Weddings

Sobi Qazi Reviews

Sobi Qazi View more information

36 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 36
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
Sort by:
  • User1746279 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Of all the many decisions we made for our wedding, choosing Lion & Lamb Events turned out to easily be one of the best choices we made! My groom and I had to plan a wedding in Houston while living in Chicago and we really couldn’t have done it without Sobi Qazi and the Lion & Lamb crew. Having to plan from a different city, let alone a different state, can be extremely stressful and I was really looking for someone reliable and very well-organized. I had heard horror stories about some friends’ wedding planners, so I was very thankful to know that I could reach Sobi easily anytime, from the beginning of the process until the very end. Also being out of town, we put a lot of trust in Sobi to find vendors for our wedding. She has great contacts and relationships with the best vendors, so she was able to help us put together an amazing group that worked with each other seamlessly. Sobi also organized it so that we could really maximize our time with our vendors during our visits to Houston. She even offered to go to meetings on our behalf when we couldn’t be there which was so helpful. As an added bonus, Sobi has a natural sense of style and great design aesthetic that really made her weddings stand out to us when we were first researching planners. I also really appreciated that she was honest and gave us advice on when to save and when to splurge, so that we didn’t unnecessarily waste our money. I think the best thing of all was that we were able to truly relax and enjoy our wedding, and spend time with our guests. Many guests commented on how Sobi, Amy and the L&L crew were all over the wedding venue taking care of everything, and they even brought my groom and me food and drinks. The whole wedding ran smoothly and turned out better than we imagined! Several guests even told us after that it was the best wedding they've been to. I will highly recommend Lion & Lamb Events to any family and friends who will be getting married!
  • B
    Britney Married on 03/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amy and Sobi are the best! They make wedding planning so easy and ease the stress. Our two ceremony day was executed flawlessly and our families did not have to worry about a thing but enjoying themselves. Go with Lion and Lamb for a well planned and beautiful wedding!
  • Z
    Zareen Married on 01/03/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hiring Sobi and Amy from Lion and Lamb was the best money spent on the wedding! For the day of, I only concerned myself with relaxing and looking pretty. Sobi took care of the rest! She executed my vision perfectly from working with the hotel, decor, caterers, photographer, videography, and more. She has excellent working relationships with multiple vendors which allows for better pricing and accountability. I learned quickly that without someone to organize and execute your vision, all the money spent on everything else is wasted.

    Being Pakistani, it's not that common to have a wedding planner, and I have no idea why! I was big on having an on time, very organized, non hectic wedding. Pretty much unlike any other desi wedding. Sobi made this happen. She kept to the schedule, politely informed guests to take their seats (and stay in them!), and worked with the vendors to make sure things went perfectly. She also speaks Urdu fluently, which helps with the aunties and uncles. My parents and family loved having them! I felt like Amy and Sobi where my eyes and ears while I was on stage, helpless to control things. They always came through, they even made sure we ate and had plenty of diet coke :). I was hesitant to hire a planner at first, but I'm so glad I went with Sobi! You won't be sorry!
  • R
    Rick Married on 11/09/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hands down, Sobi and her crew know how to setup and plan a wedding !!
    From our initial meeting and all the way till the end of our reception, Sobi took care of EVERYTHING !! You gotta love a wedding planner that respond to emails and texts IMMEDIATELY ! We wanted an exotic and unique wedding, and Sobi helped us achieve that ! She had even crazier ideas than we had LOL.
    She was there in all the meetings we had with vendors, she made sure everything was clear and on paper, and she made sure we are getting the most for our money !
    The day of the wedding, she was EVERYWHERE !! Sending us pictures of the setup and decor of the church and Hotel ballroom when we were still at home getting dressed ! She rocks !!!
    We recommend Sobi and her team to all the brides out there ! They will take away that stress out of the equation !!

