Skip to main content
Weddings

Studio Novelle Reviews

Studio Novelle View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
22 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • Allison
    Allison M. Sent on 01/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Looked beautiful and my hair and makeup stayed all night

    We had Jennie on hair, Josephine on makeup, and another woman (I forgot her name) on both. We all looked absolutely gorgeous and our hair and makeup stayed put all day long despite having a really windy day! Josephine is so sweet and what I love most about her is that she asks how we normally do each step of our makeup routine. She really understands what it is like to enhance your natural beauty, and not give you a totally different face! My girls were so happy with how they looked! Also, we ended up finishing about 45 minutes earlier than we planned, so they are on top of that schedule! Of all the weddings I’ve ever been to, the H&M was never finished on time! My hair looked exactly the same at the end of the night as when we got in the limo! Studio Novelle is also my regular hair salon and I totally recommend them!
  • T
    Tara Sent on 11/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Jennie and Josephine did my hair and makeup perfectly. They were punctual, professional, and truly listened to what I wanted. I really wanted a “natural” look for both my hair and makeup and they completely nailed it. They made sure that I liked what they did and any tweak I wanted they did. They were also so nice and fun to work with and made the day go smoothly and perfectly. My hair and makeup was so gorgeous and natural, and it lasted the ENTIRE day and night in 90 degree heat! They were amazing.
  • Josephine
    Josephine I. Sent on 10/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Best of the Best bridal team. I had up to 16 girls that all needed hair and makeup, without starting at 5am! The whole team came together and got us ready with still time to spare for touch ups. Professional and precise. Not once did any one have to touch themselves up, everyone looked beyond beautiful!
    Travel to any location at any time. Thank you!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Christine O. Sent on 02/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Natural and Beautiful Hair and Makeup for my big day!

    Josephine and Jennie were fantastic for hair and makeup for my wedding! Josephine is a true artist with makeup. She created the perfect balance of glamour and natural makeup so that I looked like the most beautiful version of myself. Jennie was wonderful styling my hair. She worked with me to create the perfect look that turned out just as I hoped. I was so pleased my hair and makeup lasted the entire night even through a windy beach ceremony! All my bridesmaids looked great as well with many versatile styles.
    Jennie and Josephine were so sweet and pleasure to work with!
    I definitely recommend Studio Novelle!!!
  • Nataly
    Nataly Sent on 11/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING SERVICE! Felt fabulous on my special day!

    Amazing experience at Studio Novelle, as always! From the moment you walk in until you leave you are treated like a queen feeling fab. Everyone there is so sweet and super attentive. I go there on the regular to do my hair with Josephine, and I have nothing but great things to say. Josephine did my hair and make up for both my bridal shower and destination wedding. I received so many compliments and she truly made me feel beyond beautiful on my special day! I would recommend this salon a million times, I promise you will not be disappointed!
  • D
    D Peace Sent on 10/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and amazing hair and makeup

    Jennie and Josephine were amazing! They came to the hotel where myself and the wedding party got ready. They made the stressful wedding planning / process simple when booking with them. On the day of they were timely and made sure we accounted for enough time so we did not have to rush. My hair and makeup looked amazing and lasted all night along with the other girls in my bridal party.
  • K
    Kristine Sent on 11/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A+ hair and make-up!

    I went to Studio Novelle to have my hair and make-up done for my engagement shoot, bridal shower, trial/dress fitting, and the day of my wedding. The morning of my wedding my 7 bridesmaids and I had our hair and make-up done by Josephine, Jennie, and Gaby. Everything went perfect! I chose to go to the salon rather than have them come to my house- we set up bagels and had a very relaxing morning. Josephine and her team did a great job planning out all the services and everyone looked beautiful. I do not usually wear make-up and Josephine did a great job keeping my make-up fresh and natural. Jennie made my hair look exactly like my inspiration photo and it held for all 12 hours. The team is very professional and reliable, the atmosphere is comfortable and inviting, and most importantly the ladies are able to help you look your best! I would highly recommend Studio Novelle.
  • J
    Jenn Sent on 01/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Studio Novelle styled my hair for my wedding and I couldn't be happier! I had an all around great experience. Jennie understood what I was looking for during my trial and recreated it perfectly on my wedding day. She traveled to the house where I was getting ready and did a fabulous job!
  • K
    Kelly L. Sent on 12/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Studio Novelle is amazing!

    Studio Novelle is the BEST! Josephine, Jennie, and Gab were amazing! Josephine is now my regular hair dresser! You cannot go wrong with Studio Novelle!
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 12/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Studio Novelle came highly recommended by a friend, and the staff did not disappoint! Jennie and Josephine did my hair and makeup for my wedding. Everyone looked stunning and hair and makeup lasted all night long - no touchups were needed after Jennie and Josephine left! Thank you Studio Novelle for helping make my wedding day so special!
  • Elena
    Elena Sent on 11/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!


