Stacey K Photo Reviews

41 | Raleigh, NC
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for Stacey K Photo

Recommended by 99%

41
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

21 User photos

Stacey K Photo 1
Stacey K Photo 2
Stacey K Photo 3
Stacey K Photo 4
Stacey K Photo 5
Stacey K Photo 6
Stacey K Photo 7
+ 15
Sort by:
  • Nicole

    Nicole rankins · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey K Is an Amazing Photographer

    Stacey K is an Fantastic photographer. From the moment she arrived to my venue on June 22, 2019 she never stopped clicking. She captained every moment of my wedding. She didn’t miss a click click. Now I have beautiful wedding photos that I can cherish for life because looking through my wedding photos I’m able to tell a beautiful story and she made that possible.

    Sent on 10/08/2019
    Stacey K Photo 8
    Stacey K Photo 9
    Stacey K Photo 10
    Stacey K Photo 11
  • S

    Stephanie and Luke · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome!!!

    Stacey and her team were fantastic! They produced really beautiful pictures that captured the best moments on our wedding day!

    Sent on 07/21/2019
  • K

    Kimone · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5/18/19 Barclay Villa Wedding

    Stacey and her team was AWESOME on my wedding day which was 5/18/19. They were on time and ready to go. They took great photos and captured everything that I wanted them to! Also, the turn around time was impressive! I’ve always heard that you have to wait at least a month to six weeks before getting your wedding photos back but we got ours back within a couple weeks! Lastly, the package we chose came with a photo album and I was honestly blown away when I saw the album, I wasn’t expecting that at all, it is absolutely beautiful!! Overall I would recommend Stacey K Photo to anyone! Very nice, fun and professional team. Thanks again!!

    Sent on 08/19/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Roten · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun, Easy Going and Professional

    Stacey and her team are very professional, yet fun and easy to work with. We had a short timeline to plan our wedding, as well as a somewhat rushed wedding day due to an uninvited guest (rain). Stacey went with the flow and was able to create some beautiful shots. I was looking for a photographer that could capture both the spontaneous moments of my wedding and reception, as well as provide those formal shots of a lifetime and she certainly did.

    Sent on 10/06/2019
    Stacey K Photo 12
  • R

    Rach · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing to work with! She made sure to capture all of the pictures we wanted plus way more! All 3 photographers were kind, fun, and professional.

    Sent on 07/06/2018
  • E

    Erika · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photographer ever!!! We met with Stacey well before our wedding and she really understood our vision. We really trusted her from the moment we met with her. The day of the wedding her and her helper were amazing!!! They were really very creative with the photography shots and captured a lot of great candid photos. She made us feel just very relaxed and comfortable like the camera wasn’t even there! We are so happy with our photos and would use her again for future photos shoots!!!

    Sent on 06/16/2018
    Stacey K Photo 13
    Stacey K Photo 14
    Stacey K Photo 15
    Stacey K Photo 16
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yall Stacey K is AMAZING! Her team were at our wedding ALL DAY and caught the most amazing moments at our wedding! They are so inventive and creative in what they do and their vision. You HAVE to give them a call!

    Sent on 12/04/2017
    Stacey K Photo 17
    Stacey K Photo 18
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fantastic photos... Stacey and her team work well together to ensure your experience is something to remember for a lifetime

    Sent on 11/27/2017
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey and her team did a great job with our wedding photos! She really has an eye for awesome shots! She spent 10 hours with us on our wedding day making sure nothing was missed- that is dedication! We were very happy with the way our photos turned out, and would definitely recommend Stacey K!

    Sent on 11/20/2017
  • S

    Sydney · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey and her team did exactly what we asked and we received so many wonderfully candid photos from our wedding! They were great to work with and I would recommended them to anyone!

    Sent on 12/28/2017
  • A

    Angela · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey & her team were amazing on 10-7-17 at my daughter’s wedding! I need more than 5 stars! Everything we asked for, they said yes to, and more. They were creative, fun to work with, and even our guests noticed how exceptional they were. One guest said “ they were everywhere getting photos, but never in the way!” They were able to give us 25 sneak peak photos only 4 days after the wedding that have us salivating for the rest! It was misty rain type of weather but Stacey’s team scouted out sheltered places to get beautiful outdoor pics despite the weather. They also shot amazing night photos of the sparklers, and took several videos of the ceremony, toasts and first dance. They arrived at 10 am and stayed until 10 pm... cheerful to the last. I’m not sure we paid them enough for the incredible service they gave to us. If you are looking for a photographer for your wedding... stop right here and call for an interview with Stacey’s team! Thank you Stacey and team for capturing our perfect day on film!

    Sent on 10/17/2017
    Stacey K Photo 19
    Stacey K Photo 20
    Stacey K Photo 21
    Stacey K Photo 22
    Stacey K Photo 23
    Stacey K Photo 24
    Stacey K Photo 25
    Stacey K Photo 26
    Stacey K Photo 27
    Stacey K Photo 28
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down, the best photographer in the triangle area. I worked with Stacey and Mike from the very beginning of the wedding planning process starting with my engagement photos. They absolutely take the time to get to know what you want, you and your spouse's personalities, and put these ideas together to give you not just photos, but memories you will never forget. They are so laid back, up for anything, and accommodate to whatever needs you have. Their prices can't be beat, and the quality is tenfold to what I've seen from the rest out there. This vendor was by far the best out of everyone I worked with. I would, and have been recommending Stacey K Photo for anyone lookong for a photographer.

