Skip to main content
Weddings

St. Petersburg Woman's Club Reviews

St. Petersburg Woman's Club

St. Petersburg Woman's Club

Saint Petersburg, FL
4.9 out of 5 rating, 30 Reviews
View more information

30 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

22 User photos

  • HannaH
    Hannah M. Married on 02/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding at the Woman's Club was WONDERFUL

    I am so happy to have found the St Petersburg Woman's Club for my reception venue, it inspired my décor theming and they were so flexible! Nancy was so kind and responsive she was great! Adam was great on the day of the event! Getting to take photos on the bridge nearby was awesome and my dog got to come to cocktail hour on the patio for guest meet and greets. It was perfect and exactly what I wanted!

    St. Petersburg Woman's Club's reply:

    Hannah, thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate you choosing us to be part of your special day. Wishing you and James a lifetime of happiness together.
  • Audrey
    Audrey W. Married on 11/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience!

    I cannot recommend this venue enough. The space is so beautiful, it has enough character to stand on it's own, but is also understated enough that decorating it to your specifications is so easy! Plus, they provided us with so many resources to help us with our planning, including lists of vendors they had worked with in the past, references for linen sizes, and were so incredibly accommodating. I'm so glad I got married here!

    St. Petersburg Woman's Club's reply:

    Awh, thank you so much Audrey. We are so happy your special day was what you dreamt it would be. Appreciate the kind words.
  • Ally
    Ally Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding turned out beautiful!!

    Very impressed with this venue! Our wedding turned out beautiful! Nancy and Adam made all of this possible! So helpful, and reliable!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Brittany
    Brittany Married on 12/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue!

    Our wedding could not have been better at the St. Petersburg Women's Club. They are affordable and extremely helpful with all that they provide. You can bring in your own vendors and have the venue set up however you'd like! I highly recommend using them for your event!
  • C
    Catherine Married on 11/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Wonderful

    From the moment we contacted the Woman’s Club, we instantly knew that this was where we wanted to have our wedding. Not only is it a beautiful, waterfront venue with many different options for a ceremony and reception, but Nancy and Adam were never anything less than wonderful to work with. Nancy was very flexible and accommodating whenever I requested to stop by the venue with family members, my wedding coordinator, etc. She sent detailed instructions for how to obtain a permit to close the road behind the club, and was always very happy to answer any and all of my question. I am sad that I will not be “visiting” with her at the club anymore! This truly is a hidden gem in St. Pete, and we could not be happier with our choice. Our guests were completely wowed by the beautiful sunset views during cocktail hour as well!

    St. Petersburg Woman's Club's reply:

    Oh, Catherine, I so enjoyed working with you and Jess. I am happy your day went as you hoped and hope you will stay in touch. Pics are always appreciated. Wishing you a lifetime of happiness together.



  • S
    Stephanie Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have been so impressed with Nancy and the St. Petersburg Woman's Club. The venue itself carries so much natural charm, and Nancy is there to help you make the rest your own. My wedding was nothing short of magical, and I can't thank her and Adam enough. My favorite parts are that you are completely free to bring in anything and everything you want to the venue. You are not tied to specific services or vendors, and the space is yours to transform as you please. The price is so reasonable for the value, and I would recommend this venue to everyone looking to get married in the St. Pete/Tampa area.

    St. Petersburg Woman's Club's reply:

    Stephanie, thank you for your kind words and great review. We are so happy your day was all you hoped for. We appreciate you choosing us to be part of your special day. Much happiness together.
  • H
    Hannah Married on 04/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nancy and Adam helped make our wedding amazing! The SPWC is great because you can use whatever vendors you choose. There are no limits to certain caterers or companies like some other venues in the area. We were able to make our wedding exactly what we wanted it to be. It was very affordable and just the right size. The venue and the location are beautiful.

    St. Petersburg Woman's Club's reply:

    Hannah, thank you for your kind words. We appreciate knowing your day went has you had hoped. Thank you for allowing us to be part of your Special Day.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 12/31/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It's a kind of bare bones wedding venue. It's not like some of these hotels that are a one stop shop, but you cannot beat the price! You can bring in any vendor that you wish, which is huge! Some of these places look reasonable until you start to calculate the cost of food from one of the two approved vendors. Bring your own booze too! The 9 hours was the perfect amount of time for our event, including setup and cleanup. Furthermore, Nancy and Adam were a pleasure to work with.

    I have always loved the old St pete architecture of this building. My husband (boyfriend at the time) and I had kayaked passed it hundreds of times, it seemed like the perfect place to get married. We are so glad that we did. It was the most amazing place for a laid back, yet elegant St. Pete wedding!
  • User2951467 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The best wedding venue!!! Nancy and Adam were the best 2 people to work with. The flexibility of this venue is amazing. They give you 9 hours for a great price in which you can split up or keep together (for set up purposes or rehearsals), you can bring in any cater and alcohol provider you wish. Nancy promptly responded to ever question I texted her and Adam set up all chairs and tables exactly how I wanted them. If you do an outside ceremony you have multiple options to really get "your look", and depending on the number of guests the venue inside has several options as well. We even had a room upstairs for the children to be babysat while the parents partied downstairs. Everything was absolutely amazing!

