Steven Jamroz Photography Reviews

43 | Raleigh, NC
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for Steven Jamroz Photography

Recommended by 100%

43

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

17 User photos

Steven Jamroz Photography 1
Steven Jamroz Photography 2
Steven Jamroz Photography 3
Steven Jamroz Photography 4
Steven Jamroz Photography 5
Steven Jamroz Photography 6
Steven Jamroz Photography 7
+ 11
Sort by:
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Todd · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible photographer!

    Steve is the best! We were really nervous about finding a photographer that met our budget, had the style we wanted, and would make us feel comfortable. Steven Jamroz Photography is the total package! Our engagement session was so fun. He let us pick out multiple locations around Raleigh and multiple outfits. He even helped me make sure they matched! All those details are so important. We got our engagement pictures back within ONE WEEK!!! So amazing! He helped us feel so comfortable and kept us laughing so that our pictures looked natural. Our wedding day was even more incredible. Steven and his second shooter were SO attentive to detail! They captured all of the special moments that we shared with our friends, family and loved ones. Steve was not afraid to get in on the party at the reception so he could get all the fun shots! We could not be happier with our experience!

    Sent on 09/08/2019
    Steven Jamroz Photography 8
    Steven Jamroz Photography 9
    Steven Jamroz Photography 10
    Steven Jamroz Photography 11
    Steven Jamroz Photography 12
    Steven Jamroz Photography 13
    Steven Jamroz Photography 14
    Steven Jamroz Photography 15
    Steven Jamroz Photography 16
    Steven Jamroz Photography 17
    Steven Jamroz Photography 18

    Steven Jamroz Photography's reply:

    Thanks for the nice review Jennifer and Kelly, it was so much fun working with you both! I hope you enjoy your photos for years to come! - Steve
  • J

    Jill · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For anyone just starting the process of searching for a wedding photographer, I’d highly advise going ahead and booking Steven Jamroz Photography if he is available – it could very well be the easiest and wisest decision of your entire wedding. Steve is extremely talented, patient, hard working (we heard comments from guests that he did not stop moving the entire night – and he was with us for 11 hours!), and will produce photographic gems that you will cherish forever. We’ve heard people say that ours are the best wedding photos that they’ve ever seen, and that our photos should be in a magazine (we don’t consider ourselves to be photogenic, so this is a huge compliment). In my planning I was particularly stressed about photography, and spent extensive time researching photographers, but it was more than worth it because it led us to Steve. We also did engagement photos with him which were similarly gorgeous and helped us to get to know each other before our wedding day. Unlike some other vendors which we politely turned down after high pressure sales pitches, Steve was honest, upfront, and there was absolutely no pressure to book him or to upgrade packages. He really wanted to make sure that we understood and loved his style before booking him. He stayed in touch with us throughout our planning process, provided recommendations when we asked for them, was extremely receptive to our preferences, and truly went above and beyond in his work. We received a ton of photographs (very quickly! And beautiful teasers the same day/next day!) which are absolutely stunning, and it will take us several more rounds of looking through them in order to narrow down which we print. We are forever grateful for Steve’s talent, kindness, and amazing work – since photos last a lifetime, we could not be more happy that we found Steve!

    Sent on 09/30/2018
  • G

    Grace · Married on 12/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve is absolutely incredible and I am blown away with my photos. My husband became pretty intoxicated during the reception, but Steve was incredibly patient as I tried to get my husband to focus so we could take photos together. Steve was also an amazing sport as my husband INSISTED that he get a photo with Steve. Typically, photographers stay behind the camera, but my husband was set on getting a photo WITH Steve. Overall, Steve goes above for all of his clients and I am profoundly happy with my decision to go with him as our photographer.

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • F

    Brenda · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would HIGHLY recommend using Steve Jamroz at Bluewave Photo! He took GREAT pictures and was very easy to work with. Steve was very creative and our wedding pictures turned out GREAT!

    Sent on 09/19/2011
  • S

    Shelby · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve did an awesome job. He took our engagement photos in Raleigh, my wedding portrait in Belhaven and the wedding in Belhaven. Our pictures really capture what a special time each event was. He was easy to work with and very relaxed. I highly recommend him

    Sent on 02/02/2018
    Steven Jamroz Photography 19
    Steven Jamroz Photography 20
    Steven Jamroz Photography 21
    Steven Jamroz Photography 22
    Steven Jamroz Photography 23
    Steven Jamroz Photography 24
  • H

    Heather · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Steve at Bluewave Photo. He is the most amazing photographer! I wouldn't want to use anyone else for photo sessions in the future. He is easy to work with and helps make you feel extremely comfortable. He always goes the extra mile to make your photos beautiful and his creative genius makes for truly one-of-a-kind photos!

    Sent on 11/12/2013
  • M

    m · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, Amazing, Amazing....most beautiful bridal pictures EVER. Pictures were more beautiful than we could have ever imagined...

    Sent on 09/21/2013
  • J

    Julie · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have honestly never seen such fantastic bridal portraits. The variety and absolute perfection of the looks made it hard to chose which to use. You can just tell when someone has an eye for photography and it was truly fun to watch as you knew the gears were turning! Steve really thought outside the box and the result was a unique session that could not be duplicated. Perfect combination of traditional and fun!
    Professionalism, easy to work with, timely, excellent online photo viewing...really there is nothing more I would say to Bluewave other than thank you for everything! I will suggest this company to EVERYONE I know in need of a photo session and will 100% use again.....maybe in the near future for a babybump shoot. ;)

    Sent on 07/01/2013
  • User2183987 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was prompt with communication, friendly, polite, did a great job capturing the love and playfulness in the air that day, and was just great to work with all around. Great price for such great value. He also had some very creative ideas for pictures with sparklers and that really added a wow factor.

    Sent on 11/28/2012
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve has been wonderful to work with! His website is set up well, and he offers great advice to brides there. Steve is prompt when getting back to us and he is very professional. One thing I will always remember about Steve: it rained on our wedding day and Steve came up with the wonderful idea of using umbrellas in our wedding colors for the shots outside. We did some tricks with them as well and all the photos came out perfect. We also used his photo booth, which was a hit at the reception.

    Overall, working with Steve has been a blast. On the scale of one to five, I'd give him a six if I could. I would be shocked if you could find better photography and better service.

    Sent on 11/21/2012
  • User2039173 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There was only one thing I required from a wedding photographer; which was please deliver "real life" photos. I wanted them to be able to capture the moments of our day. Steve w/ Bluewave did just that and then some. Along w/ his great personality he was able to deliver great memories. He did both our engagement and wedding photos. The owner of the establishment where we took our engagement shoot was so impressed that they actually wanted our photos for their website (yes, they were that good). Steve was great to work w/ and considering what other wedding photographers were charging for their service; Steve provided the best in both quality and value.

    Sent on 12/20/2012
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so incredibly lucky to have Steve as our wedding photographer. He is truly a talented photographer. I cannot stop going through our wedding pictures. He truly captured us, our loved ones, and the natural beauty of our venues.

    Steve is also very intiutive to brides and weddings in general. On the wedding day, he was early and kept us (mainly ME) on schedule. My groom and I got ready in the same house. While the house was enormous - there was real potential for my groom to see me before the ceremony. Steve orchestrated everything perfectly so that we did not run in to each other!

    There were several moments that I really wanted to capture on the big day. Some of them were planned and some just happened organically. For example, when I gave my flowergirl her tiara or when my dad saw me for the first time in my dress... Steve jumped in at the optimum time and captured the moment, perfectly. When I saw the pictures for the first time - I was brought to tears as I was instantly "back in the moment." I am so grateful that I will forever have those memories on film thanks to Steve.

    As a bride, the first thing I wanted to do after the honeymoon was see pictures from the big day! Steve exceeded our expectations as he posted several (over 100) teasers the very next day on facebook. It was wonderful to go through the pictures while we were still in the airport returning from our honeymoon. The pictures were gorgeous and our wedding party and guests raved about them for weeks! I had several emails and messages from friends and family requesting pictures as soon as possible.

    Again, Steve is a phenomenal photographer and very much a people person. I would hands down recommend him to anyone seeking a wedding photographer. We are so lucky and grateful that we found the perfect photographer for us. :-)

    Sent on 10/30/2012
  • M

    M · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to begin... Steve was nothing short of incredible! I am so glad that I found him! We negotiated a package that included both engagement photos and wedding photos. Our engagement pictures were so much fun and turned out beautifully. We've gotten to see a sneak peek of our wedding pictures (he had a batch out in less than 24 hours after the wedding!) and they are gorgeous. Steve will bust his butt to get the best angles, the best light, and to help you feel comfortable and confident. He went above and beyond for us and we truly could not be more pleased with our choice of photographer.

    Sent on 09/12/2012
  • User2527012 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were extremely please with Steve's friendly professionalism and with the quality of photos. He went out of his way to get great shots - even outdoors in 100 degree weather! We highly recommend him.

    Sent on 07/30/2012
  • L

    Lara · Married on 06/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Steve's photos and working with him! He was extremely easy-going and efficient and put the time and effort forth to get us what we wanted. He has a great creative eye and did an awesome job capturing the night! We loved what he did with the lighting and some of the effects he put on the pictures. We are 100% pleased. My mom even said that she wished they had done professional pictures when she got married.