    It was a pleasure to have Studio Novelle do my hair and makeup for my wedding in May 2018. Josephine and Jenny and their team were amazing hair and makeup artists and a pleasure to work with. I was so pleased with how I looked on my special day and I felt so safe and comfortable in their hands. Their team did hair and makeup for my bridesmaids who all looked absolutely stunning. Josephine and Jenny were friendly, patient, and professional. I highly recommend Studio Novelle for your wedding!
  • S
    Stephanie K. Sent on 11/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Studio Novelle- bridal hair and makeup

    I used studio Novelle for my wedding in November. Josephine and Jenni were so so professional yet also like family!! Everyone was so happy with their hair and makeup, it was exactly how they described it to them. Several friends of mine have gone on to use them for their weddings as well. Can’t say enough great things!
  • D
    Danielle M. Sent on 11/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    I’ve been getting my hair done (cuts, balayage, blowouts, glaze treatments) at Studio Novelle for the past few years and only have good things to say about them! Studio Novelle also did my hair and make up for my wedding day. They were so accommodating of myself and my bridal party and were able to do exactly what I wanted. They truly made my wedding day that much more special! I highly recommend this salon to everyone!
  • Licia
    Licia Sent on 11/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding Glam

    I had the Studio Novelle team do my and my bridal party’s hair and makeup for my wedding and couldn’t have had a better experience. I had Josephine, who did the makeup and Jennie, who did the hair, come to my house before the wedding to glam us up. They were on time, super professional and so talented. I’m extremely picky with having my hair and makeup done and after seeing the work that they have done in the past, was trusting that they would be the only ones for the job! Every one of us was thrilled with our finished look. We will definitely use them again for any events we have in the future.
  • A
    Alyssa Sent on 11/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Timeless hair and makeup 💗

    My bridesmaids and I all got our hair an makeup done by studio Novelle. Everything was amazing! Classic timeless looks👌🏼
  • M
    Maggie A. Sent on 11/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My wedding - 2016

    Thanks to Studio Novelle, my hair and makeup turned out amazing for my wedding. Josephine made my makeup so natural looking, while still utilizing eyelashes and a color palette I picked out at my trial. Jenny did my hair exactly how I wanted it and she even made my extensions curl the same exact way that my natural hair curled. I could not have asked for a better duo. they also did my maid of honors hair and makeup and my mothers. I would highly recommend Studio Novelle for your wedding needs !! They are amazing!! Book them !!!
  • P
    Patsy Sent on 11/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best hair and makeup!

    One of my favorite vendors on my wedding day! I had 9 bridesmaids and an early wedding. They were there way before sunrise and had us all ready in perfect timing. I had them do hair and makeup for myself and all my girls and everything was amazing. Our hair and makeup even lasted all day - 4am to 11pm. They are also so friendly, the perfect add of people you would want to get ready with on your big day!
  • L
    Lori Sent on 11/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hair and make up

    Very happy with how everything came out and how easy and accommodating Studio Novelle was. One of the things I did not need to stresss about on my wedding day.
  • Pamela
    Pamela Sent on 10/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 - Highly Recommend

    Excellent customer service. The girls (Jenni and Josephine) were incredibly professional and did a flawless finish on each of the girls in my wedding party. Everyone’s make up and hair lasted the ENTIRE day - through wind, snow and freezing temperatures. They showed up on time (actually early) and stayed until the last possible minute to ensure we all looked perfect! Call them today to make an appointment for a consult. You won’t regret it!
  • A
    Amanda O. Sent on 11/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    I used them for my wedding and they were amazing everything was perfect!!
  • R
    Rosemary Sent on 10/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jessica’s wedding

    I have been going to Studio Novelle for years and they always have done an outstanding job. So when my daughter was getting married there was no one else I would have ask to do our hair and makeup. The Salon already had a wedding booked but they went out of there way to fit us in. Our hair and makeup looked so good and lasted all day. The bride and bridal party all had a vision how there hair should look and had pictures of hairstyles and the hairstylists made it happen. I highly recommend Studio Novelle for bridal hair and makeup. They are the sweetest most professional group of girls who made this day easy for us and made us all feel beautiful.
  • J
    Jacklyn Z. Sent on 11/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    My bridesmaids and I each had our makeup and hair done for my wedding. Everyone looked absolutely stunning! Very prompt, responsive, professional, respectful, calm and warm — everything you want on your big day! I highly recommend Josephine and Studio Novelle!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours