Splendid Events Reviews

12 | Saginaw, MI
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Splendid Events

Recommended by 100%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • User7318912 ·

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Splendid Events is highly recommended after experiencing first hand the level of quality service output in organizing, designing and coordinating a perfectly crafted dream day...within OUR BUDGET! Best money ever spent on my wedding day to tie it all together and keep that vision of what you have planned together- best peace of mind a BRIDE AND GROOM can have!

    Sent on 10/16/2016
  • Lauren

    Lauren Pine · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Andrea went above and beyond to help us decorate and coordinate our day of wedding. We did most of our wedding planning on our own and it was so great to have Andrea help the day of to make sure all the different parts came together and ran smoothly. She made herself available to us and made sure she really understood what i needed help with the day of. From start to finish I couldn’t have wished for anything more!

    Sent on 05/12/2019
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Andrea has been the best thing we did regarding our wedding planning! Besides being a sweet person inside and out - she is very organized, detail oriented and has been very responsive to anything we have asked. She has provided so many recommendations/vendor options for our wedding that we would not of had without her. But most of all - she works with you and with your vision for what you want on your big day! She will work within your budget and does everything she can to help make it the wedding you dreamed of. You won't regret working with her!

    Sent on 10/17/2016
  • S

    Stefanie · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea and Morgan were absolutely amazing! From our first meeting until the end of my wedding these ladies made my life stress free. I actually got to enjoy the day instead of worrying about little things. I would strongly recommend Splendid Events for all of your event planning.

    Sent on 09/26/2017
  • B

    Bridget · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very pleased that we ended up with Splendid Events to help coordinate our most amazing day! Andrea and Morgan were professional, knowledgeable and most helpful! The wedding was amazing and the entire day was trouble free! You will not be disappointed...

    Sent on 09/28/2017
  • T

    Tiara · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wasn't sure if I could afford a wedding planner, but after the fact not sure if I could have afforded not too! They did so much to make my day flawless & stress free!! Was truly blessed to have them at my wedding!! Find the money you will be glad you did!!

    Sent on 08/08/2017
  • B

    Briana · Married on 04/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Splendid Events is amazing. We are so happy we chose them to help plan out our wedding. We are also so grateful to have Andrea as our wedding planner. Our wedding is in 6 months and she still is able to plan out our dream wedding for us. Everything we wanted she was able to make happen and come true! I would highly recommend Splendid Events!

    Sent on 10/16/2016
  • J

    Jean · Married on 09/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Using Splendid Events to help plan my wedding was the best decision I could have made. I quickly became overwhelmed and lost on what needed to be done to make my wedding day perfect. Andrea quickly put all my worries at ease and guided me through the whole process ensuring I had eveything that I needed. She made sure that all my vendors were where they needed to be when they needed to be there and made sure everything was perfect on the wedding day. Every last detail was covered with her and I had no stress knowing she was handling everything. I would highly highly recommend Andrea and Splendid Events to take the stress off of the bride and groom as well as the family and ensure your wedding day is perfect! Thank you for making my wedding day perfect!

    Sent on 09/17/2016
  • E

    Emarie · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Splendid events made my day amazing, stress free, and so beautiful! Our "planner" was so much more, she offered comfort, and I always knew I could turn to her for any bump in the road along the way and she would help me through it all!! Very flexible, and very dependable! I can't thank Andrea enough!

    Sent on 08/29/2016
  • User7317973 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Splendid Events for Wedding Day coordination is a move you will be forever grateful for! When you are a thorough and full DIY bride and groom like us and are 100% sure you have it ALL covered on your wedding day plans- let me tell you- having a Day Of coordinator in your corner is the best investment in protecting all those plans. There will be things to go off plan or surprise you that could make your hard work take an unexpected turn- let the coordinator deal with it while you are are busy soaking up the moments and memories with loved ones and friends. I am so thankful to Andrea for keeping my plans and vision on track on my wedding day- it is so worth budgeting for her service!
    One example of a hassle I did not have to bother with or even know about until afterwards- the rental company making the mistake on their end (even after double checking times week of wedding with the company) and arriving prior to my ceremony for pick up of chairs and a few other items in which we still needed for my afternoon ceremony! Thank God she was there to stop the guys loading and straighten it all out. A nightmare had I not had my coordinator! Trust me--- like I said- things will pop up unexpectedly!

    Sent on 10/16/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/20/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I first mentioned a coordinator to my fiancé at the time, he thought I was crazy... I had a huge spreadsheet planned out and everything was smooth. the budget didn't allow for a coordinator, but I made things work and my stress level subsided so quickly, he immediately saw the benefit! I was never concerned about my vendors from them on.
    When the rain started to come down the minute I stepped on the aisle, we still knew that at the end of the day, we would be married. We didn't let it ruin the moment. I love that they praised us so much for our ability to run with it.
    They were fantastic! I never thought twice about having everything under control. They were both so easy to work with and I loved the personality and hospitality that I was given :) I would recommend them over and over (already have to a couple people;) )

    Sent on 05/31/2017
  • T

    Tajalli · Married on 09/09/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We so enjoyed working with Andrea and Morgan for our wedding. Andrea is so professional and experienced with doing weddings, she knew just what to do. She was accessibly for questions and asked me all the right questions to get me moving on things that I hadn't figured out. I was completely stressed out up until the day of the wedding but during the day of, I was completely stress free because I knew she had it all under control- and she did. It went so incredibly smoothly, I almost wish I could do it all over again. I highly recommend her services.

    Sent on 10/08/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review