Skip to main content
Weddings

SOL FOCUS STUDIOS Reviews

SOL FOCUS STUDIOS

SOL FOCUS STUDIOS

Santa Barbara, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 12 Reviews
View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner

15 User photos

  • Nicole
    Nicole Getting married on 04/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Service!

    Michaela is incredible! Not only did we use her for our engagement photoshoot, but she did a family photoshoot for us as well. My fiancé's family lives in Nevada and they decided to surprise us with a visit. With short notice Michaela was able to accommodate our family photoshoot and even managed to get cute shots of our crazy dogs all together. For the Engagement shoot my makeup team was running late which caused us to run an hour behind! I felt so bad for making her wait but she totally understood and was so sweet about it. We also had terrible wind that day I was so discouraged when we first started but the photos turned out better then I could have ever hoped for. I'm very self conscious and when I tell you I love these photos...I LOVVVEEEEE these photos. I can't wait to have her shoot my wedding next year!!!

    SOL FOCUS STUDIOS's reply:

    Thanks so much Nicole, it was such a pleasure working with you- and what an incredible day and location it was.
  • C
    Christine G. Married on 08/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer to work with!

    Michaela took the time to work things out with me before our wedding, and during our wedding...She didn't make us feel rushed, taking more time for photos than we expected. And I LOVE all of the pictures!!

    SOL FOCUS STUDIOS's reply:

    Wow what an incredible couple, family and wedding day! I felt so honored to work with you, and thank you again for the wonderful time, especially that unforgettable dinner!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Taylor G. Married on 06/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular photography

    Michaela was responsive and so easy to work with!! She was able to give me direction on how to pose and the results were amazing. I’m so appreciative she was so quick and helpful, I’ve never had such amazing photos taken before!

    SOL FOCUS STUDIOS's reply:

    Thanks again for your business Taylor, you were such a pleasure to work with and what a beautiful family.
  • L
    Lauren S. Married on 05/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    an amazing photographer for any occasion!

    I did a photoshoot with Michaela to get some good college Grad photos. They came out amazing! She definitely has an eye for scenery and she got all the right shots! Price is fair, I would recommend her to other UCSB graduates looking for a high quality grad photoshoot.

    SOL FOCUS STUDIOS's reply:

    Thank you so much Lauren! I love how the portraits turned out and I know you will treasure your time in Santa Barbara and at UCSB, I wish you all the best in your new chapter of life!
  • J
    Julia A. Married on 05/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    GREAT !!!!!!!

    Very professional & friendly & talented

    SOL FOCUS STUDIOS's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was so fun working with you and your beautiful baby girl; she sure loved her cake!
  • A
    Alexis S. Married on 05/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Michaela is a pleasure

    Michaela is wonderful to work with - her photos are beautiful and she is easy to communicate and work with. I would highly recommend her for your photography needs!

    SOL FOCUS STUDIOS's reply:

    Thank you so much Alexis. It was a pleasure working with you as well and I am so grateful for the work!
  • S
    Shakisha V. Married on 04/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing work!

    I loved getting the chance to work with Michaela. Her vibes and professionalism throughout the entire encounter was nothing short of amazing and welcoming. I drove from Vegas to Santa Barbara to work with her on my maternity pictures and would definitely do it again. I highly recommend her services!

    SOL FOCUS STUDIOS's reply:

    Thank you so much, you were wonderful to work with, and we had an amazing location in Santa Barbara and I hope you enjoy your photos!
  • O
    Olivia G. Married on 04/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Michaela was amazing

    I loved the pictures ! She really spent a lot of time with us and was really talented with photographs.

    SOL FOCUS STUDIOS's reply:

    Thank you Olivia! What a beautiful day and the two of you are a beautiful couple! Congratulations on your lovely maternity.
  • Neo
    Neo Married on 04/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 ... recommended !

    Michaela come to us by casualty because we didn’t have a photographer for our wedding and with the short notice she agreed and was all the time very open for our ideas and very supportive. after the wedding I can say that she not just was the photographer but also she become a friend and I cannot recommend her enough. if you’re looking for someone who’s gonna give her best to make your day special that’s Michaela and I come from a wedding business background so I know what I’m talking about. my family is all impressed with the beautiful pictures of that day, was a memorable day we can’t thank you enough Michaela! 10/10.

    SOL FOCUS STUDIOS's reply:

    Thanks again Neo, your wedding was truly a beautiful experience and I loved how the photos turned out.
  • J
    Jesse Married on 04/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Michaela was wonderful! She was reasonably priced and did a fantastic job. Our Wedding photos were absolutely stupendous!!!

    Michaela did a wonderful job as our wedding Photographer. She was attentive, creative, sweet, kind and reasonably priced. I would definitely recommend her!!!

    SOL FOCUS STUDIOS's reply:

    Thank you so much Jesse! It was a real pleasure working with you both, the location was so beautiful, and of course you two make an easy couple to photograph!
  • N
    Noreen A. Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience

    She is always reliable, available and has positive attitude. I like her.

    SOL FOCUS STUDIOS's reply:

    Thanks so much Noreen! What a beautiful time and I'm so grateful to be apart of this fun event, everyone had a blast, and the photos show that!
Responds within 24 hours