    I would definitely recommend Bluewave to anyone looking for a photographer in the Raleigh area. An extremely professional, caring, and hardworking photographer with great creative vision!

    Sent on 07/31/2012
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve Jamroz was an excellent photographer! Not only was he great to work with and very friendly, but his results were phenomenal! Steve listened to what our needs & wants were and followed through ten fold- he was even at the church before me (the bride) & we got our photos back before we even returned from our honeymoon! He captured our special day perfectly and we will forever enjoy our beautiful wedding photos :) Thank you Steve!!!

    Sent on 06/11/2012
  • A

    Angela · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After looking around for over 20+ photographers without any luck on style or even our price range, we had another photographer that highly reccomended Steve from Bluewave Photography. We met with him and I knew he was the one for us based on his styles of pictures and his package options. He does a beautiful job of mixing the traditional pictures and putting a modern spin on them. I wanted the modern touch on my pictures but also wanted those traditional 'posed pictures'. It was perfect. Out of everything in the wedding I feel like we got our money's worth plus a bunch more! He was amazing the day of, running around organizing things and didn't miss a beat. When I got my pictures back I cried tears of happiness because I saw he had captured moments I didn't even realize happened at my wedding. My guests even commented on how awesome he was and said they've never seen a photographer work so hard. He stayed until the very last moment of our day trying to take lasts shots as we left and was there the second we started getting ready for the big day. I would highly reccomend him, he is extremely flexible and was able to fit in all our requests, very organized. Phone calls/emails immediately returned and he is eager to please. I am so thrilled with my pictures I love every single one of them! We didn't have any videos but I don't miss that at all since the pictures captured all the moments of our special day. A big thank you and we will definitely use him again, perhaps a photo session when there is a baby near :)

    Sent on 08/26/2012
  • L

    Laurie · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love our wedding photos. Steve has an amazing personality and takes beautiful pictures. He captured amazing moments and details of our special day. The picture quality, lighting, and artistry was outstanding. His prices are also the most competitive rates that we found in the raleigh area. Please check out his website and schedule a meeting with him, you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 06/08/2012
  • S

    Sarina · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was amazing! He spent time with me and my husband taking an after wedding photo shoot and the photos were absolutely unbelievable. Steve is extremely professional and he has an incredible amount of patience! He made both of us feel totally at ease and comfortable during the shoot. The photos were great and the few photos that I wanted special touch-ups to enlarge, Steve did at no extra charge and got us the photos back the same day (and they were excellent). We will definitely be going with bluewave photo for our next photo session!

    Sent on 11/18/2011
  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was an excellent photographer! He went way above and beyond what we anticipated. The photos were excellent and we have so many great pictures to choose from. He was very professional and very fun! I had tons of compliments from my guests on the photography team. I would not hesitate to hire Steve again or recommend him to my closest friends and family.

    Sent on 11/08/2011
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve shot our wedding and did a fabulous job. He paid special attention to details and was extremely patient!!

    Sent on 09/14/2011
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 09/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was fantastic. We could not have picked a better photographer. He is extremely flexible, responsive, kind, and most of all takes great pictures. He was worth every penny and more. If I had to do it all over again, I would definitely choose him again and also listen a little more to him about when to take pictures. The night of our wedding we had the most gorgeous sunset imaginable, and though we did not want to tear away from the wedding Steve knew we would regret it if we didn't get the picks. Now I only wish we went a little earlier so we could take a few more pictures! He did a great job! One of the best decisions we made was hiring him for the photography

    Sent on 10/24/2011
  • A

    Angie · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve from Bluewave Photo did an absolute fabulous job with our engagement shoot. He was very professional and fun to work with and put us at ease at the first moment we met. Steve came up with fun stuff and poses to do during the shoot and even listen to a few ideas we had and incorporated them. We didn't have this much fun in a long time and never wanted it to end. The pictures turned out great and we couldn’t have chosen better. I would highly recommend Steve to anybody looking for a photographer for their special moment!

    Sent on 10/31/2011
  • Carmina

    Carmina · Married on 12/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bluewave Photo was one of the best choices we made for our wedding; they not only met all our expectation in service but also exceeded them with the final product. We had a great experience the day of the wedding, all important moments (and more) were captured and we never felt overwhelmed. The final product was beautiful; we are still receiving compliments on our wedding photos. If I had to do it all over again, I will hire Bluewave Photo in a heartbeat, no hesitation. Thanks a lot for such a great job!

    Sent on 02/23/2011
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was so awesome! We felt very comfortable around him and had a lot of fun taking the pictures. His pictures are beautiful!!! The pictures completely captured the entire event. I was very happy with all of my pictures. I would highly recommend him!!!

    Sent on 09/28/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review