Skip to main content
Weddings

Stiletto Fire Reviews

Stiletto Fire View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
63 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

63
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • B
    Brenda F. Sent on 09/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best band for wedding!

    Stiletto fire played at our wedding reception and really brought the party! They were easy to work with and even remade my favorite song into a ballad for our first dance. They have the voices of angels and everyone loved the dance floor while they played! We couldn’t have asked for more! 💜

    Stiletto Fire's reply:

    Brenda,

    You and Grant were absolute pleasure to work with. You are a beautiful couple with an amazing family to support you throughout your lives! Stiletto Fire wishes you a lifetime of love and happiness! Thank you for hosting an amazing wedding and for letting us be a part of it!

    P.S. If you or anyone else you know might ever need any entertainment, be sure to send them our way to IGNITE THEIR EVENT!

    Your friend,
    Sam from Stiletto Fire :)
  • C
    Crystal K. Sent on 08/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding band!!

    Stilletto Fire provided an absolutely incredible wedding experience. All our guests packed the dance floor the entire night and were raving about how great it was. They let my husband join them playing guitar , which was a major highlight of the night! They also provided a great dinner playlists based on our preferences and were great at MCing. Worth every penny! Support local musicians!

    Stiletto Fire's reply:

    Thank you so much for this review Crystal! It was a pleasure being there to celebrate your & Sean's big day! You were absolute pleasure to work with and we wish you a long and happy marriage and beautiful life together!

    P.S. Sean can SLAY on the guitar!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • N
    Nicole H. Sent on 12/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stiletto Fire Kept our Party going ALL night long!

    I am so happy we choose Stiletto Fire for our wedding. Sam was amazing to work with and we got so many compliments about our band. One friend even texted me after and said "Your band was seriously INCREDIBLE! They blew any Detroit area band I've seen out of the water!" Our dance floor was packet all night and everyone loved their song selection!
  • Z
    Zack S. Sent on 03/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect band for our dream wedding

    Stiletto fire brought the perfect energy to our wedding which was no small feat! We threw a large 1920s themed wedding in Downtown Detroit and SF kept the night going strong beginning to end. Additionally they were extremely accommodating in including special requests such as personalized songs and including a video screen set up for my wife’s dance with her father. Overall could not be happier with the experience and we have heard non-stop from guests how much they enjoyed our band. Once the dancing started the floor stayed packed the entire night!
  • S
    Samantha B. Sent on 09/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    wedding band

    stiletto fire is truly amazing! they work with you to ensure that they’re playing exactly what you like. we really love this band and would recommend to ALL! Sam Poole is extremely nice and very professional.
  • B
    Brett N. Sent on 04/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding was great

    Stiletto fire is so much fun and helped make our special day great! Thank you so much for everything!
  • A
    Abigail Sent on 10/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Band

    We booked Stiletto Fire for our wedding and they were absolutely amazing. Our guests danced the entire night. They play a wide range of music which really appealed to guests of all ages. We had high expectations for the band some we booked them for our wedding but they truly exceeded all of our expectations ! We were so happy we booked them for this event, it couldn’t have went better. Many guests were asking us for their info they were such a hit.

    The band is also wonderful to work with. They will make sure the set list is customized to you and that you’re happy with all of the songs. They were so friendly and kind.

    I would highly recommend them for any event!!
  • Briana
    Briana G. Sent on 11/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute FIRE!

    Stiletto Fire is absolute FIRE! The name speaks for itself! [insert fire emojis] :) Prior to booking them, they performed at two of our friends weddings and prior to the global pandemic and the US/Canadian border shutdown, we would attend their performances at MGM Grand Casino in Detroit and Caesars Windsor in Canada (fingers crossed they start again). After our engagement, we knew we had to book them. Every single performance is full out energy and they incorporate the audience/wedding guests into all the fun, supplying toy guitars and bringing guests on stage. They put on an absolute killer show and keep the dance floor packed all night! Our wedding guests LOVED them and couldn't believe the amount of talent on the stage. Some even saying Stiletto Fire is the best wedding band they have ever heard. The talent behind these musicians and singers is unparalleled, no other band compares!

    In August of 2020 we made the difficult decision to postpone our big wedding to 2021, due to the global pandemic. It was absolutely heart wrenching and devastating. Jeff Fab & Sam Poole were there guiding us every step of the way and reassured us that they will one day again, play at our wedding! It was a year of unknowns and not knowing what would happen next yet these two remained positive & optimistic keeping this pandemic bride somewhat sane. Thank you so much Jeff and Sam, you were our saving grace!

    P.S. book the horn section, you won't regret it! :)
  • B
    Brad S. Sent on 10/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stiletto fire is straight fire!

    Jeff and Stiletto Fire were OUTSTANDING at our wedding this past September! We booked the Modern Duo to perform during cocktail hour with the rest of the band joining for the actual dancing part of the reception. The energy Stiletto Fire brought to the Toledo Club was incredible. Jeff and the band interacted with the crowd (per our request!) and our guests absolutely loved that! Check out their Instagram page to see what I'm talking about :) Not only did Stiletto Fire bring energy, but they were beyond talented as well! Jeff was extremely easy to work with and was very accommodating - A true professional from the time of booking to the actual performance at our wedding! I cannot stress enough how much we enjoyed Stiletto Fire, but don't take my word for it - Jeff will help coordinate an on-site visit at another wedding so you can see their performance before you book! You WILL NOT go wrong working with Jeff for your event!
  • B
    Brianna R. Sent on 12/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stiletto Fire

    Stiletto Fire did such an amazing job at our wedding. Jeff was so helpful along the way and knew exactly what our guest wanted to here. They made our wedding day stress free and put on an awesome performance!
  • Zach
    Zach N. Sent on 01/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire this band if you want your wedding to be a party!

    Where do I start. Stiletto Fire played the wedding show of the century.

    Samantha and I had a larger wedding (~250 people) and I reached out to Jeff (singer/guitarist) telling them we had a fun group of people who were ready to party and have a good time. Jeff asked me a few questions to pinpoint the perfect song selection to vibe with the crowd, and told us it’s going to perfect.

    It was. The musicians are incredibly talented. Every song was tailored exactly to the vibe of the night, and the dance floor was packed from the first to last song, including the fun songs they played in between sets. They truly put on a show; props, crowd interaction…Sam and I even crowd surfed.

    The band handled all lighting, dinner music, MCing…anything we asked they had it covered. They made us feel like we didn’t have to worry about anything and everything would be perfect. We had people coming up to us all night telling us how fun the dancing was because of the band. I wouldn’t change a single thing about it.

    SF – thank you guys for everything. You made our night magical. I’ll be recommending you to anyone looking for a band in the future!
  • H
    Heather B. Sent on 01/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Band EVER!!!

    My husband and I got married on November 30, 2019. We hired Stiletto Fire for our wedding reception at the Henry Ford Museum in Dearborn. They were absolutely amazing!!! Jeff Fab is very professional and he was great to work with right from the start. Jeff and the band went above and beyond for our wedding! We had their Jazz Trio for our cocktail hour (which was great) and then the 6 piece band for the reception. After dinner, they had the dance floor filled and it remained filled the rest of the night. They played awesome dance music and my husband and I even crowd surfed!! So.much.fun!!!
    Our wedding was over a month ago now and we still have so many of our guests telling us how much fun they had at our wedding and what a great band they were! Thank you Stiletto Fire for making our wedding reception so fun and memorable for us! We would recommend them to any couple looking to hire a great band for their wedding!!!
  • R
    Reva Sent on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome, professional, and engaging wedding band

    We hired Stiletto Fire for our wedding in September, we had a 9 piece band including horns. Stiletto Fire was fantastic! Jeff was great to work with and accommodated all our requests, including learning a new song for one of our dances. He was flexible and professional. We mostly communicated by email with a couple phone calls. We started the evening with the keyboard player playing a grand piano during our cocktail hour followed by the band playing dinner music. They rounded out the evening with a good variety of dance music. The band was high energy with great vocals and Jeff did an awesome job emceeing the evening. The dance floor was full the entire night and we had many guests comment how great the band was!
  • J
    Jessie D. Sent on 12/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Jeff and Stiletto Fire were our first and only choice for a band for our wedding!!! I knew that they would bring an amazing element to our wedding but what I did not know is that Jeff and the band would go above and beyond to make our wedding the amazing day that it was. Jeff was very organized and very easy to talk to and throw ideas around with. When figuring out all of the necessary AV and Entertainment needs for the day, Jeff was ready and willing to help out in every way. The band was very punctual, move in, set up and move out were all done without a glitch which is every brides dream. The professionalism to which Jeff and Stiletto Fire conduct themselves is something that all bands should strive for. Jeff was also very accommodating when I asked him to call on my grandmother whose 89th birthday was two days before our wedding and sing happy birthday to her. He said yes without even a hesitation. And to top it all off, they called my grandmother on stage and gave her a play guitar so that she could rock out with the band!!! Amazing!! I give Jeff and Stiletto Fire 5 stars because they were awesome to deal with before the wedding, absolutely rock stars during the wedding and have left a lasting positive impression on us and all of our guests after the wedding. We have been married a month and are still hearing about how amazing the band was at our wedding. Perfect!!
  • M
    Matt Sent on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jeff and the Stiletto Crew were FANTASTIC!

    We booked Stiletto Fire for our wedding this past August and we are so happy with the experience! Jeff was super easy to work with and was very accommodating to our requests. We were even able to stop by one of their other shows to see what we would be booking first hand before finalizing everything. They had the crowd engaged and everyone was having a blast! On our big day Jeff was able to set everything up perfectly in a venue that they had never played before. He got all the info correct for announcements and the whole night had a great pulse for the room and knew when to switch up songs and take breaks. We all had so much fun with Stiletto rocking on stage for us and everyone said it was one of the most fun weddings they had been to in a while! We would highly recommend Jeff and his crew to anyone who asks!
  • C
    Colby B. Sent on 08/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stiletto Fire Rocked!

    This band ROCKED!!! My wife and I also wanted a live band at our wedding, and set out on a mission to find the perfect band. After tons of research, and mostly listening to bands online, we had to make a decision. It was tough never hearing a band live, but Stiletto Fire sounded good, and after talking to Jeff on the phone we knew we needed to book them. Jeff told us how his number one priority was to make sure our day was special and fun for us, and he went above and beyond to make sure our big day was just that. The music was incredible, they played such a great mix, and almost our entire wedding was on the dance floor the entire night. They did such a great job of interacting with the crowd the entire night as well, and we have had so many people tell us they were the best wedding band they have ever seen. Trust me, we were a little nervous about booking a band after only listening online, but trust me they sound just as good, if not better live, and we are so glad we booked them. We were even in a smaller venue and were a little worried about the band being too loud for guests, and they had a sound guy walking the venue the entire night to keep the levels perfect. Stiletto Fire is AWESOME!
  • B
    Branden D. Sent on 10/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Entirely positive experience

    Talented band. Recommend brass section. Flexible with last minute stage change due to weather conditions and accomodating re: my request to add 2 new songs to repetoire so that I could serenade our guests and relive past band glories. Jeff answered every inquiry promptly, and was a consistent force of positivity as we scrambled to organize our vendors in final days before wedding. Highly, highly recommend.
  • Katherine
    Katherine Sent on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BEST Band we have EVER heard at a wedding!

    Stilletto Fire was the HIGHLIGHT of our wedding day and our only regret was that we couldn't extend our day by many more hours to dance and sing the night away with Steletto Fire!
  • D
    Deanna M. Sent on 10/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stiletto Fire made our wedding reception a night to remember!

    From the playing quality and song selection that got the ENTIRE wedding reception on the dance floor to allowing my husband to play a song on stage, Stiletto Fire was an amazing wedding vendor! Stiletto Fire was so easy to work with the entire process and did not have any concerns that our wedding was destination. Our guests had a fabulous time!! We are still hearing rave reviews about the band. If you are a couple that wants to dance the night away, get up on stage, and crowd surf then this is the band for you!
  • A
    Anthony V. Sent on 10/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stiletto fire

    Stiletto Fire was one of the things that made our wedding great. They had a full light show included and they modified their set list for us last minute after a miscommunication. Highly recommended. And they sounded great too
  • C
    Charlotte G. Sent on 10/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST wedding band

    My husband and I knew that a live band was something that we very much wanted to have for our wedding. When we fell in love with our venue and found out that bands could only be 2-3 pieces we were concerned. Until we saw Stiletto Fire. They blew us and our guests away at the wedding! There was never a dull moment on the dance floor and they kept such a fun atmosphere and even got relatives who NEVER dance on the floor! We could not have picked a better band and our family and friends are still raving about “your wedding band” months later. It could not have been a better night and Jeff and Kerri knocked it out of the park. We are so grateful to them!
  • K
    Kristie Sent on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So amazing!!

    The moment we started planning our wedding, we knew we had to have Stiletto Fire and they did not disappoint! They kept our guests on the dance floor from the moment they started until the lights came on in our venue! Jeff was so professional and great to work with. He made everything so easy and also made a fantastic MC! If you want the best entertainment and a party no one will forget, I highly recommend Stiletto Fire for the job!
  • D
    Danielle L. Sent on 10/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded our expectations!

    Stiletto Fire was absolutely amazing! From the time we requested a quote all the way to our reception. Jeff responded quickly to emails and provided us with a questionnaire a couple weeks before our wedding where we were able to rate genres of music we liked, request specific songs we wanted them to perform or to be played during their breaks, and even request certain songs to not be played. When it came to Stiletto Fire's performance at our reception, we simply couldn't have asked for a better experience! They had high energy the entire time and were interactive with our guests (and us). We were wanting a band to make our wedding reception feel more like a party than a standard wedding reception and they exceeded our expectations!
  • E
    Erin F. Sent on 10/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome experience

    Jeff was easy to work with and executed our vision perfectly! We had an awesome time and people stayed on the dance floor all night, which is exactly what we wanted. The music they played for our ceremony was beautiful and everything we could have wanted. Highly recommend this band!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message