Skip to main content
Weddings

Stephanie Nault Makeup Reviews

Stephanie Nault Makeup

Stephanie Nault Makeup

Phoenix, AZ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 29 Reviews
View more information

29 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

19 User photos

  • Corene
    Corene R. Married on 12/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You must book Stephanie!

    Stephanie came recommended by a good friend of mine and when I initially reached out, she got back to me right away, which I so appreciated. She was so helpful in talking through how I wanted my makeup done and made sure I was completely happy with my look. Not only did my makeup for my wedding look perfect, Stephanie was also so fun to have around. I loved getting to know her at my trial and have her be there for the big day! I would definitely recommend Stephanie to any brides or just anyone who needs their makeup done! I will absolutely be calling Stephanie next time I need my makeup done! :)
  • K
    Kayla W. Married on 11/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Better than i imagined

    Stephanie was amazing. We live in Kansas but got married in Arizona. I searched for MONTHS trying to find a hair and makeup lady that I liked. All of the suggestions I was given had a very similar soft style and a did not show any other styles. I was super picky and wanted a little more glam! Stephanie made us all feel so beautiful and was such a sweet genuine person. Stephanie came in quietly with all of her stuff and set up very fast. Everything was very clean and organized. She truly helped make my day so special and I'll recommend her over and over for any make up needs! I've never felt more beautiful. By the end of our time Stephanie felt like a friend. She was excited for me and helped us celebrate our day! I am so beyond pleased with every aspect of her services!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Makeup

    Stephanie was absolutely amazing! When I first had my bridal trial I completely spaced it because I had to move last minute. She was very understanding and we were able to reschedule. When it came to the week of the wedding I changed it up on her again by doing the airbrush. Again, she was very flexible. I am not one for makeup and she still made me feel and look like myself! Everything turned out better then expected!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Allison P. Married on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience from Beginning to End

    Stephanie did a masterful job for our daughter’s wedding! She did her research to make sure that the make-up worked perfectly with our desert wedding style and made each and everyone one of us from the bride to the bridesmaids to the moms to our daughter’s 92 year old grandma feel beautiful and special. She did all of this with a constant smile. Highly, highly recommend!
  • K
    Katie P. Married on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BEST Makeup Artists for Weddings

    Stephanie was an absolute dream to work with. She was communicative, flexible, and listened well to my vision. I had been struggling to find a reasonably priced MUA for our wedding, and Stephanie checked all the boxes. Don’t look anywhere else!
  • Tayler
    Tayler S. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Stephanie is absolutely incredible!! She has the most positive, upbeat attitude, is such a sweetheart, and her work is phenomenal! She made me look and feel so beautiful on my special day, and works so efficiently as well. She was flexible, easy to get in touch with and always responded to me immediately. I HIGHLY recommend stephanie for all of your makeup needs, she is seriously the best all around!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa B. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So grateful for Stephanie!

    I found Stephanie using wedding wire.Her pricing was good and she seemed lovely to talk to over email so I signed up for a makeup trial. As soon as we started our trial I was confident Stephanie was the right choice. She’s not only an incredible makeup artist, she’s also just a kind human being and lovely to talk to. She offered multiple times to go above and beyond to make sure ourwedding day was a success. I loved my makeup for my wedding day, my bridesmaids and family also loved there’s. My hair stylist, who had never met Stephanie before, told me she thought Stephanie’s makeup skills were incredible and asked for her card so she could tell others how great she thought Stephanie was. I honestly can’t say enough great things about her. Thank you, Stephanie, for making me feel so confident and beautiful on my wedding day!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Work, Super Flexible, would recommend to anyone!

    Stephanie was incredibly professional, her work truly brought out my best features and she even did my mother in law and sister in laws hair last minute! She was incredibly flexible with the day of plans and worked with me to make the entire day seamless! I would truly recommend her to anyone!
  • L
    Lori C. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A beautiful experience!

    Stephanie did an amazing job on our makeup! And it held up great all day! She was super easy to work with and responded fast to any questions that popped up. Her prompt arrival was much appreciated for our early 9am ceremony start time! I want her to do my makeup every day! 😁
  • Kiara
    Kiara C. Married on 04/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Makeup Artist for My Wedding Day!!!

    Stephanie made me feel absolutely beautiful on my wedding day! Our wedding date was postponed from September 2020 to April 2021 due to COVID-19 and she was very flexible on changing the date to accommodate us. And, she was on top of it as far as what time we needed to start getting ready. She was able to arrive at 5am to ensure that that all my bridesmaids and I would be ready on time! My makeup was applied at 9am and lasted the entire day and night (even through all that dancing!) until 10pm. On the day of, I gave her ideas of what I wanted my makeup to look like and to be honest she made it look even better than I could've imagined or pictured myself! She totally accented all of my features. I'm so grateful that I had her as my makeup artist on my big day and I cannot recommend her enough! I would 100% have her do my makeup again for another event. Thank you so much Stephanie!! :)
  • Abby
    Abby C. Married on 02/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Makeup Artist

    Stephanie is very professional and reliable! She is a sweetheart who does the amazing work. If you are looking for someone who will listen to your Pinterest ideas and makeup that will last throughout your whole day and look amazing in pictures then Stephanie is your girl! She has done my makeup for all occasions and recently my wedding and everyone complimented how natural yet how glamorous it looked! Stephanie is the best!
  • A
    Ashleigh S. Married on 11/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best makeup :)

    I cannot recommend Stephanie enough!! She was always responsive and accommodating in the planning stages and day of. She did makeup for myself and my bridal party. Every single person was so impressed and happy with the results! Everyone looked so great!! And with the airbrushing everyone’s make up lasted all day and even the next day! Stephanie is also so personable, nice, and was a joy to have around while we got ready!
  • L
    Lydia P. Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stephanie was wonderful

    I booked Stephanie to do makeup for 7 people for my wedding and she was just outstanding. She catered everyone's makeup to their preferences so we did not all have the same "look". She was able to do everyone's makeup and get done ahead of time!

    On top of that she is a super nice person and a lot of fun to work with :)
  • B
    Brandy S. Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Stephanie was fantastic! She really listened to what I wanted for my wedding day. She was very flexible and easy to work with. My mom was also super happy with her makeup on the wedding day.
  • Leanne
    Leanne Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Impressed, satisfied, beautified!

    Stephanie was absolutely amazing! She was responsive, she was fun and easy going, and she does amazing work. 15/10 would recommend her for your wedding!! I’ve never felt more beautiful!

    Stephanie Nault Makeup's reply:

    Thank you Leanne! You are amazing yourself! I am so grateful our paths crossed. Can't wait to see more of your pictures. Hope you are loving being a newlywed!
  • M
    Madalyn S. Married on 04/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Stephanie has done my makeup on multiple occasions plus for my wedding. She always takes into consideration what I have in mind then completely exceeds my expectations. I don't like to wear a lot of makeup and she finds the perfect balance of creating a minimalist look but enhances my features, she also knows just what I need to photograph well in pictures. So many times I look at myself in the mirror after and think "daaaang!" And then strut off wanting to wink at everyone I pass. Highly recommend working with her!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/24/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stephanie did my make up for my wedding!! She was amazing and she made me look exactly how I have always pictured my self for my wedding. Stephanie also did all of the bridesmaids make up and my moms and mother in-laws and all of there make up looked so beautiful as well! If you are looking for someone that will make you feel and look as beautiful as can be she is the lady that can make that possible!!
  • M
    Maureen Married on 10/19/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stephanie was amazing, and I am so happy that I chose her to be part of our day. She listened to what each person wanted their makeup to look like, and everyone looked fantastic. She did a wonderful job with those that wanted a more natural look, as well as those looking for a more dramatic look. Stephanie was very responsive to emails, was on time, and was a blast to be around. I could not be more enthusiastic in my recommendation!
  • M
    Michaela Married on 09/01/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stephanie- I couldn't ask for a more perfect makeup artist for my wedding day! You were so professional, affordable, and easy to work with! You understood and executed the vision I had in mind perfectly! Thank you again!!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 03/16/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    LOVED my makeup! I have never had anyone do my makeup before for fear of looking overdone but Stephanie is a professional! She gave me exactly what I was looking for. During the trial she worked with me and made changes to help my vision come to life and during the day it seemed she had the magic touch! It was EXACTLY how I hoped to look! Glowing and natural and beautiful :) She was also able to add her professional opinion for bridesmaids who didn't know what they were looking for and it brought out their beauty. Lastly, she was a lot of fun to have around as we got ready! She helped make my day fun, glamorous and simply beautiful. Thank you!
  • C
    Candice Married on 10/07/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stephanie Nault will make you look STUNNING on your special day! I can't say enough about Stephanie. She was simply amazing! Professional, reliable, friendly and talented. She made me feel so BEAUTIFUL on my special day! She was so easy to get a hold of and fun to be around. She made you feel at ease. She knew exactly how I wanted my makeup without me having to show a picture. She also did my bridesmaid's makeup, my mother & my mother-in-law and they all looked beautiful. She's your girl! Thanks Stephanie for making me feel like a million bucks. :)
  • User805685 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stephanie is extremely personable, flexible and an excellent makeup artist! I only had 3 months to plan my wedding, but she was able to accommodate my ever crazy schedule prior to the wedding. I was extremely nervous about my makeup because my skin has a lot of acne scarring. When I emailed her to see if this would be an obstacle no makeup could handle – she wrote back immediately saying no problem. I LOVED my make up that day. Everyone at my wedding commented how pretty my skin, eye shadow and overall how naturally beautiful I looked. My skin was evened out using airbrushing. Thank you so much Stephanie! I would use you again in a heartbeat!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 03/24/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Stephanie was fantastic. She not only did a great job, she was fun to work with, always on time, and VERY affordable. My bridesmaids and I looked like a million bucks!
  • E
    Randi Married on 11/06/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stephanie did a wonderful job on my mom's, MOH's and my make-up. Her prices are reasonable, she came to us and she is very nice and sweet. I've recommended her to brides for several other weddings and they were all very impressed and pleased with her as well.

illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message