Skip to main content
Weddings

Soundview Caterers Reviews

Soundview Caterers View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
71 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
97% Recommended by couples

Awards

71
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
Weddingwire
4.9/5 71 reviews
Google
4.4/5 179 reviews
  • Jaclyn
    Jaclyn H. Sent on 03/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    We got married 11/4/23 at Soundview and had such an amazing experience with Soundview. When beginning the venue search we knew we wanted a waterfront venue with an outdoor space for the ceremony and a suitable indoor option in case the weather didn't cooperate. We fell in love with the stunning indoor and outdoor views and the fact that they host one event at a time was also a MAJOR plus for us. During the wedding planning process, Brittany was easy to get in touch with, super organized, and quick to answer any questions I had. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect. Our guests are still raving about the food and talking about how beautiful the venue was. Diego made sure everything ran smoothly, and Taryn our bridal attendant went above and beyond helping out our photographers, and made sure my husband and I had cocktails. The entire Soundview staff went above and beyond to make sure our wedding day was spectacular and we can't recommend them enough

    Soundview Caterers's reply:

    Thank you Jaclyn for your 5 star review!

    We strive to provide exceptional service and create unforgettable moments, and it means a lot to us that you were pleased with the venue and the services we offered. Your kind words motivate us to continue delivering top-notch experiences for all our clients. We wish you all the best.

    Soundview
  • Allison
    Allison M. Sent on 01/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful view, friendly staff, relatively inexpensive for the area

    My husband grew up in Bayville, so it was on our radar when we were searching for the right venue for us. The view is unbeatable both inside and outside of the building. They have floor to ceiling windows overlooking the LI Sound, a little private beach, and a gorgeous patio space for the ceremony. It was an absolutely gorgeous venue and everytime we had a meeting it was better than I remembered. Brittney and Diego made everything so easy for us and they were so sweet! I definitely needed a lot of help from them since I didn’t have a florist, and they did a fantastic job setting out the decor I brought. My Bridal Attendant was Ada and my Maitr D was Megan. They were so fantastic. We had custom signature drinks and they were delicious! I’m used to a lot of wedding venues watering down drinks, but Soundview definitely did not! Also the food was some of the best I’ve ever had in my life! Cocktail hour and reception food were so yummy! And we have Taco Bell as our exit station. You absolutely cannot go wrong choosing this venue, and they were easily one of the least expensive venues we toured, and you get so much for the value!

    Soundview Caterers's reply:

    Hi Allison- Thank you for your 5 star review. Your kind words mean a lot to us, and it was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your special day. We strive to provide exceptional service and create unforgettable memories for all our clients, and it is heartwarming to know that we succeeded in doing so for you.
    All the best- Soundview!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Alyssa D. Sent on 10/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Soundview Caterers - 5 out of 5 stars!

    We had such an amazing time at Soundview for our wedding! We got married on September 30th, 2023 and our wedding size was 175 people. Brittany, Diego, Taryn, and the rest of the Soundview team made everything so easy for us. They were all so friendly and made us feel really special by going above and beyond for us.

    The food was incredible! Our guests are still talking about the food beginning from the cocktail hour all the way through to our desserts, including our Chipwich add-on. Props to not only the Chef, but also the workers that made sure everyone received their food timely and to their liking.

    The place itself was so pretty and made our day feel really romantic. It had rained the day before, as well as in the morning, and we had thought we wouldn’t be able to do our ceremony outside but the Soundview team assured us it would be no problem once the rain stopped and that is exactly what happened! Additionally. the Soundview Team carted us on golf carts down to the beach as well to capture an amazing sunset photo that magically appeared.

    Seriously, the wedding was nothing short of sensational. Our wedding was truly exceptional and exceeded all expectations thanks to Soundview.
    We are so thankful to have picked Soundview for our wedding venue, we will never forget our time there! Highly recommend this wedding venue, 5 out of 5 stars!