    Sincerely,

    Rick & Nicole Elhallal
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 06/21/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What can't I say about the WONDERFUL Sobi & team at Lion & Lamb! I loved her so much I convinced two friends to book her for their weddings next year as well! Sobi did an amazing job from start to finish. We had a limited budget and she was able to work within our budget and make our special day that much more special. We were so pleased with her responsiveness (she replies to emails at 11pm!) and her ability to make anything beautiful! Our venue was not the best to work with but she went above and beyond to minimize the disruption to our guests (and there were serious disruptions). I can't thank Sobi enough for the awesome job she did!
  • N
    Neha Married on 06/08/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sobi and her team are absolutely great! I was not even slightly stressed out about any small details during all four days of my wedding. Thanks Sobi, you are great!
  • P
    Patricia Married on 01/19/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Joseph and I were blessed to meet Sadie with Lion and Lamb Event Services. She and her team were very professional, knowledgeable, and great at what they do. She made the entire process absolutely stress free that Joseph and I were able to sit back and just enjoy the experience. We didn't have to worry about a thing! She helped us find great vendors and gave us great suggestions that we never would have thought of on our own. On the wedding day she made sure everything and everyone stayed right on schedule. We received so many compliments on how beautiful everything was and our family members were so impressed with them as well. Hiring Lion & Lamb was truly one of the best decisions we have ever made for our wedding and we definitely recommend them to any engaged couples!

    Thanks Sadie for all your hard work and dedication and for turning our dream wedding into reality!

    Sobi Qazi's reply:

    Patricia!! It was such a pleasure to be part of it all! Thank you so much for trusting in us and our experience in the wedding industry! We loved giving the best we could offer! Wish you all the best and many more happy blissful married years to come! :)
  • S
    Shireen Married on 12/22/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have nothing but positive and amazing things to say about Lion & Lamb Event Services! From day 1, Sobi was attentive and answered my 100 questions with reassurance and ease. My wedding was put together in a little less than 2 months and I never thought that it could have turned out the way it did! She made all my dreams come true and never once did I feel like I was put aside so another bride could be attended to. I recommend Lion & Lamb 100% to anyone for any of their event planning needs!

    Sobi Qazi's reply:

    Thank you Shireen, It was so nice to meet you and be there for you through the short time of planning! It was a great challenge, an exciting one and a very fun one too! You were great the whole time and really trusted our honest opinions with design and other advice, you and your family will always be remembered! It was a pleasure to meet them all! Wish you a blissful married life with Toan and much more!
  • S
    Shivani Married on 11/24/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hired Lion and Lamb to help plan my wedding. My husband and I work long hours and knew we needed someone who could keep us organized and on a timeline so we didn't forget anything for our special day. Sobi, my wedding planner, was a blessing! She works with the most amazing vendors; who in turn gave special discounts or extras for hiring through Lion and Lamb. This was huge, because I had received some quotes from these vendors prior to working with L&L and the quotes were $500 - $1000 more! She made all my appointments, followed up on quotes and ideas, and helped plan all the pre-wedding parties as well.

    There was no limit on time with her either; I could call, text, email or meet up with her really whenever I wanted and she truly made me feel like her only bride (when really she had a wedding/event almost every weekend).

    The day of the wedding, I had absolutely NOTHING to worry about! Everything was perfect and I didn't have to ask about or check on anything!

    They are a great company to work with, the girls are so young and trendy- they know how to keep tradition but add such a great, fun element! Loved working with them and highly recommend to future brides!

    Sobi Qazi's reply:

    Thank you SO MUCH Shivani! It was a great experience to work with you on your special day! We really enjoyed every bit of the pre-planning and day of! You are very sweet and we wish you & amit the best for many more years to come! This wedding was a great one for the L&L team! Much love!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/12/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have to preface this by telling you that I didn't pay anything for Sobi's services. I was selected in her drawing for a free one-year wedding planning package at the Houston Bridal Extravaganza in July 2011. I was shocked and amazed at Sobi's generosity in giving away her services for a FULL YEAR!

    Sobi was a great help in planning our wedding. She will be there for you as much as you want her to be. I really enjoyed planning my wedding (and I didn't want to abuse her for free, haha), so I probably didn't rely on Sobi as much as I could have. But when it came to making appointments, voicing her opinion when you asked for it, and throwing out ideas, Sobi was a critical part of our team. She came to my dress appointments and kept quiet but gave me her opinion when I really needed it. She scheduled appointments for our food and cake tastings, our invitation design sessions, and DJ. She researched hair and makeup vendors for me and gave me her suggestions. On the wedding day, Sobi was calm, professional, and organized. She never came to me with issues on the big day, like when our flowers were late and in the wrong vases. She handled everything seamlessly.

    Sobi was very responsive to emails and always punctual. I felt bad because I was often late to meetings, but she was always so nice! Sobi was also very flexible when I needed to change appointment dates or times. Don't be fooled by Sobi's young age, she is a hard worker and will get done whatever job you give her. Most importantly, she will keep you and your party organized at your rehearsal and on your wedding day.

    I will never forget the amazing gift Sobi gave us, and I hope her other clients feel as lucky as I do. Having been through the process now, I would recommend that every bride hire a planner (something I was skeptical of before), even if it's just for the month before. You have no idea how hectic that last month will be, and Sobi will help you through it!
  • User986240 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lion and Lamb Events was wonderful to work with during my wedding planning. They were extremely helpful with providing innovative ideas, made sure we weren't leaving out any important details for our wedding, and executed our wedding event seamlessly. The staff is professional, responsive, reliable, and just a ton of fun!

    Sobi Qazi's reply:

    Thank you so much! It is always great to hear back and see how we can improve each time! L&L had a wonderful time planning your special day!
  • B
    Beena Married on 09/01/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    South Asian weddings are long, complicated, exhausting and very detailed oriented. Lion and Lamb made our Big Fat South Asian wedding BEAUTIFUL, Stress-free and fun! They helped with the overall timeline/event management for all 3 days of our wedding…yes- 3 days! From managing the family photos to setting up reception for 900 people- Sobi and team were there 200% with their hard work, clever solutions and attention to details! I truly believe that our families and guest were so stress free during the reception due to the hard work from Sobi’s team at Lion and Lamb. If we had to get married all over again- we would but only if we could hire Lion and Lamb team all over again! Thank you for your hard work, honest opinions, passion and can do attitude!

    Sobi Qazi's reply:

    Beena, Thank you for the kind words, the whole L&L team had a blast putting together your wedding with you! It's like you dreamed it over and over and we all made it into a reality! With much family involvement, we made it through! :) You will always be a true gem to us in the L&L family! Wish you a happy, loving and successful married life forever!
  • S
    Shirley Married on 08/11/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sobi and her team are amazing!!! They are very professional and pay attention to every detail. They make sure that your wedding day is stress and drama free for the bride and groom. I will definitely use them for future events.

    Sobi Qazi's reply:

    Thank you Shirley, it was so nice to be part of a Nigerian wedding and seeing the beautiful culture brought into the wedding. I really enjoyed working with you throughout and I hope that you remember your special day always! Thank you for trusting in us and believing we could handle the different aspects of your wedding! It was so much fun to see it come together! A memorable one for L&L for sure! Wish you a blessfull & blissful married life with Nd! He is such a true gentleman! Take care!
  • User834234 Event on: 06/03/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sobi is great at everything she does and I will definitely recommend her to anybody looking to host another event.
  • Julie
    Julie Married on 04/14/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sobi was amazing! Our wedding consisted for several events over the course of 3 days. She did a great job with all of them. I know I could pretty much count on her for anything I needed taken care of. She was professional, punctual, and organized.....exactly what I needed. Sobi, thanks for everything!

    Sobi Qazi's reply:

    Thank you Julie so much for having us take care of your wedding planning! It was a true pleasure and learning experience in beyond depth, I am so happy we got to meet and I will always remember you and D! Wish you all the love, happiness in the world together!
  • M
    Mehreen Married on 03/17/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sobi,
    Thank you so much for making our wedding day so special!! Our wedding was rather elaborate and everything turned out perfectly. You made the process stress-free and easy. Your knowledge and professionalism was very evident from our first consultation together and was carried through into our wedding day. Your passion for what you do is truly reflected in your work. Thank you for all your help!
  • N
    Nazish Event on: 01/08/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lion & Lamb provided exceptional service. They were more than willing to accommodate our needs and went the extra mile at the last minute to make changes and updates without having to ask. I would highly recommend asking Lion & Lamb to plan your next event!
  • G
    Gabriela Married on 12/16/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A GREAT AND PLEASANT EXPERIENCE

