Skip to main content
Weddings

SpaceCat Reviews

SpaceCat View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
93 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

93
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • A
    Alex K. Sent on 07/17/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    SpaceCat is a great choice!

    Wow, what a blast having SpaceCat perform at our wedding! They brought amazing energy and had our guests - of all ages - on the dance floor all evening. Even weeks after the wedding, we still receive comments about how much everyone loved the band. We chose SpaceCat because of their versatility. They sound great playing Top 40s, oldies, Motown, and everything in between with awesome male and female vocals. Plus, they provide MCing to help the night run smoothly. We were thrilled that SpaceCat also ended up being a professional and easy vendor to work with. Leading up to the reception, Christian was very organized and lead us through the run of show to make sure that they got even the smallest details correct (name pronunciations, order of events, music genres, etc.). They were happy to play any song we wanted for our first dance, father-daughter and mother-son dances (one of which was a first time request for them!) and they performed to perfection! They also set up separate playlists for our cocktail hour and for the end of the evening, and played live piano during dinner. Overall we could not have been happier with our choice to book SpaceCat and they will surely be our recommendation for any couple looking for a wedding band in the future.

    SpaceCat's reply:

    Thanks so much for the awesome review Alex!!! So glad to hear that as the weeks go by your friends and family are still talking about how much fun everyone had! Making those special memories is always our goal!! Also very happy that you enjoyed the planning process leading up to the big day, our arrangements of your special requests songs, and the overall variety in the performance!! It was our pleasure!!! Cheers! ~SpaceCat
  • Tom
    Tom F. Sent on 06/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    SpaceCat's "made" the reception!

    We loved having the SpaceCat's do the wedding reception! They made the whole flow work as emcee: cake cutting; speeches and toasts; dinner blessing; everything to run the show. Then, the music performance was phenomenal! The breadth of instruments and lead singers made for a nice variety of music: old and new, rap, Taylor Swift, Shania Twain, and so on. Young and old(er) danced all night!
    Their pleasant engagement with the audience was fun and kept the party going. They are so much more than "just a band". We highly recommend the SpaceCat's to make your reception a blast!!

    SpaceCat's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words Tom! It was our pleasure performing for you all, and glad to hear that you enjoyed the variety of the music and the crowd engagement! Cheers! ~SpaceCat
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Nancy
    Nancy Z. Sent on 06/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING band that MADE our wedding, and so easy to work with

    SpaceCat was the most AMAZING band and made our wedding unforgettable. We got countless comments telling us how great the band was and they kept the party going all night.

    They were also so easy to work with leading up to the wedding. Christian was very professional, had multiple check in meetings with us to make sure everything was lined up for the big day. They also have a great list of songs to choose from. They suggest you choose a handful (around 10) songs, and then leave the rest up to them to gauge the energy of the crowd the day of. They were also able to fulfill our special request of having my brother sing our first dance song, being backed up by the band, and they worked seamlessly with us to make that happen.

    I can't recommend this band enough, both for the quality of their performance and for the ease of working with them leading up to the day o the wedding.

    SpaceCat's reply:

    Thanks so much for the great feedback Nancy! We are so glad you enjoyed the process working with Christian leading up to the wedding and how everything worked for selecting some of your favorite songs for the band to play! We were so happy to be a part of that special moment with your brother performing your first dance song!!! Cheers! ~SpaceCat
  • Joshua
    Joshua N. Sent on 06/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    SpaceCat Rocks the Epstein Wedding

    Our wedding guests were absolutely blown away by SpaceCat. I would say that they were the highlight of the night! The energy that they brought along with the ability to engage with everyone in the crowd really made the night. Getting a band was a must for us and SpaceCat confirmed exactly why. We could not have asked for a better performance. In addition, they were great with communication, setup and breakdown. Everything was to our exact specifications on the day of and they kept in contact with us all through the night to ensure things were to our standards. We had an outdoor ceremony and they perfectly set up the sound system for both the ceremony and the reception that took place inside. Nothing else to say other than SpaceCat rocks!

    SpaceCat's reply:

    Thanks so much for the kind review Josh!! We are so happy to hear that we nabbed the role of "highlight" of the night for you guys!! With a really fun crowd like you had, our job of keeping everyone engaged and having a great time was easy! Cheers!! ~SpaceCat
  • M
    Maureen O. Sent on 04/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This Band Is The Best Decision You'll Make!