    St. Petersburg Woman's Club's reply:

    Demerise, thank you so much for your kind words. we are pleased that you chose us to be part of your special day. It was our pleasure working with you and wish you a bright, happy life together.
  • User2641495 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing venue!! Nancy and Adam made sure our day was perfect! Nothing more I could ask for!
  • L
    Lydia Married on 05/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The SPWC, located in Snell Isle, is absolutely gorgeous. The factor that this historical building is still in use is amazing. They have a beautiful landscaped yard, sitting right on the water for breathe taking views. I am so happy we booked this venue. Also Nancy is awesome to work with and is quick with a response when you need her. I am very satisfied with our choice!

    St. Petersburg Woman's Club's reply:

    Lydia, thank you so much for your kind words about our venue. We are looking forward to working with you on your special day.
  • D
    Denina Married on 05/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is a great venue for our May 2016 wedding! The value and location was great and they allow outside vendors at no charge which was great! The staff is very nice and Nancy the manager who books the venue is wonderful. She's very helpful and quickly responds! Definitely recommend this venue.

    St. Petersburg Woman's Club's reply:

    Denina, Thank you very much for your kind words, we look forward to being part of your special day in May.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 04/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue is all I've ever dreamed of and more! Located in a very expensive neighborhood for a very reasonable price, it is a beautiful building with a long history. The inside is vintage looking without appearing gaudy or old, and requires minimal decorating. It's perfect just the way it is! Not to mention the building itself perfectly matches my color scheme. I'll be getting married in October 2016 using peach and french blue, which would normal look out of place in the fall but when used with this venue it will be absolutely perfect! Nancy is amazing to work with, very professional and quick to respond. I can't wait to get married here!

    St. Petersburg Woman's Club's reply:

    Jessica, thank you so much for your kind words, we are looking forward to being part of your special day.
  • K
    Kristin Married on 03/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Couldn't of imagined our wedding anywhere else! This venue let us put our own ideas and creations into our special day. Nancy and Adam were easy to work with and get ahold of. Our wedding was beautiful and We are so glad it was at the Woman's Club!!!

    St. Petersburg Woman's Club's reply:

    Kristen, thank you so much for your kind words, we are happy you choose us for your special day.
  • S
    Sara Married on 11/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Woman's Club was the perfect venue for my 1/15/15 wedding! We had the ceremony outside overlooking the causeway and the reception indoors. The building and landscaping are beautiful and the price was very reasonable. Nancy ( the spokeswoman) was very kind, and helpful regarding suggestion for decorations, tableplacement etc.

    St. Petersburg Woman's Club's reply:

    Sara, thank you for your nice words. We are happy everything went as you hoped on your big day. Thank you again for choosing St Petersburg Woman's Club and allowing us to be part of your memories during a lifetime of happy moments together.
  • User2504741 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I absolutely loved this vendor! We had our ceremony and reception at this site. Our ceremony was held outdoors and the reception was inside in the ballroom. Nancy and Adam were so easy to work with! Nancy was very quick to respond to emails. Adam was very helpful with setting up the room and helping me with the layout. Adam called me the week before our wedding and confirmed all of the details. When I booked with Nancy she told me other brides were not allowed to tour the venue on the day of our wedding however, about a month prior to our wedding, Nancy received a request from another bride to have a "rehearsal" on our wedding day. I was somewhat taken back by this change in policy and discussed my concerns with Nancy. She was quick to respond and sorted out the situation. I had previously received clearance to have our rehearsal on Friday, the day before our wedding however, when I showed up, another group was there (not sure if this was the bride from Sunday). Everything ended up okay but you have to be flexible because this venue is in high demand! Every weekend is filled with weddings and other events. We were able to book this venue two years in advance which was very helpful because at that time October 2014 was already filled! If you book with this vendor, book early or check out their calendar online. Such an amazing tool!
  • L
    Laurin Married on 10/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue was perfect for our needs. I wanted something close to downtown but affordable. The staff was very quick and responsive to our concerns and needs. I also wanted to be able to have my ceremony and reception at the same venue. My wedding day turned out beautiful there. The venue is putting a lot of effort into painting and freshening up the decorations and you can tell. I received so many compliments on how beautiful the area and venue was from my guests. Thank you so much for everything!
    10/3/15

    St. Petersburg Woman's Club's reply:

    Laurin, thank you so much for your kind words. It was our pleasure to work with you and Clay. Thank you again for choosing us to be part of your special day.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 06/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I searched high and low over nearly the entire Pinellas County area for a wedding reception venue that was not "beachy", a glorified multipurpose room, a country club, had air conditioning, or did not require you to use their vendors/bartender. Wow, we had no idea how difficult of a task that would be. But the St Petersburg Woman's Club fit our bill in every way. It was a little pricer than we wanted to spend, but looking back it's realistically priced and worth every penny. Nancy is so easy to work with - she let us come by several times and always worked out a way for us to take a look at the space to check measurements, layouts etc. Adam was there the day of our wedding and was super helpful as well - making some last minute changes to the layout. In our minds, this venue had everything - the history, the architectural charm and interest (no need to cover the walls in drapes! plenty of places for pretty pictures!), the freedom to use any caterer we wanted, the space to put a live band (hello, stage!), the option to buy our own alcohol, and plenty of parking for our guests. Using the club was such a painless process and our guests all said how pretty it was, that it's tempting to throw another party just so we can be there again. Highly recommend!