    We hired Sobi for the Romeo & Juliet package and what can I say, she was absolutely amazing! My husband and I were recently married in December and without Sobi I'm not sure we would be writing this review right now ;) Since we are from Venezuela we were not familiarized with how things were done here in Houston . However, from our first conversation she never skipped a beat. She always managed to make time for my calls and with her insightful suggestions for the little details and her dynamic personality, Sobi pieced together what turned out to be a beautiful wedding and pleasant experience for both my husband and myself and all of our guests. We truly appreciate her services and would definitely recommend any newlyweds to be, to choose...

    Sobi Qazi's reply:

    Meeting you and Jose was absolutely delightful!! You both are just a match made in heaven :)
    Thanks for letting me part of your amazing wedding which was insightful and interesting to see wonderful cultural aspects of it! I loved it!! Felt like I was a guest the whole time! Wish you the most happiest blissful married life together always! Thank you for your kind words!
  • M
    M Married on 11/23/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We came to Sobi last minute, however, she was still willing to work with us to coordinate services on our wedding day. We were so afraid of being off schedule but everything transitioned flawlessly. We even received compliments from guests on how organized our wedding was. We were very satisfied with the service we received!

    Sobi Qazi's reply:

    Thank you so much Mereena & Tony, it was great to meet with you and be part of your big day! I enjoyed it very much, wish you a blissful marriage!
  • M
    Misha Event on: 11/20/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We could not have picked a better planner! Sobi is by far the best, amazingly creative, attentive and made the whole process so smooth and just like we had imagined!! Thank You Sobi once again! Wishing L&L loads of success in the years to come.

    Sobi Qazi's reply:

    Thank you! It was great being part of Samyra's 1st Birthday! :)
  • N
    Nilmin Married on 04/23/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lion and Lamb Services is just amazing!! My husband and I had nothing to worry about throughout our 4 day wedding!! Sobi was there for every part of the planning process and kept us completely worry free during the wedding so we could enjoy our family and friends. We are so glad that we hired Lion and Lamb... it was by far one of the best decisions we made throughout our wedding...

    Sobi Qazi's reply:

    Thanks! It was an amazing wedding to be part of and it all turned out beautiful!! I know it is the most talked about wedding of the year!
    Wish you all the best in your married life! Take care!
  • A
    Aveshan Married on 02/05/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was a pleasure to work with Sobi for our wedding celebration. Looking back, we realize how much Sobi made it easy for us and our families to be stress free and celebrate our wedding rather than worry about all the details. Sobi quickly picked up on how we wanted our wedding to happen and I didn’t have to constantly tell her. Her passion for weddings, attention to details, and dedication of her time allowed us to trust her completely and she delivered beyond our expectations. She handled everything from staying in our budget, dealing with vendors, taking the time to go early for the set-ups, making sure everything is going perfectly throughout the night. Having Sobi as our wedding planner was the best decision Imran and I made.
  • A
    Asmini Married on 06/29/2012
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Amazing service. My event Could not have been the same without L&L
  • N
    Nick Married on 04/14/2012
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    We had an amazing experience with our Wedding C. Bena was absolutely amazing. She made our wedding weekend a perfect one. She was so good we are were at a weedding this past weekend and some of the the guests commented on how great she was:). Thanks you so much!!!!
  • Z
    Zoi Married on 03/24/2012
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sobi is a great coordinator. Initially we hired her to help us plan our engagement party, two weeks before the event we added more to the load and told her we wanted to have a surprise wedding ceremony that same night. We had no clue on where to start and she was very helpful in introducing us to all the vendors that match our budget and taste. She also kept us in check as the time came near to make sure we had all the vendors selected. At the day of the event she was there from the morning making sure the décor was being set up properly. During the party she was very helpful in doing whatever request I had. She kept a watchful eye and was on top of things. I definitely would recommend her for any type of event.