Sprinkled in Seattle Reviews

40 | Bothell, WA
See photos, pricing and details

40 Reviews for Sprinkled in Seattle

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

40
Order by:
  • J

    Julie Gee · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Wedding Coordinator!!

    We just worked with Katie to plan our wedding at Chihuly in Seattle. From the beginning Katie was professional, knowledgeable, calm and a joy to work with. She was very responsive, made sure we understood answers to any questions we had and has a great network of fantastic vendor referrals. Her prices are reasonable and they pay for themselves through all the tips, discounts and streamlined planning her team does. As far as we know... nothing went wrong on our wedding day so Katie did her job and then some! I highly recommend Katie and her team for any planning needs.

    Sent on 11/11/2018
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing planner allowed for the best, worry-free day!

    Katie and Sprinked in Seattle were amazing in allowing us to have a wonderful wedding day. From the moment we met for our initial consultation, Katie was responsive and kept great communication with us. She knew our venue inside and out and I can honestly that her great expertise and professionalism allowed us to enjoy our wedding day without worry. Her attention to detail and coordination with all of our different were very impressive. I highly recommend Katie and Sprinkled in Seattle if you are looking for a coordinator who truly cares about her clients’ special day and for someone you can trust for such a big day. Thank you, Katie!

    Sent on 11/18/2018
  • L

    Lillian · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Throughout the process of our 10 month engagement, I kept joking with (my now) husband, friends and family that the happiest moment of my wedding would be the day I wouldn't have to plan another dang thing for it. I woke up the next day and thought to myself -- oh my god -- now I don't have an excuse to talk to Katie (I'll find some excuse eventually, trust me)! When I had booked my venue they informed me that I needed to have a coordinator or pay them more for the service in house, so I decided to meet a few planners. I'm not quite sure if Katie and I hit it off the exact second we met, but she GOT me immediately, which was more important than I realized.

    Although we had only hired her for "day of" coordination, she was still open for questions throughout the entire process: photographer recommendations? She gave me a list of photographers -- her top recommendation was a guy that made my shy quiet husband laugh til he cried -- a rare feat for a stranger. When I was juggling my masters program and ALL the other things on my plate, I asked her about timelines so I could finally commit to a schedule... Logistics are hard when event planning is not your thing!

    We had the ceremony in a park, reception on the other side of downtown from the ceremony, shrugging when she asks "how are you getting to the ceremony?", me constantly joking about how I didn't care about anything, donuts instead of cake, not hiring a DJ and making a playlist that our friends and family hijacked after 5 songs.... She never once judged the above but listened, asked questions, suggested, and problem solved away. Any "issue" was resolved immediately and god help me, the day was SO worth the torture of planning, thanks to her.

    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You are SO blessed if you get the opportunity to book Katie for your wedding planner! This amazing woman helped me plan the impossible from Houston to Lake Sammamish. Every step of the way Katie was such a love to talk to, and helped me plan everything! She organized us...meaning not just me and my husband but our entire family! I can't express how insanely grateful I am to Katie. Without her experience and guidance my dream day would never have been the amazing day it was! I LOVE this amazing woman! She even went above and beyond AFTER our wedding and addressed things with a vendor that I was not happy with. Who does that!?! KATIE!! Like I said at the beginning of my review, you are blessed if you get the opportunity to work with this woman. Her amazing assistant even stepped up to fix my hair after it was completely falling apart before I walked down the aisle. Working with Katie is like family.
    Always top notch professional CLASS A my husband says :)

    Sent on 09/03/2018
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie is the best wedding planner we could have ever asked for.

    To say the least, I had extremely high expectations for my wedding from the start. I was bright eyed and full of ideas! After my husband and I got engaged, my mom and I couldn’t wait to start planning. For some outlandish reason beyond our beings, we thought we could do it on our own and that it would be “fun” to plan a wedding together. We quickly learned that it was neither easy nor fun and that we needed HELP. Like a fairy godmother, Katie swept in to save our sanity. Katie’s calm and professional presence turned our wedding planning experience into one that was as stress-free and enjoyable as possible. She placed importance on every planning milestone, whether it was checking in on my hair trial or attending a vendor meeting. She also stepped in when vendors and venues needed additional guidance. For example, on January 2nd at 9:00pm, I received an email from our reception venue stating that we would not be able to get ready or even set up until 6:00pm on our wedding night because she double booked us with their annual women’s golf tournament. The event coordinator, who will remain nameless, tried to butter the situation by offering three free hors d’oeuvres and a champagne toast. Excuse my language but the sh*t hit the fan. In the midst of a storm, Katie managed to strategize and communicate with our reception venue to provide us with our venue space that was indeed ours. Katie quite literally saved the day. Fast forward to day of. Katie made the day flawless. If there was a fire to put out, we were not aware of it because she took care of it. Everything was perfect.

    My advice to future brides: Get a wedding planner. Get Katie Slayton.

    My husband, my mom, my family and I couldn’t image not having Katie. She is so amazing that I actually miss receiving her emails. THANK YOU KATIE!

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin... My husband and I couldn't have dreamed of a better wedding planner. Katie was recommended to us by a family friend who is also in the wedding planning industry. When we got together with Katie, we had the majority of our wedding planned, but in pieces. Katie helped to bring the puzzle pieces together into a cohesive timeline, and suggested (notice I say suggested... not the pushy type at all, but listens and executes on what you want!!) finishing touches to make it our perfect day. After that, we were able to turn our brains off from wedding planning to focus on ourselves, relaxing, and enjoying the company of our family as they rolled into town. Katie took the reigns, and made sure that all of our vendors were set to arrive on our special day. Day of, I didn't have to think about anything except getting ready and enjoying the company of my mother and bridesmaids, and getting married of course! Not only is she good at what she does, but her personality is the icing on the cake. When we weren't sure about something in our plans, she gave us her honest opinion.... her sense of humor and laid back personality was a breath of fresh air... She also went above and beyond by bringing some of her own wedding decor that she thought we might have been missing such as bride and groom cake serving plates. The perfect wedding planner. Beautiful personality. Goes Above and Beyond.

    Sent on 09/05/2018
  • J

    juliet · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie is the best planner EVER for many reasons. First, she was always very responsive to all emails, texts and phone calls. Second, she kept us on track with tasks using Aisleplanner and even gently reminded us of tasks that were overdue or emails that we forgot to respond to. Third, she always sent vendor recommendations that were within our budget and in a timely manner. Fourth, she always remained calm and happy, despite me being very anxious the weeks leading up to the wedding. Fifth, wedding day everything ran smoothly and she remained calm (even again when I was a frantic bride). Sixth, she was always flexible when we wanted to meet to discuss wedding details in person. Overall, she's fabulous at her job and a great person (hard combo to find). We absolutely LOVE her. The most important factor: the wedding day ran smoothly because of her and we definitely recommend her for your wedding planning needs for all the reasons above!

    Sent on 04/24/2018
  • M

    Michael · Married on 02/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife Kaitlin and I hired Katie to do a partial wedding panning and also do day of event coordinating for our wedding. Working with Katie was an absolute joy! She was always quick to answer our questions, meet up, help us figure out the next steps toward planning our dream wedding, keep us on track for making sure thing were booked, and most importantly, helping us select all of our vendors for the wedding. We went with all the suggestions Katie had for us, from photography, floral, to DJ services and everyone was great. She helped us review the contracts and set up meetings leading up to the wedding. It made the whole process easy.

    The day of event coordinating was a true Godsend on the day of the wedding! I had no idea how crazy and hectic a wedding could be until I was living it, and without Katie helping move everything forward, I swear I would have forgot to cut the cake! She was there super early to ensure the vendors were all set up and ready to go, she was always making sure that the next phase of the event was prepped and ready, and worked really hard to ensure that Kaitlin and I felt relaxed, special. She made the whole thing feel effortless. That in and of itself was everything. I knew that I could focus on the magic of the day and not have to worry about anything because it was going to go off without a hitch.

    Finally, Katie was just so sweet to meet with and fun to hang out with. We still keep in touch and chat and from day one, it felt like we were working with an old friend. I could not recommend Sprinkled in Seattle more. Hiring Katie was the best decision we could have made.

    Sent on 09/26/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arial with Sprinkled in Seattle was the day of coordinator for our wedding and she was excellent! We had many discussions before the wedding. She asked important questions about details and logistics that I wouldn't have thought of and made sure all of our bases were covered prior to the wedding. She helped me by communicating with the vendors and ensuring that everyone knew the details of the day. She wrote out a timeline with specifics of the day so I knew exactly what we were doing when. This definitely made me feel more comfortable and relaxed in the days leading up to our wedding.

    On the day of our wedding she was the go to person who made sure everything went smoothly and all of the transitions were seamless. I felt so relieved to have someone in charge that could answer any questions and direct vendors to where they needed to be so that I didn't have to stress about it on my wedding day. I highly recommend Arial as a day of wedding coordinator. She is trustworthy, organized, friendly, and knows how to make an event happen smoothly. Our wedding would not have been as awesome without all of her knowledge and help! Thank you Arial!

    Sent on 08/18/2017
  • D

    Dianna · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I’m very happy that Katie Slayton from Sprinkled in Seattle was our wedding planner. Our wedding day went perfectly and we definitely couldn’t have pulled it off without her help!

    My husband and I chose Katie for several reasons. She has a friendly personality and is very likeable. She recently got married herself, so we felt that she could relate to what we were going through. Also, Katie has a lot of experience planning weddings, but she is still passionate about what she does! We loved the fact that she always tries to make each wedding special and personalized to the couple, even though she coordinates many weddings every year. Lastly, a coordinator from one of the wedding venues we were considering highly recommended her to us.

    Based on our budget, we hired Katie to do partial wedding planning, but she also offers full service planning or day of coordination only. I consider myself a highly organized person, so I probably could have planned the wedding myself, but I’m positive that using Katie made the whole process less stressful and more fun. I read a lot of wedding websites and magazines for advice, but Katie was a much more valuable resource. She helped us pick our wedding vendors, handled all correspondence, reviewed our contracts, and advised us on modern wedding etiquette.

    Katie kept us on track the entire time by meeting with us on a regular basis and communicating with us over e-mail. She also gave us some worksheets to use and access to an online planning tool, which was really helpful. Everything was well planned out ahead of schedule, so we never felt rushed.

    I usually have a hard time delegating tasks, but I had complete confidence in Katie. We got to know each other well, so by my wedding day, it felt like one of my good friends was running the show. Katie knew exactly what our wedding vision was and she did a great job of making the event go smoothly. This was the best investment we made towards our wedding!

    Sent on 07/28/2017
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie is absolutely AMAZING! We were having a destination wedding in Seattle and having hired her was the BEST decision we made (besides each other). She was on the ball ever step of the way! She is very quick to respond to emails and set up meetings with us or for us while we made our visits into town. Now to the day of the wedding she and her assistant Arial were absolutely amazing! Everything ran completely on time and not a single hiccup occurred (at least not that I know of). Everything was flawless and I know we owe it all to her. She also recommended an amazing vendor team and gave fantastic advice. I just cannot rave enough about her!

    Sent on 05/29/2017
  • D

    Donna · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie (and Jenn) were fantastic from start to finish! Our daughter lives in Seattle, so the wedding was a long distance planning event for me and my wife -- degree of difficulty 10.0! But Katie knew what vendors to recommend, was totally organized to keep the planning on track, and as for the big event itself -- Katie and Jenn made the trains run on time! My two favorite things Katie did (that were above and beyond my expectations) were: 1) funding and 2) follow up on the smallest details. Funding -- Katie understood our budget and made really good recommendations about where to prioritize our spend to achieve maximum effect. For example: Katie recommended spending a little more for lighting at the venue that really made it pop, and saving money by getting a dessert bar from an outside vendor (not the caterer) -- both great suggestions. Small details -- just one example -- at the wedding we weren't going to have mixed drinks right after the ceremony in order to avoid long lines at the bar (beer, wine and one special pre-made cocktail were the guest choices then with mixed drinks later). But I noticed during setup that the bartender had the liquor for mixed drinks on the top of the bar, which I thought would encourage people to order mixed drinks right away resulting in disappointment or contention and mentioned it to Katie. And a little while later Katie told me she had the bartender take the liquor down until the first rush was over -- exceptional follow-up in the hectic barrage of setup! Finally, Katie is great at coming up with creative solutions -- when the mother of the bride and the bride disagree, Katie was usually able to propose some compromise that made both happy, which really decreased the stress level!

    All in all -- I don't think you can make a better choice than Sprinkled in Seattle with Katie and Jenn!

    Sent on 05/06/2016
  • M

    Maddy · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie and her team are, in a word, phenomenal. Immediately after our initial meeting with Katie, I felt as though an enormous weight had been lifted off of my shoulders. Not only was I confident that Sprinkled in Seattle could help us execute our plans for the wedding (which, at that point, we barely had!), we felt more at ease about the daunting task of doing the bulk of the planning ourselves.

    Katie was able to customize a planning package that worked for what we needed and didn't include anything we didn't. Her support throughout the planning process was impressive, and I knew that she was always just a call, text or email away if I needed her.

    In addition, while Katie is fun to work with and laid-back, she really knows her stuff and is not afraid to get tough and go to bat for her couples if needed. Her connections and reputation in the wedding industry helped to ensure that we had an amazing vendor team and that our wedding went off without a hitch. Jenn assisted with the day-of coordination and was a blast as well -- all of our guests remarked upon what an awesome team we had.

    Bottom line (in case you hadn't already figured it out) -- if you have an opportunity to work with Katie and Jenn, do it. You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 05/16/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She has been great so far! I have absolute confidence that she'll make our wedding day perfect.

    Sent on 12/19/2014
  • K

    Kate · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LET ME JUST START OUT BY SAYING... I cannot imagine what our wedding day would have been like without Katie and Jenn at Sprinkled in Seattle.

    The day after my husband proposed to me, we had two priorities: to book a photographer and to find a day-of-coordinator. Hiring Katie at Sprinkled in Seattle was hands-down one of the top-3 best investments that we made in planning our big day. From the moment we met her (and booked her right up!), she was present, responsive, and excited about making our wedding day the best day ever! We had a relatively small wedding, inviting about 125 with about 90 at final count, and held it all in our family's backyard. Katie was the ultimate support system, answering questions about wedding details and making sure all of our i's were dotted and t's crossed! Our intention was to have an organic, intimate event, soaked in love, and Katie made it her priority to help make that happen. She took over communication with vendors a couple of weeks prior to the wedding, was our point person for any neighbor-issues, and made sure that set-up and timing was smooth and seamless. If anything went wrong day-of, we'll never know, because Katie and Jenn took care of it all!

    Words can't express how grateful we were to have found Katie! Hire her. Now!

    Sent on 09/02/2015
  • R

    Robin · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we were first looking for a DOC, it was the only time my now husband and I disagreed on a vendor. We had looked at two different DOCs, he liked one, I liked the other. When we couldn't agree, I decided to look at other DOCs and I am so glad I did. After we met Katie, I knew she would be the perfect person to help us on the day of our wedding. We both loved how down-to-earth and real she was, and on top of that, she was cheaper than the other DOCs we had looked at before. She had great ideas, was super helpful, but never tried to overtake our wedding and push her own thoughts or agenda. On the day of the wedding, I didn't worry about a single thing and we had an amazing time. Katie and her assistant Jen were the best people we could have hired to take care of everything the day of our wedding.

