Weddings

Spazio Westport Reviews

Spazio Westport View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
Recommended by 91% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.3 out of 5

Awards

  • 19
Sort by:
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had an amazing experience at Spazio. Brenna was wonderful to work with and she made the planning process painless. With Spazio’s “all inclusive” wedding plans I was able to cut my vendors in half. Every one of my guests loved the venue and had an awesome time. My wedding day is a day we will always remember and I am so glad we chose Spazio as our venue.
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 08/15/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was driving myself crazy trying to find a place for our reception that could hold around 250 people and wouldn't cost my first born child until I found Spazio's. I can't say enough good things about our experience working with Emily and Russo's in general. They were quick to respond with questions, had amazing food and were willing to do just about anything to make our day go off without a hitch. We also happened to have an insane number of dietary restrictions amongst our guest list and they accommodated all of them (vegan, vegetarian, gluten-free, peanut free). Our guests all had a great time, but more importantly, my new husband and I had an amazing time. Plus, there are tons of hotel options right in the area, so it's easy for guests to get to a place to crash quickly. We can't say enough good things about Emily and the staff at Spazio's...seriously incredible.
  • User2177938 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone at Spazios was amazing. I initially didn't want to have my wedding in a regular ballroom, but after talking to Emily, their event coordinator, I knew it was the place for us. She helped us through the entire process, set up the room exactly the way I wanted, and had the best suggestions. She took all the stress away from my day. Everyone complimented me on the venue and they LOVED that it was attached to the hotel. It was perfect!
  • C
    Christine Married on 10/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I had our wedding reception at Spazio Westport on October 18, 2014. Our experience was phenomenal. Mark Russo and Emily Otto were extremely helpful throughout the entire process. Erick the chef at Spazio worked hard on preparing the food for our family style reception exactly the way we requested it.

    We are still receiving compliments on how lovely the garden room and bistro were set up as well as how delicious the food was. Larren and Nikki did a great job on the presentation of the set up as well as the food. Our cake was done by Russo's and it looked and tasted exceptional.

    We will recommend Spazio Westport and Russo's Catering to anyone we know.

    Thank you, to everyone for your hard work.
  • M
    Miryam Married on 11/16/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Spazio has excellent food and the best wedding cake I've ever had. Emily was our event coordinator and she was great to work with. She was very responsive and helped us plan a fantastic reception. The staff were so good that I barely even noticed them--they really made the evening all about us! I'm sure they did so much more than I even realized. My only suggestion would be for them to wash the dance floor, it was pretty dirty even before the event began.
  • Mrs.B
    Irene Married on 08/17/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing food. Gorgeous venue. Fantastic professional staff.
  • User1008835 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing service! Such a wonderful place to work with- awesome staff and everyone loved the food!!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 10/06/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    These guys were amazing! After a rough hours, days, week to months prior to the big day and uncertainty if we would be able to have our repception at Spazios because of hail damage from April 2012 we finally go the OK less then 24 hours before the big day! Mark Russo is amazing and we owe him for helping us have an AMAZING evening, they pulled together and made our night special and it felt great to be the first wedding in building, we had a great time initiating the dance floor!!!
  • E
    Emily Married on 08/20/2004
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This venue for my reception was amazing!! They provided everything and went beyond being supportive, they offered me everything they had to offer and if they couldnt do it, then theyd find out how.
  • K
    Katie Married on 01/25/2014
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Spazio and their staff were awesome! I worked with Emily and she was so great at walking us through every step and answering all the questions I had.

    The food was AMAZING! I had guests raving about how delicious it was!

    I can't begin to say enough good things about Mark and his staff.
  • C
    Catrina Married on 02/10/2007
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    We actually got compliments on the food from our wedding reception here. The event planner at the tasting helped out with everything and was really open to what we wanted to do. They worked with us and our schedule and moved things around (with notice) when our ceremony and pictures ran a little long and were really nice about it. In fact, they sent us off with a bottle of champagne. The only thing I was a little disappointed in was the cake. It was pretty and delicious to be sure, but I wouldn't expect them to perfectly recreate a very fancy cake unless it's one in their style book. I watch too much Food Network Challenge and should have sprung for a separate baker (insofar as the decorating went: the taste was wonderful and they had no problem with us having a different filling for each layer). Really outstanding service, though, and absolutely everything was above and beyond for the price.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Emily and the Russos team were amazing! Our ceremony was perfect and the reception food was wonderful. The venue had a great ambiance that our guests kept commenting on. 10/10 was a day to remember!
  • M
    Mallory Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    This was a great choice for an all-in-one venue! We reserved the whole space and had the ceremony in the garden room, cocktail hour in the bistro bar, and then all of the guests moved into the ballroom for dinner and the reception. The food from Russo's was amazing! They even set up and decorated everything. I felt like nothing went wrong! So convenient.
  • N
    Nancy Married on 10/10/2009
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    My wedding at Spazio's was in October 2009. I worked with Katie in the planning process - she was absolutely great - very calming, very responsive, and had very good ideas. You could tell she had been through many weddings and knew what she was doing.

    The best thing about Spazio's was the price - we were able to invite many people to our event because it was affordable, and we spent the extra money on quality photography, flowers, ceremony space, etc. For me, it was exactly what I wanted.

    The worst thing about Spazio's was the location. I just wish it wasn't attached to a Comfort Inn! It absolutely killed me! To address this, we went the extra mile in classing the place up - we had a harpist playing music as guests entered, we rented the front room for the pre-dinner drinks, we upgraded on drinks.

    Overall, wonderful food and drink that is affordable, and excellent service in the planning period!
  • A
    Anastasia Married on 04/29/2017
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Emily Otto and Spazios did a fantastic job bringing my concept for the reception into a reality. They helped us coordinate the entire reception timeline, made incredible food (still getting compliments from guest), a gorgeous cake, and even set up and took down all of the decorations for us. As a type-a bride I felt taken care of and that I was heard. Walking into our venue and seeing everything set up perfectly was just amazing. We chose to bump our reception to 5 hours and even with the full open bar our reception was extremely affordable and everyone had an excellent time. I have no complaints!
  • K
    Katie Married on 04/05/2008
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Spazio is located in Westport Plaza in St.Louis. Overall, I was happy with the service. I was able to give them a picture of a cake I liked and they made it happen. They had a wedding planner assigned to me and she was easy to get in touch with by email, not as much by phone, but always returned emails promptly. My reason for 4 stars on the quality of service was because at the reception I noticed that they changed the layout of the room without telling me. Everything was still nice and I would still recommend the venue for events.
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/22/2007
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    I had my reception at Spazio's and it was beautiful. The staff was amazing and always a phone call away if I needed anything. I planned my wedding in St. Louis from Washington, DC and nothing went wrong...thanks to the helpful staff
  • E
    Erin Married on 06/16/2007
    Rating 3.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    The food was good, but they picked up the cake plates too early and since everyone was on the dance floor no one got to taste the cake. They also served a competitor beer brand (I work for a beer company) to a guest when we requested that the brand shouldn't be served. The did provide a projector and was quite accomodating with the table arrangements that we requested.
  • User1294778 2+ years ago
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    It is the same as dealing with Russo's catering. Horrible communication, broke my cake topper, ran out of food, almost served alcohol to minors, and horrible attention to detail.