Stonehenge Golf & Country Club Reviews

8 | Richmond, VA
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Stonehenge Golf & Country Club

Recommended by 96%

8

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

9 User photos

Stonehenge Golf & Country Club 1
Stonehenge Golf & Country Club 2
Stonehenge Golf & Country Club 3
Stonehenge Golf & Country Club 4
Stonehenge Golf & Country Club 5
Stonehenge Golf & Country Club 6
Stonehenge Golf & Country Club 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • Hannah

    Hannah · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Venue!

    We are so happy that we had our wedding here! Not only was it a great deal, but the grounds are gorgeous! The staff were very responsive to questions and on the day of the wedding they went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect. Our guests had a great time and everyone thought that the food was delicious. I would highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 07/21/2019
    Stonehenge Golf & Country Club 8
    Stonehenge Golf & Country Club 9
    Stonehenge Golf & Country Club 10
    Stonehenge Golf & Country Club 11
    Stonehenge Golf & Country Club 12
    Stonehenge Golf & Country Club 13
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely beautiful venue and professional staff! They were nothing but helpful, supportive and flexible throughout the entire process. Stephanie was incredible to work with and extremely knowledgeable. My event was perfectly executed from start to finish and I couldn’t haven’t imagined anthring better. Thank you!!

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful friendly staff, great food, beautiful landscape, and great value. We couldn't have been happier with the planning from start to finish. So happy we chose Stonehenge for our daughter's wedding ceremony and reception!

    Sent on 10/28/2017
    Stonehenge Golf & Country Club 14
    Stonehenge Golf & Country Club 15
    Stonehenge Golf & Country Club 16
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was at the Stonehenge Country Club just yesterday, and I am beyond impressed. The venue coordinator, Aleks, was beyond helpful and made the whole process easy. The staff was amazing, the whole night was perfect. This is a WONDERFUL venue to have for your wedding! Food was perfect, scenery was amazing.

    Sent on 05/25/2014
  • J

    Jane · Married on 01/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aleks, Wes, and their staff helped make my wedding day wonderful!

    Sent on 01/30/2014
  • C

    cassie · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at Stonehenge was great!!! Aleks was especially wonderful; she was always available and responsive to questions or concerns. She made sure that I was okay throughout the day of the wedding. The entire Stonehenge staff was great, they made sure everything was in place and taken care of before we could ask, it made the day very relaxing, and allowed me to not freak out :) They were so wonderful and made sure that everyone was happy and having a great time I could not thank them enough for helping in giving us a perfect wedding day!

    Sent on 02/20/2014
  • D

    Danette · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our daughter's wedding reception at Stonehenge and I was so impressed with the venue, the food was absolutely delicious, and the service was amazing. My son-in-law and daughter actually chose Stonehenge because they liked the fact that it had outdoor seating as well as indoor. Most of the walls are totally windows so when you're inside looking out you can see the folks on the patio as well as the beautiful golf course. The Event planner, Morgan was so flexible; she gave us everything we wanted even the use of the golf carts to drive to some really great places for photos. The roast beef carving station was the talk of the reception well all the food was the talk of the reception. The availability of the cash bar was situated in a separate room along with coffee (they kept refilling all the drinks), ice tea, lemonade, and hot tea. The bacon wrapped shrimp, the chicken cutlets, the stuffed mushrooms I can't say enough about the food and as I said the service was amazing. I would recommend this venue to anyone. I've had two other children get married in Richmond and this was by far the best venue, service, and food of all three weddings.

    Sent on 08/21/2012
  • D

    Emily · Married on 01/02/2016

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Stonehenge went through several wedding coordinators throughout the year that we booked until the wedding. It made it really difficult to plan because we had to keep catching the new person up to speed on the plans. Eventually, I just didn't feel confident in the whole thing, and we wished we had booked elsewhere. The venue overall is very nice. I was originally told it would hold a larger crowd much more comfortably than it did, so I recommend a smaller guest list here. The food is a little overpriced, and a few guests reported that the meat was cooked very rare. You also don't get to take home any leftovers of the thousands of dollars of food you spend. It's a nice place for a wedding for under 90 guests or so, and you need a planner on your end to avoid dealing with some big headaches.

    Sent on 06/30/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review