    Sent on 08/11/2015
  • M

    Melinda · Married on 06/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is difficult to express how incredible Katie was as our day of coordinator. In two words she was Simply Amazing!
    I walked into our wedding planning thinking “We only have 30 people attending our wedding. This won’t be hard”. Boy, was I wrong.
    During the planning process we kept being told it would be worth it to hire a day of coordinator. All I can say is thank god we did. Katie was a god send from the get go. She made non-intrusive suggestions. Aligned our vendors to be on the same page and also helped with the tough decisions.
    Although a detailed oriented person by nature, I had no idea that the day of the wedding I would become so full of anxiety and would not be able to think straight. In stepped Katie. She arrived to the venue early and set the ball in motion. She met us at the door with a super calm presence which set the tone for the day. While getting ready, at any point I began to get stressed, suddenly Katie was by my side offering help and assurance that everything was going to be ok. She thought of details I would have never known. I am amazed at how Katie was able to anticipate all our needs.
    I can’t begin to recommend to recommend Katie enough. I know for a fact our day wouldn’t have been nearly a success without her.

    Sent on 07/12/2015
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 05/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so glad to have found Katie to help us plan and coordinate our wedding. We were originally afraid that with our tight budget we'd be unable to afford a wedding planner, but when it really came down to it neither of us had the time or know-how to pull off such an event. I can say without a doubt that Katie was the best - and incredibly reasonably priced - investment we made for our wedding day; she has a great network of vendors, she was flexible in working around my crazy work/grad school schedule, she was always easy to reach, and ultimately, she helped to ensure that we were able to have fun and enjoy our wedding day - we didn't have to worry about any of the logistics, and just had a blast celebrating with our family and friends! Katie and her fantastic assistant Jenn helped transform our venue, set up and arranged all of the centerpieces, and Katie even designed and hand-made all of the lovely signs we used (after I had made a last-minute decision that I was not up to the task). Katie coordinated and attended meetings, found us the perfect venue, asked the questions we didn't think to ask, and basically saved us so much time and from so many headaches, that it helped us to simply enjoy being engaged and even the whole wedding planning process. Because Katie is so thoughtful, responsive, professional, and fun to work with, we had numerous wedding guests complimenting her, and have already recommended her to all of our friends who are planning a wedding. You, your spouse, and your wedding guests will appreciate the difference she makes; Katie is THE BEST!!!

    Sent on 06/23/2015
  • T

    Tori · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Katie when I had an epiphany that I try as I might, I could not "do it all". After speaking to my photographer and getting a grip on a real time line, I realized we needed to hire someone to help us with the decorating and set up of our venue. From the beginning of our conversations, Katie was professional, friendly, and quick to respond to all my emails. Her prices didn't cause me to break out in hives and eat ramen for weeks either. :) Katie visited the venue with us, even sharing a car for the hour ride down, and was a joy to talk to. She made me feel so confident that she would have everything covered. A week or so before our big day, she followed up with all questions and little things I hadn't thought about, which is what makes her so great. When it came to the day of I unfortunately barely saw her, but when I emerged from the brides room after getting ready, she had TRANSFORMED the community center we had rented into something beautiful. It was truly even more perfect than I had imagined in my head, and when does that ever happen! Even now, I am still getting compliments from guests saying how gorgeous and elegant our space was, which is a miracle since our budget was under 10K for the whole wedding. Without Katie to help execute everything, I can guarantee it wouldn't' have been as magical. Thank you Katie and Sprinkled in Seattle for being a part of our day!

    Sent on 12/16/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As we began wedding planning, we knew we wanted a coordinator to help with day of events and staying in touch with vendors. After researching many and interviews, we hired Katie. Along with other positive reviews, it was clear from our interview that she was quite organized. Further, other vendors seemed very strict re: how much support they provide, depending on pricing tier. Katie, on the other hand, was more flexible. From unlimited emails, to even calling us when my bride was feeling very stressed, she was our coordinator and a friend.

    One challenge we had was trying to plan a wedding for approximately $12k. Katie's connections with vendors were a big help; she got us promotions and discounts for a couple of vendors that greatly helped our budget.

    On our actual wedding day, she delivered just as we expected. If there were any problems, we had no clue. The catering delivered exactly what we expected; the band was ready to go; the reception went smoothly. She found us for the rare moments she needed input; otherwise she was in the background taking care of things.

    We would highly recommend Katie to anyone looking for a wedding coordinator! Wish we could give her 10 stars!!

    Sent on 10/13/2014
  • S

    Sara · Married on 08/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Out of all the vendors I hired for my wedding, I think Katie's services were probably the best value.
    I wanted a laidback wedding, but I knew that in order to pull that off, I would need a day-of coordinator. I wanted someone down-to-earth, organized, attentive to my viewpoint, but able to be decisive on my behalf, and affordable. As far as I can tell, those criteria left only Katie in the running.
    I was planning the wedding myself, but she was wonderful with vendor suggestions (saving me a ton on rentals in particular) and feedback on logistics. Despite her super-bargain prices, on the actual day you get both Katie and her assistant, which was wonderful. I had put a ton of effort into organizing the wedding in advance, but on the day of I was in charge of nothing and it was fantastic. I was just able to enjoy the party, thanks to Katie. She's authoritative but not bitchy, pleasant but not a pushover, organized but not anal. Really, I would change absolutely nothing about the service, and I feel like I got an amazing deal.

    Sent on 10/20/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was amazing! So helpful to Bryan my mom, and I. I would highly recommend Her to any bride to be. Thank you!!

    Sent on 09/26/2014
  • A

    ANNA · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I struggled to find a coordinator in Bellingham that was available, responsive, and competent... Luckily, one who was already booked referred me to Katie! Despite living more than an hour away, Katie was available when I needed her and kept in touch through multiple forms of communication.

    I just used her day-of services but I KNOW she put more energy into our wedding than just that day! That was such an incredible value and it was one of the best decisions we made throughout the planning process. I had a vision and Katie showed up and made it a reality.

    We had some interesting last minute changes and hiccups, and Katie kept everything running smoothly. I hate to think what would have happened if we didn't hire anyone to coordinate.

    For someone who loves planning as much as I do: do what you can by yourself... But in my opinion it's still a must to have someone there to pull off your vision and keep things together when murphy's law tries to intervene. And if you hate planning, let her handle it all. Her organizational skills are great, her taste is wonderful, and she is incredibly professional, so I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her for full planning services!

    Sent on 08/29/2014
  • User3734346 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin with this incredible woman?Booking with Sprinkled is the single best thing you will do for your wedding.Our consultation went great;Katie was professional,answered all my questions with examples of what she had previously dealt with&had the amazing reviews online to back it up.After leaving our meeting,I went home&looked up her reviews first thing.After reading that she literally gave a bride the dress off her back,I was sold.While I booked day of coordination,she went above&beyond every step of the way.When my first venue informed me they were closing she spent the entire next day going from venue to venue with me.She attended several planning meetings,walk throughs&helped with ideas for certain elements of the wedding as well.She also referred me to several vendors that I ended up booking with.While many companies can make you feel like you are just a number,that is not the case with Sprinkled.Katie met with me along the way over wine&coffee and answered questions that I had,provided advice&helped calm me down during those bride-to-be freak outs.She would randomly text or email me to check in&make sure things were going ok.I never had to wait more than a few hours before hearing back.Katie made me feel like my wedding was important to her personally&was as vested in the outcome as I was.On the day itself,it was a relief to know she would be there.She handled everything during the planning process,so I knew she could handle it if anything arose during the wedding.That being said,there were no hiccups during the wedding,&I attribute that all to her careful planning.She confirmed all of the vendors&handled the creation&distribution for the day of timeline.Katie stepped onto a ball that was already rolling,respected my budget,recommended me to amazing vendors,held my hand while I dealt with obstacles,helped keep me calm during the planning process &ensured that my day ran smoothly.Besides my husband,the day would not have been complete without Katie.

    Sent on 07/18/2014
  • K

    Kaede · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie Slayton was nothing short of amazing! She was so helpful to us finding vendors, and making sure that we got everything done before our big day. I knew that she was the "one" from our first meeting, when she pulled out an immaculate binder/planner! :) Since I'm a full-time student and employee, I especially needed someone organized to help keep me on track and also keep me from stressing out! Katie was on top of it, she took care of everything. It's actually sad now that the wedding is over, I don't have the regular meetups, texts, calls etc with Katie; but I know that in her, not only did I have a great planner, I now have a new, great friend! Thanks for everything, Katie!

    Sent on 06/11/2014