time. This is a nice way to sample some of what was taking place around us. We are a special needs couple (visually impaired), and we would recommend Suburban Video to anyone looking for a great videographer.

    Sent on 04/22/2017
  • User6798660 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Chris of Suburban for our wedding and he was a gem. He produced two videos for us: Documentary Style Long Version (90 minutes) and a Cinematic Highlight (7 min). Chris has a huge portfolio of wedding videos so prior to our big day, we called out a few whose styles we liked. We had several email exchanges and a couple phone calls in the months leading up to the event. By the wedding day, I felt confident Chris knew exactly what we wanted.

    Chris and a second videographer Drew were extremely professional. They showed up on time, followed the wedding timeline to a tee, and captured all the footage we talked about.

    We received the highlight video at the two-month mark and it was fantastic! Being in marketing and working with videographers, I did have edits that Chris executed quickly. Once we finalized the highlight video, Brenda sent us the long version in the mail (USB sticks and Blue Rays).

    One of the best moments after your wedding is watching the long version video! Chris is a true craftsman who captured all the best moments of our day--and a few surprises! The quality of the footage, the cuts, the music, the transitions: everything was fantastic! The video shows the energy and happiness of the day. My new husband and I were blown away.

    So with Suburban--and Chris in particular--you not only have professionals who are easy to work with, but they will produce a video for you that will let you relive your big day, and also capture all the scenes you missed.

    Sent on 08/14/2016
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill was AMAZING. Him and his daughter Cara are a great pair. We did the love video prior to our wedding. It was a HUGE hit. We showed it at our rehearsal dinner and everyone loved it. Cara made our wedding so easy. Their videos are amazing. I could not imagine having anyone else video my wedding. I Highly recommend them!

    Sent on 10/21/2015
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are amazing and great to work with. The quality of work is amazing and I can't recommend them enough!

    Sent on 08/10/2016
  • N

    Neggie · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Okay, so I wanted suburban to be the only ones shooting my wedding video. I have LOVED Bill's work since I saw his first wedding highlight. As soon as we got engaged he was one of the first vendors I booked. I think everybody knows how amazing the quality of Suburban (the work speaks for itself) is but here is what blew me away....as soon as we got married life came at us and I found myself expecting a baby 3 months after we got married and delayed getting my wedding video for 2 YEARS! but Shawn from suburban video followed up with me when it should be the other way around! and is still accommodating the edits I have requested. I can't believe how amazing and professional they are! Any other vendor would probably be like "you aren't coming to get the video, fine, forget you" but not suburban. Oh btw- Bill and Shawn drove us around DC during the huge snowstorm (taking time away from their own families) so we can get B roll shots of my husband and I playing in the snow for our love story video. I am so indebted to the entire suburban team, I cannot thank them enough or give them enough stars. Thank you for everything!!
    Love,
    Neggie

    Sent on 05/03/2018
  • User5610713 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were amazing. the quality of the video was phenomenal. They were so kind and helpful during the whole event. They worked amazingly with us working up to the event. They captured the vibe incredibly well, the highlights video is so well done, the overall video is amazing. We just feel so lucky they were our videographer!

    Sent on 11/12/2015
  • L

    Ladan · Married on 05/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best of the Best. Such an amazing experience working with this company,specially Bill. Certainly recommend it for an unforgettable event.

    Sent on 08/20/2015
  • S

    Sonia · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill and his team are professional, subtle, and able to understand exactly what the moment means to you - which translates into a perfect portrayal of your event. Our wedding highlight video exceeded all expectations, and it was a pleasure to work with Suburban Video.

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • S

    Sonia · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suburban video is awesome. Bill is a true professional and his entire team was wonderful to work with. They were punctual, professional, and captured every moment --- and the final product was absolutely beautiful!

    Sent on 10/17/2014
  • J

    Joe · event on: 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unbelievable, just unbelievable. Their videographers seemed to be everywhere during our event - and when I saw the footage I was overwhelmed. I will absolutely use them again. If you want a wonderful record of your party or event, use them.