    Sent on 05/16/2017
  • D

    Dana · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey and her team were amazing! Stacey goes the extra mile to ensure she has complete a understanding of what memories the bride and groom want to capture and the atmosphere they wish to create.
    We chose Stacey for the uniqueness and quality of her photos but, what we received was so much more. Stacey captured not only the formality of the occasion but, also unique one-of-a-kind moments that truly made it Josh & Jessica's day! I promise you will not find a more gifted photographer or "ninja"!

    Sent on 05/14/2017
  • MrsBuildaBear

    Melissa · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We contacted Stacey to do our Engagement Photos. Throughout the entire process she was very responsive, helpful, and full of knowledge. We selected Stacey because of her photographic style. She is very down to earth and easy to work with. We had no idea of what type of photos we wanted, just that we wanted some nice pictures. Needless to say, she gave us very beautiful pictures. Thank you to Stacey for all of your work. We will definitely be contacting her again in the near future.

    Sent on 02/14/2016
  • S

    Steven · Married on 06/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey and crew were very professional yet easy going. I would recommend looking at their wedding album examples for the kinds of pictures that you might want them to capture. Stacey is very quick at composing a picture and moving to the next subject. One of our goals was to capture both the people and the look and feel of Raleigh. We were thrilled with the digital images provided.

    Sent on 08/12/2016
  • E

    Erin · Married on 04/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have not gotten all of the photos yet, but if they are any thing like the ones we have gotten they will be fantastic! I am eagerly anticipating the rest!!!!!

    Stacey K was our first choice as a photographer, and I am very glad that everything worked out for her and the two photographers with her to be at our wedding. Stacey, Beca, and Niyah were all great to be around. They were extremely personable, and easy to talk to. Even though there were three of them, it didn't seem like three people were following us around or floating around the wedding. They had great advice and direction to get all of our wedding party (who are jokers and hard to corral sometimes) to behave for the photos. Our venue was outside, and they used everything around us for numerous backgrounds and props.

    I was told that if we were going to splurge on any part of the wedding, it should be the photographer. The one thing that you will look at time and time again are the photos. I feel that we got a great group of women to shoot our wedding, and also paid a very reasonable price!

    I absolutely recommend all three of them.

    Sent on 05/09/2016
  • User4511883 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give them even more stars I would.

    First, Stacey is great at answering her emails. She usually responds from within a few hours to a day at the latest. She is extremely nice and energetic over emails. She helped us organize our shooting locations for our pre-wedding and post ceremony shots around Pine Knoll Shores.

    At our wedding, Stacey and her team were on time. Also, Stacey and her team worked really well together. Stacey is very professional and is also really fun to be around. Everyone at our wedding was complementing on how great of a person she was and she was very patient with everyone when taking group shots when the kids would not stay still. Stacey was able to get one of her team to take video of our ceremony which was great to see. Each member of her team took different aspects of the day which was great not to just see 100 photos of the same thing. I am very self conscious of photos that are taken of me and was anticipating hating every photo there was of me from every angle. Just the first 6 photos she posted on Facebook i loved and I can't thank her enough.

    To date, Stacey K Photography team has been worth every penny.

    If you choose ( and you definitely should) Stacey K Photo, make sure to get the extra photographer because it is well worth it when you get to see all the great pictures her team comes up with.

    Sent on 05/06/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Stacey for my bridal portraits, boudoir, and wedding day. During the boudoir she made me feel extremely comfortable and the pictures turned out great. My new hubby loves them! For the bridal portraits she found the perfect place for us to go that included all of the elements I wanted and the pictures are gorgeous. The day of my wedding Stacey and her team were great. They remained professional and captured everything I asked them to. I will definitely be hiring Stacey in the future for any maternity and family pictures I may need.

    Sent on 11/17/2015
  • M

    Malissa · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you to Stacey K and her staff!! They were able to adapt to the change in wedding plans due to Mother Nature! She was always smiling and made me feel comfortable. She was able to capture us in our candid moments which is what I wanted! I am so grateful!!!! Thank you, Mr & Mrs Pinette

    Sent on 02/16/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey and her team were great! They captured every tiny moment that we didn't even notice! She was flexible with meeting for my bridal portraits when we were possibly getting rain. She was quick to respond to emails and such. She made us very comfortable throughout the entire wedding and we were confident in her services, as she was constantly taking pictures!

    Sent on 09/22/2015
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey and her group of assistants made my day! They were so upbeat and helped us feel very comfortable, even though we've never met prior. I absolutely love the photography style that she produced and they all listened very well. I just really appreciated all the little details and the kindness of her team. I would recommend her 100 time over to another couple on their special day, or any day for that matter!

    Sent on 09/29/2015
  • M

    Michael · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey K photo is a phenomenal group of photographers who captured three instances of our engagement and wedding. She did an engagement session, a bridal portrait session, and our entire wedding, preparation to confetti. My husband and I are each unique individuals and we each had unique preferences regarding our photoshoots.

    Stacey and her assistants were flexible and accommodating once they got an idea of our personalities, and the results were fabulous! Definitely recommended, and Stacey is just one of the sweetest people to work with.

    Sent on 09/22/2015
  • G

    Gwenyth · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey was wonderful to work with, and her students were very sweet! They had three working with us, and each had so much good to show after the wedding when we got our pictures back. Quick turnaround time, too - you can tell Stacey loves her job! We hired her for the engagement shoot, the bridal portraits, and our wedding day, and were not disappointed for any of them. Once we learned each other's personalities, she was able to capture my husband and me as natural as we are every day. Definitely recommended and so pleased with our results!

    Sent on 10/05/2015
  • User5492449 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved how down to earth and flexible Stacey was. She calories our special day perfectly.

    Sent on 10/04/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey and her assistants were wonderful! During the planning process, she was quick to respond, very professional, and very friendly. I recommend her services for your special day!

    Sent on 05/28/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review