    Soundview Caterers's reply:

    Hi Alyssa,

    Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! Your review means so much to our team here at Soundview. We are so happy that we were able to make your special day so memorable. We strive to give all our clients amazing service, food and overall experience! Thank you for providing your feedback and the 5 star rating. It was such an honor being able to be a part of this journey with you & Joe. All the best, Soundview.
  • N
    Nora M. Sent on 11/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hidden Gem

    I came across Soundview on a simple hood old fashion search on the internet. I knew when searching for a venue I want to be on the water, one wedding a day, and a romantic space. Soundview hit all the boxes - plus side no one I knew had heard of it. Long Island weddings are spectacular events but can become cookie cutter when the same venues are all you hear about. Soundview’s criteria online checked all my boxes and once my fiancé and I saw it, done deal!
    Everyone you encounter on the staff has nothing but your vision, dream, and happiness in mind. The room has a gorgeous view of the sound and the patio is relaxing in a way that’s needed on a very busy day! If you’re looking for a one venue a day on the water wedding, this is it! Plus side, food is bomb which can also be a difficult find at w wedding :)
    Just book them, you won’t regret it!

    Soundview Caterers's reply:

    Hi Nora & Matthew!

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Soundview. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we appreciate your trust in our team to make your special day memorable. Your kind words about our attention to detail, professionalism, and the overall atmosphere of your wedding day means a lot to us. We strive to provide exceptional service to all our clients, and your review reassure us! Thank you for choosing us for your wedding venue and sharing your thoughts with other potential clients. Wishing you all the happiness in your married life and hoping to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

    - Soundview Team
  • Kathleen
    Kathleen L. Sent on 11/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Venue for our Big Day

    Originally, my husband and I didn't want an outdoor ceremony (we didn't want weather to be a factor in our plans). Once we saw the ceremony site at Soundview, that changed instantly -and we're so glad it did! Our ceremony was absolutely beautiful, with the natural sound of soft waves and a gorgeous view of the sun setting over the Sound. The staff was nothing short of amazing. Everyone was kind, attentive, and made my husband and me feel so special on our big day. The food was also amazing. I'm still craving more of that filet mignon! The bartenders absolutely nailed our signature drinks. Planning everything was a breeze, as Brittany was always just an email away and responded in a timely manner. Diego was a rockstar maître d. Ada was the best bridal attendant I could've asked for! Thanks to them and the rest of the incredible staff, our wedding day was an absolute dream!

    Soundview Caterers's reply:

    Hi Kathleen,

    We are thrilled that your wedding day was just as you envisioned and a dream come true. Thank you for so much for your kind words. We wish you all the love and happiness in the world. Thank you for choosing Soundview to start your happily ever after!

    Soundview
  • Athena
    Athena M. Sent on 01/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding

    We had our dream wedding at Soundview last June. Words cannot express the joy we felt having our wedding here. The venue is beautiful, the staff were so kind and the food is delicious.

    Soundview Caterers's reply:

    Hi Athena,

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We greatly appreciate your words and are delighted that we were able to contribute to such a special day in your life.
    Your kind words about our venue, staff, and services mean a lot to us.
    We strive to provide exceptional experiences for all our clients, and it is truly rewarding to hear that we succeeded in making your wedding day memorable.

    -Soundview
  • A
    Angela Sent on 08/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue

    Soundview is in incredible gem in Long Island. I did extensive research on wedding venues throughout the tristate and I’m so glad my husband and I found Soundview. It was perfect for an intimate wedding (90 people). The team at Soundview really are the best! Diego, Brittany, Miné and Lisa made me and my husband feel so calm every day leading up to and on our wedding day. They were so communicative and were able to answer all our questions and was flexible with adjusting anything to our needs. The food was never ending and great too! I’ve had multiple compliments from my guests about the amount of delicious food at cocktail hour and they thoroughly enjoyed the after dinner McDonald’s station that soundview provided. The view is also amazing. We had the most perfect clear skies and amazing sunset and having the ability to go out onto the beach from the venue for sunset photos is truly once in a lifetime photo opportunity. My husband and I are so happy we chose Soundview and we can’t wait to attend a wedding there one day as a guest just so we have another chance to go back. Don’t hesitant to book Soundview! You really won’t regret it :)

    Soundview Caterers's reply:

    Hi Angela,

    Thank you so much for review. Your wedding was so beautiful and it was such a pleasure working with you. We wish you all the best on your next chapter together !