    Our reception was so memorable and fun because of SpaceCat! They exceeded all of our expectations and absolutley killed it. I can't tell you how many people came up to me after our wedding just to say how phenomenal our band was and I couldn't agree more. Christian was so easy to work with throughout the entire process and very professional. One of my favorite things about working with SpaceCat was how they tailored their setlist to what our guests were responding to. They saw what got people on the dance floor and went with it. My guests were floored with Christian's rapping and absolutely loved it. The energy they gave off was so positive and fun and we all could feel it. I really cannot say enough wonderful things about this band. Going with SpaceCat is the easiest decision you can make. Honestly just trust them, go with their recommendations and, if you do, you will have one of the most memorable receptions you can ever imagine.

    SpaceCat's reply:

    Thanks so much for the awesome review Maureen! We are so glad to hear the positive feedback from your guests and that you loved how the band adapted to the moment to keep the party rocking all night!!! Cheers!!! ~SpaceCat
  • M
    Margaret B. Sent on 01/31/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing band!

    Space Cat brought an out-of-this-world energy to our New Year's Eve wedding at the Henry Ford Museum! Their performance kept the dance floor packed all night long, which was no small feat considering the size of the venue. From start to finish, they had everyone captivated with their infectious tunes and undeniable talent. If you're searching for a wedding band that will make your celebration unforgettable, Space Cat comes highly recommended.

    SpaceCat's reply:

    Thanks for the great review Margaret! We are so glad we could help make your wedding unforgettable, and ringing in the New Year with you and your awesome crowd of family and friends was very special!! We had a wonderful time because of everyone's terrific energy the whole night through. Cheers!!!! ~SpaceCat
  • J
    Jenna C. Sent on 01/18/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elevate your wedding x 100 with SpaceCat

    The SpaceCat band absolutely made our wedding! From start to finish, Christian was so easy to work with. He made the planning process a breeze. The band brought so much energy & excitement to our reception. Looking back at our wedding, having SpaceCat as our band was one of our best wedding decisions we made. Amazing people and performers. Thank you so much!

    SpaceCat's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words Jenna! So glad to hear that Christian helped make the process easy for you and that the band was one of your top wedding decisions! You all were an amazing crowd and bringing the excitement and energy was a breeze thanks to you all! Cheers! ~SpaceCat
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 11/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most amazing wedding band!

    If we could give them 6 stars, we would! The band was the highlight of our reception. The dance floor was packed all night! They played all of our special songs and gave a surprise with my husband actually singing to me with the band. A month later and everyone is still raving about how amazing they were!!!

    The band was super easy to work with, Christian was our coordinator and was very organized. He asked a slew of questions I hadn’t thought of, and gave a bunch of great recommendations. Even our reception venue said he was proactive and reached out early.

    Hire them for your wedding! You won’t regret it!!!

    SpaceCat's reply:

    Thanks for the awesome review Jessica! Super glad to hear that everyone raved about us, and that you enjoyed our arrangements of your special dance songs! We had fun learning them for you guys! When we work with fun couples like you and Dave, it makes our job of keeping that dance floor full super easy!! Cheers!!! ~SpaceCat
  • Kelly
    Kelly W. Sent on 01/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Only Band To Hire For Your Wedding

    Our wedding has been over for several months, and the first thing people say to us is not, hi, how are you? How have you been? It's verbatim, "HEY, OMG, YOUR WEDDING BAND WAS SERIOUSLY THE BEST BAND EVER. WHERE DID YOU FIND THEM? THEY WERE SO GOOD! BUT REALLY WHERE ARE THEY FROM?" And I am not even exaggerating… Talk about fantastic customer service… This made a significant impression on us because meeting all of them in person showed us that we weren't just another bride and groom the band would sign for. We are so grateful we decided to go ahead with Spacecats because we knew we were confident they would tailor our special day based on the conversations/meetings we had together. And that is precisely what it was. SpaceCats, we thank you for not giving the same performance as every other wedding and making our evening just what we wanted and more. One of our favorite things about working with SpaceCats was their consideration and receptiveness to our shared playlist. We could not be more thankful and appreciative of how smoothly everything went. On multiple occasions, Christian had asked us to gather a list of songs and share whatever we'd like with the team for the band to play. He did a tremendous job in getting the message across to us that whatever we gave him would be played during the reception before anything else the band enjoyed or suggested for a wedding reception. It was appreciated and recognizable that he/they did not push us towards any genre of music. We truly appreciated that, as we had various clientele at our wedding. We want to give you and the gang props for comprehending/knowing what to play for what type of event, but it was also so fun to dance to. Not only was the music list precisely what we had hoped for, but the way Christian executed the entire wedding was incredible. Keeping a wedding party of 32 in order and orchestrating the remainder of the reception with a group photo, speeches, dances, and bride and groom requests was remarkable. He outdid himself and knows how to run an event you don't want to end. Everything was organized and felt in place according to his timeline. He indeed went above and beyond and ensured that everything was noticed. Christian, we cannot thank you enough for all your meetings and phone calls with us. You always answered our questions. You were so incredibly thorough in every single aspect of this whole process. You are so detail-oriented, and you thought of everything. Another thing about working with you was how you did a few callbacks to ensure you pronounced each name correctly. (And you nailed all 32 of them!) Along with following up a second and third time the week before to make sure there wasn't anything else you missed. Christian and the gang put on one of the best entertainment nights we have seen, with a wedding party of 32 and a guest list of almost 400. They got the crowd involved (my husband might have a singing career with them – at least for the song SHOUT!) just with the energy they had. But the vocals on everyone in that group kept the dance floor going until the venue lights turned on. Not only did they sound better throughout the night, but their energy grew even more significant with all of us. It indeed was an evening that we will never forget. SpaceCats, you surpassed every single expectation we had by a mile. We can't thank you enough for giving us some of the greatest memories we've had and will ever have.

