Skip to main content
Weddings

Storytellers NYC Reviews

Storytellers NYC View more information

118 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 118
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

12 User photos

  • F
    Francine L. Married on 06/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond talented

    The Storytellers NYC band was the most incredible asset to our wedding! Our guests were literally stopped in their tracks when the band performed their first song after our first dance, some gave a standing ovation! They are talented, easy to work with, and kept the dance floor packed all night. Our wedding was 3 months ago and everyone is still talking about how incredible this band was!
  • M
    Morgan T. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Band

    We hired the Storytellers to play at our wedding and wow, we were absolutely blown away! So many of our guests came up to us after the wedding and told us how amazing the band was. They brought high energy all night and did a fantastic job getting people up and on the dance floor. They know how to get a party going!

    They sounded amazing on every song they played and it was great working with them to make our playlist. They have a huge repertoire and offered to learn a few additional songs for special dances (first dance, parent dances). They also are excellent at reading the room and deciding on a good order to cater to the crowd. Our families and friends love to dance and party and all of them had a great time singing and dancing the entire night.

    The music is such a huge part of a wedding and we could not be happier with our choice to go with the Storytellers. They helped us turn the most special and loving day of our lives into the most fun as well!
  • H
    Helena R. Married on 05/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire this band immediately

    Storytellers NYC not only made our wedding the party of the year, but our experience working with them was absolutely seamless end to end. Candace is an exceptional band leader and from our first conversation, I knew she was someone who I wanted to work with. The musicians are professionals through and through. From our piano soloist during our ceremony to the band's entire reception setlist, everything was perfect. The energy was perfect the entire night and our guests keep raving about how amazing our band was. I cannot recommend Storytellers NYC enough and can't wait to see them again at Red Lion in NYC. THANK YOU for making our wedding the party we've all been waiting for.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Trish Married on 03/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding band for any event!!

    The Storytellers are an amazing band. They’re talented musicians whose sole purpose is to make your event as enjoyable as possible. From the first number they played, all of our wedding guests were on the dance floor. My advice is to make sure that your venue has a large enough dance floor because all your guests will be dancing the entire night! They play a wide range of songs and their vibe is great. They made my son and daughter-in-law’s wedding a huge success!! I can’t wait to see them again!
  • A
    Andree Married on 12/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Wedding Band

    Incredible band! Candace was an absolute pleasure to work with and made the entire process so seamless. Our wedding reception guests loved the band as much as we did - the dance floor was packed the entire night! I highly recommend them for any event and look forward to hearing them play again in New York!
  • Samantha
    Samantha E. Married on 12/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Storytellers bring the party!

    We got married on December 4th, 2021 at City Winery in NYC and our wedding guests are STILL talking about how amazing the Storytellers were. They are an unbelievably talented group of musicians who took the time to really get to know my husband and I. Through several prep calls, we were able to curate the playlist together, while allowing the band to take some creative liberties - trust me, they know what they're doing and they have an expansive song list!

    They leaned into the energy of the wedding and the dance floor was never empty. They were professional, attentive and, most importantly, FUN. I can't wait to see them live again.

    Storytellers NYC's reply:

    Samantha & Nico THANK YOU SO MUCH for throwing such an amazing party! We had so much fun and it was your energy and that of your guests that brought out the best is us! I wish we could do it all over again LOL. Best wishes!!!
  • Kristina
    Kristina Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Non stop dancing!

    Storytellers NYC was a DREAM to work with. They are so detail oriented, yet still flexible if the timeline changes. I worked a wedding with them over the weekend and with time changes and introduction changes, they were willing and ready to make sure the event flowed perfectly. EVERYONE was dancing to them and enjoying themselves. I definitely recommend them for your wedding!
  • Sheau-Yan
    Sheau-Yan Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Storytellers brought down the house!

    Storytellers was a crowd favorite! We opted for a live musician for our cocktail hour and a 9-piece band for our reception. They brought tons of energy and fun -- we got countless compliments on the band and their amazing performance all night and beyond. Candace was extremely professional and responsive throughout the planning process. We couldn't be happier that we chose Storytellers to be a part of our story!
  • Graham
    Graham B. Married on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best party of 2021

    We had the pleasure of celebrating our covid-postponed wedding with Storytellers at the end of July 2021, in what was the most joyous night of the year, the decade, and our lives. We waited a year to have our wedding and it was well worth it in the end. The band was tight, incredibly professional and treated our guests to what was, for many, their first live concert experience in 1.5 years. The music selections, from the custom first dance all the way to the grand finale, were incredibly high energy and joyful and matched the vibe of our crowd perfectly. The band even let me (the groom) sing a song with them toward the end of the night, which was a huge highlight and made me feel like rockstar for a brief moment. 100/10 would recommend and can't wait to see them perform at the Red Lion soon!
  • Nicole
    Nicole E. Married on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book this band