    Soundview Team
  • R
    Raquel L. Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mendez Wedding

    We are still reminiscing about how wonderful our wedding went 6 months later and it’s all thanks to the amazing staff and venue at Soundview caterers! We are forever grateful to Soundview for going above and beyond to make our day special and would recommend them to anyone looking to have a waterfront wedding with stunning views, great food and a beautiful ambiance inside and out. Thank you to Diego, Brittany, Lisa, and the rest of the staff who were apart of making our day perfect.

    Soundview Caterers's reply:

    Hi Raquel,

    Thank you so much for your review! We understand the importance of choosing the perfect venue for such an important occasion, and we are honored that you chose Soundview for your special day. It was a pleasure working with you, and we are grateful for the opportunity to be a part of your celebration.

    -Soundview
  • Liz
    Liz W. Sent on 11/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical! The staff was outstanding!!

    Soundview Caterers is THE BEST!
    From the moment we talked to Brittany we knew we were in good hands. The venue is gorgeous, and the staff goes MILES above beyond to ensure everything is truly special.
    Brittany was there to answer every question we had leading up to the big day. We live out of state and Brittany accommodated us when we were visiting to try the food and visit the venue. She helped out so much the day off, and even helped us get our table seating chart written, because we had an oops lol. That’s unheard of. Opened the venue early to get hair and makeup done. She crushed it!
    Then, there’s Diego…there are no words to describe the amount of heart he poured into our wedding. He was EVERYWHERE! Attentive to every need, even the guests complimented how outstanding he was. The consummate professional. You can catch him doing landscaping, touch ups, getting the bird droppings off the window, and then get dolled up and be the best maitre de you could ever ask for. We love you man!
    Donna, who bartended might as well be part of our family at this point. She was the best, not to mention her landscaping abilities to boot, the venue is pristine and beautiful. Taylor, our attendant was phenomenal. So kind, and even made sure to pull our photographer out for our “second sunset”. She was there every step of the way. Sandy feet and all. It’s hard to find people that care so much about what they do.
    The food was abundant, and so amazing. One of our friends ate so much with the insane cocktail hour spread, because he wasn’t aware that a three course dinner was upstairs. Highest compliments to Nick the head chef and his team. He was so helpful to us make the choices to have a well rounded, most amazing food experience for us and all our friends and family. We also decided to book the rehearsal dinner at Soundview and we were not disappointed!
    Also the Vendors that Soundview provided were fantastic!
    My husband works in the wedding industry and has seen and played about 100 venues, and this one just far exceeds the special factor.
    THANK YOU to everyone at Soundview Catering for making our day so magical!
    Book them now, no questions!
    Mike and Liz 10.28.22

    Soundview Caterers's reply:

    Hi Liz & Mike!

    The pleasure was all ours. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it means so much to us! We understand that planning a wedding can be a challenging and exciting journey, and we strive to make it as smooth and enjoyable as possible for our clients. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our venue and that the overall atmosphere met your expectations. It is our goal to provide an exceptional experience for each couple and their guests, and your positive review means a great deal to us. Congratulations again!!

    Soundview
  • Andréa
    Andréa R. Sent on 11/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Come True

    When my husband and I first walked into Soundview we were blown away! The beauty of the venue is seen immediately from the parking lot! The ceremony location right on the water makes you feel like you’re having a destination wedding! The food was incredible, from the showcase where we tasted all the cocktail hour selections, to the actual food tasting, which was awesome, right to the day of! We didn’t eat one bad thing there!

    The staff is unmatched! From Brittany Diego to Taylor, they were all incredibly attentive and just fun to hang out with! Brittany was who we met the first day we did the walk through! She was informative and excited to help us make our vision come to life and she did! Diego is the maître d’ and can I just say WOW! He has a knack for knowing exactly what you want without even asking! He was awesome! Taylor was our bridal attendant and she was hilarious! She had me laughing basically down the aisle! I was so nervous but she made me feel as ease! She was very on top of making sure we had everything we needed!