    St. Petersburg Woman's Club's reply:

    Elizabeth, thank you so much for your kind words. We are happy your day was all you hoped it would be and appreciate being part of your special day. Just let us know when you are ready for that party! Lol.
  • B
    Barbara Married on 12/27/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Outdoor wedding with the sun setting overlooking Coffeepot Bayou and the Snell Isle bridge. What a romantic setting. Big Bang for your buck. Adam was amazing in the setup!!! Inside is just as romantic and held over120 comfortably.

    St. Petersburg Woman's Club's reply:

    Thank you Barbara, we are just happy everything turned out well and that it was all that Devon and Nic had wished for their special day. Thank you for again for choosing St Petersburg Woman's Club to be part of their memories.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 08/24/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone I worked with at the Woman's Club was professional, kind, and prompt to respond to any questions we had. The on-site manager laid out the tables exactly as we had requested.

    Not only did the SPWC provide a great value, but they also let us break up our allotted 9 hours over the course of the big day. That allowed us to set up for an hour in the morning so we could avoid the heat of the day right before our early evening wedding.

    St. Petersburg Woman's Club's reply:

    Sarah, thank you so much for the positive review. Our mission is to make our Bride and Groom's day memorable and as stress free as possible. I'm happy that our splitting your hours helped make your day easier.
    Nancy Howard
    Customer Service Representative
    St Petersburg Woman's Club
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 05/04/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I agree with the previous reviews wholeheartedly. However, I think 120 works well in the space. It may depend on the age of the crowd, whether they are dancing a lot or not. The dance floor is small but then it will always look full!

    Joanne was wonderful to work with. She recently handed over her role and I'm not sure who is organizing now. Adam is incredibly kind and helpful. The space is great for indoor and outdoor use. There are a lot of warning and rules to listen to but in the end they are all reasonable and workable.

    We had our ceremony on the adjacent street along the water. The sunset was beautiful behind us and the chairs were easy to set up on the street. Blocking off the street with the city is very easy, no hassle at all.

    The available sound system works well!

    the 2 bathrooms are enough for 120 in my experience!

    St. Petersburg Woman's Club's reply:

    Rachel, thank you for your kind words about the St Petersburg Woman's Club. I am Joanne's replacement, Nancy Howard - Customer Service Rep for SPWC. Joanne's shoes are hard to fill, but, I am trying. Once again, thank you and Edward for choosing our venue to be part of your special day.
  • kara
    Kara Married on 04/21/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue is amazing. Not only is it on the water and a historical building, it is also an amazing value! Adam was amazing when it can to being flexible with our set up. We had to last night change te ceremony inside because it rained and it was no problem. This venue is beyond perfect. You can bring your own vendors or provide all of your food and liqour yourself if you want. I would recommend to anyone!
  • Danela
    Fulana Married on 05/09/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    Beautiful outdoor scenery. Perfect for wedding pictures
  • Lauren
    Lauren W. Married on 06/01/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Venue

    The Woman's Club was absolutely perfect for us!
    We loved the affordability and flexibility it provided, as well as how close it is to downtown.

    We had 108 guests and the size was absolutely perfect. There was plenty of room to seat everyone comfortably. We had a sweetheart table up front by the stage. And there was also a good amount of space left around the dance floor, which was important to us.

    In the June heat, we were worried about heat but the venue kept very cool inside.

    They also allow you to bring in whatever you want and hire whichever vendors you want-- so that helps a lot with the planning.

    Nancy was wonderful to work with. We planned from another state so she helped send us pictures and ideas to help with our planning. She's very responsive through email.

    We had so many guests tell us how much they enjoyed the venue and the cocktail hour we had outside, right on the water.

    I would recommend this venue to any bride looking for affordability and flexibility!

    St. Petersburg Woman's Club's reply:

    Lauren, thank you so much for your kind words. I am so happy your day was all you dreamt it would be. We appreciate you choosing us and wish you and Reid a lifetime of happiness together.
  • User2551069 2+ years ago
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    The St. Petersburg Woman's Club made our wedding a huge hit. We had SO MANY compliments on the venue! With the gorgeous sunset and water in the background, everything was just perfect. The venue offers a variety of items, but many items need to be brought in, which is great for a DIY bride. My only main issue with the venue would be that you can't use candles/open flames anywhere, due to the historic nature of the building. Otherwise, I would highly recommend the Woman's Club!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message