Weddings

Spring House Hotel Reviews

Spring House Hotel

Spring House Hotel

Block Island, RI
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 29 Reviews
View more information

29 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 29
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

36 User photos

Sort by:
  • E
    Elana B. Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Wedding Venue We Could Imagine!

    Spring House was the most amazing wedding venue we could have ever imagined!! The day went off without a hitch and I would recommend it to anyone interested!
    - First and foremost, Tanya, the wedding coordinator is a powerhouse and a pleasure to work with! For the 15 months planning our wedding, she was so quick to reply to our questions and always on top of everything. On the day of our wedding, she worked seamlessly in the background to make sure everything was running smoothly (which it did!).
    - The venue itself is pure magic. We loved having a semi-destination wedding where our guests did not have to fly, but did have to spend the weekend and travel over by ferry. When you get off the ferry, time kind of slows down and makes everyone enjoy their weekend so much more. Spring House has stunning waterfront views, the ultimate New England charm, and great ambiance throughout the entire property. Weddings are really front and center and have use of the front lawn, wraparound patio, dining deck, and parlor.
    - One of our small concerns when booking Spring House was that it may feel awkward having the dance floor and dining areas in two separate rooms. However, this was absolutely nothing to be worried about it and it flowed perfectly the day of. If anything, I'd say it's preferable as it forces everyone on the dance floor.
    - The food was AMAZING. We had the pleasure of doing a tasting prior to our wedding so we knew how fantastic the food was going to be. The Chicken Saltimbocca was phenomenal and our favorite entrée. The honey pear bruschetta was our favorite appetizer!

    All in all, everything went perfectly for our wedding day and we will be returning as guests of Spring House Hotel for years to come! Huge thanks to Tanya, the Head Chef, and all the bartenders! You made our day so special and we will remember it forever.
  • Sarah
    Sarah D. Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect location and venue with amazing staff!!

    We got married at the Spring House Hotel in September 2021 and I cannot say enough great things about our experience! In my opinion, this is the best wedding venue on the island. The hotel location and reception areas are amazingly beautiful - our guests are still raving about it! The food and drink was excellent and the bar and dinner service were perfect. But what I think is most important for couples planning their wedding is how amazing the folks at The Spring House are - they are real professionals who know how to plan a perfect and seamless event and will do whatever they can to make your vision work. They offer many different options for locations and timing of wedding events (ceremony, happy hour, reception and dancing) and then help guests flow from one event to the next that makes the wedding flow so perfectly. We also loved that the venue does so much for you and you don’t have to worry about booking other vendors for every little detail (chair rentals, etc) — so once we booked the Spring House we just had to find music/DJ, photographer, and florist and then worked with the Spring House to plan the other little details. Everything else is included - they even order the linens for you - you just pick what you want! The wedding coordinator, Tanya, is truly incredible and was the best part of wedding planning! She is so much more than a wedding coordinator - she really almost served as my co-wedding planner and day-of-coordinator. We even met with a wedding planner, but when they heard we were getting married at the Spring House with Tanya, they started talking about how amazing she was and it seemed like they wouldn’t have too much more to add! She is the best and will make both your planning and wedding itself go so smoothly. Here are some more details for people interested:


    Tanya deserves her own paragraph so I’ll start there. We planned our wedding during COVID so had actually never seen the venue in person (I had been to the hotel before, but only the porch so hadn’t seen where weddings are held). I’m a pretty type A person so had lots of questions and really tried to think through every part of the wedding. Tanya was the best to work with - she is super kind, sweet and supportive. Despite this past year being insanely busy for wedding vendors, Tanya answered all my emails ridiculously fast and was always willing to jump on the phone and chat through something. She answered every little question I had and never seemed annoyed or judged me for all the questions I asked (which would have been warranted). A few weeks before the wedding we got nervous about rising covid rates and decided to move the entire thing outside. Tanya and her team helped us get creative and went outside their usually flow of events to help us keep the entire wedding outside, and it still flowed perfectly! I delivered her boxes of decorations and then on the day of, she was there early decorating everything for me and executing my vision perfectly. She was essential on the wedding day - helping to coordinate vendors and keeping everyone on schedule. I didn’t hire a day-of coordinator and didn’t need one, thanks to Tanya!


    Our wedding details: we decided on the afternoon wedding with outdoor reception/dancing option - which meant our ceremony was on the back lawn at 3pm right into happy hour on the back patio and then the reception. Typically they would do dinner in the dining room and dancing/dessert in the patio - but given covid we had our dinner outside as well and they made it happen! The side yard and patio are absolutely beautiful and I liked it because it feels a bit more secluded from the rest of the hotel so you don’t have any other guests watching your wedding and ceremony. The dining room is also very classy looking and would have been a great place for dinner. Because of the noise ordinance on Block Island, our outdoor reception had to end at 9pm which we were initially worried would be odd — but it was great! Given the earlier start time everyone had a great time and our dance floor was packed all night long. As for other perks of the venue —they give you one room to use to get ready in which is beautiful and overlooks the patio and ocean - my bridesmaids and I had a great time there. There are great places for photos around the Spring House or a quick drive (5min) to the Mohegan Bluffs. We even snuck down to the beach during the reception for 20-30 minutes around sunset and took some more photos.

    Overall the wedding was perfect and exactly what we wanted! I could not recommend this venue and their team any more strongly!
  • Cara
    Cara G. Married on 05/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Want a Block Island Wedding? Look no further!!

    It would be impossible to describe the magical experience that is planning a wedding with Tanya at The Spring House! From the very beginning, she communicated with clarity, kindness, and promptness in order to help us put together our dream day.

    Even through a pandemic, a rainstorm, and many other surprises, Tanya stayed calm and kept our minds at ease! Our day at the beautiful Spring House was an absolute dream, and our guests were comfortable and happy throughout the day. Additionally, every other member of the staff was friendly and easy to work with.

    Everything about The Spring House is beyond perfect. There is NO other place to host your wedding if you're considering Block Island!!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most exceptional wedding venue

    We could not recommend this venue enough!

    As much as getting married is an absolute joy, the process of planning involves so many steps and decisions, never mind when you are planning that wedding during a pandemic! After many months of constant adjustment, WE DID IT!

    We had the absolute most amazing day and could not have done it without the team, most importantly Tanya, event coordinator, at Spring House. The service was impeccable. The bar, more than timely. Our servers, thoughtful, quick and dedicated.

    Our venue was supportive, creative and flexible in doing everything they could to make this day exactly what we wanted and expected despite 2020's many rules and restrictions. They worked with us make our day immensely original and memorable, while still adhering to all of the state guidelines for safety. In all honestly, we never felt restricted, and in brainstorming together, we were forced to think outside the box to create a day that we otherwise would likely not have had the opportunity to. The entire staff was fully invested in making our day exceptionable!

    And I cannot say enough about the food. We are not talking about the usual wedding food here. Every single guest commented on how deliciously satisfying the food was. The apps just kept coming, and dinner was on point. Thanks to our chef Brian, and the Spring House kitchen crew!

    Many thanks to every staff member present and involved in a day that we will never forget!

    Much love, Nicole & DJ
  • Michele
    Michele K. Married on 08/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal experience!!

    When you work with THE BEST, your wedding day is the best!! My husband and I fell in love with the Spring House Hotel the moment we saw it and our experience from the beginning was exceptional. This is ALL thanks to TANYA! From countless emails , to details we hadn’t thought of, from covid rescheduling to necessary precautions to keep our guests safe- Tanya was guiding us every step of the way! She is a rockstar and took care of anything and everything you could think of. Her quick response when we needed anything put our minds at ease- planning and timelines and all those little details- she makes it feel so so easy! The entire staff at the Spring House Hotel made our guests feel so taken care of- we are grateful to you all! The service, the drinks, the amazing appetizers (fritters!!!) and perfectly cooked entrees for our entire wedding- you can’t beat the Spring House! Thank you for the most outstanding wedding day! Can’t wait to visit soon!
  • N
    Nicole R. Married on 08/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Wedding that dreams are made of

    We had an incredible wedding at the Spring House Hotel and it was primarily because of Tanya Brenton's hard work. She was truly a joy to work with and went above and beyond expectations. Tanya was incredibly organized and helped to make our wedding perfect in every way. I highly recommend the Spring House and Tanya for your wedding!
  • Matthew
    Matthew M. Married on 07/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A dream come true :)

    Our wedding day at the Spring House could not have been more perfect. We could tell the venue was special and unique from the first time we visited, but it still managed to exceed all of our expectations. Tanya is the best wedding planner we could have asked for. She is an excellent communicator and has an amazing attention to detail. Both her and the Spring House were so helpful from the time we signed our original contract, to postponing the wedding due to the pandemic, to finally walking down the aisle over two years later. On the day of our wedding, everything ran SO smoothly and it was all because of Tanya and her team. Every one of our vendors told us we were in excellent hands and they couldn’t have been more correct.

    There is no venue quite like Spring House. Our ceremony took place on the lawn with one of the most gorgeous backdrops in the world. We held cocktail hour on the massive wrap around porch overlooking the ocean, followed by dinner on the back patio and ultimately dancing in Victoria’s Parlor! Countless friends and family talked about how free flowing the day was that it was the BEST wedding they ever attended.

    We can’t thank the Spring House and Tanya enough for how beautiful and special they made our wedding day and it could not have been a better way to start our lives together. We can’t wait to enjoy martinis on the lawn for years to come :)
  • Emily
    Emily D. Married on 05/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Wedding Venue

    If you want to have the most beautiful and breath taking wedding book it at the Spring House! We fell in love with the Spring House the first time we saw it and knew there was nowhere else as special to have our wedding. The wedding coordinator, Tanya, was the best from the very beginning. She helped us every step of the way to plan our wedding...then plan it again after postponing! Tanya had every little detail covered even when we didn't. We were in contact nonstop leading up to our wedding and she always made me feel like everything was under control even in these crazy circumstances.

    The wedding itself was a dream. The food at Spring House is amazing and the team that worked our wedding was the absolute best. They were so attentive and helpful and everything flowed so smoothly. I felt like I just floated through the day with no stress whatsoever. I honestly can't thank everyone at the Spring House enough for pulling our wedding together so perfectly, especially during these hard times. We can't wait to go back and our entire family fell in love with the Spring House because...how can you not? I'll leave it at that!

    Tanya, thank you a million times over!!!
  • Shannon
    Shannon Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding at the Spring House ❤️

    We got married at the Spring House on 9/28/19 and it was a DREAM COME TRUE. We love Block Island, and each time we have visited we made sure to squeeze in a drink at the Spring House. We would sit in the Adirondack chairs looking out at the ocean, and talk about how cool it would be to get married there one day.

    We booked this venue a year and 8 month prior to our wedding, before Tanya was even the coordinator! She stepped into the role like a pro. Since our engagement was long, we even had the pleasant surprise of venue renovations, like the back patio extending large enough for our 200 guests to have dinner out there. Everything was falling into place perfectly.

    Tanya was amazing to work with, she kept us on track with planning and had a calming presence. I was concerned about the flow of events with the large guest count, since the ceremony was on the front lawn, dinner on the back patio, and dancing in the parlor... but Tanya assured me it would be seamless, and she was right!! We visited the island a few times to plan, and she would be great about meeting up to chat and even showed me a wedding all set up (what could have been a stressful time for her)! She answered all 100 of my “quick question” emails in a very timely manner, and was even flexible about last minute details like adding a table if needed.