    Sent on 08/06/2014
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suburban was very professional. They met my needs and were welcoming to all changes and feedback!

    Great to work with.

    Sent on 08/06/2014
  • A

    Arlena · event on: 11/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Tom Trainor and Chris. Both were VERY thorough, professional, flexible and just a joy to work with. Tom is very resourceful and will treat your event as if it's his own because he is very passionate about delivering quality. As a public relations professional, I have worked with many videographers and vendors but Suburban Video was the best by far! I highly recommend using their services.

    Sent on 12/20/2013
  • User3700872 · event on: 10/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suburban video is one of the best vendors that we work with year run to video record our quarterly events. We have always received our videos in a timely manner and not to mention they do a really great job in editing the raw footage to what we need. I highly recommend them.

    Sent on 11/25/2013
  • J

    Ja'Bette · event on: 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suburban Video's productions excited me from the very first video I watched on their website. I immediately knew I could trust them with my vision for a finished product. Needless to say, they knocked it out the park. It would be an understatement to say that the quality and dedication of their team was exceptional. The service they provided from beginning to end demonstrated excellence. The amount of talent, pride and care of Suburban's entire team was evidenced in the execution of every single detail. I was approached countless times throughout the event by guests who were absolutely blown away by witnessing the Suburban team in action.

    I know without a doubt that this event would not have been a success without their touch. They were beyond attentive throughout the entire process, and took such great care of me and my family, bending over backwards to bring our vision to life. They were always available to answer any questions we had, encouraging us throughout the entire planning process. They went above and beyond, thinking outside the box, even taking control of several situations to ensure that our guests had the best possible experience by maximizing the return on investment for the zap photos -- they did a phenomenal job. Their photography even stood out, with an amazing eye for detail, capturing the spirit of the event in still photos. We were all so touched by the photos flashing on the screen during dinner -- especially a private note that had been left behind in our room.

    What an amazing and talented group of people -- from the stellar service to their flexibility. Suburban Video's team is made up of truly gifted and talented professionals. It's impossible to go wrong by including them in your event.

    Sent on 09/07/2013
  • User3478639 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The videographers were very professional and comfortable to work with as well. They were not "in your face" like some may fear....but were still able to capture some great moments and made excellent camera shots. I highly recommend them to any bride looking for quality video(s) that are not boring like other videos I've seen. Suburban Video certainly know what they're doing and how to capture those lasting memories on film!

    Sent on 12/12/2013
  • Sophie

    Sophie · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have always been a fan of Suburban Video! Bill was actually the first vendor we booked for our Wedding since I have always loved his work :) I always knew he would be great to work with and he is truly brilliant at what he does. He is so professional and made us both feel so comfortable on the other side of the video camera. He is very talented and has an eye for capturing all the perfect moments & special details. Watching our video brought us back to that special day. We are SO happy we had the priviledge to use Bill at our Wedding!!

    Sent on 10/03/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Now I understand why I was told to use Suburban Video!!!, because they were so not in your face and made my daughter's wedding the most wonderful night for my family and guests. The quality of work was excellent and I cry every time I watch the video. Thanks again, Sincerely, The Hirshfeld Family

    Sent on 11/21/2013
  • User2919841 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I want to start by saying that I really did not want video at my wedding. My parents guilted me into it. After looking at samples to assess video quality--I asked questions to make sure he was a nice guy that would not attempt to direct a movie an stay so much out of the way that i wouldn't even know he was there. He did all of those things. He made a video of my wedding without telling anyone else what do and without really being noticed--which is exactly what I asked for. He also stayed in the back and out of the way (I've been to wedding with the video guy insists on being in front of all the guest with giant equipment...which really gives Videographers a bad name). I believe in video again b/c of Suburban. Thanks guys.

    Sent on 10/23/2013
  • J

    Jason · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cara Bowen and her father Bill were truly amazing. We've worked with their team on a variety of occasions and they always exceed our high expectations. The wedding video they made for us is one-of-a-kind and it is something we will always treasure. We would recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 02/04/2013