Stephen Wang Photography Reviews

31 | Philadelphia, PA
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Stephen Wang Photography

Recommended by 100%

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
31 Stephen Wang Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephen Wang did a great job on our wedding photos. Guests mentioned several times how unobtrusive and friendly he was. It's quite obvious because the candid shots came out great. We certainly found him extremely easy to work with and his price is fair. Our photos came out so beautiful! You cannot go wrong with choosing him as your photographer.

    Stephen Wang Photography 1
  • P

    Paiten · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For us, choosing our photographer for our wedding had to be the most important and difficult decision we had to make. We did A LOT of research and reviewed numerous photographers’ galleries and albums to figure out which type of style we were looking for. We found Stephen Wang Photography when our wedding venue shared a Halloween themed wedding he had shot, and fell in love with his creative style, his unique angles, and how he captured every detail of the quirky couples love for each other. When meeting with Stephen, he was very personable and I love that he had us play an icebreaker game. Turns out we’re both cat people, love The Walking Dead, and have so many more things in common. We really liked that he wanted to get to know us as a couple, and us get to know him, rather than him just shoving big numbers in our face and say pick me. Fast forward to the day of our wedding; Stephen made us feel extremely comfortable in front of the camera and together with the 2nd photographer Bill Fritz, they made the entire process so much fun! Even when it had started raining just 10 minutes after our first look had started, Stephen didn’t let it faze him and he was able to still capture the most beautiful artistic and creative portraits of us inside. He went above and beyond to make the best of a “wet” situation and we were extremely impressed, especially after seeing the pictures. Astoundingly, Steve had all the pictures ready for us to view just 3 weeks after our wedding! My husband and I could not get over how beautiful they came out and how well Steve had captured every single detail we had spent so much time and effort planning. What I loved most of all was that Steve was able to capture the love between my husband and I, and the reactions of our loved ones around us. I can’t thank Stephen Wang enough for photographing and being apart of one of the most important days of my life, and I highly recommend him!

    Stephen Wang Photography 2
    Stephen Wang Photography 3
    Stephen Wang Photography 4
    Stephen Wang Photography 5
    Stephen Wang Photography 6
    Stephen Wang Photography 7
    Stephen Wang Photography 8
    Stephen Wang Photography 9
  • Summer

    Summer · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephen is an amazing photographer! Every photo he captured was very rich and unique. He set us in a variety of scenes, which was nice to have since the wedding only included the bride and groom. Stephen was also very receptive to what we wanted. It was easy to set a date with him, and he was very professional to work with. My husband isn't always comfortable with having his photo taken, especially many at a time, but Stephen made him feel very comfortable. Overall, I would definitely recommend Stephen because he captures more than just a face. He captures life and love as it is happening, and you can definitely see that in his photos.

  • J

    Johanna · Married on 07/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are SO incredibly happy with our choice to use Stephen Wang Photography for our wedding. From the first time we met with him, Steve was friendly and professional. I had looked at his work on his website and knew he took amazing photos. Once we met, we thought, "now this is a guy we wouldn't mind having around on our wedding day!" and we were absolutely right! Steve took so many beautiful photos throughout our day-- many I didn't even notice he was taking. Our engagement and wedding photos came out beautifully-- it was worth every penny to have these to treasure for a lifetime!

  • B

    Bill · Married on 10/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I myself have been a wedding photographer for over 10 years. When I got engaged I knew I had quite the challenge ahead of me to find a wedding photographer. Since it is my profession, I was very picky with my decision. But after I saw Stephen Wang's Photography I was put at ease. I knew I had found the perfect guy for the job.
    And I was right! I just got my photos back from him today and am floored by the consistent quality and artistic style he delivered to every image. Not to mention, He is one of the coolest guys I have ever met.
    I wouldn't change a thing about my experience with Stephen Wang Photography and would recommend him to anyone looking for one of the best photographers in CT. My only advice to engaged couples is to book him right away! You dont want to miss an opportunity to have him capture your big day!
    Thanks Stephen!

  • C

    Colette · Married on 10/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I do not know where to begin my review of such an awesome person and talented photographer! (and lover of cats) When we met with Steve for our initial meeting, I felt very comfortable chatting with him and he made the whole meeting just plain fun. We had seen his amazing work online and just knew he was THE ONE. My husband is very picky being in the industry himself but when he saw Stephens work, he said, That's the guy! And he was 100% right! I love each and every photo we were given from our special day. Stephen and his second shooter Luke kept us laughing all day long and had fun with our Halloween themed wedding. They were given such difficult lighting situations and were able to tackle them without a problem. Our venue had a lot of dark wood and not well lit areas (great for a creepy Halloween wedding but not so great for taking photos - unless you are a master of making your own light! which he and his assistant were) . We will cherish the moments he captured forever. We cannot stop looking through our images! Thank you Stephen we can't wait to contact you for more family photo needs in the future:)

  • R

    Rachael · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot even begin to express how amazing Stephen was. Instantly after meeting him we knew he was the photographer for us. His laid back personality and willingness to be patient with our large (and sometimes crazy) wedding party made everyone feel comfortable and allowed us to enjoy ourselves while still getting all the perfect shots. His attention to detail and endless creativity is evident in all of his beautiful work and our photographs will allow us to relive our big day for ever and ever. If you want someone who is extremely talented, personable, affordable, and just downright wonderful, I would recomme

  • B

    Bridgette · Married on 04/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was awesome, my husband and I are so pleased with the photos he took and with him in general. I found Steven Wang Photography through a search on Facebook and after looking through his website and talking with him, we were so excited for him to be our photographer.

    Steve always emailed back right away, and he was always flexible with meeting with us since we were planning our CT wedding from far. He's funny, and creative, and his second shooter Melissa was excellent as well.

    I've heard wedding photos can usually take 5 or 6 weeks to get back, so I was completely shocked when Steve sent ours less than a month afterwards, especially since he went on his own vacation during that time! I guess it just goes to show that he really enjoys his work and wants to give his couples the best photos he can. I would definitely recommend him.

  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure working with steve! We knew from our first meeting he was our guy. Right from the start he was very friendly, personable, professional, knowledgable and knew the exact feel we were going for. Throughout the wedding he was engaging and captured all the smiles and love of our day. Simply put..his pictures are beautiful.

  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 09/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve Wang did our engagement session and our wedding photography. I cant say it enough, he is fantastic! We were a little nervous and hesitant at the start of our engagement session but steve is so friendly and easy going that it made it extremely easy to work with him! He was so so so helpful when it came to finding a location for our first look photos. He went in person a week or so before the wedding to check out the location and get a feel for the place. When weather became an issue and we needed a Plan B for indoor photos, he was eager and helpful and very flexible as well. We had a large bridal party and a big family as well but Steve and his assistant helped us to get through all of those photos fairly quickly. As for his work, it truly is beautiful. He really does have an incredible eye. We just received our wedding photos and I truly cannot stop looking at them! I give steve wang photography my very highest recommendation!

  • User4457371 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve is incredibly artistic with his photography. He is always so accommodating if you have an idea he will work with it but he has some great ideas of his own! No matter the weather he can make you shine! I know one of my guests had said the photo back drop doesn't even look real its that amazing! It was real and the day was amazing! I would like to thank Steve for capturing the love, friendship and beauty of the day! I recommend him to everyone and anyone I know getting married!

  • User5507989 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve is professional, has a great eye and his relaxed nature put all at ease. He was non stop and made a point to capture formal and candid shots from start to finish. He was great to work with and delivered beautiful images to remember the day by.

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 12/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve and his assistant photographer, Corey, were amazing at my winter wedding. His pictures were flawless, and he was fun and friendly to work with. He is a true talent and incredibly professional.

  • S

    Shannon & Scott · Married on 11/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was the photographer for our wedding in 2012 and working with him was phenomenal from beginning to end. From the first time we met Steve, he was relaxed and easy to deal with. We felt like he got to know us as people, so he could learn what what most important to us and capture that on our wedding day. He walked us through things that we would not have thought, like who do we absolutely want to be sure to get photos with aside from our wedding party. It sounds simple enough, but it's something we would have completely forgotten to think about. The day of the wedding, he made sure we had the least stressful experience possible. He was with us for over eight hours and his mix of professionalism and flexibility were such a help and relief the whole day through. And when we got the proofs, it was such a delight to see the special moments that we had missed throughout the day that he had caught with his camera, particularly the candid photos of our parents and friends. Steve takes great shots, gets it done and you can enjoy your wedding while not having to worry about the photographer. Go Steve!

  • T

    Tessa · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't recommend this photographer enough. As a bride, the pictures are the most important part of keeping the memories for after the big day is over. This was actually my dream photographer way before I was even engaged. I just saw some of his stuff that he did for fun on his facebook page and knew I wanted him to do my wedding.
    Very reasonably priced to begin with, but also helped us find a package that was fitting for us. On the big day, he was there earlier than he said. He definitely made me feel like a princess on my big day. When he posted a couple pictures the day after the wedding, it brought a flood of emotions. I had no idea I could be that photogenic! (Neither me, nor my husband is very photogenic!) When we got all our pictures, he had taken all the "must have" shots, as well as a ton that I wouldn't have even thought of and had no idea he took. For example, he took a shot of me hugging my grandfather, and my grandfather is welling up. Another example, and one of my favorite shots was me and my maid of honor looking at each other, smiling. I also loved seeing the parts of the wedding that I didn't get to see, like the guys getting ready or my bridesmaids and flower girl walking down the aisle. He really knows the opportunities for great shots, things I would never think of, and I now know how vital that is! The professionalism of pictures, making them look like they should be in bridal magazines, as well as his knowledge of when to capture the perfect moment, are the main reasons why I would recommend him. In addition, he is THE NICEST, most polite, most accommodating person you will ever meet. You know you have a great photographer when he is in his suit and gets down on his STOMACH in low tide to get the perfect shot! I want to do a "trash the dress" shoot in the future and will only use him. I will also use him for my future kids pictures! I never want another photographer!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was so wonderful to work with. He is approachable and has a great personality. He took beautiful pictures of our elopement wedding ceremony. Steve was very flexible and accommodating to everything that we asked him to do. You can tell he absolutely loves his job. I would recommend his photography to any friends/family member.

  • D

    Daniel · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Stephen Wang Photography as our photographer for our wedding on 9/1/13 at Harkness Memorial State Park. Stephen came recommended from a friend whom had used him for his wedding. Our friend had nothing but good things to say about Stephen and his photographs. We looked through our friends photos and were really impressed. The photos clearly had an artistic touch and weren't just the "stand there and pose awkwardly" photos that everyone hates (or loves, he can do those too if you ask). We decided to reach out via e-mail and setup an appointment. Stephen was very accommodating in terms of scheduling meetings as we were coming from out of state and needed some flexibility. From the moment we met Stephen in person, we quickly knew that he would be the photographer we wanted for our wedding. Our personalities just matched and he was very friendly and down to earth while maintaining a level of professionalism you'd expect when writing someone a large check for services to be delivered in the future. Stephen worked with us to craft a package that met our needs and our budget.
    Fast forward to the wedding day, Stephen hit all the marks of where he was supposed to be and when (Bride getting ready, chapel early to catch the groom/groomsmen and the reception. He dealt well with all personality types under stress and did so with friendliness and passion for his work. The pictures came out better than we could have imagined. We were so impressed with the photos and Stephen's eye that we decided we wanted him to make us a photo book. We're glad we did because the quality of the book and the photos that we and Stephen picked couldn't have been better. All in all, I recommend Stephen Wang Photography for any event. His demeanor, artistic eye and technical ability to deliver were unparalleled and we met with a number of photographers and have viewed photos from a number of different weddings. - The Tortora's

  • J

    Jillian · Married on 08/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The quality of our photos were incredible. I would recommend Steve to any and every couple!!! He was flexible and kind, we didn't spend hours out of our wedding time taking posed photos and he captures so many moments without us noticing he was there

  • Z

    Zach and Jillian · Married on 08/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was an absolute dream. He is so talented and brought art to our photos. I recommend Steve to any and every bride. He was flexible to work with, I didn't spend my whole wedding posing for photos and he was able to capture so many candid moments and I didn't even know he was there

  • B

    Beth · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was absolutely amazing. He was extremely quick to set up a meeting with us initially and always answered our email questions promptly. His photos absolutely speak for themselves- we loved his natural, relaxed style. On our wedding day, many of our guests commented how sweet and accommodating Steve was; he took "requests" on the spot and our families were impressed with how great he was to work with. We couldn't be happier that we chose Stephen Wang Photography to capture our wedding day memories so beautifully!

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephen Wang was wonderful to work with!! At our first meeting, Stephen made us feel extremely comfortable and gave us a detailed synopsis of how he works and the schedule he would be keeping on the day of the wedding. Stephen was on time and professional...the best part being that he naturally blended in with the crowd and took some great candid photo's of everyone enjoying themselves. Stephen was not an "in your face" photographer and this style translated into the pictures he took. We have nothing but great things to say about Stephen and his professionalism, artistic style, and we would highly recommend him to anyone.

    Thanks to Stephen for making our big day so perfect!

    Justin and Brittany

  • J

    Joanna · Married on 05/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely a great photographer! My husband and I were very impressed by his great eye and listening to our wants. Highly recommended and he wowed us with everything. Stephen Wang made our day perfect and captured our day exactly the way we asked. I'm so happy we chose him for our special day and love how he was able to grab every touching moment. I'm actually at awe with his work and believe he is a true artists. Many can take pictures but few can do as he can to get everything alined and so perfectly with ease. I will go no where else but to him for future work with our family. Thank you so much for everything.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephen Wang is so amazing! You can tell he truly loves what he does for his job. He was so professional in answering all 1000 questions I had for him, responding to all my emails very quickly, and working in a "behind the scene" kind of way on our wedding day. You would've never even known he was there but of the pictures I've seen so far he captured it all :):)

    I felt like when "shopping" for a photographer it was one of the most difficult tasks to get done. I was so confused, everyone's work is beautiful. But I was looking for "different", unique, and easy to work with. He is all of this and more. Stephen is fabulous and we couldn't have been happier having him by our side, capturing memories we will always be able to look back on.

  • P

    P · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephen was great! He was incredibly easy to communicate with before and after the wedding and he made us feel completely at ease during our actual wedding. The photos are beautiful and captured the day perfectly. I highly recommend him!

  • M

    Matt · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough great things about Steve and his crew. Amazing ideas, professionalism, quality and follow through. If you are looking for a photographer (for any event) you can't go wrong with him!!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review