    This band is amazing and we would recommend them to any bride and groom. We actually heard them at a family member's wedding and had to book them as soon as we got our date. All of our guests felt that they were at a concert in fancy outfits. They really made our night
  • A
    Alyssa F. Married on 07/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    The Storytellers Band is the absolute best and made our wedding night!! Music was very important for us and once we heard the band play one night in NYC, we knew we had to have them at our wedding! They were one of the very first vendors we had secured, and we're so glad we did. The Storytellers were so easy to work with throughout the whole planning process and kept our dance floor packed the entire night. I would highly recommend The Storytellers Band to all couples - our guests still rave about them!! :)
  • C
    Christine M. Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highlight of our Wedding!

    The Storytellers were the highlight of our wedding!

    We planned our wedding right before COVID, so we re-planned for a different date, venue, etc. Candace was super helpful, coming up with creative solutions, patient/fledxible with multiple changes, and always extremely respectful of our budget. She is also incredibly kind and reassuring during a stressful and uncertain time. The wedding we orignally planned was not even close to the wedding we ended up having, and she not only rolled with us, but also helped us figure it all out! In all the chaos of planning, she thought of every detail and got our input (without overwhelming us). She even coordinated with our caterer to make sure everything ran smoothly, which it did. She and the band were so low maintaince and easy going. She also was very mindful of COVID and was thoughtful in ways to plan the day so our guests and the band would be as safe as possible. Sara was also really kind and made sure we were happy, and the timing of the event was how we wanted .
    As far as the actual music, I had watched and listened to clips of the band playing so I knew they were going to be good, but when I heard the keyboard player start to warm up I knew it was really on. I heard his first notes and I literally said out loud, "Oh hell yea." The keyboard player covered songs of our chosing during the ceremony and during cocktail hour. His instrumental version of the songs we picked - Pink's "A Million Dreams" and Steve Wonder's "Isn't She Lovely" were moving and full of heart. He also played/sang our first dance which was Ben Folds' "The Luckiest" and he absoluately nailed it.

    When the full band started for the reception, they was just as verisilte and every single song was so tight. This group has so much talent, I couldn't beleive they were playing for us. I actually still can't beleive it. Their energy was joyful and every single one of them had a smile on their face. It felt like they were celebrating with us. Our friends and family had a blasted, everyone together on the dance floor. Our guests are still reaching out to us talking about how much they enjoyed the band. We ended up with an outdoor wedding in our yard and we've been approached by so many neighbors (some of whom we didn't invite, and some whom we didnt even know) telling us "that band was awesome!" and "we kept our windows open all day enjoying the music!" and "who was that band?!" etc. They were the best and worth every penny.
  • A
    Abby S. Married on 05/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You need to hire The Storytellers!

    We had The Storytellers play our March 2022 wedding at Battello in Jersey City. We were clear from the start that we wanted a dance party and music to be the focal point of our reception. We were THRILLED with The Storytellers and all of our guests kept asking "how did you find this band?!?" Guests were even asking for their business card at the end of the night they were that good. Candance was a dream to work with, making things super easy and we had very specific requests. If you can, check them out at Red Lion on Bleeker to get a taste! We were 150% satisfied with The Storytellers and cannot recommend them enough!

    Storytellers NYC's reply:

    Thank you so much Abby! We had a blast playing for you and your families/friends! Wish we could do it again!!!!
  • Jeff
    Jeff L. Married on 05/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    East Side Stories is the best!

    This is for East Side Stories - the Storytellers Sister Band:

    We had the East Side Stories Band come rock our wedding (8/17/19) and we couldn't have been happier. We wanted to have a band with both female & male singers, a horn section and a party attitude that would grow the energy with our party crowd. Working with Candace and Sara was super easy - and we relied on a lot of their guidance with song flow and working through their awesome musical options. We had originally picked East Side Stories Band relying on youtube links which is always a little nerve wracking, however after signing our contract we saw one of their live showcases at Red Lion in NYC. Very quickly, even without the full band playing that night, we knew we picked the right band - they had great energy, the ability to play a wide variety of songs and had a bar going wild on a Tuesday evening.

    On the day of, from start to finish, they were incredible! They read the crowd so well and played songs they knew would get and keep everyone on the dance floor - there was never a time when no one was dancing when they were playing. They even took to the dance floor while performing, dancing and singing with the crowd (and hit our photo booth during their break) - it was awesome! Their closing number, which they recommended to us, was absolutely incredible and our only regret was that we aren't sure anyone got it on film!

