SoCal Vows Reviews

231 | Escondido, CA
See photos, pricing and details

231 Reviews for SoCal Vows

Recommended by 100%

231
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

59 User photos

SoCal Vows 1
SoCal Vows 2
SoCal Vows 3
SoCal Vows 4
SoCal Vows 5
SoCal Vows 6
SoCal Vows 7
+ 53
Sort by:
  • Lauren

    Lauren Dieckmann · Married on 12/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charismatic!

    We had a last minute change and needed to hire an officiant. Mark was available and quickly got to work getting to know us and our history. He was so adaptable and able to make changes up to the minute before the ceremony. He brought great charisma and made our ceremony perfect. It had enough content to make an impression but made sure the ceremony didnt drag on. Thanks Mark for making our day so special.

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was a perfect fit

    Ken was absolutely wonderful! Our ceremony was complete with his kind words. He valued his part in our special day and went above and beyond, asking us questions about each other and about our bond. He was always available whenever we had any questions regarding the name changing process and getting married in general.
    Highly Recommend

  • J

    Jacqueline Mcallister · Married on 11/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend

    We had Mark Murphy as our officiant and he was absolutely amazing. He made our ceremony very personal and took care of the marriage license (getting signatures, sending it off, etc.) so we didn't have to stress about it. Would HIGHLY recommend.

  • Bianca

    Bianca · Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken is awesome!!

    Ken Hoelscher was awesome!! He was very natural. You can tell he loves what he is doing. He did a perfect job of describing our union. He made us feel every type of emotion, we laughed and cried. If we had to do it all over again I would pick Ken without a doubt.

  • H

    Hannah Gregg · Married on 11/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken from SoCal Vows was awesome!!

    Ken was awesome. He was very flexible with us for our first meeting and made sure it worked with our schedules and was friendly and is easy to work with. He's amazing at what he does. He did a great job of making our ceremony light hearted yet extremely personal at the same time - which was perfect for us! We gave some info about one another and he turned it into something very special. Ken reached out to us several times before the wedding to make sure everything was going smoothly which was super helpful. I would recommend SoCal Vows and Ken to anyone I know getting married!

  • C

    Christina · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SoCal Vows - Ken

    While planning our wedding, deciding who was going to officiate was one of the things we had trouble with. Our date was getting close so we decided to go with SoCal Vows because it was a vendor through my venue. I started emailing with Ken, and met him just a few minutes before my wedding. We were so impressed with the way he showed up for us. Our guests were telling us it seemed like he had known us forever. He took everything we wanted and so easily brought it to life. Definitely reccommend!! Thank you!!!!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Coming from Orlando, Florida to visit Sunset Cliffs in San Diego, California was already the best vacation and celebration, our officiant Ken did a phenomenal job making the process breezy like the day of our wedding. I'm so impressed of Ken's questions, evaluations, and overall genuine care for our special day. He handled our relationship with the utmost respect, and made us all feel welcomed. Best choice for the beginning of the rest of our lives!

    Sent on 02/05/2018
    SoCal Vows 8

    SoCal Vows's reply:

    Hi Jennifer,
    What a great day we had on Saturday. Beautiful day, beautiful location on Sunset Cliffs, and it was great connecting with your family! Steven was really good about checking in on all the details. He wanted it to be just perfect for you, and he nailed it:) Thank you again for thinking of Socal Vows to officiate your wedding!
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark Murphy

    Mark Murphy was nothing less than awesome. The ceremony was absolutely perfect. Our ceremony was a mix of religion, humor, sentimental times, and our love story. Mark was great about communicating with us both up throughout the very day. If we had to do it all over again he would be our go to guy.

  • Brandy

    Brandy Karczerwski · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was amazing!

    Ken was outstanding. We planned the wedding from Arizona. He was easy to communicate with and did a great job of making our ceremony personal.

    Sent on 10/16/2018

    SoCal Vows's reply:

    Hi Brandy... it was great getting to meet and hang out with your tribe. You have a great family. It is amazing all of the similarities that you and Andy have:) I got a sneak peak at a couple of the photos and they are looking great... you should be getting them in the next day or so. Thank you again for thinking of Socal Vows for your special day.
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing!!

    Ken Hoelscher of SoCal Vows

    I got to married on the 13th of October, Ken was our officiant for the big day. When I inquired with him he was very nice and gave me all the information I could possibly need.

    His pricing is very affordable. If you are wanting a ceremony Rehearsal before the big day make sure you inform him so that he has it in his calendar and can give you an accurate price!

    He was very professional. If you are getting married I highly recommend Ken as your officiant!

    SoCal Vows 9
    SoCal Vows 10
  • Harry

    Harry Butcher · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole and Harry’s wedding

    Ken married Nicole and I in San Diego. He was always professional, thoughtful and timely. We enjoyed working with him and meeting him and would recommend him to anyone else looking to have a wonderful wedding ceremony! Thanks Ken. All the best Harry and Nicole.

    SoCal Vows 11
  • A

    Ami · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken officiated our marriage ceremony this past Saturday (October 6th) in Rancho Santa Fe. Throughout the planning process Ken was very very pleasant, helpful and responsive. Ken replies to emails very promptly and one of my favorite aspects of working with him was the series of emails he sends over the period of time from when you book his service to the wedding day that tell you everything you need to know about what to do to get ready for your big day. It was almost as if he read my mind- when I had a question, most often an email would arrive in my inbox answering the question! I 100 percent recommend Ken- he listens to you, gets to know you and crafts a perfect ceremony based on what you want. We LOVED our ceremony and so did all our guests. THANK YOU KEN and SOCAL VOWS !