    SpaceCat's reply:

    WOW!!!! Thank you so much Kelly for taking the time to write such a glowing and detailed review!!! We are so stoked to hear the positive feedback from all of your guests...and well...we just can't hear the phrase "best band ever" enough!! LOL. Seriously though, it was an honor to be a part of your day and we are thankful we were able to exceed your expectations and help make everything perfect. Cheers and congratulations!!! ~SpaceCat
  • Erin
    Erin B. Sent on 08/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and high energy!

    SpaceCat was AWESOME!!! Throughout the planning process, Christian was super organized and willing to answer any questions we had. SpaceCat did live piano during the ceremony, a live quartet during cocktail hour, and of course played at the reception. The pianist did an amazing job at the ceremony and the live quartet really elevated cocktail hour. But the reception is where they really brought the heat... they were so high energy and fun! We received SO many compliments from guests about how great the band was. If you're looking for a lively dance floor and a good time, hire SpaceCat!

    SpaceCat's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words Erin! Happy to hear you enjoyed planning with Christian, the ceremony performance, the cocktail band, and of course the full band for your dance party! It's always so flattering to hear the guests gave such positive feedback!! It was our pleasure!!! Cheers!! ~SpaceCat
  • M
    Mike H. Sent on 07/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spacecat is amazing

    SpaceCat was amazing!! Christian was very easy to work with, always on top of communications and making sure we were planning the wedding we wanted. The day of was all that and then some! The band were incredible. Kept the energy up with a fun set list and really made the night! Rave reviews from all of our guests. Would absolutely recommend this band!

    SpaceCat's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words Mike! Glad to hear that you enjoyed the planning process and had a good experience working with us leading up to the big day! Rave reviews from all the guests = success!! Cheers!!! ~SpaceCat
  • R
    R S Sent on 07/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a joy to work with

    Booking SpaceCat was, hands down, the best decision we made in our wedding planning process. We weren’t able to see them perform before the big day, but we went with them based on a recommendation from a friend of a friend, and boy were we happy we did. Their YouTube videos, if anything, understate how incredibly talented they are. Ashley’s voice, oh my god! Such high energy, such joy. On top of being top-notch performers, they were very easy to work with. Christian was organized, professional, and reassuring. All night, our guests kept coming up to us to rave about how phenomenal the band was, and the texts we are getting in the days afterward confirm that the band was a highlight for everyone involved. Wish I could give them ten stars.

    (I am creating a wedding wire account even though I am sure I will get spam as a result...just to be able to post this review and support this band -- they deserve it!)

    SpaceCat's reply:

    Thanks for the awesome review Roseanna! You and Robert were so kind and a joy to work with throughout the entire process for us as well! We are so happy that you decided to have us be a part of your big day...it was an honor! Cheers! ~SpaceCat
  • M
    Madi Sent on 09/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding band!

    SpaceCat was awesome! We had multiple people at our wedding tell us SpaceCat was the best wedding band they had ever heard. They kept the energy up all night long and the dance floor was packed. The band leader, Christian, does a ton of communication up front so everything went smoothly on the day of the wedding. Would definitely recommend SpaceCat!

    SpaceCat's reply:

    Thanks so much Madi! We can't hear "best wedding band ever" enough, and so glad that you enjoyed the process leading up to the big day as well. Cheers!!! ~SpaceCat
  • N
    Nate W. Sent on 07/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    SpaceCat rocked the house!