    We arrived to the island for our Saturday wedding on Thursday. The forecast was sunny and 70s the entire weekend and we were on Cloud 9. We met with Tanya Thursday morning to give her all of our decor, and she was extremely helpful even unloading boxes from our car. Then we were off to enjoy ourselves! It truly felt like our guests took over the island having a wedding late September, and we loved it!! Friday was the rehearsal which she allowed us to run through on the front lawn while another wedding was having dinner on the back patio (impressive), and it was quick and painless, which is shocking to say since we had a rowdy 20 person bridal party. The day of was flawless. The ceremony was absolutely beautiful on the front lawn and the food was amazing!! A lot of our guests said it was the best wedding they have ever been to. I couldn’t suggest this venue more!!! Everything all went perfectly thanks to Tanya and everyone at the Spring House.
  • K
    Kaitlin P. Married on 09/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most incredible venue for your special day

    There isn't enough time or words to accurately describe what it was like to work with Tanya and the entire team at the Spring House for our wedding. From my first interaction with Tanya, she embodied confidence and kindness but most importantly had a very calming way about her that really stuck out to me. Planning a wedding on Block Island presents it's challenges but Tanya's responsiveness, creativity, organization and professionalism made it easy. Our guests have been raving about the wedding and food (swordfish, lamb, chicken champagne), saying it was the best wedding food they have ever had. The bartenders in the parlor created a great rapport with our bar flies. The staff really ended up feeling like a part of our family. Thank you to the whole team for acquiescing to our specific requests, for being on your toes when Hurricane Dorian tried to impact our day and for making this incredible event happen! The Spring House will always be a special place for us. Book them!!
  • J
    John F. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Storybook Perfect Wedding Venue

    Planning a wedding can be stressful. Tanya Brenton was a calming presence throughout the entire process. Her attention to detail, organization and professionalism surpassed all of our expectations and resulted in a spectacular wedding day that impressed us as well as all of our guests, many of whom have told us that it was the best wedding they have ever attended. Not only did we enjoy working with Tanya, but every vendor with whom we worked also sang her praises. The Spring House Hotel provided a spectacular setting, a delicious meal and wonderful amenities for a truly perfect day.
  • Amy
    Amy Q. Married on 08/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magical, Intimate, & Flawless

    I knew I wanted to get married at the Spring House from the moment I first stepped on the property with my now husband. Tanya made that dream come true, as we recently had the wedding of our dreams on the side lawn of the Spring House. My husband has over 30 years experience in the hospitality industry, mostly in event planning and management, and Tanya’s attention to detail and event execution was flawless. The food was fresh and of the highest quality. The reception service was impeccable, and my wedding itinerary and timeline was followed perfectly. The days leading up to my wedding were just as magical as the big day. Josh and everyone else at the hotel front desk truly made me feel like the most special person in the world, during what could have been an extremely stressful time of preparation.
    Overall— our wedding far exceeded our highest expectations and was the best night of our lives. We are forever grateful to Tanya and the Spring House for making our fairytale wedding a reality.

    Spring House Hotel's reply:

    Amy and Ryan,
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this extremely kind review! It was our absolute pleasure working with you to create a beautiful wedding day!! I know that your guests especially enjoyed the Prime Sirloin, YUM! I am so happy to hear that your experience was top notch across the board - It is so important to me that the entire Spring House family made you feel welcomed and special. Wishing you a lifetime of happiness! I hope to see you again soon!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect summer Rhode Island venue

    My husband and I cannot say enough about what a wonderful experience we had working with Tanya and the staff at Spring House Hotel. Tanya felt like a full-time wedding personal wedding planner with how quickly she responded to emails and how helpful she was with checklists and timelines. The day before the wedding (and the morning of!), Tanya was there to whisk away the decorations and favors and everything else we brought and set them up for us so we never even had to think about it - and the ceremony and reception space looked absolutely perfect. I could not have imagined a more beautiful and welcoming venue. The Spring House is the perfect combination of classic/historic space with stunning ocean views and exceptional customer service. Our guests had so many nice things to say about the hotel and reception venue. Every detail, from the ceremony through the next morning's brunch, was perfect. The food was amazing! And as a personal note, the manager had a plate of macaroni bites (one of our passed appetizers) made for me because I missed them to take photos during cocktail hours! The Spring House staff were so kind and thoughtful at every turn. We are already planning our anniversary trip there for next summer.
  • Natalie
    Natalie L. Married on 07/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream come true- Greatest day of my life!

    I cannot say enough amazing things about the Spring House. Planning was seamless and stress free— working with Tanya was an absolute blessing. The Hotel is a beauty on its own and the staff made the day even better. We were lucky and had the perfect day with perfect weather. I cannot wait to visit again- it was all truly a dream come true.
  • H Taylor
    H Taylor Married on 06/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Venue, Staff, Location

    My husband and I got married at the Spring House last Sunday, 6/30/19, surrounded by roughly 90 or so of our closest family and friends. Our day was just beyond amazing. Tanya, our wedding coordinator was a gem - keeping us informed and on task throughout the entire planning process. Don't let her youth make you think she's a novice...she's an experienced professional who went above and beyond to ensure that our day was perfect. Our dedicated bartender and the rest of the Spring House staff were wonderful as well. I've heard from numerous guests on how delicious the food was...and how our wedding was the best they've ever attended. The day was magical...bright sun and blue skies for the ceremony and dinner, and then a beautiful flash thunderstorm that lasted all of 5 minutes which had our guests and bridal party dancing in the rain and pencil rolling down the Spring House's iconic hill...a day we'll never forget.

    Spring House Hotel's reply:

    Helen and Rob,
    I cannot put into words how beautiful your family is! I will never forget the moment you all ran to the lawn to dance in the rain. Pure joy.
    There was a perfect flow between cocktail hour on the back patio and dinner in the Dining Room. It was truly our pleasure to take part in your special day. Wishing you all a lifetime of happiness!
  • Jack
    Jack S. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 Venue

    Tanya and the Springhouse team do an incredible job to ensure that the weddings that they host are a great experience for everyone in attendance. The team went out of their way to accommodate every request that we had and exceeded expectations along the way! Would highly recommend this venue, the view and setting are unbeatable.
  • Linda
    Linda M. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Epic wedding

    First class service and venue. Staff that attends to each and every need led by consummate professional, Tanya Brenton. Quite sure she also arranged the amazing weather for us. Rave reviews from our guests on both sides of the aisle across the board.
    THANK YOU SPRING HOUSE.
    x,
    The Keeshans

    Spring House Hotel's reply:

    Linda and Jay,
    You sure know how to throw a party!! Thank you for putting your trust in The Spring House Hotel - It was our pleasure to take part in your very special day. I am so happy to know that all of your hard work and planning played out beautifully! The hand-tied bows on each favor, choreographed dances, and sequined table linens will not be forgotten! Come back soon for some bubbly :)
  • N
    Natalie Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Venue!!

    Where do we start!? First, Tanya is literally the best event coordinator and the loveliest person ever! She dealt with all my questions and was so quick to respond. She made us feel so at ease and was always there for anything we needed! During the wedding she was such a pleasure to work with and helped us with anything we needed! She is a true gem and the staff at Spring House Hotel were wonderful to work with! Our guests couldn’t stop raving about the beautiful location and the amazing food (best wedding food ever)! Our wedding day was everything we dreamt of and more!

    Spring House Hotel's reply:

    Natalie and Tom -
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this beyond-kind review :) It was such a pleasure working with you, and I am so happy that you had a wonderful wedding day. We are all so glad to hear that your guests enjoyed their Filet Mignon, Swordfish, and Chicken Champagne! We LOVED your donut wall for dessert!!
    I hope to see you both again very soon.
  • William
    William B. Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unbelievable

    Spring House literally has everything you need. Working with Tanya gave us the flexibility to create a memorable and awesome day. She was flexible, professional and willing to work with any idea that came to make the day special. We had a day wedding that went perfect, tanya and her staff were exceptional behind the scenes in making everything perfect. Working with the spring house hotel and Tanya made wedding planning less stressful and easier. We wouldn't have had it any other way.

    Spring House Hotel's reply:

    Lauren and Willie -
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this kind review. It was such a pleasure working with you both and I am so happy that you had an amazing wedding day! You threw such a fun party! I look forward to keeping in touch. Cheers to a lifetime of happiness!
  • A
    Amanda R. Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Wedding

    Our wedding day was nothing less than spectacular! We had our ceremony on the lawn with the cocktail hour on the veranda and the reception inside the dining room. Tanya was so wonderful to work with. She always got back to us in a timely manner with all of the answers to our questions. The Spring House staff were all so friendly and attentive.
    The food was so delicious and the view from the Spring House is stunning.

    Thank you to Tanya and the Spring House team for making our special day unforgettable!!

    Spring House Hotel's reply:

    Amanda and Tim,
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write these kind words! It was an absolute pleasure working with you, and our team was honored to be a part of your special day. We are so glad to hear that your guests enjoyed their Cod Provencal and Chicken Roulade.
    We can't wait to see you again on Block Island!
  • Meredith
    Meredith Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Rehearsal Dinner

    Brittany and the Spring House team were amazing to work with. Our rehearsal dinner was absolutely perfect! I would highly recommend having a rehearsal dinner or wedding here. The food and service are absolutely outstanding, and the views are incredible! I can't wait to throw another party here!
  • A
    Abigail Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our rehearsal dinner and wedding at the Spring House June 4th 2016 and we cannot speak highly enough about the experience and the staff at the Spring House. We had about 150 people and went “off menu” for both dinners. They accommodated exactly what we wanted (steak frites and mini lobster rolls with family style sides) and the food was absolutely amazing – the guests raved about it. Brittany, the Spring House wedding coordinator, was wonderful to work with – she is organized and responsive, very calm and provides the exact insight you need to make the day seamless. Overall, the spring house staff went above and beyond to make the day perfect – we highly recommend!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 05/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I searched long and hard for a venue that we felt would be right for the two of us. After expanding our search to Block Island, we rode our bikes around searching for a venue we could see ourselves getting married at. As we came around a bend, the Spring House came into view with it's gorgeous green lawns, Adirondack chairs overlooking the water, wrap around porch, and red roof. It felt right almost immediately. Not only is the Spring House beautiful, but they also have found the best event coordinator in Bethany. She was so on top of everything and so helpful. I expected to have a lot more stress the day before and day of with trying to get some little bits and pieces together (like tiering our cake as we didn't want it to fall apart on the ferry or ride up from NYC!), but Bethany took everything off my hands and made it all beautiful. The staff was also so wonderful and I am so grateful for their work and the care that they put into the event.

    The sun had come out about 15 minutes before our ceremony and I had said to my sister that I wish we could have moved the chairs from under the marquis to the patio outside. A gentleman who was working the event overheard, popped his head in the room where we were waiting for the ceremony to start, and said "You want the chairs moved outside? We can do that!" It made the ceremony that much more special. Lastly, the food was unlike anything I have ever had before and all of our guests raved about how it was the best meal they have ever had at a wedding. I cannot imagine a better place to be married than at the Spring House!
  • Gina
    Gina Married on 05/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I couldn't possibly say enough good things about this hotel. My husband and I get engaged on the island and knew that this would be the venue for our perfect wedding day! The staff are outstanding. We worked with Danielle for over a year prior to our wedding and she was never annoyed or too busy for any of my stupid questions. Leading up to the day of our wedding, the staff was welcoming to both us and our extended families. You will not find better food and a classier venue on the island. It is absolutely gorgeous! Our family and friends are still talking about the food and the bartenders from the reception. Also.. almost every single one of our guests stayed in the spring house hotel and absolutely loved it! "So quaint" was the compliment that I heard the most. Seriously, it could not have been any more perfect. Thank you Daniele and all of the spring house staff!
  • N
    Natalie Married on 08/03/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding at the Spring House on August 3, 2013. It was so perfect and the Spring House was the perfect back drop. The view is breathtaking! Our ceremony was outside on the front lawn and we had our reception in the dining room and outside patio. Danielle Dziok was unbelievable, she went above and beyond to make the day go smoothly and it did. Danielle did such a great job making sure that every thing went perfect. If you are looking for a place on Block Island to get married, search no further!!