  • C

    Carol · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding

    Ken was great as our officiant we couldnt have found someone better. He took the time to get to know us and our story and did great tying that information into our ceremony. Ken is very professional and caring about your day. We highly recommend using SoCal weddings for your officiant!

  • V

    Vanessa Scott · Married on 10/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very personal and lovely

    Ken was wonderful throughout the run up to and the day of our weddding. He provided great advice to make sure we had the day we wanted and gave us the benefit of his experience too. Our wedding day was wonderful and moving under his expert custodianship. I would recommend him highly and without reservation!

  • M

    Margaret · Married on 09/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having Ken officiate our wedding!

    Ken officiated our wedding at The Scripps Seaside Forum in La Jolla. From the beginning, he was quick to respond to all our emails and was very open to incorporate all our ideas for our special day. He collaborated with us throughout the whole process to make our ceremony personalized and meaningful.

    1 month before our wedding, we realized we needed to push back our ceremony time. Ken was flexible and accommodated this change even though he had to rush to officiate another wedding shortly after our wedding. We were extremely grateful!

  • J

    Julie · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our officiant was funny and caring. He used the words from a website I found online and he added his flare and our story, Mark Murphy.

    SoCal Vows 12
  • C

    Clari · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark Murphy was a great officiant for our wedding! I really loved how he focused on us and really listened to our questions and concerns. Right from the beginning, he was professional and courteous. He introduced himself in our bridal suite and told us what to expect. During our ceremony, he kept it short and sweet, talking about our stories that we had given him in advance. I think it could not have gone better! Thanks for making our day so special and memorable!

    SoCal Vows 13
  • J

    Jami · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a destination wedding in San Diego and Ken was extremely easy and wonderful to work with, especially from afar. He was eager to help and made our day so special. The ceremony was personal, meaningful, and engaging. We would definitely recommend SoCal Vows.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken at Socal Vows really eased some stress from our elopement. He was helpful, professional, available, and reliable. We had to make a last minute change that was completely out of our control and he handled it professionally. Further, he replied to emails quickly and provided information on every detail. We recommend him and will be using Socal Vows when we have a ceremony.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great communication, very responsive, clear, and flexible. We loved the ceremony, he made it personalized and funny and he even helped coordinate when things were falling apart before walking down the aisle and we were behind schedule. I would recommend him to anyone I know! Thank you so much for making our day special and memorable.

  • E

    Emma · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Logan and I could not be more thrilled with our experience with SoCal Vows! Mark Murphy was our officiant and he definitely exceeded our expectations. All emails and questions were answered within 24 hours and really eased the stress of not knowing what to expect. He made our ceremony very personable and unique to us, and we didn’t even meet him until 10 minutes beforehand! Our friends and family, who all had come in from out of state, even complimented on the fact he had done an excellent job – from his manor and personality, to the flow of the service, our ceremony could not have been more perfect! Thank you so much, Mark and SoCal Vows!

    Sent on 09/20/2018

    SoCal Vows's reply:

    Hi Emma and Logan, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. As I told you, I love a good love story and yours is a good love story. It was a pleasure being a part of your special day. All the Best, Mark
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect ceremony! I can't begin to thank Ken enough for his professional, tasteful and amazing officiating he performed at our wedding on September 1, 2018. It began months before, when we first spoke with Ken. He was so easy to talk to and work with throughout the whole process. Ken makes a point of connecting with couples early on and sharing ideas and tips along the way so you don't get overwhelmed and you stay on track with planning. It's easy to get overwhelmed when planning such an important and big event, but with Ken, everything was effortless and easy. Many guests have shared how they felt our ceremony was one of the best they have ever witnessed. Ken kept the ceremony moving nicely, but didn't rush through anything, so it was relaxing and fun. He acknowledged quirky moments with laughter and lightness -- perfect for the slightly nervous bride and groom. I remember walking down the aisle and feeling emotional, but the minute we began the ceremony, my mind was put to ease and I enjoyed every second. I highly recommend SoCal Vows and Ken specifically, as he really has mastered his art of performing one of the most meaningful moments in a couple's life. Thank you, Ken, for making our day extra special! We so appreciate all you did to prepare for us and bring our loved ones together with us. :)

    SoCal Vows 14
    SoCal Vows 15
    SoCal Vows 16
    SoCal Vows 17
  • K

    Kristine · Married on 08/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken did a amazing job, he was super polite proffesinal and very easy to hear and understand. Highly recommend Ken to marry you!

  • J

    John · Married on 08/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been more pleased with Ken and the vow renewal ceremony he performed for us! He did a terrific job.

    We live in NY but we held the ceremony in Newport Beach. Ken worked with us via email to make sure that the ceremony would be tailored specifically to us. He did a fantastic job of getting to know us. And when we finally met him, it seemed like we had known him for years.

    Ken made it a very special day for us.

    Sent on 08/29/2018

    SoCal Vows's reply:

    Hi John & Diane,

    Thank you so much for the reviews and the kind words.
    It was great getting to know you two and getting to know your family.
    40 years is an amazing achievement for sure… I hope that everything work out so that we can do this again in 20 years:)

    Again thank you for thinking of Socal Vows to help you on this special day.
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down Ken is the BEST!!! Coming from Seattle, Wa to a destination wedding in San Diego Ken made all the plans smooth and stress free! He stayed in great communication with the didtance and made time for us sonthat he got to get to know us, with video chat several emails it was like we knew him for EVER! Ken has a passion and will make your vision come to life. He asked about special details and checked on us thru the whole process. I would recommend him to anyone who wants a special day to remember! Several guest at the wedding thought he was a freind of the family because he was smooth and not awkward. Thank you so much Ken!! From Mrs. McDowell 8/18/18

    SoCal Vows 18

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review