Skip to main content
Weddings

Southern Housewives Planning Reviews

Southern Housewives Planning

Southern Housewives Planning

Venus, TX
View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
12 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
91% Recommended by couples

Awards

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • S
    Stefani Sent on 08/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Super attentive to details and a great personality to work with. You will fall in love with Southern Housewives Planning!

    Southern Housewives Planning's reply:

    Thank you Stefani! We can't wait to work with you on your wedding day!
  • Micala
    Micala Sent on 09/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Coordinator

    Devon was the absolute best! She was always there to answer any questions I had and help me come up with the best ideas. On my wedding day, her and her team set up my reception hall and captured all of my ideas perfectly! My wedding was everything I could have hoped for, and I know it was possible because I had the best coordinator!

    Southern Housewives Planning's reply:

    Thank you Micala!! We loved being there on your day, and we’re so glad you picked us to help you make make your day perfect!
  • J
    Jane Sent on 08/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Devon was exactly what we needed to keep things running smoothly the day of! Will definitely recommend to any friends/family in need of planning help :)

    Southern Housewives Planning's reply:

    Thank you so much Jane! I loved how laid back and beautiful it was!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 08/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Devon and her team are the absolute best!!! Our process was SO easy and our wedding weekend went off without a hitch. I can’t recommend Southern Housewives planning enough!!!!

    Southern Housewives Planning's reply:

    Thank you so much Sarah! We loved being a part of your big day!
  • M
    Meg Sent on 08/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My friends always talked about how stressful planning a wedding alone is, and my mom offered to help when my then fiancé proposed. She can get lost in spreadsheets trying to make every detail perfect and I wanted her to enjoy the process with me. I planned on hiring a wedding planner from the get go, but I was worried about the price of one fitting our budget.

    Hiring Southern Housewives was the single best purchase we made for our dream day!! They were not only affordable, but they handled all of the small and large details like coming to our food tasting and following up with the different vendors. I was so thankful to have an extra pair of hands and eyes that understood the vision, because Lord knows my anxiety was trying to get the best of me.

    Thank you Southern Housewives for making our special day, that much more special!!!

    Southern Housewives Planning's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Megan! We loved being a part of your special day! We can't wait to see all your beautiful pictures from your honeymoon!
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 04/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great to work with! Very creative. Excellent under pressure! My daughters wedding was supposed to be outside. 30 minutes before ceremony it rained. They did a fantastic job of rearranging everything and moving ceremony inside our venue. It looked like we planned it that way all along!

    Southern Housewives Planning's reply:

    Thank you so much Mrs. Lisa! It was truly an honor to be able to do Lauren's wedding!! Y'all are seriously the best!
  • A
    April Sent on 04/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved working with Southern Housewives. We hired them for day of coordination, but they went above and beyond the basic duties of day of coordinators. They met with us many times prior to the wedding day to discuss our vision and helped execute it perfectly. Not to mention they were able to pretty much set up our entire ceremony space and reception hall in just a few hours. Would highly recommend to any bride!

    Southern Housewives Planning's reply:

    Thank you April!! We loved your special day and we loved how different it was with the books! We seriously loved being a part of your big day!
  • M
    Morgan Sent on 08/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can’t express how amazing Devon is! Her attention to detail, and making everything perfect is what every bride needs! I know the stress level was immensely lowered for me!!! Couldn’t have asked for a better more beautiful day than what these gals helped me achieve!

    Southern Housewives Planning's reply:

    Thank you Morgan! We loved being a part of your big day!!
  • C
    Christina Sent on 08/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Super attentive to every detail!

    Southern Housewives Planning's reply:

    Thank you Christina! We were so happy to be a part of your big day!
  • Brittany
    Brittany D. Sent on 11/10/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Value

    We hired Devon and her team as the month of coordinator for our September wedding. The packages she offers are certainly best in value. Devon was available for questions from January when we hired her to the day of our wedding. Devon is a great problem solver and was able to handle any issues that came up on my wedding day so that I could remain stress free. She and her team did a great job setting up the signs and other decor items we brought in and helped execute my vision flawlessly. They also packed up everything at the end of the night and gave me so much peace of mind. She was a joy to work with and I definitely recommend her and her team.
  • Tori
    Tori A. Sent on 09/04/2019
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Addition

    Devon was a great addition to our big day! My finance and I went back and forth on deciding whether or not to have a coordinator for our wedding at the beginning and we can't stop talking about how happy we are that we decided to have her as a part of our big day. She helped make the entire process seamless, organized, efficient, and FUN. From her initial work meeting with us months before the wedding to her assistance with the ceremony and to having the entire reception set up better than I could have imagined, we are just so in awe of the work that she did.

    Southern Housewives Planning's reply:

    Thank you Tori!! Your Wedding was so beautiful, thank you so much for choosing us to help you with your day!
  • J
    Jessica J. Sent on 12/11/2021
    2.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Wouldn’t recommend :(

    I sincerely hate leaving bad reviews - I’d typically just wouldn’t leave a review at all but feel this warrants one. I’d hate for other brides to be let down as I was. We hired Devon for partial planning about 8-10 months out from the wedding.

    To be totally transparent.. we feel ripped off, did essentially all planning myself, and all vendors were NOT individually confirmed with before the wedding as we were told. I would have done this myself had I known I couldn’t trust her to handle what I would consider one of the most important tasks pre wedding. Mass timeline email was sent out days before the wedding with incorrect information, then resent out once more and remained incorrect. Also exit vehicle thought our end time was 11 pm instead of 10 pm which we found out about at 10 pm wedding night.. because this vendor was not confirmed with. Devon said vendors were replying individually to her and just not including me, which may have been the case for some but I know not all responded & therefore were NOT confirmed.

    We hired Devon after speaking with a couple other planners. I liked that Devon seemed personable and was happy to give our money to a working mom versus a big planning company - which I now regret.

    Communication throughout the entire process was not great. Untimely and disorganized. No month of wedding check in to make sure all was taken care of. Generic week of checklist was sent Monday of wedding week only after requesting it the day prior.

    The few vendors I asked recs for were not great (as in had bad reviews). Was informed about 3ish months out she wouldn’t be at our wedding due to a family members wedding but would have 2 people fill in. I was understanding and fine w this.. but after everything that transpired that is now super frustrating. Maybe she would’ve cared more if she was the one working the wedding.

    The best part.. After the wedding we’ve received absolutely zero follow up contact. I thought maybe she would check in to see how all went since she couldn’t be there. I sent an email 2 weeks after the wedding with honest feedback and waited a week for her to respond before writing a review.. still no response. I would’ve paid a LOT more money to not go through what we did. Spend the money for someone more expensive and experienced, I promise it’s worth it.