    I cannot recommend this band enough - my wife and I did so much research of every band in the tristate area via the internet, including a bunch that were significantly more expensive - they were so perfect I can't imagine anyone else. I look forward to seeing them again at Red Lion and thanking them in person (and I think one of the singers may have a video of the end!). Go with East Side Stories!
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 02/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST wedding band!!!

    My fiancé and I hired The Storytellers for our wedding in February 2020 after seeing them perform at my cousins wedding and could not be happier with our decision! They bring the BEST energy to the room and gave us the amazing dance party we wanted. What’s unique and special about them is the range they have. The lead singers Melissa and Travis are just AMAZING with very powerful voices. But the third singer Qua is also so talented AND is an awesome rapper. The guitar player Emilio sings lead for the rock songs SO well, and the piano player David also kills it on the songs he leads. He sang the Billy Joel song I danced with my dad to and showed so much passion! Together they can offer such a wide variety of songs that I don’t think all wedding style bands are capable of. We’ve received so much positive feedback about them since our wedding and we are just SO happy we hired them to make our day so a dream!
  • P
    Phil Married on 12/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have been happier

    Storytellers played at our wedding in December. We cannot say enough good things about them. They were absolutely incredible from start to finish, and if you do not book this band, you are making a huge mistake.

    First, they ROCK. They are first class musicians and were so much fun at the wedding. We received endless compliments about them and the crowd was begging them to keep playing at the end of the night. A week later and our friends are still telling us how amazing our band was. They read the audience perfectly and maintained the same high energy through our entire party.

    Next, Candace and Sara were a joy to work with leading up to the actual event. The band does not have a separate management company so you work directly with the band, which is a big plus AND keeps the cost of the band down quite a bit. Candace and Sara considered every detail of the evening and guided us perfectly through the planning process. They were extremely proactive, asked a lot of questions, and made it a point to get to know us so that they could cater their performance to our preferences.

    We had very specific ideas and visions for the ceremony music, our entrance to the reception, and our first dance, and Storytellers did everything flawlessly. The ceremony music was beautiful and dramatic at all the right moments, the band’s rendition of “Bring Em Out” for our entrance had our guests on their feet before we even entered, and every single song they played throughout the evening just crushed it.

    If you are considering booking Storytellers for your wedding, DO IT! Your post-wedding self will thank you :)
  • T
    Tillie M. Married on 11/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding band!

    The Storytellers were amazing and unforgettable, and put on the perfect wedding celebration in November of 2019! The band was one of our most important decisions that we focused on, and we definitely made the right choice. First off, it was great that we were able to see the Storytellers perform at the Red Lion in NYC to get a sense of their style and meet some of the band members before we decided on a band. This immediately differentiated them from the usual big wedding band companies that don’t feel as personal. From the start, Candace was incredibly easy to work with, and ensured everything went smoothly leading up to the big day. The band has a huge song list and is very flexible when it comes to crafting the vibe you want for your party. You can go through their list, show them the songs and genres you like, and they’ll even learn some of the special songs for the dances and such. The band really crushed it from start to finish: the pianist greeted our guests on the piano; the guitarist played the cocktail hour beautifully; and the band had everyone up and dancing throughout the entire reception. Everybody, old and young, loved the music, and kept asking us about the band. They do everything – Motown, classic rock, 90s, hip hop, current, you name it. The horn section was a hit, too. We did have a preference for our ideal lineup of singers, but things do sometimes go wrong… one of our singers was sick so we had a last-minute replacement. We were pretty nervous, but she was absolutely incredible. We have zero regrets about choosing the Storytellers and would highly recommend them to anyone in a heartbeat.
  • A
    Alex M. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    THE BEST BAND EVER!!!!!!!!!! Everyone should hire them!

    The band was super responsive -- we had a lot of back and forth and they understood exactly what we wanted and their performance rocked the house. They learned our entrance songs and first dance songs, which made those moments so much more special. The emcee got everyone on their feet without being the center of attention. Worth. Every. Penny. Our guests raved about the musicianship, the song list and the energy. We danced all night and would hire The Storytellers again every time.

    Storytellers NYC's reply:

    Alex - thank you so much! We had a blast at your party! I hope we see you at our club shows and concerts! Best wishes!!!! -Sara & Candace
  • Ellen
    Ellen Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Band — Book Them!

    The band was one of the first vendors we booked for our Brooklyn wedding. Not only was the booking and planning process super easy with The Storytellers Band, their day-of performance was incredible! All of our guests raved about them, and the dance floor was packed with dancers the entire night. Even my mother who was against paying for a live band over a DJ said that it was worth the cost and would do it again for my sister's future wedding. Don't hesitate, just book The Storytellers Band!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Band!

    The Storytellers made our wedding! They were so easy to work with and in our venue. They played exactly what we wanted and every single guest of said that they were the best band they had heard. There was no a single guest who was sitting because they were on the dance floor, which is exactly what we wanted, No one wanted to leave because of the excellent songs and energy from the storytellers. They were truly incredible and we could not have asked for a better band for our incredible day!! HIGHLY suggest and recommend!!
  • Lisa
    Lisa J. Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding band .. EVER!!!!

    We knew the band was the most important decision we’d be making during the wedding planning process, and as such, decided to meet with a few different bands before picking one. Storytellers was the first one we saw, and my now husband, who has an ear for music, knew immediately that they were the real deal. Being a cautious bride, I didn’t want to jump on the first one, so I dragged my then fiancé to see a few more. After each one, we kept saying, “nope, not nearly as good as Storytellers.” So we decided to book Storytellers and let me tell you... best decision we made for our wedding. Sara and Candace (founders) were in constant communication throughout the process and were easy to reach. They were flexible to work with and provided clear documents and Instructions in advance of the wedding so they had all the info they needed from us to deliver exactly what we wanted. Most importantly, on the day of the wedding, from start to finish, the band brought the house down. The ceremony pianist played beautiful music, the duo during the cocktail hour was fantastic, and the band during the wedding literally had people bowing down to them. The reception was outdoors in a tent filled with 200 people and the sound acoustics were PERFECT the whole night. Our MC and lead singer, Thomas, was by far the best wedding singer we’ve ever heard. He held a note during “Superstition” that we’ll never forget the rest of our lives. “Beyond worth every dollar” our parents said. Our guests said “best wedding band We’ve ever seen”. Our friends who are newly engaged already asked for their contact info. It was actually a RAGER, Thomas got onto the dance floor and into the crowd. We couldn’t have dreamt of a wedding band this good — we’ve been to weddings with 45 Riots, Hank Lane, etc and Storytellers take the cake. STOP READING THIS REVIEW AND BOOK THEM NOW. You won’t regret it. Best money we spent on the wedding!!!!
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best band ever!!

    These guys are the real deal! The Storytellers played at our wedding at the end of June and were unbelievable! They were so good, there were times I forgot there was an actual live band playing because the songs sounded so amazing! Everyone at our wedding couldn't stop talking about them.
    Sara and Candace were incredibly easy to work with, learned all the songs we requested, and made the whole process so easy. They even provided the guitarist to play at our ceremony and cocktail hour, who was abolsutely incredible.
    Seriously, book this band! You will not regret it!

    Storytellers NYC's reply:

    Katie! Thank you so much for your awesome review! You were a pleasure to work with and we are truly honored to have been part of your special day! We had a blast playing for you too! What a great party you hosted! Best wishes going forward and I hope to see you at club shows or more weddings! -Candace
  • K
    Kaela K. Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rockstars !!!

    How do I even begin to put into words how amazing The Storytellers were at our wedding? If you’re lucky enough to have them available for your date... book now. A good band was our number one priority and they stole the show. I couldn’t have asked for a more fun party. They knew how to keep people on the dance floor. I wish they could have played all night! Thank you so much Sara and Candace!!!!!!!!

    Storytellers NYC's reply:

    WOW! Kaela thank you so much for having us entertain! I have to say , your party was a wild one and so much fun for us. I hope to see you at future shows and weddings of friends/family! We're at the Red Lion monthly, so you we hope you might make it out to party with us! Best wishes! -Sara
  • E
    Edwin H. Married on 03/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best band!

    I searched a few weeks looking for a band online for my wedding and when I came across Story Tellers I felt they were a perfect fit with the vibe we were going for. I was a bit nervous as I never seen live until my wedding day and they DELIVERED!!! Everyone commented on how awesome the band was and the great music selection. Sara and Candace were very easy to work with and accommodating to all our input. I would without hesitation book Story Tellers if you're looking for a party!
  • D
    Dale L. Married on 01/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stop reading - Book Storytellers NYC!

    STORYTELLERS rocks the house, brings da funk, raises the roof, gets the groove on and back… all of it! If you read nothing else from this review, just know that if you hire this awesome, creative, talented band, your wedding or event will rock and your guests will dance like they didn’t even know they could! (We’re still getting calls and texts that end, “...and that BAND!”) If you’d like to read on, I will tell you that the Storytellers are an absolute pleasure to work with, very organized and on top of their game, and very fairly and reasonably priced based on my research. Go check them out at one of their club gigs - they are a real band that plays together all the time and I can’t tell you how much it shows. They have such chemistry with each other and facility with creating a setlist on the fly, reading the room to build the perfect party. They are not only incredible musicians, but also “music nerds” in their breadth of knowledge and taste, so you can really customize your experience. They will even learn some new songs and let you pick “please plays” and “don’t plays” though my advice to you is to TRUST THE STORYTELLERS - they know how to bring the party!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message