    SpaceCat is such a talented and fun band that we had a blast with! They were so interactive and we loved dancing the night away during our wedding with all of our friends and family. We got so many comments from guests saying how much fun they had, and how memorable and amazing the band was. Our icing on the cake, however, was the band manager, Christian. He was so professional, organized, and made the best emcee for the event. If you are getting married, PLEASE have SpaceCat play at your reception!

    SpaceCat's reply:

    Thanks for the awesome review Nate! Incredibly happy to hear that everyone loved the band, and that we were able to keep the whole process organized and easy for you! Congratulations!!! ~SpaceCat
  • D
    Dan W. Sent on 07/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Band!

    We chose SpaceCat as the band for our daughter's wedding and could not have been happier with the entire experience! Leading up to the wedding, Christian was exceptionally organized and professional about making sure that everything was done to our expectations and that they understood everything we were looking for. Costs were outlined clearly and options given, but never pushed. I would go as far as to say that he was probably the most professional and prepared of all of the many vendors that we had for the wedding.

    Then, the night of the wedding, the band delivered the goods! My daughter and son-in-law had searched them out and chose them, so I didn't know exactly what to expect, but they were fantastic. We chose to add the horn section and the entire band brought a ton of energy to the party. Their variety of music was really good and were terrific at knowing what to play to keep people on the dance floor. I've had several friends comment on the quality of the band since the wedding as it was one of the few weddings I've been to recently that had a full dance floor at midnight. I would absolutely recommend SpaceCat to anyone looking for a great, high-energy band for a party.

    SpaceCat's reply:

    Thanks so much for the kind review Dan! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the process working with us! The fact that you thought we were the most professional and prepared vendor on the wedding team is a HUGE compliment. So happy we were able to keep the party rockin' until the very end!! Cheers! ~SpaceCat
  • P
    Peyton Sent on 06/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Band!

    Christian was very attentive during the planning process and made it a breeze! Our guests are still raving about how awesome the music was. They kept the energy alive through the whole night and left everyone exhausted. We would highly highly recommend making them a part of your wedding if you are looking for an unforgettable night!

    SpaceCat's reply:

    Thanks so much for the review Peyton! So glad to hear that you enjoyed the planning process and we were able to help make everything easy! Hopefully we didn't leave everyone TOO exhausted!! 😂 Congrats again to you and Collin! ~SpaceCat
  • H
    Hanna D. Sent on 06/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING! Made our Wedding an absolute party!

    There are not enough words to explain how amazing Space Cat was! Christian was so professional to work with, and extremely accommodating. On the day of, the band absolutely crushed it - the dance floor was PACKED non-stop during all of their sets. 100/10 recommend them! I cannot wait to find an excuse to hire them again. We got SO MANY compliments. Such a talented, high energy and fun group!

    SpaceCat's reply:

    Thanks for finding some of the words to explain what it was like working with us Hanna!! So glad to hear you enjoyed working with us throughout and so happy to hear that you received lots of compliments!! Cheers!! ~SpaceCat
  • Keith
    Keith F. Sent on 05/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unbelievably fun!

    Christian was incredibly easy to work with pre wedding day. But the day of the wedding couldn’t went better! Spacecat was the life of the party and people couldn’t resist getting on the dance floor. It’s been a month since the wedding day and every time I see a guest they make sure to mention how awesome the band was.

    SpaceCat's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words! Very glad to hear that you enjoyed working with Christian throughout the entire process...and it was our pleasure to be the life of your party!! Congratulations!!! ~SpaceCat
  • Brittany
    Brittany B. Sent on 01/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 Stars - Hands down!

    SpaceCat was the perfect choice for our wedding. They kept the dance floor packed all night., mixed in all types of music and were always checking on us (Bride and Groom) to make sure we were having a blast. SpaceCats communication through the planning process was A+, they go above and beyond to help you with your timeline, other vendors and help to ensure your big day is perfect. They made our special day everything we wanted and more. The only regret we have is not having our reception go longer so we could sing and dance with SpaceCat longer!

    If your between bands, choose SpaceCat!