    This venue was an excellent voice for us! I’m sad our wedding is over but I’m so so so happy we were able to have it at Soundview!
  • Deanna
    Deanna S. Sent on 10/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding !

    Our wedding day was perfect thanks to the Soundview Team ! If you are looking for an affordable one wedding a day venue on the water that treats its clients like family this is the place for you ! From the time we booked to the day of Brittney ,the banquet manager, was in constant contact with me answering emails and any questions I had within hours of sending. We also met with Diego who is the Maitre D a few times before the wedding and he is AMAZING does it all !! He was so on the ball all night long and made sure everything ran smoothly. I even had trouble with my bustle and he pulled out a needle and thread and sewed it in place on my dress ! Wedding day we were allowed to arrive to the venue whenever we wanted which was great because we were not rushed for pictures ! The Ceremony space is beautiful overlooking the sound and hearing the waves crash as we got married is something ill never forget. Ballroom is gorgeous ( simple elegant is what i like to use to describe it) and the food was delicious, we got many compliments about cocktail hour and the taco bell exit station they set up was a huge hit !!

    Soundview Caterers's reply:

    Thank you Deanna for your review! Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us, and we are thrilled to hear that you had a positive experience with us on your special day. It was an honor to be a part of your wedding celebration, and we are delighted that everything met your expectations. Thank you for choosing Soundview for your special day. We wish you a lifetime of love and happiness as you begin this new chapter together.

    - Soundview
  • U
    Urmi S. Sent on 09/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Highly, highly recommend.

    Our experience at Soundview was absolutely perfect! Everyone is so incredibly nice, accommodating and helpful. Brittany, Diego and Taylor were just wonderful and catered to all of our and our guests needs! We felt so special! Our guests raved about our wedding, the service, food, the location.. everything! You cannot go wrong with Soundview. They are worth every penny.

    Soundview Caterers's reply:

    Hi Urmi,

    Thank you! Your review means so much to our team here at Soundview. We are so happy that we were able to make your special day so memorable. It was such an honor being able to be a part of this journey with you and Raj. All the best, Soundview.
  • Katerina
    Katerina M. Sent on 11/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!!

    The moment we walked into Soundview we knew the venue is for us (and at that point we looked at 12 places) The space is sooo beautiful and so unique it is every bride’s dream! One event at a time, beautiful outdoor area for ceremony and no carpets! Brittney was amazing she was very accommodating and always available for whatever we needed, she also guided us through the process and helped the planning go smoother. The food is to die for. On our wedding day Diego and Taylor took care of everything and always being at our side for whatever we needed from holding my dress, fixing my hair, bringing us food and drinks, and making sure we were happy! Our friends and family raves about how delicious the food was and how beautiful the venue is. Our wedding day was perfect, it was everything we pictured, and it is all thanks to the amazing staff at Soundview. We are so happy and pleased we chose this venue, there is really no one else like them.
  • C
    Casi B. Sent on 07/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue ever!

    HUGE SHOUTOUT TO SOUNDVIEW!!!♥️ I had my wedding there 7/9 and everything was beyond amazing. Brittany, Diego, Chris, and Taryn made a strong team that handled everything for me. I didn’t have a single worry about anything because they were so ontop of everything. They set up the venue beautifully with all my items and made sure that everything was how I wanted it. Getting married at Soundview was the best decision I’ve ever made & I can not wait to go back and visit everyone who we became so close with!
  • Geri
    Geri S. Sent on 08/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Soundview Caterers: make all your wedding dreams come true!

    My son was married on 7/2/23. We had been to many nice venues on the water but after meeting with Brittany, my son and his wife knew they wanted to have their wedding at the Soundview! From start to finish, Brittany, Diego and Taryn made their wedding everything they had hoped and dreamed for! There are so many examples of how they all went above and beyond to make Steven and Katherine’s wedding day just perfect. They are truly a dream team! Our wedding guests are still talking about how delicious the food was. Brittany helped to coordinate the wedding procession so it went smoothly. When the Memorial Table pictures were left at the hotel, Diego arranged for an Uber to pick up these precious photos and deliver them to the Soundview. Taryn took care of the Bride and Groom while still managing to help our guests. She actually had to help one of our guests by sewing her broken zipper. We dropped off the decorations a few days before and the Soundview staff had everything set up for us the day of the wedding. To quote the mother of the bride, Sandy, “...family and friends were blown away by the Soundview!”.

    Soundview Caterers's reply:

    Hi Geri, it was such a pleasure being a part of your son's special day. Thank you for this 5 star review. We try to give each person that walks in an amazing experience. Thank you for choosing Soundview and we look forward to many more events in the future!
    - Soundview Team
  • K
    Katherine D. Sent on 09/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Beachfront Venue

    Choosing Soundview was one of the best decisions we made. We got married on July 4, 2022 and it was absolutely PERFECT. I can’t say enough good things about this venue and the Soundview team.

    Soundview itself is stunning. The ceremony area is outside and adjacent to the ocean, but not on the water, so you don’t have to deal with the sand. Our wedding photos were so beautiful with the water in the background. The banquet hall is also stunning. Wood floors with light colored walls and very light, classy gold accents. There are floor to ceiling windows so guests can see the sunset during the party. We got married on the 4th, so everyone could watch fireworks from the different towns across the bay. It made the night even more awesome and magical.

    The food is also really good and they give you SO many options. People told me they were so full by the end of the night, they couldn’t eat any of the late night snack/favors we provided. The crab cakes were a huge hit with our guests and so were the cookie dipped in chocolate/ice cream combos (and wedding cake) for dessert. Their package includes an open bar (and your choice of signature drinks) which was a huge plus.

    The staff is AMAZING. I was a bit of a neurotic planner and Brittany was extremely responsive to my questions and requests. The day of the wedding, we felt like royalty. They made everything go smoothly and took care of our (and our guests’) every need. They are GREAT with allergies (the groom is severely allergic to peanuts). They provide you a bridal attendant and she was so sweet and helpful, always holding dress and getting me water (and champagne!).

    Overall you can’t go wrong with this venue. People told me it was one of the best weddings that they have ever been to!
  • Jayme
    Jayme D. Sent on 10/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was perfect

    Couldn't be happier with our Soundview experience for our wedding. The team are experts at knowing exactly what to do before, during, and after your wedding. They did everything they could to make our day perfect from set-up to breakdown. Our guests were floored by the food and venue, including the perfect weather we had for the ceremony. Pick a venue that makes you feel special, a venue that hosts one wedding a day. You won't regret it.
  • L
    Laura R. Sent on 10/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A true waterfront gem!

    The best decision we made for our wedding! A true Long Island gem. My husband & I toured every single waterfront venue in the area & immediately fell in love with Soundview. The ceremony space AND the reception area are unmatched.

    Soundview Caterers was a dream to work with from start to finish. The entire staff is responsive, friendly, and helpful. From the time we first signed our contract, we felt well taken care of! The day of our wedding, we didn't have any hiccups and were treated like family the entire day & night. Guests are still talking about the venue, food, & staff over a month later.

    10/10 would recommend Soundview Caterers for ANY couple looking for a truly beautiful waterfront venue.
  • E
    Evelyn G. Sent on 10/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Like family

    I do not regret choosing Soundview as my wedding venue. I was left with a feeling of having a new family that I want to visit every weekend! EVERYONE was beyond amazing. There are not enough words to describe how much I love every single one of the Soundview Caterers Team. Food was great, people were genuine, service was perfect. Thank you all for the hard work you put in.
  • Eleni
    Eleni G. Sent on 08/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Dream Venue

    My (now) husband and I knew the minute we toured Soundview this was going to be our wedding venue. This is truly a dream venue. The location/view is stunning, the space is maintained so perfectly, the food is phenomenal, and the staff is so incredibly accommodating. They truly make you feel like the most important couple whether it was during the planning leading up to the wedding or the day-of when anything I could possibly need was taken care of. Any couple would be lucky to get married here.
  • J
    Jasmine S. Sent on 08/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You Can't Go Wrong with Soundview Caterers

    You can’t go wrong with having your wedding/event at Soundview! My husband and I got married over a month ago, and our friends and family continue to tell us that they had the most memorable experience at Soundview. From the beautiful water views, the spectacular top of the line food, to the impeccable service, Soundview makes every couple and their guests feel like royalty. We had the most contact with Emily, Deigo, and Tara. They were so amazing, and I felt like they knew us for years. They were so sweet and made sure we were all comfortable and without worry. I rave about Soundview as much as I can because they are the real deal. Don’t get me wrong, weddings are expensive, but the Soundview offers a value like no other. While shopping for a venue, I was shocked to learn all that was included in our package with the Soundview when comparing it to similar venues in Long Island. Do not hesitate to book with Soundview.

    Soundview Caterers's reply:

    Hi Jasmine:
    Thank you for your kind words and thank you for letting us be a part of your special day.
  • J
    Jennifer P. Sent on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!!!

    As soon as my husband and I visited Soundview, we knew this is where our wedding had to be. From the beautiful outside area where we had our ceremony to the gorgeous ballroom for the reception, Soundview is everything we wanted for our wedding. The staff was amazing and so very helpful. Diego was our Maitre'd and he was so super helpful with everything from the days leading to our event to the day of. Emily and Brittney were also super helpful taking things off of my plate and taking care of for me. Finally, Tori my bridal attendant that day was a rock star! She was constantly by my side seeing if I needed anything, making sure I had a drink in my hand and just making sure myself and my husband had what we needed. I know planning a wedding can be super stressful, but everyone at Soundview made it so easy and our wedding day was everything I hoped it would be. There are not enough words to say how great everyone there is. If you are looking for an amazing venue that you get all to yourself for your wedding day, check them out!!
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 03/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was Incredible

    We knew almost instantly that we wanted to have our wedding and reception at Soundview. Walking inside is gorgeous, plus it’s a waterfront venue that only hosts one event at a time. These are extremely rare qualities, but were all high priorities for my husband and I while planning. Soundview Caterers literally blew all of the other venues we visited out of the water. Soundview caterers to whatever you want for the day of your wedding. We booked with them over two years in advance and they were one of the BEST decisions we made! They made the entire process easy, smooth, and stress free. I had no concerns leading up to and on the day of our wedding because I knew they would take care of everything, and they absolutely did exactly that. They say something always goes wrong at your wedding, but literally nothing did. Soundview took care of every single detail and made sure we were happy the whole day. Diane, Diego, Lia, and Micheal were all amazing to work with and made sure our day was everything we ever wanted. They truly treated us like family and their attention to detail made everything even more beautiful than I had imagined. They surpassed my expectations and created the intimate atmosphere that I was invisoning for our special day. We got married on Superbowl Sunday and my father is a huge Chiefs fan and they created a beautiful watermelon sculpture for the Chiefs especially for him, which was an incredibly sweet, touching, and such a cool surprise for all of us! Who does that?!...family...and that’s exactly how you will feel and will be treated the entire time. The food is incredible and all of our guests were raving about it both during cocktail hour and at the reception. We had several guests with very strict dietary needs and they were able to accomodate all of them without any issues or complaints. While we were a little bummed to not get

    beautiful Soundview sunset pictures due to it being cloudy they told us we are more than welcome to come back to get them at another time. Everyone went above and beyond to create the wedding day of our dreams which we will cherish forever! We cannot recommend the entire team at Soundview enough! Book your wedding there you will not regret it!
  • Maria
    Maria Sent on 10/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond Perfect

    The staff at Soundview was beyond accommodating and friendly from the second my husband and I met them. Our wedding despite weather obstacles was absolutely beautiful! Our friends and family raved about the food and service they received there. Diane and Diego did everything in their power to guarantee our day was perfect, we owe so much to them! Thank you all for the best day possible!

    Soundview Caterers's reply:

    On behalf of the Soundview Team... THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!!
    It was an honor to be part of this milestone event. It was an absolute pleasure to work with you and your family over the past year. We enjoyed getting to know you all! Thank you for choosing Soundview to start this new chapter, we wish you eternal love & happiness, you two deserve it!
    Congratulations!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours