Skip to main content
Weddings

STARLING Reviews

STARLING View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
59 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

59
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • Ellen
    Ellen S. Sent on 04/17/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lisa and Starling Rock!

    We had Starling do our day of coordination at 501 Union. We worked with Lisa and felt like she was our bestie by the time our wedding day rolled around. She truly cared about us like she had known us for years, and made us feel so supported during what can be a hectic process. She was patient, attentive and offered recommendations at the perfect times.
    Starling/Lisa knew our venue and our vendors inside and out. It made us feel so confident knowing there were strong working relationships there.
    On the actual wedding day, things were seamless and that has a lot to do with all the hard work Lisa did with us beforehand and during the event. Lisa kept us on schedule the whole evening.
    You will definitely be well taken care of by Starling, especially if you work with Lisa!
  • Gabrielle
    Gabrielle S. Sent on 10/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Angela and Starling!

    THANK YOU to Angela Cho and the Starling team for making our wedding day the best night of our lives. We felt relaxed and stress-free because we knew you had everything under control. We could not recommend Angela and Starling any more, not just for our wedding day but also for all of the advice and recommendations leading up to it. Our wedding was spectacular and thanks to Angela we got to be fully present and enjoy the entire thing.
  • S
    Samantha V. Sent on 10/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best experience!

    Working with Starling was one of the best decisions we made at the beginning of our wedding planning process. My husband and I hired Starling, knowing they are under the same hospitality group as our venue and would know our venue very well. We were paired with Ashley who is beyond professional. Wedding planning in general is pretty stressful, but working with Ashley was such a pleasure. She kept us organized and recommended excellent vendors. As our wedding day got closer, she took over all communication with our vendors. Having her as our day of coordinator with an assistant, she managed our vendors, ensured the whole evening went smoothly and helped us stick to our timeline. Its also important to mention that on our wedding day, NYC was in a state of emergency due to extreme rain and flash flooding. It was a pretty stressful morning but Ashley kept us calm and ensured that our wedding moved forward as planned. My husband and I were able to enjoy our evening without worrying about the little details. We cannot recommend Starling enough!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Anisha R. Sent on 09/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Go with Starling.

    We booked Starling as our Day of Coordinators for our wedding at Dobbin St. There are so many logistics to keep track of and we couldn't have done it without Starling's help. Ashley onboarded us, and once we were getting into the nitty gritty, Kate was with us every step of the way - with a smile and a plan. She hyped us up, gave us ideas and inspiration, and helped ensure that our wedding was beautiful and seamless - even through a last-minute rain plan. She went above and beyond - working with Kate was truly an amazing experience. We couldn't recommend Starling more.
  • Barclay
    Barclay S. Sent on 09/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding planner EVER

    Ashley and the team at Starling are top notch. Ashley is a wonderful human who really takes the time to listen to what you want and need and is not afraid to help you navigate all of the intricacies of planning a wedding. Her team was attentive and helped made sure we had an amazing and smooth wedding. Truly we do not know where we’d be without her knowledge and passion for weddings.

    If you need a planner, CALL ASHLEY!!
  • K
    Katie L. Sent on 06/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with!

    Working with Ashley was an absolute pleasure. She helped us plan our wedding and was cool, calm and collected throughout the entire process. She gave great advice and helped us with all of our vendors and planning our pre and post wedding events too. Our wedding day went perfectly thanks to Ashley and her assistant Greta. We were able to enjoy our day and focus on our guests rather than focus on the 1 million details and logistics. Cannot recommend them enough.
  • Terrill
    Terrill C. Sent on 04/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Coordinators!

    Our last email to Ashley, our coordinator, had the subject line "Our Hero." Because she was! She made sure the wedding was the constantly fun event that we imagined. We had some logistical complications built in. A live band set between playlists, many speeches in different parts of the venue, dear family members needing special accommodations. I often joked with Ashley that we had plan A-Z. But she never hesitated and continued to assure us that the wedding would be what we imagined. She was wrong. It was beyond our wildest dreams. Thank you Ashley and Starling!
  • L
    Lucille R. Sent on 03/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful to work with! Ashely was the best!

    We loved working with Starling for our Wedding in March 2023. Ashley was our coordinator and she was terrific. She was organized, attentive and above all very easy to work with--answering all our questions. The tools that Starling uses keeps you on track and definitely helps reduce stress. The day of Ashley and her assistant were fantastic--and they kept everything on track and made us feel like everything was in control. We also had our flowers done by Starling and they were absolutely beautiful. We would highly recommend working with Starling and Ashley--they made the wedding planning experience much easier and were a pleasure to work with.
  • R
    Rayna F. Sent on 03/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Working with Starling was incredible from beginning to end. Ashley was so supportive and knowledgable, and we did not have to think about one logistical thing on the day of the wedding. Truly would not have had such an enjoyable day without her! HUGE thank you!!
  • S
    Sarah S. Sent on 03/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Starling is a 10/10

    I cannot recommend Starling enough! From start to finish they made our wedding vision come to life and were an absolute joy to work with. We were able to show up on our wedding day and enjoy it, Ashley handled absolutely everything! Would recommend her to any bride planning a wedding, she's the best of the best.
  • H
    Heather I. Sent on 01/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    Ashley did an amazing job coordinating every detail involved with making our special day go seamlessly and effortlessly. She was a true pleasure to work with!!
  • J
    Janie Sent on 02/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just the best!

    Ashley was our go-to girl for our small wedding in October 2022 at the Wythe, and she was incredible! So kind, so helpful, and extremely organized. I gave her an idea and a Pinterest board of what I wanted the night to feel like, which was more of an intimate dinner party, and everything just turned out beautifully. I didn't have to be in charge of anything that day or worry about how things would look/turn out, which was exactly what I wanted. Ashley answered my 4 million questions, helped us rehearse the day before, accepted deliveries, set everything up, and was so nice to have around when we needed her, but also just let us have our day! It was the perfect balance and I would highly recommend her/Starling for anyone.
  • Shaun
    Shaun E. Sent on 10/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Disco Never Died! A Studio 54 Wedding for the AGES!

    Starling brought our Studio 54 wedding to LIFE! We could not have done anything without them! They came to our rescue and took our small ideas and made them larger than LIFE! They were super communicative and always were open to hearing whatever silly little ideas we had (like a Disco Chuppah) – and they made it all happen! When I walked into our venue, I wept. Everything we had discussed from the very big to the teeniest tiniest details were all THERE! We even asked if they could create a chrome balloon garland at the entrance of the venue - They found an incredible artist, installed it, and made it jaw dropping for everyone who entered. My breath was taken away all NIGHT!

    We also worked with them for day of coordination, and I cannot recommend it enough! Everything ran so incredibly smoothly on the day, and without them, I can only imagine the chaos that would have ensued. Please, please, please work with Ashley, Alexandra and their entire team. My friends and family cannot stop talking about the decor and how perfect the entire day was. You MUST book them!
  • B
    Bari S. Sent on 09/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    excellent service, communication, and care

    Ashley and her team provided excellent service, communication, and care.
  • Jasmine
    Jasmine K. Sent on 10/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hands-down 1000000% recommend to everyone

    My husband and I worked with Ashley from Starling and thank God we had her. All the large and small details that we hadn’t even thought of and/or would have been complicated to try to figure out on our own we’re easily and quickly taken care of in such a professional manner. Communication was phenomenal and Ashley was so flexible even with our last minute changes. The day of went so smoothly and I didn’t have to worry about a thing thanks to Ashley and her calm but assertive way of getting things done. Thank you again Ashley!
  • A
    Alex H. Sent on 06/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't imagine our wedding without Angel from Starling!

    We were connected with Angel and Team through our caterer, Purslane. She was thrown into our event pretty last minute but when we spoke I was immediately impressed with her energy and approach. Despite meeting for the first time ~10 days before or event, she took over everything seamlessly and made us feel confident going into our day.

    On the day of our wedding I barely had to think about things. She used her expertise to make some big calls (like moving our cocktail hour inside because of weather) and made it totally stress-free so we could just have fun.

    After planning the whole thing ourselves, I'm SO glad we had someone for the week and day of - easily one of the best decisions and investments we made!

    I cannot recommend Angel enough :)
  • Melinda
    Melinda C. Sent on 04/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seamless, stress-free wedding day!

    My husband and I worked with Starling for our vow renewal ceremony and reception at 501 Union in Gowanus (which was delayed due to COVID). Angel Green and Starling overall helped us pull off our dream event, and the entire process from start to finish was simple, easy, and stress-free! Book them; you won’t regret it!
  • Mackenzie
    Mackenzie M. Sent on 03/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Guardian Angel to an anxious bride

    I am an extremely anxious person and knew basically nothing about planning a wedding. My secret is that I wasn't sure I even wanted a traditional wedding but it was really important to my partner. So just know going in I felt like an imposter bride and totally lost. Angel at Starling helped guide me right away and even though as our wedding coordinator her services didn't technically start until about 6 weeks out, she answered my calls and questions and even made calls to vendors for us early on. Her warmth and genuine enthusiasm put me at ease. As the wedding approached, my control freak self struggled to trust that everything would get done but I needn't have ever worried. Angel was ON IT. As promised, on the day of the wedding, all I had to do was enjoy myself and Angel and her staff took care of the rest. It felt like a magic trick to walk into the venue after a morning of champagne and hair appointments and suddenly see my entire vision come to life. The event was BEYOND gorgeous and everything ran so smoothly. One last big pro of the experience: Angel was understanding of and worked within our budget. I was self-conscious that we might have had a more limited budget than most NYC couples but Angel made it work and I never felt judged or like she was side eyeing me. In the end I was glad we had a party and a more traditional event. It was the perfect evening!
  • Anna
    Anna H. Sent on 03/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved working with Angel!

    You definitely need a day of wedding coordinator and it should be Angel! She is organized, professional, and on top of everything. She made the day seamless. We would highly recommend her!
  • K
    Kelley M. Sent on 11/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever

    My husband and I got married at the green building this past Oct and long story short we had Ashley replace our other day of coordinator and she was a godsend . She made our wedding vision a reality I couldn’t have asked for a better day of planner she kept us organized and went above and beyond to make sure we had a great day my husband was calling her super Ashley all night. I highly recommend her and starling for coordinators planning a wedding is stressful and having someone to help you takes some of the pressure off well worth the money .
  • Jen
    Jen J. Sent on 03/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    If you are unsure about hiring a wedding planner or who to go with you, you will not be disappointed with Starling. When we told our planner Ashely that we wanted to plan our wedding for 150 people in 4 months, she didn't flinch and was confident we could do it.
    Ashley provided us with a curated selection of vendors/venues/proposal options, saving us so much time (seriously, so much time). Ashley is organized, plans on a timeline, respect the budget, and is an excellent communicator. And the day of the wedding, perfection...so seamless. The Starling team knows what they are doing.

    Hiring a wedding planner is gaining access to the info you don't know, you don't know...from planning tasks, best rates, best venues, and executing a creative vision within your budget.

    If you're unsure if you should hire a full-time planner, I say go for it. You won't regret it. It's a time saver; you will save money with their support.

    If you're in-between planners...as I said, you won't be disappointed with Starling! And I think their total planning price is reasonable against the market.
  • Kelly
    Kelly W. Sent on 10/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything about our wedding day was perfect and magical --- and so us -- and we owe a lot of that to Starling On Bond!

    Everything about our wedding day was perfect and magical --- and so us -- and we owe a lot of that to Starling On Bond!

    Our month of coordinator, Attie, had a great calming energy and vibe that we SO needed pre-ceremony. We truly appreciated all her preparation and ability to handle any and all day-of obstacles.

    Most importantly, we were both able to take it all in, stay in the moment and enjoy every second of the best day of our lives. Thank you really isn't enough. Highly recommend!
  • J
    Jenny Sent on 10/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have done it without Attie!

    Attie was the Day-of-Coordinator for our wedding at the Green Building, and we were thoroughly impressed with her from the get-go. She was incredibly organized and we felt so much more confident about the schedule for our wedding after our first meeting. Leading up to the big day, Attie helped obtain answers to all of our questions in a timely fashion and went above and beyond the call of duty to help us resolve some of our decor installation concerns. She coordinated with all of our vendors and made planning much more manageable. Our wedding day was beautiful and seamless and we couldn't have done it without Attie!
  • M
    Megan Sent on 10/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision we made!!!

    We worked with Emily as our day of planner for our wedding at 501 Union. We can’t say enough good things about her!!!! She was an absolute joy to work with during what was definitely the most difficult point of our wedding planning. She kept everything on track and was just such a wonderful presence. We were able to just focus and enjoy wedding because she took care of ever detail that day. Don’t hesitate to hire the Starling team!
  • Yvette
    Yvette Sent on 12/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless Execution

    We hired Starling on Bond for day of wedding coordination services. Emily was assigned as our coordinator.

    Emily and I met ahead of the wedding, about 8 weeks out over drinks at a swanky New York City bar. She was warm, welcoming and totally dedicated to make our wedding day a dream come true. We talked through my vision for the place settings, favors, flow of the day and how I would the reception venue/room to be set up.

    Working together we compiled all of the vendors with their contact information and that was it. Emily took it from there. The wedding was flawless! At no time was my champagne glass empty (Emily made sure it was full). She was behind the scenes making everything run smooth from the pre-reception pictures to the family photos.

    Emily was a dream and I totally recommend Starling on Bond!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message