    SpaceCat's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words Brittany! An A+ planning process grade...we're looking like valedictorians here! 😂 You and your crowd were so awesome and energetic, we wish we could've performed all night for you guys too!! Congratulations again from our whole team!! ~SpaceCat
  • Ashley
    Ashley G. Sent on 01/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the best parts of our wedding

    Working with SpaceCat was one of the best decisions that we made when planning our wedding day. These guys are AMAZING, from start to finish they just blew us all away over and over again. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone else out there, they were a cornerstone of making our wedding the magical day we were hoping to create. They were worth the splurge 1000x over. Also, I really appreciate that Christian didn't try to upsell anything, he was so honest about whether or not that extra mic or extra half-hour would probably be worth it/needed. From the planning stage Christian was thoughtful, organized, and it was clear there was so much experience he brought to the table. They gave ample time and offered very helpful planning tools to make the planning process run smoothly, I didn't feel pushed or rushed at the last minute planning at all. I felt very confident going into my wedding that it would flow beautifully. They went above and beyond, learning multiple songs for our special day and managing the audio for a quite complicated ceremony without a single hitch. They were SO FUN and brought so much positive energy and excitement to our day. I can't tell you how many of our guests said that our band was one of the best they had ever experienced and it set the tone for our night. We wanted our wedding to be FUN and let me tell you, our guests danced ALL NIGHT LONG. Their communication and follow through was just impeccable, there really were a lot of details to keep track of and these guys didn't miss a beat. Most of all, we just felt SO celebrated and cherished by the energy and love they brought to help make our day unforgettable. I will never forget the memories they helped create with us. Thank you SpaceCat !!! You guys are the absolute BEST!

    SpaceCat's reply:

    Thanks for the glowing review Inez! Incredibly glad to hear that we made you and Dan feel so celebrated! What a wonderful way to put it. We could not have had a better time working with you guys and performing for all of your rowdy and super fun guests! The fact that we helped make those lifelong memories with you is totally heartwarming to hear. Congratulations to you!!
  • L
    Logan W. Sent on 10/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded All Expectations

    Complete professional experience and beyond. We felt like we were the highest priority for the band and they made sure that every detail was planned and they executed. I could not be happier with this band. I have multiple couples that have asked for their information and I’ll continue to speak their praises! Can’t wait to watch them play again!

    SpaceCat's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words Logan! So glad that you appreciated our attention to detail and that the planning and execution of all the moving pieces necessary to make a wedding go off without a hitch! Hopefully we can perform for some of those couples and you guys can have another amazing night out in attendance! Cheers! ~SpaceCat
  • Maddie
    Maddie E. Sent on 10/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stop looking for entertainment and hire SpaceCat

    My husband and I were about a day away from signing a dj for our wedding when we stumbled upon an AMAZING band while out to grab a drink. We loved them so much we put an inquiry in online right then and there and, despite our initial plans of going home after one drink, ended up staying through their entire set. Their ability to nail songs from ANY genre/era and the energy they bring is truly unmatched. On top of how talented SpaceCat is, they made the planning process easy and fun and were a pleasure to work with. Our wedding seriously would not have been the insanely amazing party it was without them. If you're wanting a packed dance floor and a party people will never forget, hire this band!!!!

    SpaceCat's reply:

    Thanks so much for the kind words! So glad to hear that you found our process easy and that we helped with an amazing party!! Looking forward to catching y'all again soon for more fun times out and about! Cheers! ~SpaceCat
  • K
    Ken H. Sent on 09/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience - Awesome Band!

    Wonderful experience working with this band! They are fun, friendly and so accommodating. Christian is awesome and paid great attention to details, names, specifics and special requests. We had a wonderful event thanks to excellent music and the atmosphere the band created. Couldn't be happier with our experience. By the big day we felt like we were friends with all of the members in the band!! Can't say enough about how much fun they are and super to work with. Go check them out and see/listen for yourself!!

    SpaceCat's reply:

    Thanks so much for the great review! Very glad to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere that the band helped to create, and that you were at ease throughout our planning process!! Cheers!
  • K
    Ken H. Sent on 09/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch Band!!

    Where do we start about our experience with the SpaceCat Band ??? To begin, it was the most professional, enjoyable and best experience of the entire wedding weekend. Remember you can't pick your family and you can't pick your neighbors but you can pick your band. The entire band was top notch and provided a family type atmosphere for us and all our guests.
    Sound System--Top notch sound, lights, recorded music everything worked without any hiccups.
    Prep--The attention to detail I must admit I thought was overkill but once the day came the realization hit me that SpaceCat has played "wedding before". All of the emails/calls( not really that many) all confirmed a streamlined occasion with no stress for all.
    Ceremony—Best part of the evening Christian and the band made everything as seamless and enjoyable more than anyone could have imagined.
    We will be utilizing them for all of our next functions and highly recommend them to anyone planning a gathering requiring a totally professional music experience.

    SpaceCat's reply:

    Thanks for the awesome review Ken! So happy to hear that you enjoyed the band, production, and the overall atmosphere and experience working with us!! It was an honor to be part of the day, and a pleasure to work with all of you in making it all happen!! And yeah - we've done this a time or two before! haha. Hopefully will see you all again soon out and about! ~ SpaceCat
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours